126 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom

Model Kits "pirated/fake" Gundam Model V2, Discussion Thread for Pirated Model Kits

devilrider88
post May 26 2011, 06:13 PM

20 posts

flat white is just a rare endangered species. U know wht more hard to find thn flat white? Flat clear. If u found any,dnt hesitate to buy a dozen. biggrin.gif. Cheap flat topcoat at only rm6. So far i've seen none
ascentic
post May 26 2011, 06:21 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(devilrider88 @ May 26 2011, 07:13 PM)
flat white is just a rare endangered species. U know wht more hard to find thn flat white? Flat clear. If u found any,dnt hesitate to buy a dozen. biggrin.gif. Cheap flat topcoat at only rm6. So far i've seen none
hehe.. my house has 1 flat clear from DOVE and also 1 flat clear from Mr Hobby.. smile.gif well.. personally I would say.. if u want good finishing.. don't be cheap to save money on finishing + tools to built the gundam..
"Good Tools + Good Coloring/Paint comes good quality..." biggrin.gif
finalazy84
post May 26 2011, 06:51 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(ascentic @ May 26 2011, 06:21 PM)
hehe.. my house has 1 flat clear from DOVE and also 1 flat clear from Mr Hobby.. smile.gif well.. personally I would say.. if u want good finishing.. don't be cheap to save money on finishing + tools to built the gundam..
"Good Tools + Good Coloring/Paint comes good quality..." biggrin.gif
haha agree wif this.

Mr. Hobby got flat clear la.If desperately want flat white can use this flat clear...spray tebal2...haha
at least u guys r staying where almost evrything is easy to find...it's not about being cheap, but like me even 2000grit paper is rare...if u go to hardware shop asking for this they'll say "mau buat apa kertas pasir halus2?1200 suda cukup halus ma" cry.gif and no gundam/hobby shop here unless I travel 2 hours to KK nod.gif. thank god got LYN rclxms.gif
devilrider88
post May 26 2011, 07:17 PM

20 posts

hehe. I try to use things tht are senang n murah nak dapat. Experimenting is the key. smile.gif I try it on a bootleg so it doesnt cost me much. Later whn i build a bandai kit, i'll kno the best material to use and easy to find at the cheapest price. Hehe.
steellusion
post May 26 2011, 07:18 PM

: I'm a Digital Warrior :
1,581 posts

me oso looking for that flat clear anchor, but here hard to get it tongue.gif
devilrider88
post May 26 2011, 07:19 PM

20 posts

and i heard some modeler said tht a spraycan brand named Bosny is the best for gundam. Anyone hv tried?

Added on May 26, 2011, 7:22 pmoh and, good luck to u bro Ascentic on the Bakuc cmpttn. smile.gif do us proud. Just dnt repot to bandai abt ths thred ar....hehe

This post has been edited by devilrider88: May 26 2011, 07:22 PM
steellusion
post May 26 2011, 07:23 PM

1,581 posts

hahah yea dun report bout it lol ...

gud luck for the competition ... thumbup.gif
ascentic
post May 26 2011, 08:42 PM

38 posts

LOL.. thanks guys... thanks.. but I think they all know about this thread oso.. but well.. it's not their power to close it.. it's the moderator/staff from LYN only can close.. plus.. as long as dun try to sell gundam in this thread .. than we r all ok, atleast got a place to lepak during free time smile.gif

Cheers guys..
General_Nic
post May 26 2011, 09:06 PM

D5000 fully loaded n ready to shoot~!!
3,508 posts

maybe i shud learn frm devilrider, cos i used up 1 can of Mr Super Clear Flat, still haven finish topcoating my MG ReZEL doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
devilrider88
post May 26 2011, 09:27 PM

20 posts

ascentic : wht?? They knew? Haha. Well,its nt a surprise as our thred always show up on google whn u search for tt hongli. Huhu

Added on May 26, 2011, 9:30 pmnic : haha. Thts wht i said. Tamiya topcoat is like rm30 or somthg. Im always in search of cheap n easy to get alterntve. Like bootleg jgkla. Haha. (bt telur tiruan i dnt want. Haha)

This post has been edited by devilrider88: May 26 2011, 09:30 PM
ascentic
post May 27 2011, 01:01 AM

38 posts

Pretty Shitty~ THE Anchor Brand Spray can... is quite lausy... the paint will spills off the tip of the spray.. and does this to my hand.. damn~... I want to have more accurate touch on spraying also very hard... I still prefer those branded spray can smile.gif Aeromix.. RM9 each bottle.. more nice n fine...

