Collectibles ***6" to 12+" Action Figure Fan Club Ver. 8.0 ***, HotToys|Medicom|Enterbay|Neca|3A|etc
TSBeastX
May 19 2011, 01:30 PM
HT could still do a cursed Jack with removable brain..or a bare chest/tatooed Jack in muscle body.... with cannibal king head & chair, so it'll not be a total slap in the face of buyers of the first Cannibal King (as DX01 & DX02 was)
ITforce
May 19 2011, 02:13 PM

If the seller mark the items as gift and lower price value below RM500, kena tax jugak ke ?
[quote=Yiha9944,May 19 2011, 10:07 AM] yes correct, as long as item price + shipping lower then Rm500 then u r safe^^
William7
May 19 2011, 02:22 PM

gift is the worst,...they always target those
Yiha9944
May 19 2011, 02:32 PM

» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « [quote=ITforce,May 19 2011, 02:13 PM] If the seller mark the items as gift and lower price value below RM500, kena tax jugak ke ? [quote=Yiha9944,May 19 2011, 10:07 AM] yes correct, as long as item price + shipping lower then Rm500 then u r safe^^ [/quote] Yup, basically our custom dont care one...they know a lot of ppl doing this of things so it is safer to calculate the item price + shipping lower than Rm500 to avoid paying tax This post has been edited by Yiha9944: May 19 2011, 02:39 PM
quiksilve
May 19 2011, 02:36 PM

QUOTE(crazeoneeighteen @ May 19 2011, 10:56 AM) HT has a knack for picking awesome character but bad movie license.Case in point The Spirit,AVP,Clash of the Titans,T4 Salvation,Tron,etc... Went for a sneak preview of the movie,let's say it's not really that good.  Can't wait for them to revamp cannibal jack
William7
May 19 2011, 02:58 PM

hahaha, if they revamp all the old figures... mati lo....
HenryLow
May 19 2011, 03:05 PM
liddat oso can, you win liao lor.
later like sweeney todd price then die one ler...
madmoz
May 19 2011, 03:07 PM
i thought toys no more tax?
micncwng
May 19 2011, 03:13 PM

QUOTE(HenryLow @ May 17 2011, 07:21 PM)  hoho nice!!! When will this come out ? is it full body + head or just body ? junior bird here
Yiha9944
May 19 2011, 03:16 PM

QUOTE(madmoz @ May 19 2011, 03:07 PM) i thought toys no more tax? where u got news no more tax??
madmoz
May 19 2011, 03:18 PM
last year's budget announcement lor
Yiha9944
May 19 2011, 03:19 PM

QUOTE(micncwng @ May 19 2011, 03:13 PM) When will this come out ? is it full body + head or just body ? junior bird here  this one still developing by HT  Added on May 19, 2011, 3:21 pmQUOTE(madmoz @ May 19 2011, 03:18 PM) last year's budget announcement lor they tipu one all the tax criteria still remain same le This post has been edited by Yiha9944: May 19 2011, 03:21 PM
madmoz
May 19 2011, 03:36 PM
No. That should not be the case. It clearly says in Lampiran A, 9503.00 that dolls, reduced size (scale) models and puzzles that were subject to 5% import tax would now be tax free.
Added on May 19, 2011, 3:46 pmhttp://tariff.customs.gov.my/
check here, 9503 is the HS code. If you are being taxed, then i fear it is the kastam kakis making a quick buck.
This post has been edited by madmoz: May 19 2011, 03:46 PM
Yiha9944
May 19 2011, 03:53 PM

QUOTE(madmoz @ May 19 2011, 03:36 PM) No. That should not be the case. It clearly says in Lampiran A, 9503.00 that dolls, reduced size (scale) models and puzzles that were subject to 5% import tax would now be tax free. Added on May 19, 2011, 3:46 pmhttp://tariff.customs.gov.my/ check here, 9503 is the HS code. If you are being taxed, then i fear it is the kastam kakis making a quick buck. Meaning all scaled collectibles is now tax FREE? so i can show this page to them if i got called by custom?
HenryLow
May 19 2011, 03:54 PM
liddat oso can, you win liao lor.
^ u print it out lo, if kastam kacao u show them...
madmoz
May 19 2011, 03:56 PM
I suppose so. That page is effective May 5 2011. I think the kastam uncles/aunties are ripping us off. The problem is what Henry has mentioned.
But unless the items are saucy figurines, I'd say why not? Bring it on!
Yiha9944
May 19 2011, 04:01 PM

QUOTE(madmoz @ May 19 2011, 03:56 PM) I suppose so. That page is effective May 5 2011. I think the kastam uncles/aunties are ripping us off. The problem is what Henry has mentioned. But unless the items are saucy figurines, I'd say why not? Bring it on! Ah no wonder the last time i got call was before the date u stated above lah...now is different case liao...hehe can order something awesome liao
Parody
May 19 2011, 04:03 PM
QUOTE(madmoz @ May 19 2011, 03:36 PM) No. That should not be the case. It clearly says in Lampiran A, 9503.00 that dolls, reduced size (scale) models and puzzles that were subject to 5% import tax would now be tax free. That only applies if you're a registered "syarikat". Individual consumers who buy from overseas will be charged.
madmoz
May 19 2011, 04:06 PM
Oh is it? Where is this stated?
TSBeastX
May 19 2011, 04:06 PM
QUOTE(madmoz @ May 19 2011, 03:36 PM) No. That should not be the case. It clearly says in Lampiran A, 9503.00 that dolls, reduced size (scale) models and puzzles that were subject to 5% import tax would now be tax free.
Added on May 19, 2011, 3:46 pmhttp://tariff.customs.gov.my/
check here, 9503 is the HS code. If you are being taxed, then i fear it is the kastam kakis making a quick buck.5% may have been dropped.... but there is still the 10% sales tax... the "loop hole" that still applicable is the below RM500 (goods + shipping).. There are also ways to make sure the you'll not be taxed.... tax free since 2010, fingers crossed.