20 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Bottom

Edifier Speaker/Headphone Fan Club V6, Come & Join Our May 2013 Contest! :)

power911
post Sep 6 2012, 07:41 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(Lennox @ Sep 6 2012, 06:25 PM)
ok.. 2.0 vs 2.1 vs 5.1

2.0 mainly for musical? 2.1 normal? 5.1 great for movie?
those are just number of speakers.

2.0 is best for music because music are produced in stereo (anything works in 2.0 actually... I watch movies with 2.0 setup and it's good enough)
2.1 is because some people just wanted subwoofer so the subwoofer existed for the thub thub bass
5.1 is for surround sound which is useful for movies because movies are normally in surround sound and music isn't

so yea... you can use 5.1 for music listening but why waste space when you can get better performance on what you need
power911
post Sep 18 2012, 07:40 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(Edifier @ Sep 18 2012, 05:33 PM)
Speaker or snail?
snail
power911
post Sep 20 2012, 01:18 AM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(WiLeKiyO @ Sep 19 2012, 11:13 PM)

Sorry for big image, can't set the resolution from my phone.

At first I thought my right speaker is spoiled, I try to plug in both left and right wire to the left hole and it works.

What's the possible damage with the right hole ?
or the green headphone jack part problematic?
power911
post Sep 20 2012, 02:00 AM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

that's weird... I bet my Edifier E3100 is way much older than most units you guys owned and I've never faced any oxidization problem on the spring clips

hmm.gif
power911
post Sep 21 2012, 09:32 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(Cosef @ Sep 21 2012, 02:34 PM)
Made a recording test on my current setup~  tongue.gif

sounds poisonous huuuuuuuuuuuuhuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu drool.gif

This post has been edited by power911: Sep 21 2012, 09:33 PM
power911
post Sep 29 2012, 11:11 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(junclj @ Sep 29 2012, 05:26 PM)
any different by comparing other headphones such like Audio Technica, AKG, Sennheiser, Beats, Shure, BeyerDynamic etc... ?
don't worry... this will sound better than beats wink.gif

This post has been edited by power911: Sep 30 2012, 02:50 PM
power911
post Sep 30 2012, 02:51 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

lol la this link

lol someone used my Edifier S530D pics for his sales

damn... without my permission...

PS: I'm not selling my S530D
in fact I'm not gonna sell it lol
power911
post Oct 13 2012, 03:23 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(droo00 @ Oct 13 2012, 10:18 AM)
Edifier,

I bought the s330d white. Notice the white is creamish, off white. Is that how it is supposed to be? Also the warranty card, do I need to send it via post?
the gloss is supposed to be a little cream like... and by little I mean very little.

it is not supposed to be yellowish like how cheap white plastic computer speakers supposed to look
power911
post Oct 13 2012, 10:17 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(droo00 @ Oct 13 2012, 06:49 PM)
Mine's quite yellowish compared to the color of the plastic of the speaker protector (don't know what it's called)- the thing that holds the sheer cloth.  The color is definitely more yellowish than the sub box and the white on the volume controller
hmm... should really wait for Mr. Edifier's reply

I do see some yellow Edifier S series speakers but that's because they are under direct sunlight... and they don't look yellow at all

the white paint on satellites should be slightly yellow 'only' when you inspect it very closely
the subwoofer white should look grey type
the plastic white should be iPhone 3GS white...

but anyway... ignore the color.
speakers are supposed to sing for you, not pose it's body haha laugh.gif
power911
post Oct 16 2012, 07:53 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(junclj @ Oct 16 2012, 07:33 PM)
Don't know why so many people only know beats. Why don't you try others such like Audio Technica, Shure, Westone and etc...

I know most of the Beats fanboys dunno that Audio Technica ATH-CK100PRO is the most expensive IEM and the Westone 4R and Shure SE535 Special Edition.

So sad that Malaysia don't have a shop which is selling headphones/iem cables for audiophiles to customize their own headphones & iem.

