NVIDIA Geforce GT540M POISON!, Gameplay Videos + Reviews

GreaseMonkey90
post May 15 2011, 03:29 PM

Alienware Bencher
563 posts

QUOTE(AlexLai @ May 15 2011, 12:10 AM)
I'm now tempted to max OC and benchmark my GT335M to see how it compares to these big boys.  laugh.gif
Good luck on that. Remember not to stress it too much. icon_rolleyes.gif
AlexLai
post May 15 2011, 03:48 PM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(GreaseMonkey90 @ May 15 2011, 03:29 PM)
Good luck on that. Remember not to stress it too much.  icon_rolleyes.gif
I did it before, even over the limit to see how far it could go. rclxms.gif

But that was when it was still like 1 day old, so I could do a 1-to-1 exchange if anything went wrong. tongue.gif

TSwilsonphua
post May 15 2011, 04:05 PM

Gear Up. Game On.
2,152 posts

QUOTE(AlexLai @ May 15 2011, 03:10 PM)
I'm now tempted to max OC and benchmark my GT335M to see how it compares to these big boys.  laugh.gif
hey bro. You're playing ur Black Ops on another system?

cause im thinking of saving money to build a desktop, i dont think my laptop can last long if i keep playing games with it LOL
SUSthieflord
post May 15 2011, 05:49 PM

Androdify Yourself!
3,098 posts

QUOTE(wilsonphua @ May 15 2011, 04:05 PM)
cause im thinking of saving money to build a desktop, i dont think my laptop can last long if i keep playing games with it LOL
desktop is best when it comes to gaming
astria
post May 15 2011, 05:50 PM

an apple a day keeps the doctor away
22,158 posts

depends on how demanding u re...

Black Ops 1280x720, highest settings, no AA/AF the crap, HD4650, no problem at all...

but BF:BC2, that's another qn altogether... tongue.gif
AlexLai
post May 15 2011, 09:40 PM

5,531 posts

I'm playing Black Ops on my laptop. My much more powerful desktop is at home, gathering dust now. biggrin.gif
TSwilsonphua
post May 15 2011, 11:15 PM

Gear Up. Game On.
2,152 posts

QUOTE(thieflord @ May 15 2011, 05:49 PM)
desktop is best when it comes to gaming
Desktop even pawns the consoles. Can upgrade some more

QUOTE(astria @ May 15 2011, 05:50 PM)
depends on how demanding u re...

Black Ops 1280x720, highest settings, no AA/AF the crap, HD4650, no problem at all...

but BF:BC2, that's another qn altogether... tongue.gif
BC2 is a different thing. Its requirement to run it smoothly is too high for a normal laptop..

QUOTE(AlexLai @ May 15 2011, 09:40 PM)
I'm playing Black Ops on my laptop. My much more powerful desktop is at home, gathering dust now. biggrin.gif
why not use ur desktop rather than collecting dust?

i want a desktop for gaming also no money...so sad...T.T
cyewe
post May 15 2011, 11:18 PM

kalau tak ada sungai, kita bina sungai
1,100 posts

i tried operation flashpoint @redriver with moderate graphics settings and i get crappy fps. the quality of the model and texture also crap but i still get low fps. im using ASUS A53SV with I5-2410M 4gb DDR3 and 1gb gt540m
AlexLai
post May 15 2011, 11:23 PM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(wilsonphua @ May 15 2011, 11:15 PM)
why not use ur desktop rather than collecting dust?

i want a desktop for gaming also no money...so sad...T.T
Convenience. I can bring my laptop around and game anywhere. I don't mind reducing my expectations but since I got what I paid for and more, no complaints there. No doubt the desktop is good for really intensive work but when I think about it, I felt like I wasted a lot of money on it since my laptop can do it just as well. Maybe I'll just use it as a Folding farm.
TSwilsonphua
post May 16 2011, 12:17 AM

Gear Up. Game On.
2,152 posts

QUOTE(cyewe @ May 15 2011, 11:18 PM)
i tried operation flashpoint @redriver with moderate graphics settings and i get crappy fps. the quality of the model and texture also crap but i still get low fps. im using ASUS A53SV with I5-2410M 4gb DDR3 and 1gb gt540m
There is always that one graphic setting which lowers the FPS tremendously. It is either SHADOWS, VSYNC, POST PROCESSING, AMBIENT OCCLUSION, AA, BLUR. You have to turn off those settings when you're gaming with a laptop.

so, I think you should try and put your graphic settings for Operation Flashpoint to the lowest and see how much fps you get.

