135 Pages « < 91 92 93 94 95 > » Bottom

CSL Mi-300 V3, Affordable phone with good specs!

Rudd
post Jul 3 2011, 10:30 AM

4,043 posts

Here is the link http://uploading.com/files/32m8bm49/Z71_GaleFrog.zip/
sos:http://android4u.x10.mx/2011/06/darkevo-cyanogen-dub-build-galefrog/

BlackKiraEW
post Jul 3 2011, 12:07 PM

AustinChoo
528 posts

this rom based on cm7 again ?? lol ..

captainwifi
post Jul 3 2011, 03:37 PM

72 posts

bros,

I used rom manager to to backup my rom. and also flash clockwork mod.

now I want to flash to Cyanogenmod 7. But I just realize I cannot use sutlr if clockwork mod has been flash.

when I try to go into fastboot. It just freezes at the splash screen. Thus I cannot not uninstall clockwork mod.

How bros?
jasonkhoo87
post Jul 3 2011, 03:41 PM

273 posts

QUOTE(captainwifi @ Jul 3 2011, 03:37 PM)
bros,

now I want to flash to Cyanogenmod 7. But I just realize I cannot use sutlr if clockwork mod has been flash.
  when I try to go into fastboot. It just freezes at the splash screen. Thus I cannot not uninstall clockwork mod.
How bros?
just flash back to v2.1 official, then flash cyanogen 7 via sutlr. then update to latest build 122 using rom manager.

for ur information, fast boot dont have any gui nor screen. Once u enter to fast boot, just connect to pc and execute commands, it will work.
captainwifi
post Jul 3 2011, 04:21 PM

72 posts

QUOTE(jasonkhoo87 @ Jul 3 2011, 03:41 PM)
just flash back to v2.1 official, then flash cyanogen 7 via sutlr. then update to latest build 122 using rom manager.

for ur information, fast boot dont have any gui nor screen. Once u enter to fast boot, just connect to pc and execute commands, it will work.
i try to flash back to 2.1 stock. using the file I downloaded from the 1st page of this forum post.

which also uses sutlr to flash which is does not work with clockwork mod flash. it says incomptible software. so back to square one.

how do I issue commands in fastboot mode if there's no menu screen?

jasonkhoo87
post Jul 3 2011, 04:31 PM

273 posts

QUOTE(captainwifi @ Jul 3 2011, 04:21 PM)
i try to flash back to 2.1 stock. using the file I downloaded from the 1st page of this forum post.

which also uses sutlr to flash which is does not work with clockwork mod flash. it says incomptible software. so back to square one.
how do I issue commands in fastboot mode if there's no menu screen?

sorry bro. forgot to tell you.
you need to proceed in download mode in spice. wait for black screen appear then connect to ur laptop/pc.
run sutlr and wait for connection success. Choose the v2.1 official rom and proceed.

Recovery Mode: Vol_Up + Camera + Power
Download Mode: End_call + Vol_Up + Power
Master Reset: End_call + Camera + Power
Fastboot Mode: End_call + Vol_Down + Power
FTM Mode: Vol_Up + Vol_Down + Power

This post has been edited by jasonkhoo87: Jul 3 2011, 04:32 PM
captainwifi
post Jul 3 2011, 04:47 PM

72 posts

QUOTE(jasonkhoo87 @ Jul 3 2011, 04:31 PM)
you need to proceed in download mode in spice. wait for black screen appear then connect to ur laptop/pc.
run sutlr and wait for connection success. Choose the v2.1 official rom and proceed.
hey bro. thanks for ur help. really appreciate it.

I go into downloadmode. Which is black screen. and the message" pollling, get oemsbl_mode = 1" keeps on looping page to page.

