Samsung Galaxy S I9000 Official Lowyat Forum V17, Super Amoled Screen with Gorilla Glass!

CrossX
post Jun 5 2011, 02:57 AM

726 posts

QUOTE(gmhafiz @ Jun 5 2011, 02:52 AM)
No time to learn. They want straightforward things.

I like many of apple's software design. It's just that they do not give/want an option to do it differently, easily. Quoting John Locke from the Lost, "Don't tell me what I can't do!"
its design in such a way that it is used that way only

I like safari only XD
as for apple products, they should i sticked with ipod instead of venturing into smartphone... love their ipods, especially ipod nano
CrossX
post Jun 5 2011, 02:59 AM

726 posts

QUOTE(lOrDjAbU @ Jun 5 2011, 02:52 AM)
people are generally lazy.
take a look at any internet forums. no one read the front page, man!
maybe they all have Apple products, I'm just saying
true... i do screen thru only... XD

nvr really checked our thread's front page since gmhafiz started taking over...
haha coz i guess most of our sifus here taught me enuf tongue.gif

Added on June 5, 2011, 3:01 ambtw, is there anyway to enable ext4 for dxjv9 now? looking forward to cf-kernel... then i'll be satisfied...

stock deodexed dxjv9 + ext4 + touchwiz4 = great for me tongue.gif

This post has been edited by CrossX: Jun 5 2011, 03:01 AM
CrossX
post Jun 5 2011, 09:49 AM

726 posts

QUOTE(yuktsi14 @ Jun 5 2011, 09:11 AM)
I feel that JV4 is better than JV9
I got full signal bar with JV4 in my room
but only one bar with JV9

hmmm...
mayb JV9 modem is not as good as JV4?
i think u can mix and match by flashing JV9 pda & csc but with jv4 modem
CrossX
post Jun 5 2011, 04:25 PM

726 posts

i flashed fugumod kernel into dxjv9 and tried flashing deodexed dxjv9 but failed, any method around this?
CrossX
post Jun 5 2011, 04:44 PM

726 posts

i'm trying to flash deodexed dxjv9, i'm currently using stock dxjv9

so in order to flash deodexed dxjv9 i flashed fugumod to obtain cwm and proceed to flashing the deodexed dxjv9 cwm package but it says that the script is no longer usable and aborted itself
CrossX
post Jun 5 2011, 07:39 PM

726 posts

flashed my phone like crazy from afternoon till now...
anybody with dxjv9 using touchwiz4? which version your using?
CrossX
post Jun 5 2011, 08:13 PM

726 posts

QUOTE(mstr583 @ Jun 5 2011, 08:05 PM)
Where can download the touchwiz 4??
xda under theme section but i cant get it to work with dxjv9

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0461sec    0.10    7 queries    GZIP Disabled