Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" v.31

xphr3ak
post Jul 7 2011, 09:02 PM

1,797 posts

QUOTE(eddiez_zz @ Jul 7 2011, 08:48 PM)
ever since i subscribed to digi smart plan.

my phone run out of battery really fast.. =/ i charge my phone, then morning 630am - 2pm then battery low. Anyone experience this too?

I use the phone for whatsapp only most of the time, and i am currently using vortex 1.5 firmware.
i think, thats because of the cfw as what i xperiencd vortex 1.5 was battery eater. Better use other cfw. Tq.

eddiez_zz
post Jul 7 2011, 09:23 PM

299 posts

hmm.. before i subscribe to data plan.

i already using vortex 1.5, and dont have such problem.
=/
xphr3ak
post Jul 7 2011, 09:31 PM

1,797 posts

QUOTE(eddiez_zz @ Jul 7 2011, 09:23 PM)
hmm.. before i subscribe to data plan.

i already using vortex 1.5, and dont have such problem.
=/
try not to use whatsapp for awhile
see how it goes.
Tq.

adie82
post Jul 7 2011, 10:00 PM

please count my stars
3,532 posts

because u connect to 3g/HSDPA all the time... obviously it will eat battery faster...
adraxx
post Jul 8 2011, 06:36 PM

187 posts

Anyone here tried using smartcam with the new facebook video calls yet? No one to try it with yet, wonder if the facebook video call app can detect/utilize smartcam

This post has been edited by adraxx: Jul 8 2011, 06:36 PM
eddiez_zz
post Jul 9 2011, 09:37 PM

299 posts

hey guys, i am currently using vortex 1.5 firmware, firmware version v20.0.042

and i would like to change back to the original firmware,

Now i am wondering which version of firmware should i use? the original one. mine is blue line
what i mean is the release version, v51 or v52 and etc?

any advice?

This post has been edited by eddiez_zz: Jul 9 2011, 09:48 PM
[D]amour
post Jul 10 2011, 02:18 AM

243 posts

QUOTE(eddiez_zz @ Jul 9 2011, 09:37 PM)
hey guys, i am currently using vortex 1.5 firmware, firmware version v20.0.042

and i would like to change back to the original firmware,

Now i am wondering which version of firmware should i use? the original one. mine is blue line
what i mean is the release version, v51 or v52 and etc?

any advice?
last time when u flash vortex 1.5 that time, which core file version u use...v51 or v52?? as long as don downgrade the firmware can ed as i know...if u forget juz flash it back to v52 ofw, hope that helps smile.gif
ne0cz
post Jul 10 2011, 09:01 PM

Zoom Zoom
5,372 posts

if downgrade the firmware can reflash with new firmware or not?
xphr3ak
post Jul 11 2011, 02:44 PM

1,797 posts

any updates bout new FW?
shdin271
post Jul 12 2011, 08:36 AM

365 posts

sup bros

just wondering where i can get latest cfw update other than dailymobile forum?
im now using 5800 running on photon..
used it for 3-4 days, quite good indeed and fast
before this used xtension legacy, also good but the speed quite low
mrtresynth
post Jul 12 2011, 08:55 AM

159 posts

my fren use symbian anna theme, i tot 5800 can upgrade to anna lol, must asked him the link lor~
xphr3ak
post Jul 12 2011, 09:13 AM

1,797 posts

5800 c6v40 mostly are modded with anna icons.

http://forum.dailymobile.se/index.php?topic=39639.0

FYI, i'm using Krystal^1. A W E S O M E

[D]amour
post Jul 12 2011, 12:20 PM

243 posts

flashing to krystal^1...see if it is better than vortex onot xD
shdin271
post Jul 12 2011, 01:49 PM

365 posts

QUOTE(xphr3ak @ Jul 12 2011, 09:13 AM)
5800 c6v40 mostly are modded with anna icons.

FYI, i'm using Krystal^1. A W E S O M E

hows it ?
average free ram ?
adie82
post Jul 13 2011, 09:25 AM

please count my stars
3,532 posts

pls comment about krystal!
xphr3ak
post Jul 13 2011, 10:26 AM

1,797 posts

QUOTE(shdin271 @ Jul 12 2011, 01:49 PM)
hows it ?
average free ram ?
cold start = 52.4MB
lazirsuy
post Jul 13 2011, 01:20 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(xphr3ak @ Jul 13 2011, 10:26 AM)
cold start = 52.4MB
i got around 45mb only, this is fine to me...

but flash a few times edi with kristal^1...

add language and phone setting can run only with default theme, stick to eng only,
theme effect very lagging so replaced with default theme effect,
rompather is weird so replaced with latest from symbian toys,

and need to flash again, i forgot to delete instalserver.exe, so cannot install qt and qt base app not working...

so lazy this time, maybe i wont install qt and qt base app for now until further cfw is realesed by other modder...
xphr3ak
post Jul 13 2011, 01:27 PM

1,797 posts

QUOTE(lazirsuy @ Jul 13 2011, 01:20 PM)

add language and phone setting can run only with default theme, stick to eng only,

and need to flash again, i forgot to delete instalserver.exe, so cannot install qt and qt base app not working...

so lazy this time, maybe i wont install qt and qt base app for now until further cfw is realesed by other modder...
bro,
can u tell me how to add language and writing language (t9) from a - z?

fyi, i don't have any problem to install QT.
i can use kasvopus, molome but not newsflow.

just downloaded xperienced v4 just now.

TQ.
mi-g
post Jul 13 2011, 01:29 PM

Part-time Troll
1,500 posts

QUOTE(ne0cz @ Jul 10 2011, 09:01 PM)
if downgrade the firmware can reflash with new firmware or not?
DO NOT DOWNGRADE. even i already knows alot about CFW cooking/modding, but i still cant forget the day i downgrade my firmware. it almost bricked my 5800. and the solution is not that easy (but i succeed reviving my 5800 anyway)..

only use same FW or later version.. dont use version older than u currently use on phone..

Added on July 13, 2011, 1:35 pm
QUOTE(lazirsuy @ Jul 13 2011, 01:20 PM)

eh need to delete installserver.exe in order to make Qt working ah? i dont know that hmm.gif

This post has been edited by mi-g: Jul 13 2011, 01:35 PM
shdin271
post Jul 13 2011, 03:35 PM

365 posts

QUOTE(xphr3ak @ Jul 13 2011, 10:26 AM)
cold start = 52.4MB
hmm not bad at all..
any special feature ?

40 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top