51 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Bottom

PSN Restoration Discussion, Strictly no trolling.22/5 updated!

BoomJet
post May 21 2011, 12:46 PM

QUOTE(gundamalpha @ May 21 2011, 09:56 AM)
Seriously, some of us here could take some time off PSN to study more about our own continent, Asia. Asia covers the Middle East as well, reaching Cyprus and the African continent starts with Egypt from there.
rclxms.gif

kabuto rider kick
post May 21 2011, 12:57 PM

160 posts

wat about the whitecap bay?izzit in europe or asia?near england or spain more?wonder if those mermaids can online their PSN or not hmm.gif
aiyish
post May 21 2011, 01:32 PM

Ryan Gosling
1,537 posts

QUOTE(sora_world07 @ May 21 2011, 01:22 AM)
lol boom. middle-east is middle-east. asia is asia tongue.gif
seriously??? are you kidding me?
ivanlmh
post May 21 2011, 01:35 PM

Dark Knight
829 posts

Sign...our PSN still down? Don't even know we can have those WB program...seems Sony focus more on US and Europe markets...for obvious reasons.

Seems this going to be going on for some time.....

http://www.redmondpie.com/sony-hacked-once...-phishing-site/

This post has been edited by ivanlmh: May 21 2011, 01:50 PM
asciii
post May 21 2011, 02:31 PM

Why So Serious?
859 posts

Guide to use vpn with ps3
things u need:

pc with 2 NIC or 1 wireless and 1 LAN card.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

1. First Lan/wireless must be connected to the internet.
2. Connect second LAN via cable directly to ps3
3. Provide a different ip and subnet 255.255.255.0 to second lan. i.e if you are using 192.168.x.x for first lan, u can use 11.x.x.x for second lan. Leave the rest of the fields empty.
4. Launch ur bolehvpn
5. go to ctrl panel > network and select the bolehvpn network
6. go to properties > sharing tab
7. tick allow other computer to connect through this computer internet and select the second nic from the list. clik apply/ok
8. u might need to reconnect to boleh vpn to activate the setting
9.in ps3 network setting, provide the ip, subnet, gateway n dns

ie:

if ur second nic details are:

ip: 11.0.0.1
subnet: 255.255.255.0

ur ps3 nic setting should be:

ip: 11.0.0.x
subnet: 255.255.255.0
gateway: 11.0.0.1
dns: 11.0.0.1

joshuatly
post May 21 2011, 03:03 PM

812 posts

I tried to use one US proxy server, still kenot! sad.gif
nwk
post May 21 2011, 03:33 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(joshuatly @ May 21 2011, 03:03 PM)
I tried to use one US proxy server, still kenot! sad.gif
proxy server won't work. you need to subscribe to a vpn service and have a modem that support dd-wrt or lt2p to access US psn. I recommend you wait for asia psn unless you got a lot of money to spend.
manan65
post May 21 2011, 03:40 PM

17 posts

not sure if anyones seen this yet

PSN is slowly coming back to life throughout the world. But not in Japan. In its home country, Sony hasn't given any indication about when the service will be restored.

There have been scattered reports that the Japanese delay is due to demands from METI, the Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry. Thanks to today's edition of the Asahi Shimbun daily, we now know what those demands are. Apparently, METI and credit card companies are asking that Sony to detail the protections it has in place for credit card users.

As explained in the paper, the reason card companies are so concerned about Japan in particular is because in Japan, card companies would generally have to compensate card users if their card is used illegally. In America, Sony signed a deal with an insurance company to compensate up to 1 million dollars in damages. There's no such deal in place in Japan.

Furthermore, it appears that Sony has not been forthcoming with providing card companies with requested information. The Japan Consumer Credit Card Association has a policy in place where in the event that member information is leaked, the offending company must pass the information on to the card companies so that they can strengthen their watch for misuse. Sony says that while it cannot rule out the possibility that card data has leaked out, it is currently investigating whether it has.

METI has repeatedly asked Sony to clarify its policy on card user safety. According to Asahi, Sony has at long last begun to respond.
S4PH
post May 21 2011, 03:48 PM

adam_s4ph
1,167 posts

how long more should we wait
Knokinhevendor
post May 21 2011, 03:51 PM

86 posts

as long as all ps3 users switch to xbox tongue.gif
blu3fuzion
post May 21 2011, 03:59 PM

79 posts

I think everybody that says they are converting to xbox will just come back to PS3 again when PSN is up. tongue.gif
SUSchokia
post May 21 2011, 04:15 PM

Chartered Member
3,617 posts

Lucky i didnt buy BolehVPN yesterday, I thought it's a straight forward changing IP but it's not.

