11 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Feedback for Consoles Couch, Making a better place ....

nwk
post Oct 25 2008, 09:35 AM

256 posts

I suggest a life ban on trolls like lightning69 who keep on creating threads to incite PS3 users to flame the bejesus out of him. Or do you want me to make a poll asking for this troll to be banned?
Jumbodumbo
post Oct 26 2008, 02:12 PM

45 posts

i think the console section is lack of new info. like really useful and interesting guides for newbies and stuffs, but overall i still think this section is not bad. i m juz giving my own comments. no offence. =)
gundamalpha
post Oct 28 2008, 03:08 PM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

QUOTE(Jumbodumbo @ Oct 26 2008, 02:12 PM)
i think the console section is lack of new info. like really useful and interesting guides for newbies and stuffs, but overall i still think this section is not bad. i m juz giving my own comments. no offence. =)
What kind of stuff would you like to see? Say it out and we might get some volunteer.

As for trolling, it has become excessive recently with people like lightning69, advocade and komputer. Hope those related "news" can be put into their relevant sub forum (lightning69 & advocade = XBox, komputer = Playstation etc) and keep the main forum a neutral place.
Pr1me_Minister
post Oct 28 2008, 09:16 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(gundamalpha @ Oct 28 2008, 03:08 PM)
What kind of stuff would you like to see? Say it out and we might get some volunteer.

As for trolling, it has become excessive recently with people like lightning69, advocade and komputer. Hope those related "news" can be put into their relevant sub forum (lightning69 & advocade = XBox, komputer = Playstation etc) and keep the main forum a neutral place.
Neutral!? Only if people learn to post their threads in the right subforum, now it's more like PSP Couch than the Console Couch. They know that their threads will be locked by Ninja if they post it in the PS subforum, and the enforcement in Console Couch is rather...... lacking.

I seriously don't think that posting "news" like ightning69, advocade and komputer did = trolling. It's the stupid people who loves to take the flamebaits and make a mess out of it

user posted image.

gundamalpha
post Oct 28 2008, 09:24 PM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

QUOTE(Pr1me_Minister @ Oct 28 2008, 09:16 PM)
Neutral!? Only if people learn to post their threads in the right subforum, now it's more like PSP Couch than the Console Couch. They know that their threads will be locked by Ninja if they post it in the PS subforum, and the enforcement in Console Couch is rather...... lacking.

I seriously don't think that posting "news" like ightning69, advocade and komputer did = trolling. It's the stupid people who loves to take the flamebaits and make a mess out of it

user posted image.
Well for lightning69 and komputer they aren't trolling in my book either, but to say one is and another isn't is just double standard for me. advocade on the other hand.. many people know his story well enough. And I do agree the enforcement on the main forum is rather lacking.
nwk
post Jan 22 2009, 06:22 PM

256 posts

can someone for the love of god, ban that troll lightning69 before he creates another meaningless thread about sony. he's being doing this for the past few days now and i am getting rather tired of this. if you don't want to ban him, then give him another "extended holiday" before he trolls again!
Pr1me_Minister
post Jan 23 2009, 04:19 AM

314 posts

QUOTE(nwk @ Jan 22 2009, 06:22 PM)
can someone for the love of god, ban that troll lightning69 before he creates another meaningless thread about sony. he's being doing this for the past few days now and i am getting rather tired of this. if you don't want to ban him, then give him another "extended holiday" before he trolls again!
Even you don't like his threads, just bloody hell ignore it. Flamming or spamming in it is like tossing a gernade in a 3 alarm fire. Which in that case it's the one who feed the troll should be given a vacation to Bahamas.
gundamalpha
post Jan 23 2009, 10:23 AM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

QUOTE(Pr1me_Minister @ Jan 23 2009, 04:19 AM)
Even you don't like his threads, just bloody hell ignore it. Flamming or spamming in it is like tossing a gernade in a 3 alarm fire. Which in that case it's the one who feed the troll should be given a vacation to Bahamas.
Couldn't agree more. I've been having a good look at the forum FAQs recently and lightning69 was posting within limits, while it was those who feed him breaking the rules. He may not be well received here but the rules are there to protect the forum, not to punish less popular members.
snipersnake
post Jan 23 2009, 12:00 PM

typical abah
2,652 posts

pls dun ban lightning.

if there is no clown in a circus = no fun.
Pr1me_Minister
post Jan 23 2009, 05:12 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(snipersnake @ Jan 23 2009, 12:00 PM)
pls dun ban lightning.

if there is no clown in a circus = no fun.
One-man show = No Fun

Have to give credits to the clown's assistants for spicing up the threads.
GamersFamilia
post Jan 24 2009, 08:00 AM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,740 posts

QUOTE(nwk @ Oct 25 2008, 09:35 AM)
I suggest a life ban on trolls like lightning69 who keep on creating threads to incite PS3 users to flame the bejesus out of him. Or do you want me to make a poll asking for this troll to be banned?
your totally rite...
primuslim
post Jan 28 2009, 03:53 PM

36 posts

i would actually like to take the time to enquire why posting hits is not counted for posts in console couch and its sub-forums. I mean we don't do trading here, its more of a discussion to help other games on our hobbies.

