Dune HD Network Media Player, MAX, DUO, SMART, Prime 3.0, Base 3.0

azbro
post Nov 14 2012, 11:00 PM

4,403 posts

err...lame question..

Is it possible to share one of my Drives in my laptop to the Dune?

How to do it?

Is it use SMB etc...I check with uncle google yet not many information about this.

Hope someone can help...or point me to a link...thx

vickno
post Nov 15 2012, 07:07 AM

68 posts

Hi azbro,

1) you need to wire up your dune(connect to router via LAN).

2) this is important, MAKE SURE YOU UNINSTALL windows live in your laptop. THIS IS A MUST or else DUNE will not be able to "see" your laptop workgroup.

3) create a folder and share it to "everyone". then dump all movies and music into that folder.

4) make sure also that under advance sharing you disable password protect for sharing as this may not work well with dune.

5) in dune, go to network, workgroup, look for your laptop, and you should be able to stream from you laptop.

just my 2 cents..

p/s: been streaming all my movies including full bluray for 2 years.. it works fine.
azbro
post Nov 15 2012, 10:19 PM

4,403 posts

QUOTE(vickno @ Nov 15 2012, 07:07 AM)
Hi azbro,

1) you need to wire up your dune(connect to router via LAN).

2) this is important, MAKE SURE YOU UNINSTALL windows live in your laptop. THIS IS A MUST or else DUNE will not be able to "see" your laptop workgroup.

3) create a folder and share it to "everyone".  then dump all movies and music into that folder.

4) make sure also that under advance sharing you disable password protect for sharing as this may not work well with dune.

5) in dune, go to network, workgroup, look for your laptop, and you should be able to stream from you laptop.

just my 2 cents..

p/s: been streaming all my movies including full bluray for 2 years.. it works fine.
Hi there

Firstly...thx for helping

1)Dune is wired up, but laptop is wireless, will not be streaming movies...only pictures

2)I dun think got Windows Live in my Laptop...anyway, its a Windows7 (without the Live thing...I think) I'm using now.

3)I tried to do it on another partition Drive, it didn't work, so now I've added the folder into my Primary Drive

4)OK, did that, Off all the password this in the password network settings

5)OK..now trying, will update later

TQ

Update...didn't work...will try again tomorrow

This post has been edited by azbro: Nov 15 2012, 11:58 PM
bombercycle
post Nov 18 2012, 08:17 AM

41 posts

Going to get new media player , is there dune only hv sigma chipset , do they hv marvell Chipset ?
Normally what is the prices range that can support 3d ,
I play more on concert , does it come with the menu that allow me download online directly ?
Skylinestar
post Nov 20 2012, 09:22 AM

Mega Duck
10,475 posts

Can the Dune properly plays MKV video file muxed with HD audio?

I have a few MKV with 7.1 DTS HD MA audio. Surprisingly, my Sony Bluray player can't even play the file. (normal MKV with DD/DTS 5.1 plays fine though). My old Realtek 1073DD player plays the MKV but only plays the core lossy 5.1 track (it's the old chipset limitation). These players (in passthrough bitstream) are connected to my Denon 3312 AVR.

Therefore, I am planning to get myself a new player, either Sigma player like Dune or a Realtek 1186 player. Does Sigma really outshine Realtek in video upscale quality? Generally, rock stability system & ease of use with proper MKV+HD audio support is my priority. Having folder art view with nice info function is a plus.

Anyone can help?

This post has been edited by Skylinestar: Nov 20 2012, 09:23 AM
WereWolf84
post Nov 20 2012, 03:13 PM

984 posts

QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Nov 20 2012, 09:22 AM)
Can the Dune properly plays MKV video file muxed with HD audio?

I have a few MKV with 7.1 DTS HD MA audio. Surprisingly, my Sony Bluray player can't even play the file. (normal MKV with DD/DTS 5.1 plays fine though). My old Realtek 1073DD player plays the MKV but only plays the core lossy 5.1 track (it's the old chipset limitation). These players (in passthrough bitstream) are connected to my Denon 3312 AVR.

Therefore, I am planning to get myself a new player, either Sigma player like Dune or a Realtek 1186 player. Does Sigma really outshine Realtek in video upscale quality? Generally, rock stability system & ease of use with proper MKV+HD audio support is my priority. Having folder art view with nice info function is a plus.

