89 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Bottom

English Clubs Manchester City FC - EPL Champion 2011/12, Fulham 1 - 2 City

CityBluePrint
post May 16 2012, 05:54 AM

29 posts

Mancini ambits City to spend BIG to attain CL & domestic success (my euphemism for buying titles) . With Barca & Real Madrid spending power as the benchmark..

He says City - top-flight champions for the first time since 1968 - are worthy winners of the title, pointing out that, unlike close rivals Manchester United, they were never beaten heavily by anyone.
"We lost 1-0, 1-0, 1-0 - always games we could win," he said. "Manchester United lost 3-0 to Newcastle and 6-1 against us, but we never had a game like this.

tr|n|ty
post May 16 2012, 10:15 AM

kuukuukuu
787 posts

what is ABU? haha.. just a football fan came in to join the fun temporarily after the epic match.
GrandElf
post May 16 2012, 02:35 PM

HyunA
1,154 posts

ABU means Anything But United which is a terms define by Man Utd supporter......Any club will do except united.....But still, they dun realise that ABU actually come out from their fans own doing in taking the piss on every single club whenever had the chance.....
SUSAVNatalie
post May 16 2012, 04:12 PM

QUOTE(CityBluePrint @ May 16 2012, 05:39 AM)
As I said before City winning the PL title is good for Football and football fans everywhere alike.
Else MU and its fans and supporter will used their '20 titles' to rub not only City fans but also other clubs fans.
Every sentence that Quick posted, cited below, is true. Kudos to him.

Just imagine this vingt or wankfest they were planning to celebrate i.e  the PL 20-ans  history
They were thinking of having a 'vingt' this best manager, vingt this best player  with the PL Cup as the coup de grâce at the head table to celebrate and gloat over the 'minnows' of England.

Sorry City has to be the party pooper.

I know City denying them their VINGT title has given them a lot of angst.  wink.gif
IMO Its good for the football soul of every PL fan that MU  celebration didn't pan out as planned.

'tak mao' Quick don't you think its cathartic to release all this pent up abu feeling?  biggrin.gif nod.gif

That goes for the others  nod.gif
I would let any other team win the EPL apart from man utd. their fans are like so annoying.

great job man city for the beautiful football this season and most importantly the epic 2 goals from dzeko and aguero rclxms.gif

from a chelsea fan smile.gif
sickx
post May 16 2012, 08:12 PM

:)
1,232 posts

Richards miss out on England squad yet again. can somebody tell me a good reason why he was left out? he was brilliant during early part of the season before his injury. shame Woy didn't pick him for the Euro.
CityBluePrint
post May 17 2012, 04:16 AM

29 posts

QUOTE(sickx @ May 16 2012, 08:12 PM)
Richards miss out on England squad yet again. can somebody tell me a good reason why he was left out? he was brilliant during early part of the season before his injury. shame Woy didn't pick him for the Euro.
Hodgson explained his decision (after conferring with Fergie 10 days ago) by saying "It was going to be one of Phil Jones or Micah Richards and I chose Jones."
Ex-RaGNeville admitted picking Jones (over Micah off course).

Giving lie to the cliche that playing for United will be great for one's playing career. No?

Yes Fergie & the devils still have influence.
Imagine if Rio did well in the Euros, will Rio find it acceptable to reduce his gaji?
No Euro no pangkat in negotiations. Win Win for Fergie.

Remember Steve McClaren picked Ex-RaGNeville as RB.

On 11 October, Neville was involved in a game-changing incident during a Euro 2008 qualifier against Croatia when his straightforward backpass took an unfortunate bounce and caused goalkeeper Paul Robinson to miss his kick, which resulted in the ball ending up in the net. Although Robinson was at the centre of the moment, Neville was officially credited with an own goal, the second of his England career; he has scored no goals for England.
Now you can undertand why MU players (Rooney, Beckham, Neville et al) get justifiable schtick whenever they flopped.

One never learns.

What's important is that in the last few matches, with the return of Tevez, Zab had great performances. We have 2 great RBs.

CityBluePrint
post May 17 2012, 04:27 AM

29 posts

QUOTE(fas29 @ May 15 2012, 04:00 PM)
Congrats guys!

But 1 thing I LOLED in this thread is most of the post is to "kutuk" Man United one. Cannot you guys just discuss about your team? What to improve? Who to buy? Haha

Anyway, this season is one of the best ending.

Just my 2 cents  thumbup.gif
QUOTE(tr|n|ty @ May 15 2012, 05:17 PM)
oh is it? Do you want me to go ManU thread to quote all those posts and then compared who kutuk who more? kikikiki

.... Come on la ManU fans, City fans only got to celebrate after so long. Many of you ManU fans were already celebrating the moment you started to watch football.  only our 1st time kutuk u la.. dont small gas ok?
duh doh.gif you forget the time when a horde of you red devils (including your seniors) come over here to celebrate & made noise after your first derby win over Hughes in Fergie's time .

Now we get the chance to terbalik. U don't want us to enjoice?
liez
post May 17 2012, 01:44 PM

1,346 posts

http://www.proevents.com/events.php?lang_var=e

Date: 30 July 2012 (Mon)
Fixture: Malaysia XI vs Manchester City FC
Venue: Bukit Jalil National Stadium, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

get ur tickets
CityBluePrint
post May 17 2012, 02:28 PM

29 posts

What's red and goes beep beep beep ?

