7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

All About Badminton Equipment V5, Racket, Shoes, Grip, String, Shuttlecock

radmaszeal
post Feb 6 2012, 08:32 PM

boredom is caused by lack of ignorance
1,546 posts

no syiok try try cheap new racket. i prefer cheap used racket. better quality racket nicer tongue.gif

the apacs clone series i really dunno the specs though, only models i looked were lethal, tantrum, slayer and training. considering the w-120 or w-140, heavy rackets to train up strength. i got no power sad.gif

radmaszeal
post Feb 6 2012, 09:24 PM

1,546 posts

QUOTE(Seng_Kiat @ Feb 6 2012, 09:14 PM)
Where to get training racket? What is the price?
a few shops i know in kota damansara got. i think around rm100 with string.

just restrung my gosen. bg66UM white. the shop only got white and yellow sad.gif also changed overgrips.

before this black string white grip (wilson pro). now white string black grip (yonex 102ex). doh.gif
radmaszeal
post Feb 7 2012, 02:07 AM

1,546 posts

seen the red one before. malaysian open that time yonex sunrise got sell the other coloured strings. only shops here dont have much stock of anything except white and yellow. sad.gif
radmaszeal
post Feb 9 2012, 07:19 PM

1,546 posts

any1 with an SW35 i can test out? preferably with bg66um 27lbs tongue.gif

might be getting the vt9 if reviews are good. not that i need another racket. 4 rackets, play 4 sessions a week, theoretically can play 1 racket each session. but usually sticking to slayer 99 for overall play, gosen for extra power defense, and SW36 for offense. but looking for a heavier head racket, bp over 300mm. dont think the SW35 reaches 300mm though. my old vt5 was 315mm. defense sucked but smashes were awesome. hehe
radmaszeal
post Feb 11 2012, 02:37 AM

1,546 posts

got used wilson blx vertex and recon cheap2 in the market. itchy. hahaha. getting conflicting specs though. vertex some sites say medium flexible, some say medium, some say stiff.

recon some say medium, some say medium stiff. recon made for singles though, scared my defense not good enough for doubles with this spec racket. laugh.gif
radmaszeal
post Feb 11 2012, 09:37 AM

1,546 posts

QUOTE(ziggy87 @ Feb 11 2012, 03:00 AM)
i happen to know who's Jimbeam laugh.gif
ooo. some more i'm staying at kota damansara, shouldnt be too far from his place. hmmmm...
radmaszeal
post Feb 11 2012, 08:16 PM

1,546 posts

QUOTE(myafdal1989 @ Feb 11 2012, 01:39 PM)
Shuttlecock average  icon_question.gif price for RSL tourney classic and No.1 tourney how much ?
classic cheapest i found is rm52, average around rm53-54.

tourney no 1 i dont buy. i think around 50 though.
radmaszeal
post Feb 12 2012, 11:38 PM

1,546 posts

QUOTE(ammil89 @ Feb 12 2012, 04:08 AM)
any1 playing near setapak area this friday? level beginner-average-intermediate i would say cuz some are state player and some have played regularly, ROJAK overall.

Added on February 12, 2012, 4:26 ambtw just for fun my current racket to go for doubles
1st. Ryoga Issen : if my partner dont generate enough smash ill do most of the smashes 25lbs main 26 cross BG 66um
2nd My beloved VT70: for quick tap kill, more accurate defensive clear and can relax2 not too stiff for me or too head heavy (if my partner a good smasher). 26lbs BG 65 ti

mind sharing yours?
1st. apacs slayer 99 - racket for back court play. hard to keep racket up with a 2U racket. hahaha. even balance, but heavy enough with aero frame to do decent smashes. decent sized sweet spot too. bg66um 26lbs

