QUOTE(findecano1 @ Nov 12 2011, 05:02 PM)
UGPM ! I think in BC haha.All About Badminton Equipment V5, Racket, Shoes, Grip, String, Shuttlecock
All About Badminton Equipment V5, Racket, Shoes, Grip, String, Shuttlecock
Nov 12 2011, 05:45 PM
1,633 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: Cheras, Selangor |
Nov 12 2011, 06:25 PM
Nov 14 2011, 03:08 PM
Nov 14 2011, 03:58 PM
On another note -
![]() |
Nov 14 2011, 05:27 PM
QUOTE(ziggy87 @ Nov 14 2011, 04:47 PM) Heeee, I shall thanks my girlfriend for partially fund for the purchase, as she said treat it as anniversary gift Tried both last night, awesome. ziggy, what string and tension u use on your SW35 ? QUOTE(findecano1 @ Nov 14 2011, 04:53 PM) MX80 sing-along : "I know you want me, you know I want cha, I know you want meeeeee, you know I want cha" |
Nov 14 2011, 05:39 PM
Biar Beginner Asal Bergaya
My Current Go-To Arsenal - ![]() ![]() ![]() http://www.flickr.com/photos/mizivincible/ From Top To Bottom : 1. Panda Power Ultra II 2. Yonex Voltric VT80 3. Victor Super Waves SW35 4. Victor Meteor MX80 Gotta wait for my newly bought-then-cracked Ti-10 back from claim and it shall rejoice with the family =P This post has been edited by mizivincible: Nov 14 2011, 05:40 PM |
Nov 14 2011, 08:21 PM
QUOTE(ziggy87 @ Nov 14 2011, 05:53 PM) currently on BG85, tension not sure hahaha Ok 28lbs, dang i asked for 28lbs but he said frame bengkok so ok lor..he strung at the highest he can without the frame bengkok which i assume around 26/27lbs beginner with lethal weapons..act pig eat tiger I never tried BG85, 0.68 or 0.66 ? Honestly I couldnt play with BG80, sticking to BG66 @ 27lbs. Might try BG85 for next restring. QUOTE(zero_hour @ Nov 14 2011, 06:04 PM) QUOTE(auslowyat @ Nov 14 2011, 06:57 PM) You looking for SW37 ? Hock Eng Bangi and Pertama Sports Bangi have it in stock last week I check.QUOTE(radmaszeal @ Nov 14 2011, 07:09 PM) where can get panda power rackets in malaysia? not willing to spend so much on a racket since I play doubles and mix and match partners, got clash a few times. the max I would spend is RM400 for a racket, new or used. was testing out an apacs w200 training racket also, 200 grams. damn hard to swing around, confirm defense become crap. but felt extra stiff, bloody heavy, if smash confirm damn powerful. hahaha. findecano is selling his Ultra Pro, you might wanna give it a try. I stick with my Ultra II for nearly 3 years before experimenting with other racket. Honestly its my favorite racket of all time. Next alternative would be SW35, doesnt cost a bomb but the smashing does (certified by sifu ziggy) |
Nov 15 2011, 01:38 AM
QUOTE(ziggy87 @ Nov 15 2011, 12:41 AM) BG85 is 0.68. 0.66 @ 27lbs is equivalent to 0.68 @ sub 30lbs bro..no need dang haha Well the BG66@27lbs is not all for all the rackets I play actually, only for the PP Ultra II I dare to play @ 27 or 28lbs, the rest of the rackets I usually string BG66 @ 26lbs, more in my comfort zone. If that the case, as what you say 0.66 is equivalent to 0.68 @ sub 30lbs, that explains why I dont really like BG80 @ 25-26lbs. Different racket and different string and different tension have different characteristics, the only way to know is to try out which costs alot haha. I think to be safe I just stick to BG66 but thick string at high tension, addictive man! but gotta accept the consequences i certified nothing man. i'm not qualified to certify anything but sw35 is a good quality racket |
Nov 15 2011, 12:48 PM