What's my favourite movie now?

CityBluePrint
post May 17 2012, 02:29 PM

29 posts

True or Not?

There's a lot of Man United fans feeling blue today. Not because they lost the league, because they now support city.

My missus is at it already....asking me why I can be like united when we're having sex.
What do you mean I asked her well stay on top and come second!!
CityBluePrint
post May 17 2012, 02:39 PM

29 posts

Remember MU fans calling call centre for having one sex nightmare?
Didn't do them any good.
Now they have another call centre for them to call for their inadequate performances
The number is 1800 10 10 10.
Calls charged at peak rate for overseas users.
Once again the number is
1800 won nothing won nothing won nothing. biggrin.gif

redeyeskev
post May 17 2012, 02:47 PM

62 posts

City fans just doubled up over the past 2 years. I wonder how many of you guys are City fans before they got their sugar daddies lol.. Mind you nothing wrong with that.

But beware if you think City cannot be caught. Everyone said MU was in a decline (gonna be owned) when Chelsea won their EPL under Mou those years ago. We came back. Earlier on it was Arsenal. We came back. When the current bunch of title winning dudes for City aged (just take a look at Chelsea), that's where the decline's gonna be and because City did not build up like the rest of the regular big boys, you guys gonna struggle again.

Credit where it's due. I watched the final day and City's definitely worthy champions. That's some grit and believe and determination.

Just need to add though, credit to United for fighting all the way. City played their best football in their history and only won on goal difference. This must be one of the weakest United side since the EPL inception and almost won it. If I were City I would be scared for next season. Unlike City players who can only get older and be in a decline, Man U has alot of young players who are not in their peak yet. This means they can only get better the more they play.

Fair play to City, the best team of 2011/12 won, on to next season and EPL is surely one of the most exciting, if not already, leagues in the world.
redeyeskev
post May 17 2012, 02:47 PM

62 posts

opps double post...

This post has been edited by redeyeskev: May 17 2012, 02:48 PM
CityBluePrint
post May 17 2012, 02:57 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(redeyeskev @ May 17 2012, 02:47 PM)
City fans just doubled up over the past 2 years. I wonder how many of you guys are City fans before they got their sugar daddies lol.. Mind you nothing wrong with that.

But beware if you think City cannot be caught. Everyone said MU was in a decline (gonna be owned) when Chelsea won their EPL under Mou those years ago. We came back. Earlier on it was Arsenal. We came back. When the current bunch of title winning dudes for City aged (just take a look at Chelsea), that's where the decline's gonna be and because City did not build up like the rest of the regular big boys, you guys gonna struggle again.

Credit where it's due. I watched the final day and City's definitely worthy champions. That's some grit and believe and determination.

Just need to add though, credit to United for fighting all the way. City played their best football in their history and only won on goal difference. This must be one of the weakest United side since the EPL inception and almost won it. If I were City I would be scared for next season. Unlike City players who can only get older and be in a decline, Man U has alot of young players who are not in their peak yet. This means they can only get better the more they play.

Fair play to City, the best team of 2011/12 won, on to next season and EPL is surely one of the most exciting, if not already, leagues in the world.
I hear you.
Totally agree with you on the bolded part.

Cheers
CityBluePrint
post May 17 2012, 03:07 PM

29 posts

Never thought that this 5 minutes of football finale will ever happen in my lifetime!

Enjoice!

Added on May 17, 2012, 3:12 pmThe background music might not agree with you first time.
But the second time around its good and totally apt.

This post has been edited by CityBluePrint: May 17 2012, 03:12 PM
SUSAVNatalie
post May 17 2012, 03:16 PM

QUOTE(redeyeskev @ May 17 2012, 02:47 PM)

sry bro. chelsea is in CL final. maybe its still not up to ur man utd par but we r satisfied with our team performance.

and sry bro i started supporting chelsea when u r still in ur mum uterus

This post has been edited by AVNatalie: May 17 2012, 03:17 PM
Angel of Deth
post May 17 2012, 03:26 PM

1,242 posts

Not related to the videos; Pablo Zabaleta certainly one of most improved player in EPL this season. At one point, it looks like he will be replaced, considering he's lesser known player and with the inclusion of Kolarov and Clichy. But he came back, with solid defensive performance. Should be ahead of Micah Richards if he maintain his form.
SGSuser
post May 17 2012, 03:28 PM

In your way
2,449 posts

QUOTE(AVNatalie @ May 17 2012, 03:16 PM)
sry bro. chelsea is in CL final. maybe its still not up to ur man utd par but we r satisfied with our team performance.

lol'ed laugh.gif
CityBluePrint
post May 17 2012, 03:30 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(AVNatalie @ May 17 2012, 03:16 PM)

When I started (I don't think some of the members' mums here were even born yet nod.gif ) everyone of my teammates wanted to jump on the red bandwagon. Not moi.

New young fans have to start somewhere. Might as well encourage them not to follow the crowd. QPR or Cardiff City might even be a good shout!

Just let them know that MU (with its young rascals Scholes, Rio, Giggs wink.gif, Park, Evra, Carrick, Rooney) current team is passe. whistling.gif

CityBluePrint
post May 17 2012, 03:36 PM

29 posts

Yes Zab is our unsung hero.
Remember he took one from the young rascal (can't tackle Scholes) @ Wembley for the team.

89 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Top

0.0213sec    1.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 01:25 AM