2nd, 3rd, 4th.
SW36 - racket when i'm in the mood for aggressive play with lots of smashing. defense not as good though. 3U, bg66um 27lbs

wish nano force 1022 - cheap racket, isodynamic frame (like z slash), small sweet spot but quite powerful. 4U, slightly head heavy, nice to play with. cheap apacs string (free with racket), 27lbs.

gosen roots aermet 7900 - even balanced (but considered head light to me laugh.gif), 4U, good for defending, decent sweet spot, not the strongest smash, but nice control. bg66um 27lbs.

only need to snap the string on the wish racket before i can get all my rackets to be on bg66um. then can compared the feel.

radmaszeal
post Feb 13 2012, 12:15 AM

1,546 posts

nope. the 7900 is my first gosen. but the guy who sold it to me wanted to get an aermet explosion, supposed to be more powerful.

i have 2 4U rackets, the wish nano is about 295mm, the gosen around 290mm.

none of my rackets reached 300mm except for my (broken, RIP sad.gif) fz forza ti550 and my voltric 5 (bp 315mm tongue.gif. sold cos i wanted to standardize all rackets to be stiff)

all my rackets have the original grip removed, using 2 overgrips or 1 layer 102ex. havent resorted to using lead tape to increase bp and power yet though. laugh.gif

on the look out for a head heavy stiff racket (and yes, SW35 is included, everytime i ask SW35 sure recommended by someone laugh.gif)

radmaszeal
post Feb 14 2012, 01:38 AM

1,546 posts

QUOTE(ikki9394 @ Feb 14 2012, 01:28 AM)
Racquet made of cement. The cement technology + racquet weight 2049529035802938509 gram ftw! *Trolling in the deep*
Theoretically,
SW37 should be better in smash/attk because of the AERODYNAMIC technology,
BS09 should be better in defense/fast because of the SWORD technology.

I can't say which is better however I own a sw37 and it is a very good racquet ^^
sword technology more aerodynamic than SW aerodynamic frame. but paint chips much more easily.

SW got e-titanium, supposedly more power in smashes. considering that ti10, fz forza ti550, li ning tp series rackets all have strong smashes, i am inclined to believe that there is some truth to it. faster frame recovery upon hitting or something. and inner waves technology, lengthens the string by a bit so the trampoline effect is stronger, hence more power. my gosen power cavity also does the same thing, the grommet at 3 and 6 o clock part of the frame is double grommet, the frame itself doesnt support the grommet on the inside of the frame.

but other brands put their strings around the frame, no grommets. carlton prototype for example.

dont really care much though nowadays. as long as it feels nice i just use. even though my wish nano force is cheap ass and i dont even know what fancy named technology it uses, its a nice racket to use. laugh.gif
radmaszeal
post Feb 14 2012, 10:40 PM

1,546 posts

got some1 selling used tsf300 ti rm260, quite cheap. dunno any reviews though. shaft only medium, not my cup of tea. if not would have considered getting it. tongue.gif

went to KD sports just now. yonex new stock coming in next week or the week after. ronald says the vt9 is part of that stock. drool.gif
radmaszeal
post Feb 15 2012, 06:57 AM

1,546 posts

QUOTE(ziggy87 @ Feb 15 2012, 12:02 AM)
medium? i thought i remember reading in BC that tsf300 is extra stiff..
maybe my brain is trolling with me tongue.gif
from what i read online tsf300A extra stiff, tsf300D stiff, tsf300ti medium. or medium stiff. different website give different spec. laugh.gif
radmaszeal
post Feb 17 2012, 07:11 PM

1,546 posts

QUOTE(zero_hour @ Feb 17 2012, 01:26 AM)
anyone know where i can find Victor Superwave 310?

or  Victor SuperWave 3150?

http://www.apezgo.com/PhotoView?photo_id=230981
i think kd sports has one or both of them. seen them before there.

QUOTE(nkdin_rulez @ Feb 17 2012, 11:15 AM)
this models dun have the e-titanium in it... just wondering are this models higher end then the current sw 35,36,37 ? saw the sw 30 still has e-titanium
with e-titanium higher end. sw30-37 rm499-549 RRP, the sw3150 around 3xx RRP, 2xx after discount.

