CSL Mi-300 V3, Affordable phone with good specs!
captainwifi
May 5 2011, 02:48 PM

QUOTE(bigostoo @ May 4 2011, 10:55 PM) today went to csl hq sent my 1 day old spice to fix the network no service issue. now ok already. then bought htc legend sp (ori capdase) to replace the stock sp and voila so damn clear & cun... now still thinking whether to go for pe rev4b or not. still not very sure on the steps to flashing. hv downloaded the rev4b. why is it got pt 1 & 2. i see both also same. mine on stock 2.1, do i need to flash to rev4 then 4a then 4b or can just shoot to 4b? any guidance is very much appreciated. cheers... how much for the htc legend screen protector? what's the differences between rooting and flashing?
captainwifi
May 12 2011, 07:34 PM

QUOTE(syazwanreno @ May 12 2011, 08:31 AM) that's mean not include premium pack lor. owh, thanks. the csl stall behind macdonalds subang parade also selling mi 300 at 499 including premium package. now samsung galaxy mini selling at $599. no wonder mi 300 drop to $499 from $599
captainwifi
May 20 2011, 01:51 AM

QUOTE(GRexer @ May 20 2011, 01:43 AM) Can anyone confirm if the Premium Pack actually comes with a data cable(meaning we get 2 data cables if we bought the phone with the premium pack?)? Been getting some contradictory answers for this particular question since I only see the screen protector, car charging adapter, casing with holes and "leather" case, a total of 4 items inside the premium pack. some vendors give u the premium pack free phone pls premium package at 499
captainwifi
May 21 2011, 02:33 AM

where can I get this phone in low yat or sugei wang?
captainwifi
May 22 2011, 09:54 PM

it seems u can get mi 300 from a few stores on the ground floors of low yat plaza. At least 2 of them is own by pdaexpert.
and the csl service centre is on the ground floor too!
captainwifi
May 25 2011, 05:09 PM

i just flash my rom to phantom sky rev1 from the spice stock rom of 2.1.
I am loving the faster graphics it bring.
I have encouter 1 bug. which is that the voice input button does nothing on the new keyboard.
the only times voice to text works is the browser search.
anyone else encouter this? and how to fix it?
captainwifi
May 25 2011, 05:34 PM

QUOTE(HelloBaby @ May 25 2011, 05:09 PM) add me to owner list also,pls tq add me too Added on May 25, 2011, 6:08 pmQUOTE(captainwifi @ May 25 2011, 05:09 PM) i just flash my rom to phantom sky rev1 from the spice stock rom of 2.1. I am loving the faster graphics it bring. I have encouter 1 bug. which is that the voice input button does nothing on the new keyboard. the only times voice to text works is the browser search. anyone else encouter this? and how to fix it? also there's no option for live wallpaper when I click on wallpaper. I can only choose galley or wallapaper gallery no live wallpaper like in the spice 2.1 stock rom This post has been edited by captainwifi: May 25 2011, 06:08 PM
captainwifi
Jun 1 2011, 12:30 AM

I am using phantom sky rev1
i install skype on it. But it always runs in the background. it slows down my phone. Even though I kill it. I have to keep on killing apps that run automatically right after I kill them. SO finally I uninstalled skype.
I want to do free voip calls leh.
actually alot of apps. keep turning on by itself. gmail. google maps. facebook. twitter. tweetdeck. How do I make sure they do not turn on by it self?
captainwifi
Jun 1 2011, 01:14 AM

I'm using phantom sky rev1
when I use usb to the phone. clicking on removable disk H:
windows ask me to enter a disk to continue. That means it's not working.
in the spice 2.1 stock rom. usb access to the sd card works well.
captainwifi
Jun 8 2011, 02:41 PM

i just discovered whatsapp. helps me take away from profit from Maxxxcis
captainwifi
Jun 8 2011, 03:30 PM

QUOTE(antukecik09 @ Jun 8 2011, 02:45 PM) yea i agree that's kinda cute lol whatapps is nice cause it's free omn android but need to pay for iphone and nokia~ still waiting for viber stable version for android  viber would be nice too! u got the invite to use the beta version?
captainwifi
Jun 8 2011, 09:28 PM

what mhz you guys set up till in setcpu. I am worried permanently setting to 800mhz might break or melt something.
even if on demand is used instead of performance.
pls advise bros
captainwifi
Jun 15 2011, 01:40 AM

bros. I'm using phantom sky rev1. it's seems to laggy. you guys experience it too?
captainwifi
Jun 15 2011, 01:08 PM

bros. i'm using phantom sky rev1
there's a long lag. between switching apps. and very frequently the home screen shut downs and reloads. which takes a long time. i think the launcher is restarting.
captainwifi
Jun 16 2011, 01:47 PM

QUOTE(eastwest @ Jun 16 2011, 09:58 AM) which shop/place sells this phone? Went to digimall last week, but couldn't find it... mines got this phone? and what's the latest price for 300? in pj area. I have only seen them in pyramid and subang parade. besides that. There's ground floor booths in lowyat.
captainwifi
Jun 20 2011, 12:09 PM

QUOTE(pstan82 @ Jun 20 2011, 03:36 AM) sorry abit outdated due to work... can mi300 use 2.3?? any link for source? cuz not updated on 1st page.... of course can. so far only cyanogenmod has 2.3. go here http://boston-mania.blogspot.com/ or cyanogenmod.com
captainwifi
Jun 22 2011, 03:23 PM

i'm on phantom sky rev1. my camera app keeps on crashing when I start the app.
apps that use the camera like barcode. crashes when I start the app.
anyone encounter this?
captainwifi
Jun 26 2011, 02:40 PM

my camera apps keep crashing after 1 month plus ownership of this phone. I'm going to the service center. where is it in PJ?
the one in pyramid says they are not the service center anymore.
captainwifi
Jun 27 2011, 04:26 PM

QUOTE(BlackKiraEW @ Jun 26 2011, 02:50 PM) service ?? try to change camera application . go download camera 360 and try . Sometimes not the camera problem but software problem . all camera have the same error. barcode scanner, google goggles
captainwifi
Jun 27 2011, 11:47 PM

QUOTE(BlackKiraEW @ Jun 27 2011, 05:10 PM) I tried other roms. still getting the same issue. Added on June 27, 2011, 11:48 pmQUOTE(lance888 @ Jun 27 2011, 05:13 PM) bro,just bring it to csl center and claim waranty. hassle free. explain and show them the problem. they say leave behind. not convenient to leave behind that time. Added on June 27, 2011, 11:49 pmQUOTE(GameSky @ Jun 27 2011, 06:19 PM) funny, my camera will force close..after a reboot it will be fine..starting feel like winbooze already  lucky you. my camera still cannot be use This post has been edited by captainwifi: Jun 27 2011, 11:49 PM