4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S I9000 Official Lowyat Forum V17, Super Amoled Screen with Gorilla Glass!

lch78
post May 16 2011, 08:30 PM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

QUOTE(fongzai92 @ May 16 2011, 09:22 PM)
heard that GB for our galaxy S will be out this week. serious ah? biggrin.gif
It is said OFFICIAL as posted in Engadget. rclxm9.gif
lch78
post May 16 2011, 09:39 PM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

QUOTE(fuadsyazwan @ May 16 2011, 09:40 PM)
i think it's not the hardware but Gingerbread. because mine also fast & accurate after flashed to GB smile.gif
Mine is on Froyo now after formatting everything. Samsung Malaysia where got GB yet.

QUOTE(CrossX @ May 16 2011, 09:43 PM)
Ok there's something seriously wrong with my SGS...

Flashed to JVH 2 days ago, was ok not much problem only slight choppy since i got weather widget, clock widget, and so on...

The main annoyance is this... I LOCKED my phone and put into my pocket which is empty by the way so no way of unlocking it unless i bring it out and unlock it myself, the problem is when i look at the SMS...there's some weird msges saved as draft on MULTIPLE of my conversation (dont think the phone so smart knows how to spam a bit then go out and spam another conversation of mine right).

Another thing is, PARTS of my touchscreen including the touch sensitive buttons (menu and back) malfunctions randomly...

I dont know wats wrong and i havent done anything to it yet...

My configurations now is as below
Ramad's deodexed JVH rooted with CF-root with ext4 enabled
TW4, with SGS2 lockscreen applied as well.

Can someone pls help me with this issue
Sounds like a virus to me, especially the sms part... sweat.gif
lch78
post May 16 2011, 10:03 PM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

QUOTE(CrossX @ May 16 2011, 10:43 PM)
but what kind of virus... i heard of android viruses but dont think there's any that does that lor... really irritating...

Now, i'm thinking of going to MIUI or flash it to a custom ROM since the one i'm using is stock
I am not too sure. Maybe you download some apps, which has send SMS permissions, which can send sms out discreetly without you knowing. The best way is to install an antivirus to scan all your apps. But since you are flashing, so no need la.
lch78
post May 17 2011, 06:34 PM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

QUOTE(Harddisk @ May 17 2011, 02:27 PM)
Sharing my battery usage on CM7. Really pengsan neh.
The sharp drop correspond to your phone awake, but your screen only on intermittently during the sharp drop. Could be some apps keep your phone awake during that time. I wonder how to check which app is causing that in CM7.
lch78
post May 17 2011, 06:55 PM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

QUOTE(Harddisk @ May 17 2011, 07:40 PM)
Does it even make sense that the battery would drop while I was charging it? lol
The green bar at the bottom represents your charging period, and if I am not wrong, the sharp drop began when you stop charging, that is when the green bar stopped as well. When the sharp drop began, the awake bar is a full bar, which only implies that the awake function is causing the sharp drop.
lch78
post May 17 2011, 11:07 PM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

My antivirus detects superOneclick program as trojan.... hmm.gif

Is it safe I wonder... hmm.gif
lch78
post May 18 2011, 09:59 PM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

QUOTE(ic3joker @ May 18 2011, 10:57 PM)
if rm2099 i will trade in one and change to sgs2.  drool.gif
I wonder if they really got stock in hand...
lch78
post May 19 2011, 11:08 AM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

QUOTE(ken2291 @ May 19 2011, 11:30 AM)
Gingerbread JV9 is out

jv9 - ro.build.date=Fri May 6 16:38:05 KST 2011
jvo - ro.build.date=Wed May 4 10:40:35 KST 2011
jvh - ro.build.date=Wed May 4 18:03:59 KST 2011

jv9 - ro.build.changelist=188519
jvo - ro.build.changelist=182937
jvh - ro.build.changelist=184813
A bit scared to flash GB since JVH... especially when it involves bootloader brows.gif

lch78
post May 19 2011, 11:39 AM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

QUOTE(Narako @ May 19 2011, 12:36 PM)
weird... i can see paid apps in my market home page and it shows only 1 game which is modern combat 2 by gameloft... can anyone see it too?

btw i didnt make it so i can see paid apps..
Same. That is the only one featured app.
lch78
post May 19 2011, 11:59 PM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

QUOTE(Harddisk @ May 20 2011, 12:57 AM)
Example of battery dip during charging. I swear I wasn't playing with the phone during the dip. I just left it there charging.
Your batt drop is quite steep with limited usage. Somewhere is not right. Maybe you want to flash to another ROM... nod.gif
lch78
post May 20 2011, 02:09 PM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

QUOTE(ken2291 @ May 20 2011, 01:19 PM)
wanna ask.. which GPS app is the best?? for both free and paid
My vote:

Best free GPS --> Waze

Best paid GPS --> Aura
lch78
post May 20 2011, 05:37 PM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

QUOTE(ken2291 @ May 20 2011, 04:50 PM)
both nid data to work?
Waze needs data, aura no. Aura is now name as Sygic in the market now.
lch78
post May 20 2011, 08:18 PM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

Fr4gg0r remove SGS Tools from the market. sad.gif

No wonder I can't find it.
lch78
post May 21 2011, 04:15 PM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

QUOTE(gmhafiz @ May 21 2011, 01:49 PM)
I'd like to ask,  is there edge connection in malaysia?  I don't need 3g or hspa on all the time. in fact I only switch them on from edge when I want to browse the internet.

I only ask this because edge power consumption is significantly less than 3g or hspa.
Most of big cities area support Edge, but some place further might only has GSM. I am not sure how fast your Edge speed in India, but Edge speed here in Malaysia for browsing, hmm.gif very subjective...
lch78
post May 22 2011, 12:46 AM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

QUOTE(GreenGoat @ May 22 2011, 01:31 AM)
this WP7 music player is really cool biggrin.gif

works with latest nightly CM7 build

thumbup.gif

The developer says it is alpha built, but I feel it is quite stable like beta built..
lch78
post May 24 2011, 09:29 AM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

CM7 is so tempting... I wonder when will the camera issues be rectified..
lch78
post May 24 2011, 11:53 AM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

QUOTE(Kenneth225 @ May 24 2011, 12:51 PM)
yes latin america.  AP model bought at lowyat 1st floor price 1280. err original i not sure i think is the warranty only.
So cheap. 8Gb or 16Gb model?
lch78
post May 28 2011, 12:19 PM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

QUOTE(2kia @ May 28 2011, 01:09 PM)
hi guys, me dad just bought the SGS secondhand from his friend.

We would like to restore it to the factory settings, as in make it like totally fresh n unused just like buying a new one.

Do i go to Settings > Privacy there to do it or is there any other method?

Thanks in advance! biggrin.gif
Do a factory reset. Settings>Privacy>Factory Data Reset
lch78
post May 28 2011, 02:34 PM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

QUOTE(2kia @ May 28 2011, 01:29 PM)
aight thx man!

all the stock apps that come wit samsung will be there too?
Yes. All the stock apps will remain, only installed apps from market will be gone.
lch78
post May 28 2011, 08:36 PM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

QUOTE(fuadsyazwan @ May 28 2011, 04:45 PM)
guys, any suggestion on apps for detecting our SGS remotely?
Try "lost phone" app.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0516sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 08:16 PM