5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S I9000 Official Lowyat Forum V17, Super Amoled Screen with Gorilla Glass!

noobie1
post May 23 2011, 06:23 PM

2,538 posts

QUOTE(GreenGoat @ May 23 2011, 06:16 PM)
u wont lose anything..

just do a nandroid backup before flash and do wipe dalvik cache n partition cache after flash.

as for now i still reflash gapps everytime i flash new nightly just in case smile.gif
gapps still need to flash? rclxub.gif
noobie1
post May 23 2011, 06:41 PM

2,538 posts

QUOTE(gmhafiz @ May 23 2011, 06:29 PM)
hmm couldn't be. 3e recovery is only found in gingerbread. 2.2.1 rom should have 2e recovery (but with no CWM)

Since you are using an ori rom,  I don't know if the zimage file exists in your phone. Anyway, if you happen to have the zimage file, just upload it here and I will make a CWM-flashable zip file for you.

Added on May 23, 2011, 6:31 pm
You are right. Will edit it. Just got back from on-call  rclxub.gif
u flash too many custom rom izit? 2e only available stock on 2.1..
2.2 onward are 3e already..
noobie1
post May 23 2011, 08:20 PM

2,538 posts

QUOTE(mike86 @ May 23 2011, 08:13 PM)
oh ic....basically i prefer GB, not much but at LEAST, i need a good GPS fix no matter on which ROM also  blush.gif
most of the ppl in GB rom dun quite complaint about gps...
noobie1
post May 24 2011, 01:14 PM

2,538 posts

QUOTE(lOrDjAbU @ May 24 2011, 03:32 AM)
EDIT#2: I found out how to preserve all my apps data into CM7. sharing is caring right?
launch TB>preferences>restore backups to...> Original location (for TB 3.2.8+ backups)
now I'm super duper happy with CM7!  rclxm9.gif
will this include sms those?
noobie1
post May 24 2011, 07:43 PM

2,538 posts

^not me
noobie1
post May 24 2011, 10:42 PM

2,538 posts

QUOTE(PhakFuhZai @ May 24 2011, 10:31 PM)
the GPS performance is severely below par, running on stock Froyo now, but my SGS is an AP set, is that possible I can bring to Samsung center to fix for free? doh.gif
AP set are going back for the seller for warranty..dun think samsung center will fix it for free..btw, try upgrade to gingerbread and see how the gps.
noobie1
post May 25 2011, 11:00 AM

2,538 posts

QUOTE(gmhafiz @ May 25 2011, 10:51 AM)
of course you can. there are tango, qik, fring, yahoo messenger.

if we are talking about 3g video calls, then I believe 2.3.4 has it (gtalk). there was no standard video calling api prior to that. samsung hacked the dialer to make video calling work since eclair.
i believe he is asking for call record..not video call.. smile.gif
noobie1
post May 25 2011, 12:07 PM

2,538 posts

QUOTE(GreenGoat @ May 25 2011, 11:54 AM)
i am smile.gif

everythings look fine till now
same here..from 12
noobie1
post May 25 2011, 02:04 PM

2,538 posts

wanna ask if there anyone having bluetooth problem with cm7?
noobie1
post May 25 2011, 02:18 PM

2,538 posts

i try send file from my pc to phone..but so far only succeed once..after that always fail..not sure why..
noobie1
post May 25 2011, 04:37 PM

2,538 posts

QUOTE(kmrdeva @ May 25 2011, 02:23 PM)
Never tried that before. I use FTP for wireless file transfers from PC to phone (and vice versa).
mind tell me the program name?
noobie1
post May 25 2011, 04:49 PM

2,538 posts

ok..thanks..btw,cm7 14 out smile.gif
noobie1
post May 25 2011, 06:05 PM

2,538 posts

QUOTE(syeng @ May 25 2011, 06:01 PM)
i see most of u guys with cm7 using stock kernel.. custom kernel not good?
not saying not good, but mine keep having problem with 2 of the custom kernal..so give up and use back stock..
noobie1
post May 25 2011, 08:03 PM

2,538 posts

QUOTE(ronn77 @ May 25 2011, 07:58 PM)
Bros, I'm in firmware 2.1, and If I want to upgrade to latest 2.3, is it possible? And how do I do it? Sorry as I'm a bit noob on phone stuffs.

Hope some pros here can give some guidance.
read 1st page smile.gif
noobie1
post May 25 2011, 08:49 PM

2,538 posts

QUOTE(ohmlawx @ May 25 2011, 08:41 PM)
hi,

did any of guys can install the driver for chainfire3d? i try and an error pop up "not enough memory". i am using SGS 2.3.3 JVH with hacked voodoo kernel
we are playing tegra 2 game..what do u say?
noobie1
post May 25 2011, 09:52 PM

2,538 posts

QUOTE(ohmlawx @ May 25 2011, 08:58 PM)
what are your firmware & kernel version? and ur external & phone sd card memory..
i think is more related on how u install it..mind list the step?
noobie1
post May 25 2011, 10:21 PM

2,538 posts

QUOTE(ohmlawx @ May 25 2011, 09:59 PM)
1. download the plugins, & copy the 3 files to internal SD
2. install the chainfire from market
3. open chainfire, grant the superuser access
4. press CF3D driver
5. install the driver
6. suddenly error "not enough space available! Need 708608 more bytes!" pop up..
have u check how much space u left?
noobie1
post May 25 2011, 10:53 PM

2,538 posts

do you have root?
noobie1
post May 25 2011, 11:01 PM

2,538 posts

try check if u have writable /system partition
noobie1
post May 25 2011, 11:06 PM

2,538 posts

QUOTE(ohmlawx @ May 25 2011, 11:03 PM)
yohoo.. now can install the drivers..

all i need to do is use the root explorer, delete unused ringtones/notifications or apps to give more space..

btw thx noobie1 for ur assistance
QUOTE(Narako @ May 25 2011, 11:04 PM)
i think this happen to me be4.. it said i have not enough space to store my messages even with 1 gb space...

i just flashed another rom and problem solved
i think it was because u guy dun have writable /system partition

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0411sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 11:49 AM