Feedback for Consoles Couch, Making a better place ....

snipersnake
post Sep 5 2005, 09:20 AM

typical abah
2,652 posts

i see the company console specific boards are filled with kopitiam kinda topic; whats the best ff, the best chrono trigger..yucks..but what the hell..

can the mods bring up a special board, strictly for tech talk...so we dont have to dive with a board with topics like ;who is the most handsome ff hero with HELP MY PS2 DEAD KAPOW!!

if have tech talk, simpler to help the fellas with REAL problems..hope all console experts like tot31 and pJohn can also dive in and help the forummers..
snipersnake
post Sep 25 2005, 11:21 AM

typical abah
2,652 posts

thanks to kite for the tech talk ok ps2 board smile.gif
snipersnake
post Mar 15 2006, 02:33 PM

typical abah
2,652 posts

like my sig..

whats good og a kajillion posts if they are all crap?
snipersnake
post Jan 10 2007, 11:34 PM

typical abah
2,652 posts

haha..funny...lol
snipersnake
post Mar 7 2007, 03:31 PM

typical abah
2,652 posts

QUOTE(ravira3 @ Mar 7 2007, 01:05 PM)
the play-asia ordering thread should be put in the consoles section instead of playstation sub-section. a name change might be warranted too. originally it was meant for ppl to combine orders with others to save on shipping costs for psp games and accessories. but since then it's been used for a number of different gaming products and other online shopping queries.
this i have to agree
snipersnake
post May 25 2007, 10:46 AM

typical abah
2,652 posts

if we allow redundant threads like that to exist, we will have good/informative threads pushed down and forgotten. also, it makes the poster thinks before he posts. There are tonnes of pinned topic, we might as well have no pinned topics like that. and this is the internet, only the smart survives.
snipersnake
post Jan 23 2009, 12:00 PM

typical abah
2,652 posts

pls dun ban lightning.

if there is no clown in a circus = no fun.
snipersnake
post Apr 20 2009, 12:33 PM

typical abah
2,652 posts

QUOTE(Mudmaniac @ Apr 20 2009, 12:27 PM)
You see, originally i would just simply reactivate the YMS thread no questions asked.

But seeing that your attitude to the matter is incendiary and confrontational. and everyone else is spamming drivel and emoticons. Is that is the kind of behaviour that the YMS Clan promotes?
why did you close it in the first place?

snipersnake
post Apr 20 2009, 12:59 PM

typical abah
2,652 posts

QUOTE(Mudmaniac @ Apr 20 2009, 12:36 PM)
Sorry. Must be i didn't state before.
Post count active in Console Couch. Free talk threads asked to be on hold until post count disabled.

You must have missed it when you read the notice and sent me a Private message asking about it.
first of all, I didnt PM you on this matter.

about the post count, who enabled it? Is it fair to penalize the whole thread just because of somebody else's mistake? That thread was active way before the implementation of the post counts, which nobody gives a hoot in the first place. Just disable it, I dont see the need to close it. True, some of the members' reply were a bit harsh, but you cant blame them as that thread was our socializing place. Not only gamers from all background and races shared life experience there, but we also had given support to one of our fellow member that was hit by chronic illness that time, and how we given moral support also to one of our regular poster about his house being ransacked by burglars. That thread also welcomed a lot of newbies in the world of console gaming. Sorry, personally the 'post count' reason was totally lame. And if thats the true reason, thats ultra lame.

Do you think, that the way you ended the thread was proper? I went on searching for the thread that you closed, where you posted a picture of a hairy man with some mockery, but I fail to find it. Why is that? Not only it was closed, but it was also made invisible to us now. Why is that? Afraid of own shadow? Even that, it was a flame bait for all of us.

As a senior member here, I have been suspended several times because I was expressing my view. Suspend me I dont care. But for me, closing the thread with that reason was lame. We didnt breach any rule etc. Personally for me, post counts = donkey balls. Its the quality of the post that matters.

I am not going to troll you in other threads but I stand by my view that closing a thread because the post counts were enabled was horse manure. I bet they was a jealous party that squealed wink.gif Ture, we do not own this place, neither do you. You can take a pen and paper and see how PS section mods work, they MODERATE not DICTATE. Satu Malaysia konon, ptui.
snipersnake
post Apr 20 2009, 01:45 PM

typical abah
2,652 posts

still,that post count excuse is lame.

YMSGC members, I urge all of you to stop replying any posts here. Its crystal clear that logic and reasoning doesnt apply to those who dictate.

And still, nobody answered me about how that thread was locked, with the flamebait and all

See friends? There was no sincerity in that. A simple question but difficult to answer. Not even by the cavalry members.

This post has been edited by snipersnake: Apr 20 2009, 01:45 PM
snipersnake
post Apr 20 2009, 01:48 PM

typical abah
2,652 posts

believe me, I have seen this 'episode' before. These Mods will post something on the mods' only thread, only dare to kutuk us there. Then BAM! A dude with the red tag will ban somebody here, hoping that will make the place a bit quite whistling.gif

Been there..
snipersnake
post Apr 21 2009, 07:26 AM

typical abah
2,652 posts

whats to negotiate? like i said in previous, nobody got the guts to answer to my question, instead he went for backup in mod only thread and moments after, somebody gonna get ban. laugh.gif the pattern has been similar since my early days here, so freakin typical laugh.gif
snipersnake
post Apr 21 2009, 03:11 PM

typical abah
2,652 posts

Yeah, I responded back, since people do need cavalry to fight for them wink.gif

0.0229sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 01:06 PM