126 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Bottom

~**Proton CPS Tribe® V10**~, No more bulk after UR bar?

TripleJ104
post Jun 13 2011, 09:57 PM

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Jun 13 2011, 09:36 PM)
I like those bmw paint, 'deep' glossy black. Ours twilight blue looks kinda grey especially during the morning.
i also love the bmw black. If i not mistaken the black paint name 'jet black'. But persona black also i like coz its really really black.

Our color is like blue black right?
sphiroth
post Jun 13 2011, 10:07 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(singchaii @ Jun 13 2011, 09:54 PM)
I like that colour too.. But i wonder how expensive it is. But i still in dilemma finding paint colour. As I like black, so i still finding what black is nice.. First planning to paint to evo 3 grey but scare look weird on my waja. But look so nice on my colleague perdana.
Audi black also nice.

QUOTE(TripleJ104 @ Jun 13 2011, 09:57 PM)
i also love the bmw black. If i not mistaken the black paint name 'jet black'. But persona black also i like coz its really really black.

Our color is like blue black right?
Its twilight blue, not blue black.

This post has been edited by sphiroth: Jun 13 2011, 10:08 PM
shazmn
post Jun 13 2011, 10:09 PM

~.~*I own a six Stars...do you?? :P*~.~
1,800 posts

QUOTE(mutt @ Jun 13 2011, 08:55 PM)
which ivtec u talking? As in siti, civic or accord?

Vtec besar tebo pon leh cicir..

Just asking. What happen if cps 1.6 use campro 1.3 gearbox?
pick one... wub.gif anyway i'm not the type who looks for trouble la just sometime cruising along the hiway suddenly got some owner think his ride is godlike can zigzag here n there that's when i engage my heavy foot...but if the car in front started driving like crazy overtaking left lane here n there because irritated they can't smoke a campro on straight road then i'll just let them be la...dont wanna get involve in some stupid chase and end up eating the divider ROFL laugh.gif

campro 1.3 got different ratio ka? why this is like the 2nd person telling me but if i'm not mistaken the ratio for 1.3 is the same as 1.6...if ure comparing normal campro with cps oso with exora then i can confirm it is different...normal campro 4.0...cps 4.3...exora 4.6...waja cps not sure tho but must be 4.3 as well unless stated otherwise sweat.gif

This post has been edited by shazmn: Jun 13 2011, 10:12 PM
sphiroth
post Jun 13 2011, 10:15 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(shazmn @ Jun 13 2011, 10:09 PM)
pick one... wub.gif anyway i'm not the type who looks for trouble la just sometime cruising along the hiway suddenly got some owner think his ride is godlike can zigzag here n there that's when i engage my heavy foot...but if the car in front started driving like crazy overtaking left lane here n there because irritated they can't smoke a campro on straight road then i'll just let them be la...dont wanna get involve in some stupid chase and end up eating the divider ROFL laugh.gif

campro 1.3 got different ratio ka? why this is like the 2nd person telling me but if i'm not mistaken the ratio for 1.3 is the same as 1.6...if ure comparing normal campro with cps oso with exora then i can confirm it is different...normal campro 4.0...cps 4.3...exora 4.6...waja cps not sure tho but must be 4.3 as well unless stated otherwise sweat.gif
Cps waja is 4.3. But someone mentioned neo 1.3 got different (shorter) ratio...
shazmn
post Jun 13 2011, 10:18 PM

1,800 posts

really? any neo 1.3 user can check the manual booklet?

in my knowledge proton only comes out with the shortest ratio for exora because the need to gain better respond for its heavy body...

well everyday we learn something new right... laugh.gif
sphiroth
post Jun 13 2011, 10:19 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(shazmn @ Jun 13 2011, 10:18 PM)
really? any neo 1.3 user can check the manual booklet?

in my knowledge proton only comes out with the shortest ratio for exora because the need to gain better respond for its heavy body...

well everyday we learn something new right... laugh.gif
Well, this just hearsay only... laugh.gif
shazmn
post Jun 13 2011, 10:24 PM

1,800 posts

if no wind then how tree shaking wahahahahahhaha laugh.gif
TSAzuma-kun
post Jun 13 2011, 10:26 PM

Sayonara Toriyama-sensei
8,415 posts

http://appsys.dbkl.gov.my/saman/index.asp

Guys, check ur dbkl summons. I got 96 for 3 cars wakakaka
Not check the myvi yet coz i forgot the plate number sweat.gif
sphiroth
post Jun 13 2011, 10:30 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(shazmn @ Jun 13 2011, 10:24 PM)
if no wind then how tree shaking wahahahahahhaha laugh.gif
There's someone under the tree shaking it. whistling.gif
shazmn
post Jun 13 2011, 10:32 PM

1,800 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Jun 13 2011, 10:30 PM)
There's someone under the tree shaking it. whistling.gif
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
R.Y.D.E.C.K
post Jun 14 2011, 09:16 AM

246 posts

QUOTE(kobe10 @ Jun 13 2011, 04:55 PM)
Can anyone just go and challenge the new Honda City i-vtec? I lost to my friend stock car with 15 inch rim last 2 days and this afternoon i lose to another one at NPE... WTF!!! Anyone can answer my question please help me yeah, if i am driving about 140km and the highway have a big curve, should i maintain the speed? I always worried i will oversteer thats why i always lose to them at this part. If can i 4th gear masuk terus keluar.
sweat.gif never think about tht b4...just try whack the corner...untill the tyre producing some beats laugh.gif but true la..waja rear not tht stable!

