20 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Bottom

Edifier Speaker/Headphone Fan Club V6, Come & Join Our May 2013 Contest! :)

power911
post Mar 31 2012, 11:31 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Mar 31 2012, 11:22 PM)
It's like a job. When you just started working, you need some time to familiarize and to get used to what you need to do. After some time, you're already used to it, you can perform better than when you first started.

Thumbs up for superb example?  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
*Shyok Sendiri*
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
power911
post Apr 1 2012, 12:08 AM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(bigbangformula @ Apr 1 2012, 12:05 AM)
I see,so it's more towards u getting used to the speakers,rather than letting the speaker parts burn in? Haha sorry for the noob questions,I'm new in this stuff.

And is it safe to connect the subwoofer and the router together?I mean I put the AC power cord of the Edifier M3300SF and the router plug together into one electrical outlet using a Power Strip. And also,I put my subwoofer underneath my table very near to my foot,and the satellites are very near my monitor screen.Is everything that I'm doing safe?
nope.. it's both ways... both the speaker getting loose/better and your ears adapting to the sound.

and it's okay to plug them together
power911
post Apr 1 2012, 12:17 AM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(bigbangformula @ Apr 1 2012, 12:14 AM)
Ok,how about putting the subwoofer under my computer table and very near to my leg?It's literally near my balls...and the satellites are very near the monitor..is it ok? And when I on the system,there will be a boom sound,is this even normal? Sorry for the noob questions,hope u guys can answer me..new in all these.
speakers won't die that easily XD
your body adapts to almost anything

the only thing is the harddrive shake that I'm worried only... and that won't break that easily

power911
post Apr 2 2012, 01:24 AM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(jimmydotnet @ Apr 2 2012, 12:23 AM)
from what i read, R2500 doesnt have button/knob to control bass or treble ?
the button on the right side only have volume, input selection and radio tuner
correct me if im wrong
yes that is true

and you have to live with only one setting
power911
post Apr 2 2012, 11:11 AM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(Cosef @ Apr 2 2012, 07:53 AM)
Properly tuned, it just don't want other people to mess it up again.  laugh.gif
and complain
power911
post Apr 2 2012, 07:03 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(Akuma no Hana @ Apr 2 2012, 01:56 PM)
Wonder the r1900tiii or r2500 sounds better. But no matter how they tune both also doesnt get as much attention since their target is the studio and discerning listener who prefer quality sound over looks and subwoofer. Very hard to find reviews.
and... since they don't sound any close to studio speakers... okay~
power911
post Apr 16 2012, 09:24 AM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(Cosef @ Apr 16 2012, 01:58 AM)
I made a mistake so long time, I just found out that suppose I shouldn't apply too much foam to a ported woofer, it will change the tuned frequency for the woofer result bad response from it.

I reverted back to stock settings and found it actually works better in original, or a thin wall damping might be good without spoiling the frequency response.

Apologize for telling everyone about it  blush.gif

Now I had mine back to this:

haha, my S530D woofer only have a small lining of foam wall XD
power911
post Apr 17 2012, 12:07 AM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(Cosef @ Apr 16 2012, 08:33 PM)
Learning learning, there were guides said stuff in the open area not the wall lining on a ported speaker.
open area? you mean the air chamber inside?
power911
post Apr 17 2012, 09:50 AM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(Cosef @ Apr 17 2012, 04:17 AM)
Stucked in the middle of the box, not lining the wall and not cover the port.