I hope kakigamer pulled that method off and not devastated.

HEy kakigamer, i didnt know you have US acc, next time u come to my mansion you can take all 20+ gold gifts.
TehWateva
post May 21 2011, 04:39 PM

Schadenfreude Beaches.
1,448 posts

They're dragging restoration until the 1 month free PSN for US/UK users are up smile.gif
KakiGamer69
post May 21 2011, 05:05 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(chokia @ May 21 2011, 04:15 PM)
Lucky i didnt buy BolehVPN yesterday, I thought it's a straight forward changing IP but it's not.

I hope kakigamer pulled that method off and not devastated.

HEy kakigamer, i didnt know you have US acc, next time u come to my mansion you can take all 20+ gold gifts.
i bought the BolehVPN for 7 days (RM10), but its worth a buy for me to watching Hulu, ABC, NBC, Fox Veoh Pandora etc all americans tv shows..

tho im not in any succeed to pulled the VPN method on PS3, but i might continue buying bolehVPN for another weeks or so until PSN up....in the meantime so much tv/movie shows to watch... biggrin.gif

yes i have US acc, pls do add me FootGamer69 and i will come to ur mansion once PSN up, and claim 20+ gold gift brows.gif TQ
TwoJay
post May 21 2011, 06:19 PM

96 posts

QUOTE(KakiGamer69 @ May 21 2011, 05:05 PM)
i bought the BolehVPN for 7 days (RM10), but its worth a buy for me to watching Hulu, ABC, NBC, Fox Veoh Pandora etc all americans tv shows..

tho im not in any succeed to pulled the VPN method on PS3, but i might continue buying bolehVPN for another weeks or so until PSN up....in the meantime so much tv/movie shows to watch... biggrin.gif

yes i have US acc, pls do add me FootGamer69 and i will come to ur mansion once PSN up, and claim 20+ gold gift  brows.gif TQ
FootGamer lol! Classy biggrin.gif
nwk
post May 21 2011, 06:22 PM

256 posts

PSN not online in Japan due to demands from Credit Card company

Sony has restored Playstation Network (although partially) throughout the world, but not in its home country in Japan. The company till now hasn't given any indication as to when the service will be back online.

Many reports claimed that PSN is not restored in Japan due to demands from Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry, and now thanks to Japanese news paper Asahi Shimbun daily, we came to know what those demands are from METI.

Credit card companies in Japan and METI wants Sony to details all the new protection measures company has taken for credit card users in Japan.

The reason for this concern of credit card companies, if a credit card is used illegally in Japan card companies would generally have to compensate its users, whereas in United States, Sony has a deal with insurance company to compensate upto 1 million dollar as damage compensate. No such deal is there in Japan.

As per our knowledge Sony till now has not provided card companies in Japan with the requested information. Sony in its response says that the company cannot rule out the possibility that credit card data has been leaked, investigation is going on to know whether it has.

Seeing the response of Sony, we can say, GOD only knows when PSN will be restore in Japan.

SOURCE
colt_508
post May 21 2011, 07:36 PM

Baru masuk darjah satu (^_^)Y
8,194 posts

aihh...just restore Asian PSN plz...except for Jap PSN

why itzit so hard to do?

we got nothing to do with jap gov..

SUSchokia
post May 21 2011, 07:37 PM

Chartered Member
3,617 posts

Microsoft have this yearly event called White Confrerence where they call all the hackers, modders, tweakers, exploiters, code breakers etc to either employ them or just pay them if they bring all these hacking codes.

Sony on the other hand, engaged FBI CIA Mafia Yakuza Kungfu etc to find these hackers and sues them. And they thought it is still safe to use the prehistoric apache server and called Norton Antivirus an advanced secured system.

Blackheart_2009
post May 21 2011, 08:24 PM

17 posts

It only does offline now...
Zaryl
post May 21 2011, 08:54 PM

Hardcore Casual Gamer
1,711 posts

Still can't online tonight. Doesn't matter to me much anyways.

Back to the good old PS2 days hehehe

51 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Top

0.0319sec    0.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 07:29 PM