111 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Bottom

National Team Italia National Team & Serie A Thread

Nostalgia
post Jul 5 2006, 12:00 PM

2,878 posts

Great perfomance by Italia! Superb goal by Fabio Grosso!! We're in the final again!! Hope we do well!! Forza Azzuri! thumbup.gif rclxms.gif
ahbenggay
post Jul 5 2006, 01:16 PM

Tra la la
1,136 posts

QUOTE(fu5ed @ Jul 5 2006, 10:44 AM)
seriously i dont ever think england has chance to win the wc, 1st match also struggling already , that so called best 3 midfielder that miss penalty kick , biggrin.gif

btw forza italy , now  they have chance to get the 4th tittle tongue.gif
Well...u never know in future biggrin.gif
I still got hope with England reaching Final in WC...
but for now .... FOrza Azzuri for sure biggrin.gif
ming2020
post Jul 5 2006, 04:17 PM

2,701 posts

QUOTE(fu5ed @ Jul 5 2006, 10:44 AM)
btw forza italy , now  they have chance to get the 4th tittle tongue.gif
If they do then they'll leapfrog Germany to become the second most WC-winning nation behind Brazil. biggrin.gif

CODE

Team      Titles     Winning years
Brazil    5          1958, 1962, 1970, 1994, 2002
Germany   3          1954, 1974*, 1990 (all as West Germany)
Italy     3          1934*, 1938, 1982
Argentina 2          1978*, 1986
Uruguay   2          1930*, 1950
England   1          1966*
France    1          1998*

* = hosts

This post has been edited by ming2020: Jul 5 2006, 04:22 PM
never_walk_alone
post Jul 5 2006, 06:01 PM

im Reds and im proud!!!
1,007 posts

gud luck 2 azzuri...no doubt u can win d world cup rclxms.gif

only one step...wat a solid defend biggrin.gif
vincent_lms_3366
post Jul 5 2006, 06:07 PM

343 posts

QUOTE(never_walk_alone @ Jul 5 2006, 06:01 PM)
gud luck 2 azzuri...no doubt u can win d world cup rclxms.gif

only one step...wat a solid defend biggrin.gif
Hope that lady luck will indeed be with the Azzurri. Forza Azzurri!!
unknown
post Jul 5 2006, 09:04 PM

12,012 posts

Serious final doubts for Nesta

Italy defender Alessandro Nesta is facing a race against time to be fit for the World Cup final on Sunday.

The Milan stopper, 30, came off after just 17 minutes of the 2-0 Group E victory over Czech Republic on June 22, and has not featured for his country since.

Internazionale defender Marco Materazzi has stepped into the breach in his absence, and has performed admirably alongside Fabio Cannavaro at the heart of Italy's defence.

Coach Marcello Lippi's side have only conceded one goal all tournament, and that was an own goal in their clash with the USA in game two.

But Lippi would rather have the selection headache that a fully-fit Nesta would bring than be without the cultured centre back, widely regarded as one of the best in the world.

The Azzurri medical staff have therefore been working hard to help Nesta recover from his groin injury, but will not risk the player unnecessarily.

Italy have beaten Australia, Ukraine and Germany without him so far, but would dearly love him to return for the final, to face France or Portugal.

This post has been edited by unknown: Jul 5 2006, 09:47 PM
whoopa
post Jul 5 2006, 09:13 PM

b~o~b~o
7,126 posts

QUOTE(unknown @ Jul 5 2006, 09:04 PM)
Serious final doubts for Nesta
sesated news ar. ?? lol ...

anyway .. i alwiz like pirlo .. and i knew pirlo sure pass to grosso laiw 1 haha
davidlow7
post Jul 5 2006, 09:23 PM

StageMaster
8,306 posts

Once again Grosso become the turning point.. at the last minute. Juz like against Australia .. his last effort earn Italy a penalty which Totti scored and get through to the next round.. and now against the arrogant Germans....

thumbup.gif
yhtan
post Jul 5 2006, 09:50 PM

8,653 posts

Lippi sub in Del Piero actually for penalty purpose,who knows italy stun germany within last 2 min,Pirlo really MOTM,his passing so accurate.
Italy defence line was so solid,gattuso and perrota help the back 4 a lots
unknown
post Jul 5 2006, 09:52 PM

12,012 posts

Pirlo in dreamland
skysports.com

Andrea Pirlo claims Italy were deserved winners over Germany after their booking of a World Cup final place left the Azzurri in dreamland.

Tuesday's match in Dortmund appeared destined for penalties until Italy struck twice in the dying embers of extra time - first through Fabio Grosso and then via Alessandro Del Piero.

And Pirlo believes it is no less than the team deserved, particularly given Marcello Lippi's side had already rattled the woodwork twice in extra time.

"It was a fantastic match, full of emotions and a dream I have had since childhood has come true. I am to play in a World Cup final," said Pirlo.

