124 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

-+♦+- LYN PROTON PERSONA CLUB V16 in 2011 -+♦+-

TSxandras
post Apr 28 2011, 11:46 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(oldskool AE @ Apr 28 2011, 11:36 AM)
gila la u all already V16

Xandras the RS brakepad how's  the break dust. Getting tired cleaning my stock rim from break dust.
U use MKT before? so how's the break dust is it acceptable bcoz i remembered someone told me the MKT produce quite a lot break dust
I wash my car once every week, so here's what I can tell u.. MKT I used it on my Myvi, it produced quite a lot of brake dust actually. My PE with RS pads produced less dust than OEM. Never had any problems cleaning my rims.

Added on April 28, 2011, 11:48 am
QUOTE(ngeo88 @ Apr 28 2011, 11:43 AM)
Seriously guys don't cancle the order of part from Japan exp: Denso Iridium, the next avalible for Japan part will need long lead time and sure increase price again, due to the Japan crisist, see the Toyota starting to slow down their production world wide ady.

Xan im in H line if i install RS break pad for front only then after i bed in the front break pad my back break pad is time to change liao.... sad.gif
Where got so fast.. sweat.gif the normal wear rate is 2 front 1 rear.. Means if ur front pads can tahan 1 year, the rear pads lasts at Least 2 years.. But if u wan I can order for u also, no prob..

This post has been edited by xandras: Apr 28 2011, 11:48 AM
KKW
post Apr 28 2011, 11:48 AM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Apr 28 2011, 11:16 AM)
It's ur choice, really.. But if I were u I won't go for psp.. I rather go for ps3 laugh.gif
Agree thumbup.gif

QUOTE(fenrir0402 @ Apr 28 2011, 11:20 AM)
the reason i wanna buy psp is to play dissidia ff, cos i'm diehard ff fans. hmm, again you got the point, thanks for cooling my head off.

so the price for brake pad and spark plugs is rm130 and rm160, exclude air filter. as i'm understand that the order will start after the 3 bulks have gathered enough names right? how long it will take? cos i scared before i install the brake pads i might fall into sea from pg bridge! hahaha!
Won't la.. before changing brake pad..
Don't FNF lo..

QUOTE(fenrir0402 @ Apr 28 2011, 11:27 AM)
mine langsung no hints at all! this morning we are look at boss with glaring eyes, then he said, looks like everyone expecting me...

which COD? i tell you COD is rulez, MW2 and CODBlops sucks, speaking of which, pc is a better platform to play COD.
if i buy ps3 the 1st game i wanna play is ff13 and gt5
For me, I think GT5 not really nice compared to GT4..

QUOTE(pupumaru @ Apr 28 2011, 11:33 AM)
The latest dissidia right? havent download it yet  tongue.gif
PS3 main concern is all games have to buy ori..1 game = 1 pair of brake pads  rclxub.gif
Now got *ehem* version ma.. brows.gif

Added on April 28, 2011, 11:49 am
QUOTE(xandras @ Apr 28 2011, 11:46 AM)
I wash my car once every week, so here's what I can tell u.. MKT I used it on my Myvi, it produced quite a lot of brake dust actually. My PE with RS pads produced less dust than OEM. Never had any problems cleaning my rims.

Added on April 28, 2011, 11:48 am
Where got so fast.. sweat.gif the normal wear rate is 2 front 1 rear.. Means if ur front pads can tahan 1 year, the rear pads lasts at Least 2 years.. But if u wan I can order for u also, no prob..
My MKT no dust one wor.. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by KKW: Apr 28 2011, 11:53 AM
fenrir0402
post Apr 28 2011, 11:50 AM

195 posts

did you guys noticed that b-line model rear alignment is higher than the other model?
TSxandras
post Apr 28 2011, 11:53 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(fenrir0402 @ Apr 28 2011, 11:50 AM)
did you guys noticed that b-line model rear alignment is higher than the other model?
What alignment? Alignment is the 1 that makes sure ur car goes straight. What u mean should be suspension. And no, it's the same. It looks higher because it has no spoiler only.

Added on April 28, 2011, 11:54 amKKW, ur brake still got grip? laugh.gif

This post has been edited by xandras: Apr 28 2011, 11:54 AM
KKW
post Apr 28 2011, 11:57 AM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Apr 28 2011, 11:53 AM)
What alignment? Alignment is the 1 that makes sure ur car goes straight. What u mean should be suspension. And no, it's the same. It looks higher because it has no spoiler only.

