QUOTE(cradle0fFilth @ Jun 2 2011, 02:48 PM)
kalo macam tu. set ler.. i ll shal join the CM7 bandwagon. LOL. mb i shall try it myself to see. as long as my phone cant last till 12am every night, i am satisfied
Disable 3G and go all-time 2G.. Samsung Galaxy S I9000 Official Lowyat Forum V17, Super Amoled Screen with Gorilla Glass!
Jun 2 2011, 02:59 PM
4,776 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Jun 2 2011, 04:31 PM
QUOTE(reehdus @ Jun 2 2011, 04:28 PM) i tried darky's rom for a while and now im thinking of going back to stock...gone to gingerbread JVO i believe...but I'm seeing something really weird...the samsung galx loading screen...the one with the big 'S' is kinda slow...otherwise everything's ok. thinking of going back to 2.2.1 JPY and installing speedmod kernel. I really liked JPY before How often do you boot up your phone to admire the S thing? If not very often, I'd suggest you consider it a minor annoyance only.. |
Jun 2 2011, 04:48 PM
QUOTE(reehdus @ Jun 2 2011, 04:35 PM) True...but that prob indicates I've either screwed up the flashing or that it's not very optimized. Thinking about giving CM7 a try. Does it drastically change the touchwiz look? No la, I don't think jerky boot animation is a sign of a flashing problem or unoptimized setup - maybe the boot animation is a bit larger than normal. BTW, CM7 is a very big and drastic change from Samsung firmware. You may love it or end up hating it, just give it a go if you're up for it. |
Jun 2 2011, 06:01 PM
QUOTE(ic3joker @ Jun 2 2011, 05:55 PM) ok, i disable it and installed voodoo sound plus but weird it said it doesn't support?which voodoo version you using? mine 1.0something Voodoo Control Plus 2.0 beta4 now. Working fine on my CM7.yes just i used my phone for 2hour with smsing with my gf and only cost me around 10% which i feel still acceptable (without data on) if data on drain like water. YES!this is so true i love cm7 when i show my ifriend my phone and when i really play with my phone. i hate it when i wanna make video call.haha. but the speed of cm7 is just UNSTOPABLE! 10% drained while being used, not bad la. For me, 3G is always on (and wifi and bt). 10 hours 20 mins on battery now - phone is at 64%. I don't make and take video calls anyway, no one likes to see my ugly face ha ha. |
Jun 3 2011, 07:01 AM
QUOTE(ic3joker @ Jun 3 2011, 01:27 AM) Search in the market for 'cm7 theme'.https://market.android.com/search?q=cm7+theme&so=1&c=apps |
Jun 3 2011, 12:48 PM
Jun 3 2011, 01:35 PM
QUOTE(dejima @ Jun 3 2011, 01:21 PM) you guys are making me to flash cm7 XD The cyanogenmod link you listed has no files at the moment, probably a problem with the CM buildbot or something else. After EZBase 2.0 (i.e. froyo with bootloader), just flash up (via CWM) to the latest unofficial nightly for CM7-SGS.i need some advises from you about flashing cm7~ my current rom is GB, then i follow this page: http://insanity.rollus.net/EZbase/EZbase-2.00.pdf then download the latest version #14 from : http://download.cyanogenmod.com/?device=galaxysmtd thats it? am i good to go with these? pls advice~ thanks in adv http://www.multiupload.com/9XXN11YPBR Followed by gapps addon. EDIT - The files have come back. Anyway, the unofficial nightly is generally seen as build # 16, so it is a later build than 'cm_galaxysmtd_full-14.zip'. This post has been edited by kmrdeva: Jun 3 2011, 01:37 PM |
Jun 3 2011, 01:52 PM
QUOTE(dejima @ Jun 3 2011, 01:39 PM) Thanks!! what do you mean "Followed by gapps addon."? CM7 has no google apps, e.g. Market, Gmail, by default.. any problem encounter in #16? A word of warning - don't rush to install CM7 if you're used to Samsung ROM or Samsung ROM-based custom roms. Spend some time reading the relevant threads and FAQs. Know in detail what you're getting into and you will then avoid messing up your phone. http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1061946 http://forum.cyanogenmod.com/topic/24169-f...msung-galaxy-s/ http://forum.cyanogenmod.com/topic/18070-c...n-of-nightlies/ No video call function, among other things. Good luck! |
Jun 4 2011, 05:18 PM
QUOTE(dejima @ Jun 4 2011, 02:36 PM) CM7 rockx~ the fastest rom i'd ever use! Change to another dialer from the market, this is what some people advise in the xda-dev forum thread.the only thing i dont like is the calling function, i can't type name to get the contact tat i want to call and the other problem is switch btw 2G n 3G have to disable data 1st |
Jun 4 2011, 06:36 PM
Jun 4 2011, 11:53 PM
