QUOTE(epo @ Jul 29 2011, 09:09 AM)
what's the fb page link?-= myforte - naza kia forte owners club =- V11, Leaves You Speechless
-= myforte - naza kia forte owners club =- V11, Leaves You Speechless
Jul 29 2011, 11:20 AM
3,140 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Jul 29 2011, 03:09 PM
QUOTE(derlin @ Jul 29 2011, 03:05 PM) Hmm.. I tried that before and I was not going that fast below 100kmph (At Sunway, how fast can you go? lol). No issues shifting to 6th gear though. Let me try that again at low speed using gear knob, I'll update you here later. thanks bro.. try maybe around 60kmph or somethin.. was driving around town, so cant go much faster than this.Added on July 29, 2011, 3:07 pm Someone shared this link earlier in this thread, they have tons of photos of Forte with bodykits. Take a look! http://www.mancando.com/Products_car/forte.html but i'm still able to shift to 6th gear thru the paddle shift.. only the gear knob cant nia.. |
Jul 29 2011, 03:23 PM
Jul 29 2011, 09:24 PM
QUOTE(derlin @ Jul 29 2011, 09:04 PM) Tested d, I can change gear from 5th to 6th gear using gearknob at 60kmph also.. Tried a lot of times n still can change.. I think ur problem is not normal.. eiks... let me try again tmr... my wife juz got back n hard to find cark park at my in-laws housing area...Probably u should bring back to service center to check and c. Were u able to change at 80-100kmph? |
Jul 29 2011, 10:10 PM
Jul 31 2011, 10:00 PM
QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Jul 29 2011, 09:53 PM) i've tried both paddle and gear no issues going from 5th to 6th too..1.6 sx here...speed must be at least 60 and above only can shift i hv tested and mine is able to shift to 6th gear as long as the speed is over 70...btw.. found that my car seem like hv alignment problem, car tend to move to left side.. i read MFC, and seem like this is a common issue.. how come it's still not fixed after all this while? anyone with new car facing same issue too? |
Jul 31 2011, 10:47 PM
QUOTE(fourteh @ Jul 31 2011, 10:19 PM) Hi, yours new car? When you send in for your next service, tell them you have the alignment problem & they will fix it for you. I had mine done in Selayang SC & now the car goes straight as an arrow. yup.. juz got the car on last tues.. so far, no rattling sound on the dashboard..Any members here had their dashboard rattling fixed & at which SC? Thanks! or maybe bcoz i only drive up to like 90kmph here... |
Aug 1 2011, 08:07 AM
Aug 1 2011, 11:51 AM
QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Aug 1 2011, 10:48 AM) I dun think so.. coz I'm able to upshift to 6th gear even at 60kmph using paddle shift, but not thru the shifting from the gear knob. oh well.. as long as it's working, i'm ok with it.. |
Aug 1 2011, 03:17 PM
Aug 2 2011, 08:30 PM
QUOTE(derlin @ Aug 2 2011, 04:06 PM) Alignment problem is very common for Forte, you can just send in during your 1k service and ask them to fix it for you for free. They did it for me, though they had to send the car to the alignment adjustment place 4 times just to get it right. ic.. sure will ask them to fixed it during the 1st service..Even Peugeot seems to be a common problem on Alignment so it's not a big deal.. can be solved easily. btw.. if the problem still exist after the 1st service, will they charge me if i bring back to fix it again? Added on August 2, 2011, 9:40 pm QUOTE(squareballs @ Aug 2 2011, 07:25 PM) Ya Bumpy, tested on Coastal Highway Penang.. i got 1k from kia fadason near bandar perda... if u wan, i can recommend u my SA..Performance not bad and the gear shifting is smooth.. Seats a bit not to my liking.. SA give me rm800 discount, no free gifts.. Have to wait for Avante and decide.. for me, the ride is ok and it's not really comfort due to the 17" and low profile tyre.. seat is still ok for me.. juz that i m still nt use to the narrower vision of the rear view.. This post has been edited by shadow111: Aug 2 2011, 09:40 PM |
Aug 14 2011, 08:02 PM
QUOTE(kyheng @ Aug 14 2011, 01:28 AM) This "problem" happen to a member with his new Forte before... You can only go to 6th gear when speed >60km/h..... using the gear knob shifter (dunno what it's called), the speed need to be more than 70kmph if u wanna shift from 5th to 6th..if using paddle shift, able to shift from 5th to 6th even if the speed is less than 70kmph.. |
Aug 31 2011, 07:23 AM
need some help here.. wen for my 1st 1000km service 2 weeks ago..