I connect the phone to pc via usb. Sutlr doesn't detect the phone at all.
jasonkhoo87
post Jul 3 2011, 04:50 PM

273 posts

QUOTE(captainwifi @ Jul 3 2011, 04:47 PM)
I go into downloadmode. Which is black screen. and the message" pollling, get oemsbl_mode = 1" keeps on looping page to page.

u are right. one more thing. has u install the drivers? u can download the drivers at the 1st page in this thread. it will work.
captainwifi
post Jul 3 2011, 05:26 PM

72 posts

QUOTE(captainwifi @ Jul 3 2011, 04:47 PM)

I tried a second time. The phone connection was detected. And I have flash to c7. not sure successful or not.
jasonkhoo87
post Jul 3 2011, 05:28 PM

273 posts

QUOTE(captainwifi @ Jul 3 2011, 05:26 PM)
I tried a second time. The phone connection was detected. And I have flash to c7. not sure successful or not.
what is ur curent rom before flashing to cm7?

if after finish flashing, ur imei still there. then u no need to worry. If ur imei not there, u probaly need to flash to v2.1 again and then flash back to cm7.
HelloBaby
post Jul 3 2011, 10:13 PM

102 posts

any "market" like applanet those available to use now???
can anyone tell me?
btw,any new roms???vers 2.3 one
captainwifi
post Jul 4 2011, 01:51 AM

72 posts

QUOTE(jasonkhoo87 @ Jul 3 2011, 05:28 PM)
what is ur curent rom before flashing to cm7?

if after finish flashing, ur imei still there. then u no need to worry. If ur imei not there, u probaly need to flash to v2.1 again and then flash back to cm7.
my imei number is shown.

I'm using c7 118. It is 10 times faster than spice 2.1 and phantom sky rev1. I really like it alot.

however wifi is giving me problem. If I let the phone idle forever. Wifi connection will either disconnected. or shown as connected. But I cannot surf the internet.

when I try to reconnect to the wifi router after that. the phone gives up trying to connect to the router. I have to click turn on and off wifi a few times. until it manages to connect.

anyone experience this with c 7?

Added on July 4, 2011, 12:46 pmI'm using c7 build 118.

when I slept. I think the phone had 60% battery. When I woke it had 25% only.

alamak!

This post has been edited by captainwifi: Jul 4 2011, 12:46 PM
jasonkhoo87
post Jul 4 2011, 04:14 PM

273 posts

QUOTE(captainwifi @ Jul 4 2011, 01:51 AM)
my imei number is shown.

I'm using c7 118. It is 10 times faster than spice 2.1 and phantom sky rev1. I really like it alot.

however wifi is giving me problem. If I let the phone idle forever. Wifi connection will either disconnected. or shown as connected. But I cannot surf the internet.
when I try to reconnect to the wifi router after that.  the phone gives up trying to connect to the router. I have to click turn on and off wifi a few times. until it manages to connect.
anyone experience this with c 7?

Added on July 4, 2011, 12:46 pmI'm using c7 build 118.

when I slept. I think the phone had 60% battery. When I woke it had 25% only.

alamak!
about wifi, cant help u out. i havent face problem with wifi using cyanogen. now build 123. better keep it up.
abut battery, u only can worry about it but cannot do anything.

Flash the AOSP kernal. I hope u know, because every thread using Cyanogen will gave the AOSP flashing and link too. It will give more battery life.
BlackKiraEW
post Jul 4 2011, 06:40 PM

AustinChoo
528 posts

guys .. i found a new tips for launcher pro

http://androidnexus.com/guides/fix-home-sc...nd-adw-launcher
eastwest
post Jul 5 2011, 09:44 AM

1,608 posts

How to use this phone as a modem?
PCXpert
post Jul 5 2011, 01:14 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(eastwest @ Jul 5 2011, 09:44 AM)
How to use this phone as a modem?
in what rom?.. blush.gif
if running on android v 2.2 n above, just simply go to setting/wireless..../tethering &..../ tick on usb tethering.. laugh.gif
walala77
post Jul 5 2011, 03:38 PM

some inspiration here...
HelloBaby
post Jul 5 2011, 05:05 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(walala77 @ Jul 5 2011, 03:38 PM)
some inspiration here...
where to get those icon packs?
megadisc
post Jul 5 2011, 09:42 PM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(BlackKiraEW @ Jul 3 2011, 01:07 PM)
this rom based on  cm7 again ?? lol ..
what a waste again
QUOTE(captainwifi @ Jul 3 2011, 04:37 PM)
bros,
How bros?
need to downgrade the flashwork man
QUOTE(jasonkhoo87 @ Jul 3 2011, 05:31 PM)
bestest help eva
TSGameSky
post Jul 5 2011, 10:36 PM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

still no news from phantom sad.gif?

135 Pages « < 91 92 93 94 95 > » Top