QUOTE(kcng @ Jun 13 2011, 05:49 PM)
dun ejek me... i know i am slow

u use to be`fast` b4?tua ady laugh.gif

QUOTE(kobe10 @ Jun 13 2011, 09:36 PM)
I am using Waja Manual. Hi Low Adjustable, iridium plugs, straight flow muffler,works engineering drop in filter. What i gain is 1st and 2nd gear damn strong. That city cant catch up. Actually 3rd and 4th i can sapu but is CORNER!!! Alamak!!! I straight away from to 3rd and fll throttle over it. He is behind using 3rd gear but his 3rd gear can reach 165kmh. SHIT!!! I hope my balls will get harder and harder everyday!!! i told my another friend, he say you using adjustable also so lembik must well dont drive car. hahaha..
ckp bole la...ask him...who`s ball harder! laugh.gif ..........pst** kobe u might try other car...picanto mayb tongue.gif
kcng
post Jun 14 2011, 10:23 AM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

QUOTE(shazmn @ Jun 13 2011, 10:09 PM)

final drive for satria neo 1.3 is shorter than the 1.6

satria neo 1.3 - 4.3xxx
satria neo 1.6 - 4.054
satria neo CPS 1.6 - 4.3xx too (3rd & 4th gear ratio is different tho)

so i believe (my believe, someone will know better) the blm is using a FD of 4.3xxx, same with the exora...

satria neo R3 gearbox ratio and FD, still hearsay, some say exora gearbox, some say blm, some say custom ratio...
no confirmation yet...

rclxub.gif
pedanglaut
post Jun 14 2011, 10:49 AM

To be exact, all CPS engine use same ratio but with same and different FD respectively..
CPS GB Ratio:
1st Gear = 3.583
2nd Gear = 1.947
3rd Gear = 1.379
4th Gear = 1.030
5th Gear = 0.767

Final drive:
Neo, Gen2, Waja = 4.312
Exora = 4.625

though neo, gen2 and waja have same ratio and FD, the accelaration and speed at certain RPM slightly varies due to different size of tire thus give different rolling radius..
Stock tyre size:
Neo = 195/50R16
Gen2 = 195/55R15
Waja = 195/60R15

Not to say exora with fat 195/65R15 tyre can compensate those 4.625 FD and give almost the same speed at certain RPM with the rest CPS model.. icon_rolleyes.gif

Btw, gen2 campro 1.6 use 4.052 FD with same ratio for 1st and 2nd gear but different 3rd, 4th and 5th gear which are:-
3rd Gear = 1.343
4th Gear = 0.976
5th Gear = 0.804

i believe, Neo 1.6 and waja campro use same ratio and FD with gen2 campro when consider the same patern with CPS line up and Neo 1.3 use same ratio but bigger FD 4.3xx to compensate the underpower from 1.3 Liter heart hmm.gif
pearjar
post Jun 14 2011, 10:55 AM

100 posts

QUOTE(kobe10 @ Jun 9 2011, 11:36 AM)
Actually what is the use of a 3 feet bullet? Interested here.. Hahaha..
Ask jenal.. Me not use it.. tongue.gif Actually busu setup my exhaust as i bought extractor from him..
shinjite
post Jun 14 2011, 11:02 AM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,320 posts

QUOTE(kcng @ Jun 14 2011, 10:23 AM)
satria neo R3 gearbox ratio and FD, still hearsay, some say exora gearbox, some say blm, some say custom ratio...
no confirmation yet...
There is a reason why they put top speed for Neo R3 at 205km/h only
FD is damn short for acceleration
shazmn
post Jun 14 2011, 02:46 PM

1,800 posts

QUOTE(kcng @ Jun 14 2011, 10:23 AM)
final drive for satria neo 1.3 is shorter than the 1.6

satria neo 1.3 - 4.3xxx
satria neo 1.6 - 4.054
satria neo CPS 1.6 - 4.3xx too (3rd & 4th gear ratio is different tho)

so i believe (my believe, someone will know better) the blm is using a FD of 4.3xxx, same with the exora...

no confirmation yet...

rclxub.gif
QUOTE(pedanglaut @ Jun 14 2011, 10:49 AM)
To be exact, all CPS engine use same ratio but with same and different FD respectively..
CPS GB Ratio:
1st Gear = 3.583
2nd Gear = 1.947
3rd Gear = 1.379
4th Gear = 1.030
5th Gear = 0.767

Final drive:
Neo, Gen2, Waja = 4.312
Exora = 4.625

though neo, gen2 and waja have same ratio and FD, the accelaration and speed at certain RPM slightly varies due to different size of tire thus give different rolling radius..
Stock tyre size:
Neo = 195/50R16
Gen2 = 195/55R15
Waja = 195/60R15

