awyongcarl
post Mar 18 2006, 01:31 AM

1,870 posts

ermm asking bout this headphone..
its sony..

but i think it would be very pricey..
so i wanna ask if there is any headphone that similiar like this 1...
with good quality and strong bass
probably i wanna ask bout the In-earphone..

thank you!
awyongcarl
post Jul 31 2006, 06:13 PM

1,870 posts

hi there.
just want a good headphone.
prefer cannal or closed stereo headphone(what u called it actuall?)
im a basshead, something like HPM-70, but i know there is something definately better than HPM-70, rite?
please recommend me.

budget - RM500
closed type is okay, but not as big like Phillips SBC HP250 la..
that one is really huge, make me sweat after 10min -.-
i got a sennheiser px200, and well, its not that good as im a basshead, and px200 provide decent bass and crystal clear treble though..

others lower than RM500 oso can, juz RM500 is my maximum budget.
awyongcarl
post Jul 31 2006, 06:47 PM

1,870 posts

QUOTE(ellimist @ Jul 31 2006, 06:38 PM)
Hmm I think you can get a Westone UM1 for that kinda money.But I'm not sure if it's exactly "basshead"

But it comes with armature drivers as opposed to a dynamic one.So you'll be able to crank up the EQ of ur bass anyways without having your bass distorted.

I'm not sure if you can find one in M'sia but it's easily (I think) obtainable in S'pore.If you're not there u could get a forumer to help you out. [Top-Gun] would be pretty willin I think tongue.gif

I heard mikechai is bringing some in to M'sia,maybe u could give him a pm or somethin.
uhh, anything like closed type ?

awyongcarl
post Jul 31 2006, 07:17 PM

1,870 posts

hey is there any closed type headphone can rival something like cannal earphone? i mean the bass.
awyongcarl
post Jul 31 2006, 08:26 PM

1,870 posts

QUOTE(ellimist @ Jul 31 2006, 07:23 PM)
Erm,PX200 maybe? Senns generally have good bass iianm

empire23 did a short review here

U might wanna ask him bout it smile.gif
lol, i believe that i already said i own a PX200 and the bass of it doesnt suit me...
awyongcarl
post Jul 31 2006, 10:26 PM

1,870 posts

QUOTE(KilJim @ Jul 31 2006, 10:00 PM)
Audio-Technica ES7 perhaps
Or if you dont mind them being open try the PX100 instead
Bass will definately be enough, quantity-wise
how sure u are?
cuz pX200 oso soso to me only..
i wonder if px100 bass is much more stronger than px200..?

hmm, how about grado's?
i heard a lot of positive on SR 60..

This post has been edited by awyongcarl: Jul 31 2006, 10:27 PM
awyongcarl
post Jul 31 2006, 10:55 PM

1,870 posts

QUOTE(KilJim @ Jul 31 2006, 10:31 PM)
I'm this sure *shows hands stretched far apart*

What just because the number 200 is higher than 100 it's supposed to be better?  laugh.gif
Dont believe me, just do a simple search in head-fi or ask any of the guys here who have tried the px100
If you try the px100 and the bass is still not enough...you'll have a big problem finding a pair that'll suit you

Are you prepared to carry that SR60 along with you?
I'm assuming you're looking for portables
uuhh...sorry for that.
ya know, everyone has the first time with everything..
and i'm juz a newbie with audios thingy.

Well, yes i am finding something that are portable like PX200, however grado SR 60 seems to be better than PX100.

how much is tht PX100 and SR60 anyway sweat.gif
awyongcarl
post Jul 31 2006, 11:11 PM

1,870 posts

hmm well..
then SR 60 out of my list then.
yes i'm a heavy basshead..
how about Audio Technica ES5?
looks very portable and the review said its bass is very heavy and deep.
if im not mistaken -.-"

PX100 vs. ES5
in term of bass, which 1 is better?

This post has been edited by awyongcarl: Jul 31 2006, 11:26 PM
awyongcarl
post Jul 31 2006, 11:48 PM

1,870 posts

QUOTE(KilJim @ Jul 31 2006, 11:44 PM)
Not sure about the ES5, never tried it before
Dont think anyone here has either

Hard to think that it'll have more bass than the PX100 though
Quantity and boomy bass that is
you mean, as far as u know, the px100 got the most powerful bass in it's range? (portables).
how about those closed type?
if im not finding portables 1.
awyongcarl
post Aug 1 2006, 12:08 AM

1,870 posts

Really that overwhelming meh?
But well, to be honest, I still prefer using HPM-70 when I'm outside.
Using those headset with headband one, macam very pro liddat, feel weird.

So i might get a non-portables one, can boooom keng a bit lor...
Phillips HP-890 arh..hmm.
The picture showns very huge also..
How much it is..?

Just found that Sennheiser HD25 also quite nice..
I mean the design of it la..
Something like portable also.

And how about AKG's ?
Their seems to be nice too..
I love AKG K271S..
But the price also damn nice one la..needless to say.

This post has been edited by awyongcarl: Aug 1 2006, 12:27 AM
awyongcarl
post Aug 1 2006, 01:24 AM

1,870 posts

Well, when i have got not much knowledge with this, i'll have bang everywhere.
But ofcuz, juz bang, not buy.
I'm not that rich till i can buy every single of them and try -.-"

My choice would be something like:
Deep and heavy bass. Non- portables.

that's it
awyongcarl
post Aug 1 2006, 02:39 PM

1,870 posts

Okay, I've finally made up my mind.
I want to get Audio Technica either FC7 or FC5
What is the different?
I like the white colour FC5 but head-fiers said it's terrible, compare to FC7.
I'll do some research before i buy though.
Any others recommendation?

This post has been edited by awyongcarl: Aug 1 2006, 06:22 PM
awyongcarl
post Aug 1 2006, 09:42 PM

1,870 posts

QUOTE(wlcling @ Aug 1 2006, 09:20 PM)
I have the ES5. Was really considering between that and the PX100. In the end I chose the ES5 since the reviews seem that it is bassier, and there's good clarity and soundstage on it as well....

personally, I haven't tried the PX100 before so I wouldn't know, but currently the ES5 is almost like my Sony EX71 in terms of bass, just a little less boomier... but it really is quite deeeeep.

I believe the CK7 would be really suitable for a basshead but I got the ES5, since its portable to be brought together with my mp3 player here and there (and trust me, the ES5's volume can be cranked up very high. It sounds louder than my EX71 on the same volume settings.), it looks nice and is foldable, and its not too big to bring on my head in public.
LoL,
you've shook my decision again.
FC7 and ES5..?
I've read the review about ES5 and FC7.
it says that FC7 is very bassy, not juz slam and also boomy.
that's what attracted me.

So have anyone here own a FC7?
awyongcarl
post Aug 1 2006, 10:20 PM

1,870 posts

QUOTE(KilJim @ Aug 1 2006, 10:08 PM)
Oh, in that case its probably like this :
PX100 - more quantity, boomy
ES5 - more quality, punchy and deep

Cause compared to the EX71, the px100 has more bass and is boomier
sorry for disturbing again but..
can u explain to me about the "quality" and "quantity" you mentioned? notworthy.gif
awyongcarl
post Aug 1 2006, 10:30 PM

1,870 posts

Uh....I'll give FC7 a try anyway.
Already ordered in bulk with ezinger.
not very expensive though, RM110.

I love the design of it actually,
As long as the bass of it are strong,
Mid and treble just okay is enough.
Im actually fiding a headset that is boomy,
i wouldn't care so much about the Mid and treble.
awyongcarl
post Aug 1 2006, 10:32 PM

1,870 posts

QUOTE(LittleGhost @ Aug 1 2006, 10:30 PM)
Quality = he means the lower frequencies goes deep and sounds tight/sweet without distortion.

Quantity = emphasizes on the lower frequencies, and gives out a larger amount of bass.
Oh i see.
Thanks for your explaination. notworthy.gif
One day,I'm going to get PX100, not very sure when though.
I juz ordered a FC7.
awyongcarl
post Aug 1 2006, 10:53 PM

1,870 posts

QUOTE(wlcling @ Aug 1 2006, 10:50 PM)
Haha. Enjoy yourself then. let us know how the bass goes
Sure.
I'll write a short review.
awyongcarl
post Aug 1 2006, 11:37 PM

1,870 posts

QUOTE(KilJim @ Aug 1 2006, 11:32 PM)
It booms over everything making it muffled too  tongue.gif
Yeah, that is mentioned in the head-fier reviews..
Anyway, still have to try it out, and see how kaw is the bass..
awyongcarl
post Aug 3 2006, 10:42 PM

1,870 posts

QUOTE(empire23 @ Aug 3 2006, 10:02 PM)
Hay guys, anyone wanna bulk the B stock AKG701s from TTVJ? I'm planning to, but better check interest first.
Hmm, may I know the price of it?
awyongcarl
post Aug 3 2006, 11:42 PM

1,870 posts

QUOTE(wlcling @ Aug 3 2006, 11:29 PM)
wow.. you sure are interested in headphones... probably soon to turn to the dark side and accompanying that, an empty wallet.
ehehe..
juz want to know the price la..
not so soon, btw im 5:5 biggrin.gif

0.0175sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 02:59 PM