QUOTE(ziggy87 @ Nov 15 2011, 01:51 AM) i do think thicker string at slightly higher tension (for better playability) lasts longer than thinner string at slightly lower tension I see, you suggest me go for higher tension on the thicker string then, playability with BG66 is good but not the tension, it gets real soft after 2-3 weeks (based on 4 times a week session). Or is that kinda normal it holds tension for 2 weeks plus ? if BG66 do lasts a duration that you're satisfied with, good for you as it's a good string have you tried zymax? my testing last time gets good results and i liked it. the 0.67 model, not the 0.62 (strung at 25lbs, 1 mishit gone). not many shops has it. have to go back to arc Yeah, tried zymax 0.67, one with findecano's racket (forgot which one) prestreched 5%, another one with with my friend's Arc Z, the power is real nice, but the trial was too short to tell anything, initial feel was good. And not many shop has it too. How about VS850 ? Anyone tried it ? Eyh you mentioned thick string at high tension is very nice but gotta accept the consequences, what are they other than racket frame issue @ high tension ? |
Nov 15 2011, 04:18 PM
QUOTE(ziggy87 @ Nov 15 2011, 01:43 PM) ok la 8-12 sessions then tension drop..acceptable. Yeah I read on the VS850 thread too (saw your reply as well). Problem is tension retention is horrible but livelier than BG80. I personally think BG80 is too hard but I might be wrong on the tension as I strung it same as BG66's tension. Going to string my rackets later and the place I go has VS850, should I or should I not thicker string + slight pre-stretched is good IMHO, tension lasts longer but sacrifice a tiny bit of feel. but heck, how long does a string last? haha especially thin strings.. i tried vs850 once, not good impression but i would blame it totally on the stringer. i asked for 30lbs ECP but tension drop rate was too crazy (dropped to like 25lbs in 2 weeks, 1 session/week..wtf!!). fellows in BC too mentioned that the tension hold is not that good for this string but when it's still holding, good stuff! will give it another try soon. playing with high tension, main consequences, your arm dude! my tendon felt pain after games when i was playing with arc's BG80@30lbs. obvious loss of power compensated with obvious increase of accuracy. 1 word, addictive! Haha, tried MX80 with NS70@31lbs (0.68mm Lining string), put it down after few hits, definitely not for me haha, tried another SW35 with the same string at 30lbs, kinda loving it but still I think its abit too hard. But like you say, stiff racket + high tension = superb accuracy. Still reading and research of best combination for me, if not I just stick to BG66@27lbs, the thing with finding the best combo for oneself usually involves alot of time and money as well Anyone wants me to check on anything ? Going to visit Hock Eng and Pertama Sports in Bangi later. |
Nov 16 2011, 01:54 AM
QUOTE(radmaszeal @ Nov 15 2011, 10:03 PM) just got an sw36. now got 3 stiff rackets. 1 more before I am satisfied going to test it out tomorrow QUOTE(Lurker @ Nov 16 2011, 01:22 AM) Got myself an apacs vh2000 from Owen, lyn seller Congrats on your new purchases ! Enjoy enjoy ! Do some review after your sessions to ease future buyer String bg66 at 27/28. Not sure what's the final tension, I just told him I wanted to try higher tension as last time my protech classic gen2 was at 26lbs. One thing which I blame myself for not doing the proper checking is that Owen do not provide an official receipt. Only can provide generic ones. Not sure if that can be used for income tax claims or not. QUOTE(ziggy87 @ Nov 15 2011, 11:44 PM) SW35 ada yang pakai dots tak ? Ke all using indication bar aje ? |
Nov 18 2011, 06:19 PM
