QUOTE(horray @ Jul 3 2011, 04:43 PM)
Using animation is ok if u do not use 23.976fps as the output. Select 1080p/60Hz and also switch on 24/50/60 on.This way u get faster UI but it would require handshaking when u watch BDs.
Dune HD Network Media Player, MAX, DUO, SMART, Prime 3.0, Base 3.0
Jul 3 2011, 07:12 PM
3,858 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
QUOTE(horray @ Jul 3 2011, 04:43 PM) Using animation is ok if u do not use 23.976fps as the output. Select 1080p/60Hz and also switch on 24/50/60 on.This way u get faster UI but it would require handshaking when u watch BDs. |
Jul 3 2011, 08:05 PM
5,989 posts Joined: Nov 2005 |
I see you updated your signature.
Everyone pls take note: we have a THX® Certified Professional Video Calibrator in da house! |
Jul 3 2011, 08:34 PM
QUOTE(jchong @ Jul 3 2011, 08:05 PM) I see you updated your signature. Thanks jchong... Will write a bit about the experience in the calibration thread. Will also compare the ISF and the THX classes and certification when I complete the ISF certification in August.Everyone pls take note: we have a THX® Certified Professional Video Calibrator in da house! This post has been edited by anfieldude: Jul 3 2011, 09:31 PM |
Jul 3 2011, 10:59 PM
275 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
hi guys, im wondering if the higest model from dune has gigabit network support? i went to their website, but cant find any info on this...
Jul 4 2011, 10:18 AM
3,603 posts Joined: Feb 2007 |
Jul 4 2011, 11:34 PM
163 posts Joined: Mar 2010 From: Klang Valley |
Jul 21 2011, 09:22 AM
984 posts Joined: May 2009 |
which external hard drive is worth the money now?
Jul 21 2011, 11:45 AM
I'm using mainly Samsung 2TB. I think many others are too.
Jul 21 2011, 11:55 AM
QUOTE(jchong @ Jul 21 2011, 11:45 AM) more stable & durable? This post has been edited by WereWolf84: Jul 21 2011, 11:56 AM |
Jul 21 2011, 01:02 PM
QUOTE(WereWolf84 @ Jul 21 2011, 11:55 AM) Samsung is one of the cheapest. Also fairly reliable. But like any HDD, still got chance of failure. Find a shop that has 7 day, 1 to 1 exchange. Buy it then go home and test (say using surface scan). If got problem, go back and exchange.8-bay probox is interesting. But too tall so won't fit in shelf. Also I think I prefer 2x 4-bay, then no need to have all the HDD running all the time. Such a waste of power having all 8 HDD running but watching only from 1. |
Jul 21 2011, 04:27 PM
1,135 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Seri Kembangan |
QUOTE(jchong @ Jul 21 2011, 01:02 PM) Samsung is one of the cheapest. Also fairly reliable. But like any HDD, still got chance of failure. Find a shop that has 7 day, 1 to 1 exchange. Buy it then go home and test (say using surface scan). If got problem, go back and exchange. I have 2 x 1TB and 1 x 1.5TB and 1 x 2TB hard disk, all are sleeping (stop spinning) when idle > 1 hour, then wake up if access it.8-bay probox is interesting. But too tall so won't fit in shelf. Also I think I prefer 2x 4-bay, then no need to have all the HDD running all the time. Such a waste of power having all 8 HDD running but watching only from 1. Actually those desktop HDDs are not designed to run for 24 x 7 x 365, it will fail after 1 - 2 years if you running in this way. A desktop HDD can fail any time, so far I don't see any brand is damn reliable. all about the same, it is all depend your luck. so backup is the best practise. |
Jul 22 2011, 03:49 PM
132 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
I nabbed that guy when he came down for the Liverpool match. Spent almost 6 hours calibrating my projector and I tumpang my TV as well. Charged me old price ie before the new England Kung Fu price.While calibrating, I was given a few lessons on what its about.. What the f**k I have been watching all these years?????!!!!
My problem now is I have to find the time to watch all my movies l over again. I would strongly recommend that you guys get your projector and TV calibrate by this fella. It is really worth it. My installer came to lower my projector by 1 feet as recommended and he too was truly amazed by the picture. Even DVDs are astounding. Moh Tak Keng. Cannot throw away my Dvds now loh.I didn't know that IPman was wearing Black Chinese costume before. Cheers Anfielddude..its now 1 feet down.. |
Jul 22 2011, 03:57 PM
This post has been edited by WereWolf84: Jul 22 2011, 08:49 PM |
Jul 22 2011, 08:42 PM
1,336 posts Joined: Jan 2009 From: Battown in Johor |
QUOTE(Docan @ Jul 22 2011, 03:49 PM) I nabbed that guy when he came down for the Liverpool match. Spent almost 6 hours calibrating my projector and I tumpang my TV as well. Charged me old price ie before the new England Kung Fu price.While calibrating, I was given a few lessons on what its about.. What the f**k I have been watching all these years?????!!!! Need to pay you a visit when I'm there.... and when you have time My problem now is I have to find the time to watch all my movies l over again. I would strongly recommend that you guys get your projector and TV calibrate by this fella. It is really worth it. My installer came to lower my projector by 1 feet as recommended and he too was truly amazed by the picture. Even DVDs are astounding. Moh Tak Keng. Cannot throw away my Dvds now loh.I didn't know that IPman was wearing Black Chinese costume before. Cheers Anfielddude..its now 1 feet down.. |
Jul 22 2011, 09:11 PM
QUOTE(Docan @ Jul 22 2011, 03:49 PM) I nabbed that guy when he came down for the Liverpool match. Spent almost 6 hours calibrating my projector and I tumpang my TV as well. Charged me old price ie before the new England Kung Fu price.While calibrating, I was given a few lessons on what its about.. What the f**k I have been watching all these years?????!!!! Thanks for the kind words. Hope u enjoy ur display.My problem now is I have to find the time to watch all my movies l over again. I would strongly recommend that you guys get your projector and TV calibrate by this fella. It is really worth it. My installer came to lower my projector by 1 feet as recommended and he too was truly amazed by the picture. Even DVDs are astounding. Moh Tak Keng. Cannot throw away my Dvds now loh.I didn't know that IPman was wearing Black Chinese costume before. Cheers Anfielddude..its now 1 feet down.. To answer werewolf's previous question. The Dune has a fixed output of 4:4:4. The Oppo has colour space options for output, 4:2:2, 4:4:4 or RGB. This option depending on the display, can yield some improvements in the display if u can test which one ur displays prefer. One of these days I will compare the output of the Dune, Oppo vs a test pattern generator and see if I can make out any differences. This post has been edited by anfieldude: Jul 22 2011, 09:13 PM |
Jul 27 2011, 08:12 AM
79 posts Joined: May 2006 |
can dune display chinese word charactor?
Jul 27 2011, 08:35 AM
Jul 28 2011, 11:52 AM
6,022 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
can someone tell me what the different of Dune MAX and Dune Smart B1?
thanks 1st |
Jul 28 2011, 05:02 PM
Jul 29 2011, 10:03 AM
6,022 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
QUOTE(mpyw @ Jul 28 2011, 05:02 PM) Dune Max comes with BD-ROM & 1 Internal HDD capable with full function in term of functionality..both will be same, just B1 cant put internal hdd?Smart B1 is only the Dune with a BD-ROM (BD/DVD playback), need external HDD for softcopy playback. B1 able to playback iso file same like max?if yes then B1 more worth it right? |
| Change to: | 0.0282sec
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 06:41 PM |