Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" v.31

lazirsuy
post May 8 2011, 09:20 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(more2teayap @ May 6 2011, 09:38 PM)
couldn't agree more, now primary students got iPhone4 already
at my place, got student who owned iphone + new motorbike + android pad to play-play....
aiyooyoyoo...

me working oso dont get a chance to owned a new bike...

actually their parents la the rich one... afford to provided anything their childrens ask for...
lazirsuy
post May 8 2011, 03:16 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(michaelyii1988 @ May 8 2011, 12:08 PM)
seems like Vortex 1.5 draining a lot of juice from the batt. @.@
or juz me having this prob only. sleep.gif

edited: fully charge last abt 1day 8hours ONLY.  shocking.gif
its not just vortex, most of c6 cfw like that oso...

i dont use to buy prepaid regularly, my phone just for incoming calls...
but noticed something weird last month, i topup rm10, rm8 is wasted for gprs connection (it use gsm mode only)...
aiyoyoyoyooo, what in the world in my phone trying to reach the internet...?

wonder why why my credit is less than rm2, just check at maxis website... every gprs connection will consume rm2 loh...
now need to delete maxis 3g internet and maxis 3g wap and maxis 3g streaming settings, leave only maxis 3g mms alone...
internet using wifi, no more credit wasted after this...
lazirsuy
post May 9 2011, 08:38 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(more2teayap @ May 8 2011, 03:53 PM)
Did you choose the settings to always ask for connection?
yes, and i edi found the reason, setting in ovimaps is online and positioning method is intergated gps and wifi/network...
when using gps, its using internet too... wifi/network means using internet, if got wifi ok lah, if not then using gprs/3g lohhhh shakehead.gif

solution, set positioning method to integrated gps and asisted gps for fast lock satt... consume around rm0.20 only every time i use gps...

but now set to integrated gps only and also offline in ovimaps and took around 5 minutes to lock satt... ok lah... absolutely free of charges...

QUOTE(adie82 @ May 8 2011, 05:34 PM)
rclxub.gif
he talk about battery n u talk about credit? whistling.gif
aiyooooo... 2 diff story lar...

1st is reply...
2nd is my post...
its not on the same line maa...

lazirsuy
post May 16 2011, 08:57 AM

52 posts

wonder why garmin often caused phone wont start?
lazirsuy
post Jun 2 2011, 08:13 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(adie82 @ May 31 2011, 04:04 PM)
ovi store....
using ofw sure can find facebook, but using most cfw cant find la, user agent is not 5800 anymore...
i download manually using pc then transfer to phone, btw i install symsmb and using wifi for my home networking...

This post has been edited by lazirsuy: Jun 2 2011, 08:17 AM
lazirsuy
post Jul 4 2011, 08:50 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(xphr3ak @ Jul 3 2011, 03:27 PM)
now, i'm on -mara c6v40..
love with the new nokia browser and sms emoticon too.
is QT working on pixel ultimate 2 CFW?
TQ.
on mara's ver., plain c6 or cfw? afaik mara didn't add any mod in his ver...
lazirsuy
post Jul 6 2011, 04:49 PM

52 posts

which one is better? mara or binh24 release for c6 v40?

and which one is better between c6 and n97 mini cfw for nokia 5800?
lazirsuy
post Jul 13 2011, 01:20 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(xphr3ak @ Jul 13 2011, 10:26 AM)
cold start = 52.4MB
i got around 45mb only, this is fine to me...

but flash a few times edi with kristal^1...

add language and phone setting can run only with default theme, stick to eng only,
theme effect very lagging so replaced with default theme effect,
rompather is weird so replaced with latest from symbian toys,

and need to flash again, i forgot to delete instalserver.exe, so cannot install qt and qt base app not working...

so lazy this time, maybe i wont install qt and qt base app for now until further cfw is realesed by other modder...
lazirsuy
post Jul 13 2011, 04:27 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(xphr3ak @ Jul 13 2011, 01:27 PM)
bro,
can u tell me how to add language and writing language (t9) from a - z?
add using nfe, but so far i just add arabic only... and never use t9 lohhh...

QUOTE(mi-g @ Jul 13 2011, 01:29 PM)
eh need to delete installserver.exe in order to make Qt working ah? i dont know that hmm.gif
before i use mara-'s plain c6 port to 5800, he remove installserver so qt and qt apps able to install and run...
installserver is run from rompatcher if needed...

but this crystal^1 got installserver built in, so qt and qt apps from ovi store is byebyebye lohhhh...
lazirsuy
post Jul 17 2011, 08:40 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(arief007 @ Jul 17 2011, 02:14 AM)
For those using Krystal^1...
I can't seem to find maps/gps in this cfw...what about yours?
krystal^1 dont have ovi maps, if you need it, install it by using software update or install it manually...
maybe he remove it since ovi maps 3.04 is outdated and most people prefered garmin... tongue.gif
lazirsuy
post Jul 18 2011, 08:57 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(arief007 @ Jul 17 2011, 03:39 PM)
Well, I'm cheap so I prefer the free ones...  tongue.gif
Btw, if I buy garmin....can I install them again after I flash or I have to re-buy them?
dont need to reinstall or re-buy... laugh.gif

just make sure that you dont delete the Garmin folder and GarminMobileXT.sis file in memory card everytime you reflash or reformat...
and if you need to make a clean format of your memory card, just copy the whole Garmin folder content and GarminMobileXT.sis file to PC, after format restore it back to memory card...

fyi...
Garmin folder contain your garmin data (maps, licence key, POIs, saved waypoints etc.)
while GarminMobileXT.sis is used to reinstall Garmin app if it is not present in menu...