Not to say exora with fat 195/65R15 tyre can compensate those 4.625 FD and give almost the same speed at certain RPM with the rest CPS model.. icon_rolleyes.gif

Btw, gen2 campro 1.6 use 4.052 FD with same ratio for 1st and 2nd gear but different 3rd, 4th and 5th gear which are:-
3rd Gear = 1.343
4th Gear = 0.976
5th Gear = 0.804

i believe, Neo 1.6 and waja campro use same ratio and FD with gen2 campro when consider the same patern with CPS line up and Neo 1.3 use same ratio but bigger FD 4.3xx to compensate the underpower from 1.3 Liter heart hmm.gif
QUOTE(shinjite @ Jun 14 2011, 11:02 AM)
There is a reason why they put top speed for Neo R3 at 205km/h only
FD is damn short for acceleration
seriously thanx a lot guys...i really dunno about this as my only compilation of gb ratios are for mivec, campro std, campro cps n exora... as below:

MIVEC CAMPRO CPS EXORA
1 3.071 3.583 3.583 3.583
2 1.947 1.947 1.947 1.947
3 1.379 1.343 1.379 1.379
4 1.030 0.976 1.030 1.030
5 0.820 0.804 0.767 0.767
FD 4.625 4.052 4.312 4.625

so what pedanglaut mention is actually the same with my list...just that for neo 1.3 (maybe gen2 1.3 manual as well) i dont have the ratio for it...

KC...i can confirm on exora ratios n fd as i'm an owner and the manual booklet is with me...

if u ask me i would prefer a combination of mivec 1-2 gear ratios paired with cps 3-4-5 ratios and exora fd... thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by shazmn: Jun 14 2011, 02:47 PM
pedanglaut
post Jun 14 2011, 03:32 PM

QUOTE(shazmn @ Jun 14 2011, 02:46 PM)
seriously thanx a lot guys...i really dunno about this as my only compilation of gb ratios are for mivec, campro std, campro cps n exora... as below:

MIVEC  CAMPRO  CPS  EXORA
1  3.071  3.583  3.583  3.583
2  1.947  1.947  1.947  1.947
3  1.379  1.343  1.379  1.379
4  1.030  0.976  1.030  1.030
5  0.820  0.804  0.767  0.767
FD  4.625  4.052  4.312  4.625

so what pedanglaut mention is actually the same with my list...just that for neo 1.3 (maybe gen2 1.3 manual as well) i dont have the ratio for it...

KC...i can confirm on exora ratios n fd as i'm an owner and the manual booklet is with me...

if u ask me i would prefer a combination of mivec 1-2 gear ratios paired with cps 3-4-5 ratios and exora fd... thumbup.gif
This quite simple actually..just dump in Exora gearbox and change just 1st gear ratio to Mivec..done isit brows.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
mADmAN
post Jun 14 2011, 04:08 PM

10,530 posts

actually comparing the ratios that shazmn posted...

for the 1.6 CPS... id put in the exora gearbox... and thats it. no swapping

1.6 dont really have the torque to pull long ratios so u compensate that with shoter gear ratios... so the short ratio of the 1st gear and paired with the high FD should be able to properly push ur engine forward... the high fd paired with the rest of the ratios should also be good to continue pushing ur engine forward...

then of course theres the low 5th gear which would make long distance cruising more acceptable.

gotta say... the proton engineers knew wat they were doing with the exora gearbox when the put the car together...especially considering the weight of the car and usage. they made the gearbox so that the car can actually move properly and yet not suffer during long distances
shazmn
post Jun 14 2011, 04:13 PM

1,800 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Jun 14 2011, 04:08 PM)
actually comparing the ratios that shazmn posted...

for the 1.6 CPS... id put in the exora gearbox... and thats it. no swapping

1.6 dont really have the torque to pull long ratios so u compensate that with shoter gear ratios... so the short ratio of the 1st gear and paired with the high FD should be able to properly push ur engine forward... the high fd paired with the rest of the ratios should also be good to continue pushing ur engine forward...

then of course theres the low 5th gear which would make long distance cruising more acceptable.

gotta say... the proton engineers knew wat they were doing with the exora gearbox when the put the car together...especially considering the weight of the car and usage. they made the gearbox so that the car can actually move properly and yet not suffer during long distances
i like this posting thumbup.gif

Added on June 14, 2011, 4:15 pm
QUOTE(pedanglaut @ Jun 14 2011, 03:32 PM)
This quite simple actually..just dump in Exora gearbox and change just 1st gear ratio to Mivec..done isit brows.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif
yes it could be simple but to own an exora gb n a mivec gb the price is a killer...better go for mivec lsd gb n just forget about the ratios on 3-4-5 sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif

This post has been edited by shazmn: Jun 14 2011, 04:15 PM
mADmAN
post Jun 14 2011, 04:52 PM

10,530 posts

meh... just go for the exora gearbox and get the LSD from dori dori. kow tim.

brows.gif

126 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Top

0.0341sec    0.10    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 10:01 PM