Yup.. that day I went balancing and alignment
I asked them... they say can go another 10k-15k sweat.gif
samwongjyhhorng
post Apr 28 2011, 11:59 AM

QUOTE(xandras @ Apr 28 2011, 11:53 AM)

ur guys so shiok lo..a lot of member buy the brake pad..i wan it oso..but no money cry.gif
KKW
post Apr 28 2011, 12:00 PM

2,954 posts

Oh ya, fews days ago I did bedding in on my MKT..
Now I feel my brake better than last time..

Added on April 28, 2011, 12:01 pm
QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Apr 28 2011, 11:59 AM)
ur guys so shiok lo..a lot of member buy the brake pad..i wan it oso..but no money cry.gif
Same lo..
My PTPTN belum masuk cry.gif

This post has been edited by KKW: Apr 28 2011, 12:01 PM
ngeo88
post Apr 28 2011, 12:02 PM

48 posts

lol......where got no $......use noodles to exchange with break pad for Xan..... laugh.gif
TSxandras
post Apr 28 2011, 12:03 PM

52 posts

U different story.. Got money upgrade this n that but safety issue tak peduli..sweat.gif
ngeo88
post Apr 28 2011, 12:04 PM

48 posts

check the Ah beng Persona stories EP1 :

This post has been edited by ngeo88: Apr 28 2011, 12:05 PM
TSxandras
post Apr 28 2011, 12:04 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(ngeo88 @ Apr 28 2011, 12:02 PM)
lol......where got no $......use noodles to exchange with break pad for Xan..... laugh.gif
laugh.gif good idea.. Then I mould the noodles into brake pads size n shape.. Then install on his car brows.gif
samwongjyhhorng
post Apr 28 2011, 12:06 PM

Name of Product Packing Price/Carton
1. Telly Vegetarian Soup 40’s RM39.40
2. Telly Vegetarian Goreng 40's RM39.40
3. Harmee Soup 60’s RM40.25
4. Harmee Soup + Harmee Goreng 60’s RM40.25
5. Ibumie Thai Tom Yam 60’s RM35.50
6. Ibumie Sambal Udang 60’s RM35.50
7. Ibumie Goreng Asli 60’s RM35.50
8. Ibumie Goreng Asli + Ibumie Thai Tom Yam 60’s RM35.50
9 Baagus mee kari 40's RM20.50

here is the price list of ibu mee product brows.gif

Added on April 28, 2011, 12:07 pm
QUOTE(xandras @ Apr 28 2011, 12:03 PM)
U different story.. Got money upgrade this n that but safety issue tak peduli..sweat.gif
maybe since my car not enough power,so still manage stop wit ori brake pad lo..hehe..but honestly,i'm no money to buy lo cry.gif

This post has been edited by samwongjyhhorng: Apr 28 2011, 12:07 PM
vccy
post Apr 28 2011, 12:17 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Apr 28 2011, 11:25 AM)

U gt PwNeD by the SC!!! laugh.gif RM 365... shocking.gif

OEM wear & tear stuffs are expensive & unreliable. Don't know why. OEM Mercedes Benz Bosch Wiper costs RM 400+ a pair. Eh why u didn't come refer to us here before changing ur brake pads? They wan make money they'll tell u that ori is the best la bla bla..

I still remember once at a Perodua SC when I was changing the brake pads for my Myvi.
SC Attendant - "Which brake pad would u prefer, sir? The original Perodua one or the good quality Japanese one?"

Me - "Huh? I thought Perodua's brake pad should be better because it's imported from Japan, same as Toyota rite?"

SC Attendant - "No sir, the OEM brake pads are locally made by MinThye, while the good quality wan is Daihatsu OEM brake pads."

Me - "Hah? Then how much for the brake pads?"

SC Attendant - "RM 60 for OEM Perodua, RM 110 for imported Japanese brake pads."

Me - "How long does OEM lasts?"

SC Attendant - "OEM around 6 months, imported brake pads around 1 year."