I really so jealous why I'm not born in Hong Kong.
https://www.facebook.com/groups/220129064685963/photos/
but what about custom iems like jh audio,1964 ears,fitear,etc?

those are pretty bomb powered price

and plus... you can always go to Jaben Malaysia to get custom cables though

aaaanyway..... this is Edifier thread lol...
power911
post Oct 16 2012, 11:09 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(nabelon @ Oct 16 2012, 09:51 PM)
Big fan of edifier, supported since S4.1 smile.gif, got a new notebook recently, but damn unsatisfied with the speaker, which is why now looking into a portable speaker, listened to MP17 at ALL IT IPC earlier today, sounds nice, but then noticed MPS 250 at the side, well the difference is only bout rm40, not sure bout the sq, but the later does not come with a built in battery. Well what do you guys recommend, i play games on my lappy and listen to plenty of music.
which one is your priority? function or portability?

since portable speakers are all about portability, you have to know which to sacrifice wink.gif

in my situation
Id choose MP250 for portability for what I need but my friend doesn't mind bulkiness. icon_rolleyes.gif
power911
post Oct 17 2012, 10:51 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(beggarmaster2000 @ Oct 17 2012, 02:23 PM)
edifier-e1100!

haha that was a very fast comeback XD rclxms.gif
power911
post Oct 20 2012, 02:12 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

Edifier C2X is very very good XD

-review will take a while so please wait-
power911
post Oct 21 2012, 01:08 AM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(bulibulizaimon @ Oct 20 2012, 10:43 PM)
u bought this unit or demo set, price?
PMed you

Price is RM359
power911
post Oct 28 2012, 10:06 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(lightastral @ Oct 28 2012, 09:26 PM)
got lucky today.

my last computer speaker purchase was aego 2with the ori koi driver back in 2003 if i am not mistaken.
almost 10 years, and i am using it as part of my ht setup.

wonder how aego 2 stack will against this tri-amp, 2.0 from edifier.

walao
power911
post Oct 31 2012, 12:18 AM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(Cosef @ Oct 28 2012, 08:49 PM)
dafuq~ I'm waiting  drool.gif

here's the review lol...
link
power911
post Nov 1 2012, 11:41 AM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(smokey @ Nov 1 2012, 12:07 AM)
Hi..my edifier s330's wired remote cable is going to spoil soon...where can I get a replacement? Sometimes the speaker got no sound at all...need to fiddle with the cable to get the sound back..

Help..dont want to spend so much on new speakers as current 1 still working perfect..
if possible you can send it back to Edifier headquarters

if your warranty is over and you are pretty decent in soldering and electronics, you can try fixing/recabling the remote yourself tongue.gif
power911
post Nov 1 2012, 12:00 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(smokey @ Nov 1 2012, 11:43 AM)
my electronics skill is very bad...haha

i just called inter-asia, they have replacement for rm40 but only in white colour...

my s330 is in black...so thinking want to get it or not.. hmm.gif  hmm.gif
it still works right? just need to fiddle the cable to get sound...
ask them to call you back or something when they have black replacements

"then use your broken one as an experiment... open it up and learn the insides haha... so next time if your new remote die again, you know where is where to fix icon_rolleyes.gif "
power911
post Nov 6 2012, 05:38 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(sonic_sphere @ Nov 6 2012, 05:16 PM)
Hi all,
Can anybody here recommend me 2.1 speaker? I want to use it @ my office... I have C3 @ my house. Quite good. That's why i'm looking for another Edifier. Budget around 600... Preferably latest model, don't need extra features/functions... My concern is sound quality...
I assume you need a small or simple speaker for an office?
but must it be 2.1?

then Edifier M3300
or... Edifier S330D

2.0 can be good too.
Edifier R2700
it's new... it's quite big lol...
if not you can just get Edifier R1900T3
power911
post Nov 6 2012, 08:19 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(sonic_sphere @ Nov 6 2012, 06:23 PM)
alrite, thanks... will look forward to these models... where's the best place to buy it in sel/kl? not to forget, the best offer too...
Sri Com at Lowyat (the cheapest place... and messiest store I think)

20 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0360sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 04:25 PM