Added on July 18, 2011, 9:03 am
QUOTE(mariobros @ Jul 17 2011, 03:01 PM)
Need to confirm below steps before start flash Photon C6-04!! Sifu pls help verify. My phone: Nokia 5800 RM-356, current version v52.0.007

5) Click Flash

6) JAF will prompt to ON phone. Press ON once and quick (not long!)

7) Wait till finish. Voila?

sometimes (for me, most of the times...) you need to press the power on button long enuf for JAF detect your phone...

most tut said press for about 1 second, as for me 1 second is to short, just press until JAF show that phone is 'Found', trust me m8 it does take 2 seconds or more...

dont worry if nothing happen after pressing power on button, just clik Flash and press it again until JAF found your phone...

This post has been edited by lazirsuy: Jul 18 2011, 09:03 AM
lazirsuy
post Jul 19 2011, 08:30 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(arief007 @ Jul 18 2011, 05:27 PM)
This applies to when I first ask the shop to install for me or when I install them myself?
applies when you install the apps using the PC installer...
i assume that you know what i'm talking about, how to install Garmin on memory card... tongue.gif

fyi, i just install Garmin once using the PC installer, and after that just using the sis installer if needed after change the cfw... nod.gif
lazirsuy
post Jul 24 2011, 09:22 AM

52 posts

as for me, any c6 base firmware is the same in battery issue... the best i got is about 50 hours and the worst is about 18 hours... but manage to get an average of 24 hours by turn to offline mode during night (6 hours)...

i never try n97 base firmware yet, but afaik the battery might last longger than c6 base...

did anybody ever try n97 base firmware before and confirm this...?
lazirsuy
post Aug 17 2011, 08:38 AM

52 posts

just testing my gps yesterday... everything is fine... lock sattelites in less than 5 minutes, just stay indoor...
lazirsuy
post Aug 21 2011, 02:37 PM

52 posts

never know bout this before, coz never use those buttons... will try this la at home... i also disable the buttons light coz didnt needt it... keyguard oso didnt use frequently lah, unlock using screen oso... fyi, im using c6 cfw...
lazirsuy
post Nov 21 2011, 01:04 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(konbawa @ Nov 20 2011, 05:40 PM)
can i know y is the mfm garmin latest map links doesnt work? anywhere else to dl the malaysia latest maps for garmin?
the link is not valid anymore... you can get the latest map at mfm forum...

btw...

i'm just revert back to ofw v60 from c6 cfw v52...

the browser is better than c6 and now ofw is also hackable without the need to re-flash, can install unsign apps using rompatcher...

but it is lack of homescreen widget (it is very usefull to me, now miss this feture so much) and smart dialer (now need to use phonebook to search for contacts, c6 just type the number on dialer, waste of time)...

sighhhhh.... now need to wait for somebody to create/port a c6/n97 cfw for 5800 v60...

Added on November 21, 2011, 1:06 pm
QUOTE(konbawa @ Nov 20 2011, 05:40 PM)
can i know y is the mfm garmin latest map links doesnt work? anywhere else to dl the malaysia latest maps for garmin?
the link is not valid anymore... you can get the latest map at mfm forum...

btw...

i'm just revert back to ofw v60 from c6 cfw v52...

the browser is better than c6 and now ofw is also hackable without the need to re-flash, can install unsign apps using rompatcher...

but it is lack of homescreen widget (it is very usefull to me, now miss this feture so much) and smart dialer (now need to use phonebook to search for contacts, c6 just type the number on dialer, waste of time)...

sighhhhh.... now need to wait for somebody to create/port a c6/n97 cfw for 5800 v60...

This post has been edited by lazirsuy: Nov 21 2011, 01:06 PM
lazirsuy
post Nov 24 2011, 10:46 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Nov 23 2011, 08:26 PM)
Looks like no more already.

Anyone knows how to upload picture directly to facebook??
i use native browser, facebook apps only able to upload from camera afaik...

using your phone browser, open facebook website, there is an option to upload a picture, browse for the file and it is done...

that is how i do it, hope it can help you...
lazirsuy
post Dec 6 2011, 09:14 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(K@o @ Dec 2 2011, 12:51 AM)
yo...but...i noobie...i scare what i did will spoil phone and become death phone... doh.gif

Added on December 2, 2011, 12:55 am

i hope the first one work..
but its does not require any email / id ..
how did i receive my cert
sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
now no need to flash with CFW or to apply cert anymore lah...

CODERUS just hack ori firmware several times till now, just use any1 of his hack, and youre done...

most of CFW got a problem with qt apps, and permanent hacked will break nokia smart installer...

imho... using an OFW with CODERUS hacked method is the best... use rompather for your purpose...
lazirsuy
post Jan 12 2012, 11:29 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(ckyned @ Jan 3 2012, 06:29 AM)
any v60 custom firmware u guys would suggest on. long time not been here & upgrade my tube. =)
im using a furcom release from dm forum...
satisfied with it...
lazirsuy
post Mar 4 2012, 04:27 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(konbawa @ Mar 3 2012, 04:14 AM)
its not the light leak problem, its the shortcut button lights on, the 'xpress music' , one shortcut button, its is czing so much bat drain. seriously.
there is a mod to disable those hard button light... i used it before, only the menu button will lit...
find it on dm forum...

Added on March 4, 2012, 4:28 pm
its not the light leak problem, its the shortcut button lights on, the 'xpress music' , one shortcut button, its is czing so much bat drain. seriously.
there is a mod to disable those hard button light... i used it before, only the menu button will lit...
find it on dm forum...

Added on March 4, 2012, 4:28 pm
find it on dm forum...

This post has been edited by lazirsuy: Mar 4 2012, 04:28 PM

0.0210sec    0.20    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 07:22 PM