Anyone can help?
Yes, it can plays the MKV with HD audio flawlessly, you can use the Zappiti for the folder art
squall_12
post Nov 28 2012, 02:52 PM

1,779 posts

dune hd max do not support 3d right?

tim_1335
post Nov 30 2012, 03:21 PM

226 posts

Anyone noticed that the Dune Smart is unable to play BD/J folder structure on a HFS(Mac) formatted drive?

I took an NTFS drive to play the same BD folder and it works.
weikee
post Nov 30 2012, 04:33 PM

12,019 posts

Mac formatted, not sure. NTFS no problem.
khyron
post Dec 9 2012, 10:13 PM

410 posts

When is the new Dune HD Base 3D releasing?
hmwong
post Dec 10 2012, 08:10 PM

387 posts

I use media player to watch 3D movie on my LG. The picture is fine but the subtitle cannot be read.

The video is HSBS format and this cause the subtitle (.srt) to only appear on one side. Is there any tool to convert .srt for 3D? Tried 3D-Subtitler but could not get it to work.

FYI, the LG TV is using passive 3D technology.

Thanks in advance

This post has been edited by hmwong: Dec 10 2012, 08:11 PM
Kerry1136
post Dec 16 2012, 10:17 PM

One Decade Old
1,925 posts

Guys need help I just realize dune does not continue playing my list of movies? After finish one movie it just stops and will not continue to the next one....really different unlike my old playon.
weikee
post Dec 17 2012, 08:26 AM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(Kerry1136 @ Dec 16 2012, 10:17 PM)
Guys need help I just realize dune does not continue playing my list of movies? After finish one movie it just stops and will not continue to the next one....really different unlike my old playon.
Mine ok. Is all your movies at one folder? You can't put movies in difference folders.
ozak
post Dec 17 2012, 12:28 PM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(hmwong @ Dec 10 2012, 08:10 PM)
I use media player to watch 3D movie on my LG. The picture is fine but the subtitle cannot be read.

The video is HSBS format and this cause the subtitle (.srt) to only appear on one side. Is there any tool to convert .srt for 3D? Tried 3D-Subtitler but could not get it to work.

FYI, the LG TV is using passive 3D technology.

Thanks in advance
What kind of 3D format can this player play? ISO, blu ray etc?

I still new to 3D and no idea about 3D.
andychucky
post Dec 19 2012, 12:46 AM

86 posts

I am using Dune D1. I have and ISO file which read 'Mismatch between disc and region player codes'. Hw can i solve this?
willkso
post Dec 19 2012, 12:51 AM

993 posts

QUOTE(andychucky @ Dec 19 2012, 01:46 AM)
I am using Dune D1. I have and ISO file which read 'Mismatch between disc and region player codes'. Hw can i solve this?
There's posting somewhere along this thread mentioned how to apply patch to enable region change for Dune and how to change the region to match the BD-ISO file.. Can't recall where but you just have to read through..

Added on December 19, 2012, 12:59 amJust have a look and it's at Post #97

This post has been edited by willkso: Dec 19 2012, 12:59 AM
WereWolf84
post Apr 25 2013, 11:58 PM

984 posts

Anyone has tried using tablet as remote control for your Dune HD media player?
chinkw1
post May 8 2013, 01:48 PM

3,156 posts

Currently, I have a Samsung LED Smart TV. and I can view Youtube, webbrowsing etc from the TV. I can also play DVDrip/BDrip/Mp3 etc by plugging in pendrive into my TV.

If I use Dune HD 303D, will the audio/video quality better?
What other things can 303D do more than my current TV pls?

This post has been edited by chinkw1: May 8 2013, 01:58 PM
Skylinestar
post May 8 2013, 09:05 PM

Mega Duck
10,475 posts

QUOTE(chinkw1 @ May 8 2013, 01:48 PM)
Currently, I have a Samsung LED Smart TV. and I can view Youtube, webbrowsing etc from the TV. I can also play DVDrip/BDrip/Mp3 etc by plugging in pendrive into my TV.

If I use Dune HD 303D, will the audio/video quality better?
What other things can 303D do more than my current TV pls?
Do you need 5.1 / 7.1 audio? Do you need HD audio? If yes, get a Dune.
htkaki
post May 8 2013, 10:55 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

Going to test out Dune Base 3D on this weekend.

19 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0268sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 08:38 PM