126 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

Model Kits "pirated/fake" Gundam Model V2, Discussion Thread for Pirated Model Kits

General_Nic
post May 25 2011, 10:15 PM

D5000 fully loaded n ready to shoot~!!
3,508 posts

QUOTE(ssl @ May 25 2011, 10:12 PM)
wow.. how did you do that? sand until shine.
mind to share?
sweat.gif
QUOTE(finalazy84 @ May 25 2011, 09:37 PM)
no painting...u must have a very strong heart for sanding process  biggrin.gif
too bad I dont have 2000grit sand paper.just use 320, 1000 and 1200.then polish it wif tamiya polishing compound (finish)....wet sanding. 320grit only on certain parts. especially wen u cut the runner badly  biggrin.gif
finalazy84
post May 25 2011, 10:26 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(finalazy84 @ May 25 2011, 09:37 PM)
no painting...u must have a very strong heart for sanding process  biggrin.gif
too bad I dont have 2000grit sand paper.just use 320, 1000 and 1200.then polish it wif tamiya polishing compound (finish)....wet sanding. 320grit only on certain parts. especially wen u cut the runner badly  biggrin.gif

I do think on painting the silver parts at the legs cos u can see I didnt cut the runner too well  cry.gif cannot sand on this one cos it was painted from factory

btw, the leg pict is the comparison between polished n non polished.left leg was polishd
the story behind this, I accdntly cut the runner very badly at the 'tapak kaki' part. trying to make it better, I sand it wif 320 grit.wat happnd is, more scratch lor...hehe then, 'inspired from the sifu of sanding (kenjcd)' after he sanded evry parts of his sinanju, I try sand it wif 1000 grit. guess wat, it is smoother bbut the scratch is still visible.then 1200gritt eliminates more deep scratch (wet sanding). then using a tamiya polishing compound(finish), it eliminates even more scratch + blink blink (actly I also amazed tat time.nver come acros my mind). bcos I'm so lazy to sand, I tried to use the polishing compound only but the result was not tat good cos the plastic is not smooth. if u want more wet look, try sand it until 2000 grit sand paper nod.gif

kenjcd
post May 25 2011, 11:36 PM

QUOTE(finalazy84 @ May 25 2011, 10:26 PM)
the story behind this, I accdntly cut the runner very badly at the 'tapak kaki' part. trying to make it better, IĀ  sand it wif 320 grit.wat happnd is, more scratch lor...hehe then, 'inspired from the sifu of sanding (kenjcd)' after he sanded evry parts of his sinanju, I try sand it wif 1000 grit. guess wat, it is smoother bbut the scratch is still visible.then 1200gritt eliminates more deep scratch (wet sanding). then using a tamiya polishing compound(finish), it eliminates even more scratch + blink blink (actly I also amazed tat time.nver come acros my mind). bcos I'm so lazy to sand, I tried to use the polishing compound only but the result was not tat good cos the plastic is not smooth. if u want more wet look, try sand it until 2000 grit sand paperĀ  nod.gif
big lie, he's just good with his hands. no gay thinking pls sweat.gif

off topic: if you like adam sandler, do watch just go with it, its hilarious!

jennifer : ... i spent the eve of our wedding sitting on the bed, listening to what sounded like an underwater symphony of of french horns n bassoons ... LOL!!

This post has been edited by kenjcd: May 25 2011, 11:40 PM
edan1979
post May 25 2011, 11:48 PM

*GruMpy_MoDe*
5,511 posts

that is a crazy amount of sanding....
Tiger I
post May 25 2011, 11:54 PM

210 posts

How much time do you estimate to wet sand until done for a single model, say a 1/144 scale?
finalazy84
post May 26 2011, 12:39 AM

168 posts

so far, I dont think I've worked more than 48 hours for a leg and the shield.the only part that took too much time is the foot as Ive done some damage during the build and experimenting on this technique. it's not tat hard actly.if u wet sanding, the sand paper last longer than dry sanding. also it depends on the plastic.as for the shield, I only use 1000 and 1200 grit sand paper. then dont forget to rub with this user posted image

Tiger I
post May 26 2011, 12:48 AM

210 posts

48 hours?! Wow dude that's endurance. i don't think my focus can be that long. Even mid assembling a MG pun sometimes lazy, haha laugh.gif
finalazy84
post May 26 2011, 01:03 AM