The discussions are mainly real discussions on games and consoles, guides, help, and helping people find others whom have the same interest. Which i believe is one of the main reasons for a forum. which actually should strengthen the point that we should have our post counts counted. Nearly all issues discussed are in relation to original games and consoles and no discussion on modded products.

I noticed that other forums like apple or phone discussions or software they do the same thing, discuss / review and provide help on products. Maybe theres a reason which i missed out. In which case i would like to thank anyone in advance for pointing it out to me.
xxboxx
post Jan 29 2009, 01:00 AM

The mind is for having ideas, not holding them
5,259 posts

QUOTE(primuslim @ Jan 28 2009, 03:53 PM)
i would actually like to take the time to enquire why posting hits is not counted for posts in console couch and its sub-forums. I mean we don't do trading here, its more of a discussion to help other games on our hobbies.

The discussions are mainly real discussions on games and consoles, guides, help, and helping people find others whom have the same interest. Which i believe is one of the main reasons for a forum. which actually should strengthen the point that we should have our post counts counted. Nearly all issues discussed are in relation to original games and consoles and no discussion on modded products.

I noticed that other forums like apple or phone discussions or software they do the same thing, discuss / review and provide help on products. Maybe theres a reason which i missed out. In which case i would like to thank anyone in advance for pointing it out to me.

i believe they enable post counts already for Console Couch, only haven't for it's sub-forum. unless they have disable it again.

it's true that the posts are more towards discussion about games and console, from minority of us. the majority of posts still consist of spams, one liner, etc.. some spammer can posts more than 1k in a day! shocking.gif thats why they revoke the post counts in here last time, unless things get ore civilized, i don't see any reasons why they would want put back post counts.
gundamalpha
post Apr 18 2009, 01:14 PM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

We have witnessed the closure of 2 of the most active threads in CC (SGT and YMSC: Edisi Bulu). Understanding or not of these closures is up to the forumers, but could the mods please make an announcement for your actions in CC next time so that people will understand more about the R&R of CC please?
apsidewatch
post Apr 18 2009, 02:18 PM

504 posts

QUOTE(Pr1me_Minister @ Oct 28 2008, 09:16 PM)

user posted image.
erm,so what are we supposed to post in console couch??its just that all of the main console have been divided to sub-forums..maybe atari or snes? hmm.gif

about the 'PSP Couch',the whole Playstation sub-forum is full of discussion on PS3 thread.each games own a thread which really flood the topic list. sad.gif

my suggestion:put all of the console's sub-forum into Console Couch,and each console&handheld own a pinned-topic in it.
xxboxx
post Apr 18 2009, 04:10 PM

The mind is for having ideas, not holding them
5,259 posts

QUOTE(gundamalpha @ Apr 18 2009, 01:14 PM)
We have witnessed the closure of 2 of the most active threads in CC (SGT and YMSC: Edisi Bulu). Understanding or not of these closures is up to the forumers, but could the mods please make an announcement for your actions in CC next time so that people will understand more about the R&R of CC please?

since CC also have post count enable, thus i believe they will remove thread that used for spamming and posts count farming.
gundamalpha
post Apr 18 2009, 04:15 PM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

QUOTE(xxboxx @ Apr 18 2009, 04:10 PM)
since CC also have post count enable, thus i believe they will remove thread that used for spamming and posts count farming.
Yes, that's pretty obvious really. And sometimes I feel rejected with all these clans thingy TBH, but since they are the most active threads and thus receiving the most attention I think it would be better for the mods to clarify here rather than just close without telling. Of course they do not have to obligation to do that but it wouldn't hurt to show more courteous towards others, especially with our rather "small" community.
colt_508
post Apr 18 2009, 09:33 PM

Baru masuk darjah satu (^_^)Y
8,194 posts

QUOTE(xxboxx @ Apr 18 2009, 04:10 PM)
ehem2.. sleep.gif ..... YMSGCz.. thread was popular before post counts enable..

and i was remember bout 1 of our member sickness.... we keep giving him...some spirit to fight his sickness
and some prayer... and at last he fully recover...

since then our thread was popular... cuz we closed as ONE NATION GAMER....
apsidewatch
post Apr 18 2009, 10:06 PM

504 posts

QUOTE(colt_508 @ Apr 18 2009, 09:33 PM)
ehem2.. sleep.gif ..... YMSGCz.. thread was popular before post counts enable..

and i was remember bout 1 of our member sickness.... we keep giving him...some spirit to fight his sickness
and some prayer... and at last he fully recover...

since then our thread was popular... cuz we closed as ONE NATION GAMER....
got to agree with that,nowdays people start to create thread regional,1 for sarawak,1 for subang,1 for whatsoever..

colt_508
post Apr 20 2009, 01:02 AM

Baru masuk darjah satu (^_^)Y
8,194 posts

it been 3 day now.. and MOD dun want to answer.. the question? sleep.gif

i mean.. BEER IS THE ANSWER, WHAT IS THE QUESTION? brows.gif

and so sudden on SATURDAY.. got some rating post point... and after a hour.. it been refined doh.gif

11 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0206sec    0.63    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 06:49 AM