[attachmentid=2237753]

I had also tested the Tamiya Clear pearl on my PG Wings ... the after effect was not bad.. I will show more pictures if possible.. wait till it drys off first.. It was a little glossy and also the white become a little pearly white with some shaddy effect =,= .. Cheers..

Teeser~ MY PG Wing's wannabe Look smile.gif

[attachmentid=2237780]

BUT this picture is in Nightly look.. but in the morning.. how the color will look like... Guys, could you help me to vote?

A) Custom Yellow

B) Custom Blue

This post has been edited by ascentic: May 27 2011, 01:10 AM
finalazy84
post May 27 2011, 11:13 AM

168 posts

both urs ka?
I like the yellow...but still need to add more touch on it cos looks quite plain.
add some gold colour myb... laugh.gif
General_Nic
post May 27 2011, 12:17 PM

3,508 posts

QUOTE(ascentic @ May 27 2011, 01:01 AM)
Teeser~ MY PG Wing's wannabe Look smile.gif

[attachmentid=2237780]
ooo, know which is your fb acc d, saw your fren Freedom Foo tagged in this pic tongue.gif
added u d, 1st name same as yours laugh.gif
ascentic
post May 27 2011, 12:58 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(General_Nic @ May 27 2011, 01:17 PM)
ooo, know which is your fb acc d, saw your fren Freedom Foo tagged in this pic  tongue.gif
added u d, 1st name same as yours  laugh.gif
Haha.. thanks bro for adding me.. I'm in Office.. cannot FB.. typical Government office.. well.. I will add u tonite.. after I go to MIECC.. I saw got allot of people start posting their competition pictures.. damn.. today I really wish can get EL to go there.. but the typical government boss knows this oso.. so I can't take el... made me so sad..

well, comment on my new colored wing smile.gif Anchor Flat White + Tamiya Clear Pearl.

[attachmentid=2238376] [attachmentid=2238377] [attachmentid=2238378]

I think quite hard to see it clearly.. I will try put under White Light to show more smile.gif
steellusion
post May 27 2011, 01:19 PM

1,581 posts

ill vote for the yellow wing zero ... tongue.gif
edan1979
post May 27 2011, 02:28 PM

*GruMpy_MoDe*
5,511 posts

from marker... to spray can... but once you try AB... you'll stick to it... tongue.gif
RegistraCHAN
post May 27 2011, 04:51 PM

48 posts

Coming truuuuuuuuuuu

Newbieeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee
Hie My Name is :Chan
I'M an Addic to: The Pirate One
Spesific Crazyness: Gundam 00

TQ for having this place, It A relief that i' m not the wierd one...

P/s It Al About Having Fun and Less Money spending...

MY few Collection

thumbup.gif

Hope i can tag all the Box to see what really that i have now.. in the list whistling.gif
darude87
post May 27 2011, 06:57 PM

hhhoooiii!!!
1,412 posts

1 question, there's this piece of decal alike stuff that comes with the mc model hi nu, how do you apply it?
General_Nic
post May 27 2011, 07:14 PM

3,508 posts

QUOTE(darude87 @ May 27 2011, 06:57 PM)
1 question, there's this piece of decal alike stuff that comes with the mc model hi nu, how do you apply it?
quoted frm Tutorial To Start Gunpla-ing thread
Type of Decal

Water Slide - Blue - Need water to applied this type of decal and also the most nicest among other type. usually after been applied nicely the decal will look like it been painted on the model

Tutorials:
http://kusakusa.wordpress.com/2008/08/13/h...o-apply-decals/
http://thosegundamguys.org/2011/05/14/work...r-decals-2.html
darude87
post May 27 2011, 08:03 PM

hhhoooiii!!!
1,412 posts

QUOTE(General_Nic @ May 27 2011, 07:14 PM)
the thing is...it seems to be on a thick piece of cardboard, not on a thin piece of paper or something, thats why i'm wondering

This post has been edited by darude87: May 27 2011, 08:03 PM

126 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0286sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 05:07 PM