20 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Bottom

Platinum Victory Taman Melati, Review and Discussion

4shiung
post Apr 1 2013, 07:26 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(deed @ Apr 1 2013, 01:38 AM)
What is the market price for PV6 and what is the price for PV2? What are the concept for PV3/PV5/PV6 vs PV2/PV8 ? Just curious because I have not much knowledge on the previous PVs.  blush.gif
Market price u shd refer most of famous website like propertyguru, iproperty

Pv3/5/6 my personal view is its look like medium low apartment
Pv2/8 look like more medium high feel.
dav3
post Apr 1 2013, 08:03 PM

230 posts

hmm.... in terms of workmanship and material quality, i personally feel PV6 is better (maybe due to their pioneer project)

TSdeed
post Apr 3 2013, 01:23 AM

833 posts

QUOTE(dav3 @ Apr 1 2013, 08:03 PM)
hmm.... in terms of workmanship and material quality, i personally feel PV6 is better (maybe due to their pioneer project)
Actually was told that the new phase are using better material than previous phases (perhaps also due to the lower price of early phase?). However this is not 100% comfirmed and yet to be ascertain. However I do feel that PV2 do have few impractical/ weird design (eg. the piping and beam size at yard/dry kitchen, cramped toilet layout/design, walkable beam next to windows). And the landscaping (drop-off point lobby,sky garden, level 5 common facilities, main entrance fencing) should more extensive as clearly stated in SPA. sweat.gif sweat.gif
thx2012
post Apr 5 2013, 01:55 PM

877 posts

i can only said, all the rental for Taman Melati only from 1600 - 2000

PV3 and PV5 selling price between 430k - 460k (rental 1600 - 1700)

PV6 selling price between 440k - 470k (rental 1600 - 1700)

PV2 selling price between 510k - 530k (rental 1800 - 1900)

PV8 selling price between 550k - 600k (rental 1800 - 2200)

this is the best refer...

So if you are buy for own stay, go grab PV2, if for rental investment only go grab PV3.

gladiol
post Apr 16 2013, 07:12 PM

hello PV2 people!! rclxms.gif Table top, kitchen cabinet, renovation and wiring.. do not hesitate to contact 017-2881658 or email to gladiol.construction@gmail.com
thx2012
post Apr 18 2013, 04:07 PM

877 posts

Good news, PV3 would like to install access card machine at Main entrance. they have confirm already.....

Bad news, PV5 would like to increase maintenance fee from 0.12 to 0.15. Many owner unhappy already, somemore the access card machine spoil so many year, still dont want to repair.
TSdeed
post Apr 18 2013, 09:30 PM

833 posts

QUOTE(thx2012 @ Apr 18 2013, 04:07 PM)
Good news, PV3 would like to install access card machine at Main entrance. they have confirm already.....

Bad news, PV5 would like to increase maintenance fee from 0.12 to 0.15.  Many owner unhappy already, somemore the access card machine spoil so many year, still dont want to repair.
How is PV5 access security like? Main entrance aka lobby access to lift area? Any idea how will PV2 implement security access for residents and visitor...
thx2012
post Apr 19 2013, 12:43 AM

877 posts

QUOTE(deed @ Apr 18 2013, 09:30 PM)
How is PV5 access security like? Main entrance aka lobby access to lift area?  Any idea how will PV2 implement security access for residents and visitor...
PV5 totally not using access card for many year already, because the access card machine break down many years ago ( i think already 4 year), the access card machine not longer use in lift lobby at PV5, so now PV5 are free for come in and come out, not access card already. the door always open. so better dont buy this rubbish condo.

Go for PV3, PV3 will install 1 more access card machine at Main entrance security guard house there, for lobby lift currently using access card to enter. more safety.
JinMataKerbau
post Apr 19 2013, 11:27 AM

40 posts

QUOTE(ASSASINS @ May 15 2011, 04:26 PM)
Hi, agreed that if you want to purchase, go for PV8 and PV2 only.

1. PV3,PV5,PV6 are this developer 1st few projects (they're gaining more and more experience from there and now become better), you really can see the diff of their 1st project PV3 compare to PV8.
2. I have friend work in the constructions company that build PV series. He told me that PV8 and PV2 material quality are lots more better.
3. Appreciation or not, I'm not sure. But for old PVs, selling price around 170 to 200k only, they're now selling 300k onwards...you can count yourself.

If have money, go for PV8 side corner unit which the living full-height balcony window facing KLCC, it's really amazing. 1500 sqft, freehold, 2 car parks. originally sell at 300k, now subsale 400k where to find?  rclxms.gif

PS: PV7 is not residential, is a commercial shoplots. There are only PV3, PV5, PV6 and PV8 completed residential currently.  smile.gif
QUOTE(deed @ May 15 2011, 11:26 PM)
Thanks for the heads-up. Yeah the appreciation for the previous PVs (pv3,pv5,pv6) are quite good. Its good to hear that they are improving the quality for the latest PVs. Guess that will compensate on the higher pricing.

How about the facilities of the condos? Are they well-maintained and as promised by the developer (swimming-pool, gym, nursery, playground, etc)?

Btw are u the owner of the condo? If yes which pv are yours.
The reason being better quality is due to the market prices back then where the material cost was lower for PV8 and PV2. When the same amount of money paid but you get better material during the construction period.

So is recently you might see many constructions using red bricks rather than sand bricks. This is again the cost budgeted is now possible to get red bricks and need not to buy sand bricks. smile.gif
TSdeed
post Apr 20 2013, 09:58 AM

833 posts

QUOTE(thx2012 @ Apr 19 2013, 12:43 AM)
PV5 totally not using access card for many year already, because the access card machine break down many years ago ( i think already 4 year), the access card machine not longer use in lift lobby at PV5, so now PV5 are free for come in and come out, not access card already. the door always open. so better dont buy this rubbish condo.

