post Feb 7 2006, 08:15 PM

3,466 posts

Damn.. there is too much CTD today....

mobiusone
post Feb 11 2006, 01:13 PM

imma chargin' mah gauge
1,478 posts

crap.....got a strange problem here with xfire.

Everytime i play bf2 with xfire,it causes a strange mouse lag.It means that i pretty much cant aim a shit.When i turn it off,everything is back to normal.

wtf is going on?
mdzaboy
post Feb 11 2006, 01:36 PM

CuChee MunK KuK
2,061 posts

why..no problem so far using it..did u used normal cursor..?
mobiusone
post Feb 11 2006, 01:38 PM

imma chargin' mah gauge
1,478 posts

normal cursor?

mdzaboy
post Feb 11 2006, 01:41 PM

CuChee MunK KuK
2,061 posts

hmm..windows normal cursor.
mobiusone
post Feb 11 2006, 03:11 PM

imma chargin' mah gauge
1,478 posts

umm...no?

i didnt touch anything at all.It just happened to me a few weeks ago..all of a sudden.

I was driving a tank,and defending an outpost against the enemy,they are moving closer and closer,i could have turn most of them into swiss cheese,but I CANT AIM A SHIT.I thought it was the mouspad's problem,i changed another one.Then on yesterdays xef pratice match,same problem appeared.I closed xfire,and everything is back to normal.

btw....whats wrong with the stats today?
I had 2 of my best medic whore round,and the stats still havent update yet

This post has been edited by mobiusone: Feb 11 2006, 03:12 PM
nairud
post Feb 11 2006, 05:35 PM

One Leg Kick Ultra
7,529 posts

I've searched around this thread but no questions or answers found.

Just got my BF2 today, after installing it, when i tried to create an online acc , the game has no response while it showed me the Connecting to Server screen. What could be the prob.

After i've waited for like 3-5 mins, restarted the pc, try again, my acc with pw is at the first screen of BF2, tried logging in also will result at the non responsive page. Music is still running at the background. BF2 didn't have btw.
scaygoo
post Feb 11 2006, 09:40 PM

149 posts

QUOTE(nairud @ Feb 11 2006, 05:35 PM)
I've searched around this thread but no questions or answers found.

Just got my BF2 today, after installing it, when i tried to create an online acc , the game has no response while it showed me the Connecting to Server screen. What could be the prob.

After i've waited for like 3-5 mins, restarted the pc, try again, my acc with pw is at the first screen of BF2, tried logging in also will result at the non responsive page. Music is still running at the background. BF2 didn't have btw.
Try login again? everthing ok now. Maybe the login menu was downed that time?

Mobiusone: what server you playing? give another 48 hours, its takes awhile for the stats to update, but you get it.

This post has been edited by scaygoo: Feb 11 2006, 09:46 PM
nairud
post Feb 11 2006, 10:55 PM

One Leg Kick Ultra
7,529 posts

QUOTE(scaygoo @ Feb 11 2006, 09:40 PM)
Try login again? everthing ok now. Maybe the login menu was downed that time?
Mobiusone: what server you playing? give another 48 hours, its takes awhile for the stats to update, but you get it.
I found out why already. there's 2 icons. one is play bf2 online and play bf2. if i run BF2 , it can connect but using the BF2 online icon, i can't...weird.

anyway, playing halfway, pc hang...gpu at 60c only. sigh.
Shooterz
post Feb 11 2006, 11:36 PM

abcdefaiz
2,538 posts

QUOTE(nairud @ Feb 11 2006, 10:55 PM)
I found out why already. there's 2 icons. one is play bf2 online and play bf2. if i run BF2 , it can connect but using the BF2 online icon, i can't...weird.

buang jek icon " Play BF2 Online " laugh.gif
nairud
post Feb 12 2006, 12:43 AM

One Leg Kick Ultra
7,529 posts

dah buang pun...buat cuak je...
Shooterz
post Feb 12 2006, 12:55 AM

abcdefaiz
2,538 posts

hahah good
looking foward to play with you

although i seldom play bf2 now due to lagness
mdzaboy
post Feb 12 2006, 02:30 AM

CuChee MunK KuK
2,061 posts

QUOTE(nairud @ Feb 11 2006, 10:55 PM)

u know why cannot connect using the bf2 online..?

the icon bf2 online work for me but it takes longer to load coz auto searching server. wait 5-15 min to load.. whistling.gif whistling.gif
nairud
post Feb 12 2006, 08:53 AM

One Leg Kick Ultra
7,529 posts

QUOTE(mdzaboy @ Feb 12 2006, 02:30 AM)
u know why cannot connect using the bf2 online..?

the icon bf2 online work for me but it takes longer to load coz auto searching server. wait 5-15 min to load.. whistling.gif  whistling.gif
oh!!!! no wonder la. EA should just scrap that PLay BF2 Online icon already. 5-15 mins...with that ppl might think there's no response from the server
zx7177
post Feb 12 2006, 10:09 AM

@mp.ZX
2,851 posts

welcome to bf2 thumbup.gif
Sheep319
post Feb 12 2006, 10:40 AM

how do i post
6,364 posts

QUOTE(mobiusone @ Feb 11 2006, 03:11 PM)
umm...no?

i didnt touch anything at all.It just happened to me a few weeks ago..all of a sudden.

I was driving a tank,and defending an outpost against the enemy,they are moving closer and closer,i could have turn most of them into swiss cheese,but I CANT AIM A SHIT.I thought it was the mouspad's problem,i changed another one.Then on yesterdays xef pratice match,same problem appeared.I closed xfire,and everything is back to normal.

btw....whats wrong with the stats today?
I had 2 of my best medic whore round,and the stats still havent update yet
hmm, usually shit happens, try checking your options in BF2, it gets f*cked up sometimes
mobiusone
post Feb 12 2006, 11:13 AM

imma chargin' mah gauge
1,478 posts

like what options?
slickz
post Feb 13 2006, 03:31 AM

Exalted Senior Elite Member
2,149 posts

a lot of things may have happened, do a stability test, memory test and see if anything comes up, monitor temperatures, a spyware perhaps,

but all this is logic right?

best of luck.
NewbieBetta
post Feb 18 2006, 09:21 PM

The Sexy Man
3,706 posts

anyone of you guys after 1.2patch receive error from punkbuster..all sort of error which wont happen before this 1.2patch...?
Everdying
post Feb 18 2006, 09:28 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

my 1.2 patch is working fine.
no pb errors yet.

35 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0239sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled