Please Recommend... Earphones/Headphones
Oct 15 2005, 12:20 AM
1,896 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Subang Jaya |
Cr@p I just killed my clipon, not sure how i killed it but it just died...the left driver give no response to low volume and it exploded on low frequency...goin to send it back to repair...
Now Im eyeing on some good earbuds for portable use: 1. E888 2. MX550 3. AKG K12P? 4. MD33 5. Last choice 7Ti... Anymore to recommend? No clipon please...oh yeah im a basshead |
Oct 15 2005, 12:43 AM
Oct 15 2005, 02:36 AM
QUOTE(AlamakLor @ Oct 15 2005, 01:13 AM) yeah i know, IEM just don't work with some people. It is impossible for my gf to use universal IEM, her ear canal is just too small. Ship to Msia?That's cheap Dunno how heavy is the whole package, around USD160-170 shipped probably. |
Nov 2 2005, 03:27 PM
If you are in KL, go audition cd580 in JJ, IOI Mall. The record store there has this cd580 which is for cd testing purpose
QUOTE(jimmylim85 @ Nov 2 2005, 07:06 AM) In other words Sony Closed Up phones are just sales gimmick? So is rather adviseable to get Philips SHP895 than getting Sony MDR-CD580? This post has been edited by Futura: Nov 2 2005, 03:29 PMThanks.... |
Nov 9 2005, 05:42 PM
If bought KOSS from ALL-IT, just bring back to them and they will settle the warranty. As long as ALL-IT still exist, dont have to worry about it
Nov 24 2005, 11:30 PM
It's a clip-ons. ALL-IT has it for RM110. Picture you can ask mr.google.
Nov 25 2005, 06:34 AM
Once you put them on your ears u won't be able to see 'em.
If you wear specs, then u should go for PX100. Else I'm pretty sure you will be happy with KSC75. |
Dec 1 2005, 07:16 PM
Make sure you really try it out before you get any grados. I'm sick with its bowl pads and the vinyl headband. I like the sound though.
QUOTE(Sichiri @ Dec 1 2005, 06:10 PM) after reading all 20+ pages... darn you Alamak for not trying out the 895. Now I need answers if I should get a 895 or the sr60. So what'll it be? I'm a little worried that the sr60 might not suit well for gaming, since not many reviewed it gaming-wise. And I doubt the shop would let me try it on a PC XD also... <---wearing glasses would it be uncomfortable? And no, I will not top up for a HD555. I already starved myself to buy an awesome graphic card last month and i don't plan to do that again. ^^; |
Dec 3 2005, 06:00 AM
Same things happened to Grado cans. They are cheap looking, they give cheap feeling...but it's definitely not a junk as Sichiri said
Even local mooncake packaging are 2-3 times better than grado's. The plastic material on grado is something you can find from those cheapskate plastic toys, but solid. The finishing is a big let down if you look at the build inch by inch. Most of my friends who know nothing about grado thought I was crazy paying RM8xx for HF-1. I must agree that judged by the grado-look it should be priced not more than RM100. But grado cans teach us not to judge a book by its cover... Once these cans are on their head, they were quite amazed by the sound it produced. The sound quality even on par with Sennheiser cans for the same price range. So it's not surprised that Senn vs Grado topics have been greatly discussed in head-fi forum til now. Personally I like the retro Grado design. IMO retro is the trend that fashion industry is die for nowadays. Watch Madonna Hung up MTV and you will have a good picture of how old skool looks like. No, I'm not a Grado fanboy QUOTE(DAViS @ Dec 3 2005, 03:09 AM) Don't compare here and there like lack of bass, lack of mid, lack of treble, before you want to get a speaker or headphone you must understand the how the manufacturer fit themselves in audio world. FYI... look at the Rogers ls 3/5, when you have a look on it and their technical specs you can ptui to it but look at the price tag and audiophile siao kia praise it you will understand that. That is music, different country, different culture and different education may appreciate different type of music to suit their taste. |
Dec 4 2005, 01:38 AM
No way you're listening to HD650 unamped. It's way underpowered to drive by your mp3 player.
I haven't tried 650s, but I did auditioning to HD600 which I lent from medufsaid, twice already But they shined when listening with my 'benchmark rig' - Sony mini hifi headphone out. Really a night and day difference if you got what I mean. QUOTE(Sichiri @ Dec 4 2005, 12:59 AM) Well I did try out the HD650 at Mediaplex KLCC. Honestly, it doesn't sound like what its suppose to be. Firstly, its so soft, I need to crank up my mp3 player to full just to get to my normal listening pleasure, and then, while playing my' Advent : One Winged Angel' I can clearly hear static/distortion/noise throughout the song. So it did leave a BAD impression the first time I tried it. This post has been edited by Futura: Dec 4 2005, 01:39 AMThe SR60 on the other hand shined like a chest full of golden coins to me ears. XD |
Dec 4 2005, 11:18 AM
Same thing happens on my hf-1, after amped still not much difference. Perhaps it will benefit from a dedicated amp? Which will be about the same price(or more!) as the phones and the improvement is about 10-15%?
Hope there is another KL's head-fi meet soon... |
Dec 4 2005, 11:34 AM
Yup, limited run on 450units. With John Grado siggy on the pizzabox. Woodies housing, silver grille and new driver(rumour?). Too bad I nvr listened to any grados myself b4 I bought it. Can do a comparo if there is a meet. I saw a sr-225 in mikechai audiophile meet last time...not sure whose sr-225.
QUOTE(ryanryan @ Dec 4 2005, 11:25 AM) |
Dec 5 2005, 01:49 AM
You mean you covered the screen of the earcup? Don't...it's open cans. The way u did defeats the purpose of the cans. I must agreed it leaks a lot...if you want to get the best sounding, listen to it in quiet environment.
QUOTE(Sichiri @ Dec 5 2005, 01:25 AM) |
Dec 5 2005, 02:01 AM
No that won't harm your cans. You can even cover the whole cans with cloth during break-in, just to reduce the noise when you are not listen to it.
QUOTE(Sichiri @ Dec 5 2005, 01:54 AM) |
Dec 5 2005, 11:19 AM
I heard alamak said grado has the smallest soundstage of all mid end headphones...even my ksc75 is more airy than hf-1
QUOTE(airbag_grado @ Dec 5 2005, 11:13 AM) |
Dec 19 2005, 09:27 PM
QUOTE(yeah_guyz @ Dec 19 2005, 08:40 PM) ROFL, dude I think this phenomenon is very common in LYN. But I don't mind reading informative post rather than your 'out of topic la' post which is meaningless(Oh well it's a friendly reminder anyway...). Sorry no offence to anyone, take it or leave it. Back to topic. UE phones...was wondering if I want to get UE 10 Pro, do I have to request for audiologist from US to 'measure' my ears? This post has been edited by Futura: Dec 19 2005, 09:28 PM |
Dec 20 2005, 02:07 AM
| Change to: | 0.0186sec