QUOTE(zero_hour @ Feb 17 2012, 02:49 PM)

havent see this thing at shop sad.gif
i think kd sport got also laugh.gif
radmaszeal
post Feb 17 2012, 07:17 PM

1,546 posts

win or lose still qualify for finals right? asia got 3 slots, china already in finals, they qualified for semifinals, so all the other 3 semi finalists also through already. but at least can see how well the guys are. japanese doubles not bad actually.
radmaszeal
post Feb 17 2012, 08:30 PM

1,546 posts

QUOTE(zero_hour @ Feb 17 2012, 07:46 PM)
kd sport no facebook or lelong or ebay ? sad.gif
dun have. the boss say he lazy wanna open. ask me to help promote. laugh.gif
i think i got his phone number somewhere. u want?

QUOTE(mushimushix @ Feb 17 2012, 08:13 PM)
Ok. Lee Khim Wah and Goh V Shem lost. Now Darren Liew vs Kenichi Tago.
haha, told u the japanese doubles are quite good. i think doubles coach for japan is park joo bong, used to train our doubles. he started with the japan team last year, but they improved alot. also, LKW and GVS beat LYD cos JJS wasnt playing. tongue.gif
radmaszeal
post Feb 17 2012, 08:45 PM

1,546 posts

QUOTE(zero_hour @ Feb 17 2012, 08:37 PM)
hmm,i wanna get MX60 now =_= ,poison already  rclxub.gif
mx60 kd sport doesnt have yet. got so many rackets wanna try out, dunno where to start.

shoes also laugh.gif
radmaszeal
post Feb 17 2012, 09:06 PM

1,546 posts

victor KD sports only has sh8500 or 8000 ace. forgot which one, cos its size 44, didnt bother remember. hahaha.

asics and yonex shoes got alot. march should come in new stock, vt9, vt z slash, alot of new yonex shoes including the shb65ft. orange/black brows.gif
radmaszeal
post Feb 18 2012, 01:07 AM

1,546 posts

hmmmm...... the blx vertex looks really nice up close.

hmmmmmmmm
radmaszeal
post Feb 18 2012, 02:32 PM

1,546 posts

QUOTE(nkdin_rulez @ Feb 18 2012, 12:56 PM)
what shoes are nice & not so expensive ? i am using yonex ultima 92 pro now... the yonex that lcw use is like 300++
expensive or not depends on buyer. i used to think anything above rm100 is expensive. now i see rm250 shoe also think "hmm, quite cheap". laugh.gif

same for rackets sadly. only got 1 hand to play badminton with, now got 5 rackets already. promised myself i would stop at 4 rackets. sad.gif

radmaszeal
post Feb 18 2012, 06:36 PM

1,546 posts

QUOTE(zero_hour @ Feb 18 2012, 02:40 PM)
ya,of coz got hahaa

RM25 same with my place,inlcude string service RM32 wink.gif ..RM45 maybe JPN ultimax?

Added on February 18, 2012, 2:51 pmuser posted image
new RSL coming,i might get one lol  sad.gif
yeah, the bg66ultimax price reduced a few months ago. during the malaysian open that day also yonex sunrise sell at the stadium rm25, got red colour one sad.gif

KD sport rm30 with stringing. nbg95 and nbg98 now most expensive strings.

QUOTE(mohdfauziahmad @ Feb 18 2012, 06:15 PM)
hi..may i ask question..

what is the best shuttlecocks with budget around rm60?
currently using rcl gold no 1 rm55
but wanna try other like yang yang or else..
and the price..tq..
apacs aero flight A 800 is good. rm60. equivalent to rcl black silver, same price also. bought 8 tubes already, quality quite consistent. 2-4 sets doubles can last.

7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0468sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 04:22 PM