QUOTE(whitewhite @ Nov 18 2011, 06:03 PM) oo ic...thanks bro...coz i hv a VT80 wanted to sell but most of them say my rackey is fake racket because of SP version and make my racket can't sold in high price coz it is still a new racket and also a fake racket.... Who is "most of them" who says SP coded is fake racket ? Why dont you post up some pics to verify its authenticity ? |
Nov 18 2011, 07:10 PM
Nov 19 2011, 12:47 AM
It's FAKE ! But nevermind, I'll buy it from you for cheap price, I offer RM100
The "C" on "BALANCE", sunrise sticker on cone, Yonex on PBSI, shaft code, butt cap, all seemed legitimate. Jordan, macam mana ? Ada jumpa MX80 ? Got brand new in Pertama Sports Bangi. But last 3 sessions I never used MX80 at all, after restrung my SW35, just couldnt put it down tho haha. Last time it was string problem that made me hate it so much. Should try out the MX80 against real fast opponents who dont simply lift up the shuttle but play fast drive. Must admit that SW35 has more punch than MX80 tho. |
Nov 19 2011, 10:16 AM
QUOTE(whitewhite @ Nov 19 2011, 12:58 AM) Haha, was pulling your leg. But, where did you get it ? You shouldnt be doubtful on the authenticity unless you got it from unreliable source or you bought it used ?QUOTE(ziggy87 @ Nov 19 2011, 01:51 AM) It made the VT80 and MX80 spend more time dating in the bag nowadays |
Nov 19 2011, 12:31 PM
Nov 20 2011, 05:50 PM
QUOTE(sexbomb @ Nov 20 2011, 04:50 AM) mizi why u didnt come to jjb @ 5-8? Sorry bro, to avoid u guys bully me I decided not to come. Haha, its quite far la bro from my place, somemore its saturday so its super jam all around. Next time ok bro ? Looking forward to playing with you again i haz sadding today, my bg66 putus liao less than a month since i bought my apacs QUOTE(whitewhite @ Nov 20 2011, 01:54 PM) bg66 ultimax......no so easy putus and also good control....the price just rm15 more expansive than bg66, i use this string strang on my Apacs Edge Saber 7 30 lbs no putus yt... Ultimax was a super string when its fresh but not after few sessions, it became super dull, dead and less repulsion, at least it happened to me. Did it happen to you ? |
Nov 20 2011, 06:45 PM
QUOTE(radmaszeal @ Nov 20 2011, 06:06 PM) If 2-3lbs it becomes too high already bro, Im not up to the standard yet QUOTE(ziggy87 @ Nov 20 2011, 06:16 PM) Ziggy, is BG85 hard feeling as hard as BG80 ? Or "no hard feeling" if string higher tension ? |
Nov 21 2011, 04:40 AM
QUOTE(ziggy87 @ Nov 20 2011, 08:38 PM) i cant differentiate the feeling..i have not been staying with 1 string. can't find another player who uses the same racket model, same tension and different string you wanna be the first? you wanna try bg85? better meet up faster for a game. it's gonna break soon. with the rate i'm attending games right now, i predict it breaking next month. fraying at the middle Thanks man for the offer, but I dont know when oso can meet you up. Another thing is the sessions you joined are too advance for me la. I might restring my VT80 with either BG85 or BG80 again but with higher tension, maybe 30, then I work my way down on the poundage (I doubt it'll be up tho) until I find my suitable setting. Then apply to the SW35. So far playing with the SW35 BG66@28lbs is great, but it started to become softer bit by bit. |
Nov 21 2011, 09:29 PM
QUOTE(ziggy87 @ Nov 21 2011, 10:43 AM) Haha tonite will be infront of TV supporting Msia !Ok you noob then I dont need to play liao. Hehe, maybe next week aite ? QUOTE(whitewhite @ Nov 21 2011, 07:26 PM) single better, double smt will fight for the shuttle then the racket crack..... Chen Long too "excited" winning ? [attachmentid=2546789] |
| Change to: | 0.0258sec
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 01:17 PM |