QUOTE(ic3joker @ Jun 4 2011, 10:22 PM) when did u bought your phone? actually samsung did change the gps. if your phone are produce after november i think should be no gps problem. i bought my phone this year and have no gps problem. My SGS is one from the early batches (May-July 2010). Had slow GPS lock and accuracy on practically every stock ROM I've tried (a bit better with the stock and Samsung-based custom GB ROMs).latest is it 06042011? On CM7, however, accuracy is excellent and lock is a 5 second affair at the most (using Google Maps). Yeah 06042011 is the 'cm_galaxysmtd_full-15.zip' file at http://cm-nightlies.appspot.com/?device=galaxysmtd (this link even lists changelogs). |
Jun 5 2011, 05:46 PM
QUOTE(shawn2k4 @ Jun 5 2011, 05:40 PM) Anyone can share where can i obtain 513.pit file?Its not bundled in the DXJV9 with Bootloader file i downloaded http://www.samfirmware.com/WEBPROTECT-i9000.htm |
Jun 5 2011, 10:30 PM
QUOTE(dejima @ Jun 5 2011, 08:59 PM) Hi, im using cm7. may i know how to check my current modem version? any recommend modem version for cm7? I've been using JVK which I think is the default modem in the CM7 install. So far no problems.by the way~ cm7 #18 is out! CM7 is getting better and better, I can't even imagine going back to Stock or Photoshopped ROMs. |
Jun 5 2011, 10:50 PM
QUOTE(flawless_333 @ Jun 5 2011, 10:33 PM) hi TS... My take.. CM7 is not good. It's great!! MISSING some small things like office app, video calling, smooth 720p video recording, low battery drain, fully working FM radio and TV Out etc. If you need these, best not to consider CM7.What is your current rom?* Simply Galaxy 2.6 SweetHoney What is your previous ROM? Simply Galaxy 2.5 SweetHoney Is your phone rooted or not?* Yes Did you install custom kernel? If yes, which one?* damiangto@gmail_com #201 What did you expected it to be?* Wanna flash a stable Gingerbread firmware..heard that CM7 is good..can i flash with CWM only..im not good using odin..what is the easiest way to flash CM7? CM7 is really suitable for those who want to take their SGS to the next level of Android sweetness, so to speak, but you must have time and motivation to read lots of tutorials, FAQs, and forum postings before u think about giving CM7 a try. Note : I follow the CM7 thread @ xda-dev religiously, and noobs posting dumb questions there get royally fcuked on a daily basis. I see a lot of stupid questions here i.e. people who either have reading/comprehension problems or have not even read the info compiled in the first few posting of this thread, I can't even imagine what would happen if these were posted @ xda-dev. Credit must be given to the very tolerant and patient sifus in LYN.. |
Jun 6 2011, 10:50 PM
QUOTE(yuktsi14 @ Jun 6 2011, 08:13 PM) install shootme from the market.Added on June 6, 2011, 11:02 pm QUOTE(jujx @ Jun 6 2011, 08:36 PM) the latest gapps can be found via links on the cm7 thread @ xda-dev.normally I will marketaccess emulate a us sim and then download all the Google stuff (other than android market) from the market. found Gmail app there too.. This post has been edited by kmrdeva: Jun 6 2011, 11:04 PM |
Jun 7 2011, 12:35 AM
QUOTE(ic3joker @ Jun 6 2011, 11:12 PM) using my Tab in bed now, not sure how to upload my APK to LYN since the bloody forum does not support tapatalk (have to use opera mobile to reply).after running marketaccess, emulating us sim, u still can't search and find YouTube on the market? I just tried - can even find Gmail and latest Google Maps. Added on June 7, 2011, 12:37 am QUOTE(jujx @ Jun 7 2011, 12:18 AM) Yes i already emulate US sim and doesn't show gmail and youtube, very strange. Can you show me the link of Gapps? should be in the first post on this cyanogenmod forum thread too..http://forum.cyanogenmod.com/topic/18070-c...on-of-nightlies This post has been edited by kmrdeva: Jun 7 2011, 12:43 AM |
Jun 7 2011, 09:50 AM
QUOTE(muman7 @ Jun 7 2011, 09:29 AM) I always like to think that imitation is the best form of flattery. There are some good things about iOS that I would like to see in Android, OK, to be honest there is only 1 thing I want - better power management. And Apple's iOS implementing stuff that Android has been having for ages speaks well of Google's vision for mobile. I would love to see Google implementing some sort of BB BIS-like solution for users, hell even make it a paid/subscription based solution. Imagine push notifications natively built into the OS! Everything real-time pushed via Google gateways, email, facebook, twitter, chat instead of having each of our apps make their own connections or poll the internet endlessly.. |
| Change to: | 0.0249sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 12:15 AM |