Like:

I shall try that biggrin.gif
once I reached home tongue.gif
power911
post Apr 17 2012, 11:23 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(trepidationmutt @ Apr 17 2012, 09:04 PM)
new owner of Edifier's S530D reporting in lust.gif
any setting nice for movie ,music?
Just blast ALL BASS TREBLE SUBWOOFER MAX XD

haha that's what I do everyday XD

for music sometimes I set the SW to 0 or -9
for movies I just blast everything

there is nothing this speaker can't do thumbup.gif
all it needs is just proper burn in rclxm9.gif
power911
post Apr 18 2012, 12:42 AM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(trepidationmutt @ Apr 17 2012, 11:41 PM)
ok..noted...
btw what proper burn in?
i already try edifier software burn-in...
but got error "failed to open output waveform"
proper burn in is just a good amount of warm up for each speakers

you can try www.burninwave.com

I usually recommends people to do 3 hour of pink noise on slightly higher listening volume
then for the subwoofer, a good 60hz bass for 3 hours as well... volume wise is up to you but I usually wants you guys to make sure the subwoofer speaker driver actually moves/vibrates half a centimeter... it's loud but yea

3 hours per day for a month will do

normal music will do fine actually but it's slow process and the subwoofer is under-appreciated normally.
power911
post Apr 18 2012, 01:11 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Apr 18 2012, 12:26 PM)
Half a centimeter  yawn.gif
Just play 15~20Hz signal and the subwoofer should vibrate that way  laugh.gif
up to you guys la... 60hz gets more movement tho biggrin.gif
power911
post Apr 23 2012, 06:30 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(Cosef @ Apr 17 2012, 04:17 AM)
Stucked in the middle of the box, not lining the wall and not cover the port.

Like:

I find my S530D did no difference when I do that other than adding more rattles lol

ended up lining the walls back again with fishtank filter instead of putting them in the middle to improve air circulation tongue.gif
power911
post Apr 24 2012, 01:30 AM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(Cosef @ Apr 24 2012, 12:08 AM)
What stuffing did you use? Polyfill from pillow one?
the fishtank filter I used previously on my mod...

Added on April 24, 2012, 1:31 am
QUOTE(leroy87 @ Apr 24 2012, 12:20 AM)
guys, the www.burninwave.com website is down ?

any other alternative to burn in ??
download audacity...

then generate pink noise for 3 hours... (your preference)

it's slower than usual but yea...

This post has been edited by power911: Apr 24 2012, 01:31 AM
power911
post Apr 24 2012, 12:14 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(Cosef @ Apr 24 2012, 02:37 AM)
Can work but rattles? Did you filled too much or didn't screw it tight?
the filter rattles... so yea, I guess I filled too much (but I doubt it)

it didn't hit the speaker driver tho~ It didn't interfere with the port too... I'm confused sometimes but the wall lining method should do the job
power911
post Apr 24 2012, 12:17 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(zero5177 @ Apr 24 2012, 10:57 AM)
Actually what does pink noise do? I only burn in with low frequency and sometimes frequency sweep last time,
myth says use pink noise because of the evenly spread wide frequency they have so they burn evenly...

meh I don't even care about that too lol... I just blast 60hz for my subwoofer XD

for burn in headphones I just play music till it's okay
power911
post Apr 24 2012, 10:14 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(leroy87 @ Apr 24 2012, 07:41 PM)
Ive downloaded Audacity,
I click Generate > Noise > Pink > Amplitude (0-1) what value must i fill in here?
just put 1

amplitude is just how loud you want it to be and 1 is the maximum
power911
post Apr 24 2012, 11:44 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(leroy87 @ Apr 24 2012, 10:54 PM)
Man the sound is really annoying.. If i need to on 3 hours i think my neighbour will kill me lol..
haha you can try putting out of phase tho...

for left let it be normal
for right, you can put the filter 'invert' to invert the audio

then just put the satellites face to face and you'll find them go slightly silent smile.gif

for the subwoofer just put 60hz and there is nothing you can do to make it quiet
power911
post May 18 2012, 11:43 AM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

I tot both M3400 and HCS2330 uses the same satellites? no?
power911
post Jul 6 2012, 06:31 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

now that's a very interesting fault Edifier creates.

straight to the warranty yay........... it's only a week. you can probably exchange one on one too

20 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0454sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 02:28 PM