Me - "Oo.. Then I go for the OEM wan lah... No money now lah.."
...and no, the brake pads didn't last for 6 months. It was completely faded within a week, no, 6 days from the day the pads were installed. doh.gif
That time i was not so active in the forum. And my car already reach the service period. Haih doh.gif Nvm I shall go for RS3 later. brows.gif

QUOTE(cho_petpet @ Apr 28 2011, 11:52 AM)
ori fog lamp GG??wat happen??bulb GG or other parts GG??
I think is ori. I change left side before. Now both burnt. Walao sweat.gif
oldskool AE
post Apr 28 2011, 12:17 PM

89 posts

Xandras the bulk order for RS pad still on ke? can add me on the list. how's the payment?. sori never joint any bulk order b4 tongue.gif

and pls add me in the owner list. M line Bronze(MT)
KKW
post Apr 28 2011, 12:20 PM

2,954 posts

I can't stop laughing after watched those video.. laugh.gif
Brake very good? Of course good la.. test car is H-line.. rclxub.gif
Try take b-line and m-line go test.. confirm can't brake on time doh.gif
TSxandras
post Apr 28 2011, 12:22 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(vccy @ Apr 28 2011, 12:17 PM)
That time i was not so active in the forum. And my car already reach the service period. Haih  doh.gif  Nvm I shall go for RS3 later.  brows.gif
I think is ori. I change left side before. Now both burnt. Walao sweat.gif
Well at least now u know where to go for advices regarding ur car... laugh.gif

QUOTE(oldskool AE @ Apr 28 2011, 12:17 PM)
Xandras the bulk order for RS pad still on ke? can add me on the list. how's the payment?. sori never joint any bulk order b4 tongue.gif

and pls add me in the owner list. M line Bronze(MT)
Yeap. Still on. Payment? Yet to be decided yet. Probably bank in full amount, then I go get ur pads from the dealer & I deliver during TT.

Added on April 28, 2011, 12:23 pm
QUOTE(KKW @ Apr 28 2011, 12:20 PM)
I can't stop laughing after watched those video..  laugh.gif
Brake very good? Of course good la.. test car is H-line..  rclxub.gif
Try take b-line and m-line go test.. confirm can't brake on time  doh.gif
The test car is H-line cos they need to demo the ABS, EBD, JKL, XYZ n all ma...

This post has been edited by xandras: Apr 28 2011, 12:23 PM
KKW
post Apr 28 2011, 12:27 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Apr 28 2011, 12:22 PM)
Well at least now u know where to go for advices regarding ur car... laugh.gif
Yeap. Still on. Payment? Yet to be decided yet. Probably bank in full amount, then I go get ur pads from the dealer & I deliver during TT.

Added on April 28, 2011, 12:23 pm
The test car is H-line cos they need to demo the ABS, EBD, JKL, XYZ n all ma...
Hahaha.. they should put all line with ABS sweat.gif
Kedekut punya proton rclxub.gif
Maybe they know, using H-line pump on B-line and M-line will jam brake..
That's the reason they use almost the same pump with myvi one.. mad.gif

This post has been edited by KKW: Apr 28 2011, 12:27 PM
TSxandras
post Apr 28 2011, 12:28 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(KKW @ Apr 28 2011, 12:27 PM)
Hahaha.. they should put all line with ABS  sweat.gif
Kedekut punya proton  rclxub.gif
Maybe they know, using H-line pump on B-line and M-line will jam brake..
That's the reason they use almost the same pump with myvi one..  mad.gif
Ya lah... As if ppl who pay less their life is not worth as much as those who paid more... rclxub.gif

Added on April 28, 2011, 12:29 pmBtw, anyone gotten Jack Lim's contact yet? laugh.gif

This post has been edited by xandras: Apr 28 2011, 12:29 PM
KKW
post Apr 28 2011, 12:31 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Apr 28 2011, 12:28 PM)
Ya lah... As if ppl who pay less their life is not worth as much as those who paid more... rclxub.gif

Added on April 28, 2011, 12:29 pmBtw, anyone gotten Jack Lim's contact yet? laugh.gif
What to do.. they want earn more..
btw, do you know that myvi brake pump look alike on persona B line and M line brake pump?
TSxandras
post Apr 28 2011, 12:34 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(KKW @ Apr 28 2011, 12:31 PM)
What to do.. they want earn more..
btw, do you know that myvi brake pump look alike on persona B line and M line brake pump?
Aiya that's because they are of the same size mah... If u compare Accord 2.0's brake pump to Camry's, they also almost look alike.. biasa wan la..

124 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0289sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 07:36 PM