168 posts

hehe...it's not tat I did it direct for 48hours la laugh.gif sometimes, wen I have nothing to do, then I sand lor...hehe

btw, just finished the white part of the shield.
I can see my door biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by finalazy84: May 26 2011, 01:17 AM
ascentic
post May 26 2011, 01:37 AM

38 posts

My Finished Work~ [attachmentid=2235679]

Had to find Hi Nu Stand for him smile.gif the 1 with the No. 4 smile.gif haha

Than.. My Continue Work In Progress~
[attachmentid=2235681] [attachmentid=2235682] [attachmentid=2235683]

Remember to Wear Mask during Spray-ing smile.gif
[attachmentid=2235680]
zennan83
post May 26 2011, 11:12 AM

18 posts

bro ascentic you abed them or with spray cans???

This post has been edited by zennan83: May 26 2011, 11:13 AM
ascentic
post May 26 2011, 12:27 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(zennan83 @ May 26 2011, 12:12 PM)
bro ascentic you abed them or with spray cans???
I just use normal Spray can.. Arrow brand Flat white.. after they dry, I'm going to spray it with tamiya clear pearl..

My experiment result will be posted here smile.gif actually I wanna spray flat black at the edge of the wings to make shadow effect.. but I think is quite hard to do it.. well, I will let you know the result soon thumbup.gif hehe
steellusion
post May 26 2011, 01:25 PM

: I'm a Digital Warrior :
1,581 posts

QUOTE(ascentic @ May 26 2011, 12:27 PM)
I just use normal Spray can.. Arrow brand Flat white.. after they dry, I'm going to spray it with tamiya clear pearl..

My experiment result will be posted here smile.gif actually I wanna spray flat black at the edge of the wings to make shadow effect.. but I think is quite hard to do it.. well, I will let you know the result soon  thumbup.gif  hehe
me oso using anchor spray can flat white on my mcmodel hi nu white part, so far okay result, at least it dont look like plain plastic...
devilrider88
post May 26 2011, 01:38 PM

20 posts

anchor flat white is so hard to find. All the hardwre store said there is no flat white,it didnt exist and laugh at me summore. sad.gif
steellusion
post May 26 2011, 01:42 PM

: I'm a Digital Warrior :
1,581 posts

ic, lucky hware shop near my office got it,
Jetpeh
post May 26 2011, 04:16 PM

Looks like Psycho Gundam is already available on Taobao

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=10324173227
ascentic
post May 26 2011, 04:42 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(devilrider88 @ May 26 2011, 02:38 PM)
anchor flat white is so hard to find. All the hardwre store said there is no flat white,it didnt exist and laugh at me summore. sad.gif
Buy @ DIY SHOP Endah Parade Sri Petaling.. I remember I saw 10 bottles there.. but the effect is not bad... coz It really have snowy look and for a wing part.. it really looks perfect for the wing part smile.gif

I will spray on clear pearl tonight.. just to see how the effect looks like.. I hope it's as my expectation/imagination smile.gif haha... if it is.. it will have real angel wing feel and look.

Hehe... Anyway, brows.gif Please visit here for more details I'm participating tongue.gif
Mid Year Bakuc @ The Mines MIECC
finalazy84
post May 26 2011, 04:56 PM

168 posts

wa tat colour is very rare here.like devilrider88 said, they even laugh at me saying tat theres no such thing as flat white.hehe
ascentic
post May 26 2011, 05:10 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(finalazy84 @ May 26 2011, 05:56 PM)
wa tat colour is very rare here.like devilrider88 said, they even laugh at me saying tat theres no such thing as flat white.hehe
bro, than u should go to buy 1.. and show them back "to those who laugh at u.." and u said, "small baby, dunno color world.. better go learn la.. dun simply laugh at ppl" brows.gif
finalazy84
post May 26 2011, 05:28 PM

168 posts

haha...this sat m going to town and look for it....hehe

just like wen I went to PC fair asking about leser mouse.they said no such thing as leser.mouse all the same...haha
ascentic
post May 26 2011, 05:33 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(finalazy84 @ May 26 2011, 06:28 PM)
haha...this sat m going to town and look for it....hehe

just like wen I went to PC fair asking about leser mouse.they said no such thing as leser.mouse all the same...haha
hahahaha .... u met all the funny people... Great job bro~

126 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0263sec    0.23    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 05:44 PM