that time i complain about the rattling noise near the driver side b pillar (near the seatbelt anchor) and also the mis-alignment which cause the car tend to move to the left. after the service, the alignment bcum much better. problem now, the rattling noise still exist for the driver side b pillar. furthermore, seem like there is also squeaking noise or somethin at the dashboard. earlier I don't have any such issue with the dashboard.. the noise sound like some electrical short circuit sound or somethin like that.. can i bring my car back to them now to fix all these problem? or do i hv to wait till the next 10k service? will i be charged? thanks. |
Sep 27 2011, 04:26 PM
currently own the forte 2.0 for like 2 months d..
i found that after i release the accelerator, the car will still move quite fast and lose the momentum very very slowly.. let say i release the pedal when i'm travelling at 80kmph, after like 5 sec, the speed is still like 60-70kmph.. I used to drive wira auto and also grand livina, both will slow down once we release the accelerator. is this normal? thanks. |
Sep 27 2011, 05:16 PM
Sep 27 2011, 05:54 PM
QUOTE(gregy @ Sep 27 2011, 05:17 PM) LOL... Just kidding. sorry.. what is MFD n how to switch to it?It's like that wan. Cos the top gear is quite high, when you release the throttle the car will still maintain the highest gear and won't get affected so much by engine braking effect. Unless it detects a slope, it will change down. But I find that the ECU is programmed more for eco driving, hence it will only drop gear after a while. Best to drop gear on your own via paddle shift. Using that to your advantage, you can feather the throttle for maximum gas mileage. Switch the MFD view over to "Instant" and watch the bar and how it moves when you exercise your right foot. |
Sep 28 2011, 05:58 AM
QUOTE(hwaching62 @ Sep 28 2011, 01:00 AM) Is that the trip button to switch it? Yesterday i just collect my Forte 2.0 white, So far very satisfied with this car hey bro.. do u feel the that after the release of the accelerator, the car will still move quite fast and lose the momentum very very slowly? |
Sep 28 2011, 05:39 PM
QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Sep 28 2011, 02:30 PM) 3 months ago, i was looking for titanium silver.. wait for like few weeks, still no news..in the end, juz take silver since lazy to wait.. btw.. anyone facing the same things like me? when i lift off from the throttle, the car will still move at quite a constant speed for very long time.. means it's slowing down very very slow... |
Sep 28 2011, 06:20 PM
QUOTE(gregy @ Sep 28 2011, 06:07 PM) You seem to think that it's a problem. Isn't it nicer to slow down slowly rather than harsh and abrupt? More refined ma. Yours is 1.6 or 2.0? I think the 2.0 will have a more gentle slowing down than the 1.6 due to higher gearing on the 2.0. i'm using 2.0. i need to press brake more often then my other car.. let me give you the scenario.. let say a car 100m in front of me already stopped... I release the throttle at 80kmph.. so far, all the car that I drove before (wira/grand livina/old camry) will slow down and by the time i reach there, the speed already slow down till like 10-20kmph and I just need to press the brake slightly.. but now, the car will still be moving like 50-60kmph and i need to press the break hard.. besides... I m not sure whether the fuel consumption will be higher due to this.. This post has been edited by shadow111: Sep 28 2011, 06:21 PM |
Sep 28 2011, 09:43 PM
QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ Sep 28 2011, 08:58 PM) Not sure about your previous cars, but our Fortes (assuming yours is a 4-speed) tend to remain in 4th gear until a very low speed eg 40-50kmh before it starts to downshift. And because of this, it slows down less compared to other cars. i'm using 6 speed... actually, i also drove a grand livina (1+ yrs old) and the deceleration is quite fast if compare to forte..In comparison, the Peugeot 308 Turbo tends to downshift much earlier between 55-60kmh and you get more engine braking, and a harsher feeling due to the higher rev count when it downshifts. Same case with the 207. Don't worry about the "slow" deceleration when your car is still rolling at a higher speed compared to your old cars. When you're not stepping on the accelerator and simply letting it roll, you're not wasting additional fuel. since everyone is the same, guess it's normal then.. |
| Change to: | 0.0572sec
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 11:40 PM |