If not, try and update your driver to driver 270.61 (helps a lot) http://www.nvidia.com/object/notebook-win7...hql-driver.html

Or, you could try other first person shooter games like Black Ops (needs quad core to support better)

QUOTE(AlexLai @ May 15 2011, 11:23 PM)
Convenience. I can bring my laptop around and game anywhere. I don't mind reducing my expectations but since I got what I paid for and more, no complaints there. No doubt the desktop is good for really intensive work but when I think about it, I felt like I wasted a lot of money on it since my laptop can do it just as well. Maybe I'll just use it as a Folding farm.
Btw, are you still studying or come out work oredi? If in college or university, laptop really helps a lot...thats the reason why i have to buy a laptop in the first place biggrin.gif
AlexLai
post May 16 2011, 12:29 AM

5,531 posts

Still studying now. I need the mobility. But even now I feel my laptop is a bit too heavy. So maybe changing it soon. biggrin.gif
TSwilsonphua
post May 16 2011, 12:36 AM

Gear Up. Game On.
2,152 posts

QUOTE(AlexLai @ May 16 2011, 12:29 AM)
Still studying now. I need the mobility. But even now I feel my laptop is a bit too heavy. So maybe changing it soon. biggrin.gif
under any scholarship? I applied for JPA and I failed to get it. I'm so sad!

have to depend on my parents support cry.gif
AlexLai
post May 16 2011, 12:40 AM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(wilsonphua @ May 16 2011, 12:36 AM)
under any scholarship? I applied for JPA and I failed to get it. I'm so sad!

have to depend on my parents support  cry.gif
None. Going under family support also.
kailoonthedog
post May 16 2011, 01:56 AM

I have no super cow power~~~
2,470 posts

Alright this might abit out of topic , anyway compare gt540m and gt550m which one is better in terms of performance and for OC??
GreaseMonkey90
post May 16 2011, 03:18 AM

Alienware Bencher
563 posts

QUOTE(AlexLai @ May 15 2011, 12:48 AM)
I did it before, even over the limit to see how far it could go.  rclxms.gif

But that was when it was still like 1 day old, so I could do a 1-to-1 exchange if anything went wrong. tongue.gif
lol. hate to see a good gpu get burn. biggrin.gif
AlexLai
post May 16 2011, 09:32 AM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(kailoonthedog @ May 16 2011, 01:56 AM)
Alright this might abit out of topic , anyway compare gt540m and gt550m which one is better in terms of performance and for OC??
The GT550M would have more performance straight but in terms of OC capability, your mileage may vary. No 2 chips are the same so for some, the GT550M can OC way higher, for others it's the GT540M.

QUOTE(GreaseMonkey90 @ May 16 2011, 03:18 AM)
lol. hate to see a good gpu get burn.  biggrin.gif
Even so, this GPU is so good at what it does already I'm actually running it underclocked. biggrin.gif
GreaseMonkey90
post May 16 2011, 09:39 AM

Alienware Bencher
563 posts

QUOTE(AlexLai @ May 15 2011, 06:32 PM)
The GT550M would have more performance straight but in terms of OC capability, your mileage may vary. No 2 chips are the same so for some, the GT550M can OC way higher, for others it's the GT540M.
Even so, this GPU is so good at what it does already I'm actually running it underclocked. biggrin.gif
ah ok. lol biggrin.gif
TSwilsonphua
post May 16 2011, 11:26 AM

Gear Up. Game On.
2,152 posts

QUOTE(kailoonthedog @ May 16 2011, 01:56 AM)
You want to buy a gaming laptop right? I'd suggest a GTX460M rather than a GT550M...since u have the budget..
kailoonthedog
post May 16 2011, 12:16 PM

I have no super cow power~~~
2,470 posts

3k ++ and below 4k means got budget meh??I thought gaming laptop suppose to be above 5k
[PF] T.J.
post May 16 2011, 12:18 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(kailoonthedog @ May 16 2011, 12:16 PM)
3k ++ and below 4k means got budget meh??I thought gaming laptop suppose to be above 5k
There's no specific budget range for a "gaming laptop" laugh.gif
For your budget range, Sager would be the best pick if you want a bang for buck one thumbup.gif

29 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0252sec    0.95    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 08:35 AM