Go for PV3, PV3 will install 1 more access card machine at Main entrance security guard house there, for lobby lift currently using access card to enter. more safety.
Hurm pv5 residents have to do something about that as ecurity is an important issue for condo. Is that mean only 'walking' visitor with access card can enter PV3 compound after the installation of additional access card machine? It will be good if PV2 can have 'rear entrance' for residents convenience accessing from shoplot near pv5. Any opinion?

QUOTE(JinMataKerbau @ Apr 19 2013, 11:27 AM)
The reason being better quality is due to the market prices back then where the material cost was lower for PV8 and PV2. When the same amount of money paid but you get better material during the construction period.

So is recently you might see many constructions using red bricks rather than sand bricks. This is again the cost budgeted is now possible to get red bricks and need not to buy sand bricks.  smile.gif
Means that construction material now is cheaper than before?
thx2012
post Apr 20 2013, 03:36 PM

877 posts

QUOTE(deed @ Apr 20 2013, 09:58 AM)
Hurm pv5 residents have to do something about that as ecurity is an important issue for condo. Is that mean only 'walking' visitor with access card can enter PV3 compound after the installation of additional access card machine? It will be good if PV2 can have 'rear entrance' for residents convenience accessing from shoplot near pv5. Any opinion?
Means that construction material now is cheaper than before?
A lot owner complain PV5 already, but useless, because PV5 is not control by PV management,PV5 management is outsource by other company...

for PV3, for future if all the resident want go in, must have access card before enter the condo, if not access card, you need to change you IC / License to enter the condo. PV3 is good for management, because got door need using access card then can enter, 1 is near the security guard there (will be install the machine soon), 2 is at the lobby lift also need use access card to enter...

For PV2, i am not too sure, i just know PV2 main gate is near the oldtown there... but for PV2 if you buy for rent out, i can said the rental can not cover installment, you need to top up money to pay installment, PV2 rental also around 1800 - 1900, but 1 unit price is about 510k++..

ecin
post Apr 20 2013, 06:37 PM

5,857 posts

PV5 has JMB alr right since years back
TSdeed
post Apr 20 2013, 10:54 PM

833 posts

QUOTE(thx2012 @ Apr 20 2013, 03:36 PM)
A lot owner complain PV5 already, but useless, because PV5 is not control by PV management,PV5 management is outsource by other company...

for PV3, for future if all the resident want go in, must have access card before enter the condo, if not access card, you need to change you IC / License to enter the condo. PV3 is good for management, because got door need using access card then can enter, 1 is near the security guard there (will be install the machine soon), 2 is at the lobby lift also need use access card to enter...
For PV2, i am not too sure, i just know PV2 main gate is near the oldtown there... but for PV2 if you buy for rent out, i can said the rental can not cover installment, you need to top up money to pay installment, PV2 rental also around 1800 - 1900, but 1 unit price is about 510k++..
QUOTE(ecin @ Apr 20 2013, 06:37 PM)
Perhaps residents rep in the JMB voice is not strong enough. Good to know pv3 implement strict security access although it can be a hassle for relative/ visitors.

For subsales buyer of course won't able to fully cover installment but the rental not too bad I guess for early buyer. There definitely room for appreciation since older pv3 / pv5 also going for 1.6k - 1.7k already. Hopefully pv2 tenants will not be crowded with students.
thx2012
post Apr 21 2013, 02:19 AM

877 posts

QUOTE(ecin @ Apr 20 2013, 06:37 PM)
PV5 have JMB, but the JMB and outsource management are eating PV5 sinking fund and maintenance fee... now only PV5 maintenance fee increase from 0.12 to 0.15, but the maintenance totally do nothing.... the access card machine still can not use.... access card is very important for the condo, now the PV5 can not using the access card due to machine breakdown, then PV5 and flat is not much different. anyone any else can go in and go out any time...

for PV2,3,6,8 is much better because these condo still under PV management to manage, the maintenance and sinking fund a lot in the bank... so not need to raise the maintenance fee...
zhengdek
post Apr 21 2013, 11:08 PM

265 posts

alot of tarcian there, and some of the ppl saying sunway college will be there soon.

ecin
post Apr 22 2013, 12:41 PM

5,857 posts

QUOTE(zhengdek @ Apr 21 2013, 11:08 PM)
alot of tarcian there, and some of the ppl saying sunway college will be there soon.
sunway college? seriously?
C31
post Apr 22 2013, 01:32 PM

225 posts

I heard there will be a college nearby but didnt know is Sunway college
thx2012
post Apr 22 2013, 01:42 PM

877 posts

The current nearest college is TARC college.... walking can reach, but need 20 minute... haha

Sunway college will be there? i never hear before leh, are you serious?

The Veo will construction a shopping mall by Sime Darby, just opposite the PV Condo, but the Road is highway MRR2, do you all know Sime Darby will build a bridge link to PV or not???
zhengdek
post Apr 22 2013, 09:03 PM

265 posts

thats what i heard, not confirm or come from reliable sources
Lucifer87
post Apr 23 2013, 12:02 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(thx2012 @ Apr 22 2013, 01:42 PM)
The current nearest college is TARC college.... walking can reach, but need 20 minute... haha

Sunway college will be there? i never hear before leh, are you serious?

The Veo will construction a shopping mall by Sime Darby, just opposite the PV Condo, but the Road is highway MRR2, do you all know Sime Darby will build a bridge link to PV or not???
May i know why people always saying that The Veo will construct a shopping mall there? as i can see there are no official plan announce and most important thing is there are limited land on Veo area.

20 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0327sec    1.13    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 05:14 AM