"We deserved to win. We created quite a few chances.

"Germany were lucky twice when we hit the post and the crossbar."

Italy's attention now turns to Wednesday's semi-final between France and Portugal, the winners of which will face the Azzurri in Berlin on Sunday.

Totti hopes to bow out in style
skysports.com

Italy playmaker Francesco Totti has revealed he is set to quit international football after the World Cup.

The Roma captain saw the Azzurri reach the World Cup final on July 9 with an extra-time win over hosts Germany on Tuesday evening.

Totti hopes to bow out of the international scene in the best possible way at the weekend by helping Italy lift the World Cup in Berlin's Olympic Stadium.

"I'm 90 percent sure I will leave the national team," Totti told Sky Italia.

"I hope to end the adventure in a good way."

The 29-year-old is aiming to complete an amazing summer on Sunday after it had looked unlikely he would play any part in Germany.

Totti suffered a broken ankle in February but was given the best possible chance to recover by Marcello Lippi, something he is hugely thankful for.

"We are in history, maybe. We are writing it, it's missing the last page," he added.

"I've thanked Marcello Lippi and I'll thank him always because from the beginning, he believed in my recovery."

Tuesday's game against Germany had looked like going to penalties until Fabio Grosso fired a superb curling effort past Jens Lehmann with seconds remaining in extra time.

Totti admits he was already thinking about his penalty but was elated when he saw the ball hit the back of the net.

"Penalties? I was already thinking about the possibility and how to shoot it," he confessed.

"Then I saw Grosso's shot go in and I couldn't believe it."

ahbenggay
post Jul 5 2006, 10:26 PM

Tra la la
1,136 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Jul 5 2006, 09:50 PM)
Lippi sub in Del Piero actually for penalty purpose,who knows italy stun germany within last 2 min,Pirlo really MOTM,his passing so accurate.
Italy defence line was so solid,gattuso and perrota help the back 4 a lots
don forget...del piero score the 2nd goal biggrin.gif
I hope peiro got line up in the FInal
Anyway comment ?
sinoffire
post Jul 5 2006, 10:51 PM

3,557 posts

glad that azzuri made it to the WC finally rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif totally perfecto defense. IINM onli conceded one goal nia throughout the WC rite?
pirlo - masterclass notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
del piero - experience does help sometimes. beautiful goal to defeat the bloody arrogant german keeper. icon_rolleyes.gif icon_idea.gif
kanavalo - total rock in defense. the 2nd goal started from his interception. notworthy.gif
state of abyssmal
post Jul 5 2006, 11:03 PM

addicted to you
4,706 posts

QUOTE(sinoffire @ Jul 5 2006, 10:51 PM)
glad that azzuri made it to the WC finally  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif totally perfecto defense. IINM onli conceded one goal nia throughout the WC rite?
pirlo - masterclass  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
del piero - experience does help sometimes. beautiful goal to defeat the bloody arrogant german keeper.  icon_rolleyes.gif  icon_idea.gif
kanavalo - total rock in defense. the 2nd goal started from his interception.  notworthy.gif
only italian can scores against the italian biggrin.gif
sinoffire
post Jul 5 2006, 11:05 PM

3,557 posts

oops...forgot edi..the onli goal conceded oso an own goal....haha... thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
jonnie
post Jul 5 2006, 11:08 PM

481 posts

kanavalo...hahahaha!!!
sinoffire
post Jul 5 2006, 11:23 PM

3,557 posts

QUOTE(jonnie @ Jul 5 2006, 11:08 PM)
kanavalo...hahahaha!!!
lazy to type his full name lar....got samo leh....eg zamblota, gloso, matalasi etc etc. italian names are damn long to type la...pls bare with me. tongue.gif
yhtan
post Jul 6 2006, 12:24 AM

8,653 posts

QUOTE(state of abyssmal @ Jul 5 2006, 11:03 PM)
only italian can scores against the italian  biggrin.gif
oh ya...only italian create a own goal so far,didn't conceded any goal from opponent thumbup.gif

jones007
post Jul 6 2006, 12:29 AM

Internets Super Heroes LOLWUT
8,878 posts

italian the best laugh.gif no one has every score their goal rclxms.gif except for gattuso.. who scored his own goal rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

* its gattuso right? *
yhtan
post Jul 6 2006, 12:33 AM

8,653 posts

QUOTE(jones007 @ Jul 6 2006, 12:29 AM)
italian the best laugh.gif no one has every score their goal rclxms.gif except for gattuso.. who scored his own goal rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

* its gattuso right? *
nope....is C. Zaccardo
sinoffire
post Jul 6 2006, 12:33 AM

3,557 posts

QUOTE(jones007 @ Jul 6 2006, 12:29 AM)

* its gattuso right? *
it's zaccardo. the right back.

111 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0268sec    0.74    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 12:48 AM