TSxandras
post Apr 28 2011, 12:54 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(K.Lee @ Apr 28 2011, 12:52 AM)
ok...one problem now. doh.gif
so how? want starbuck or not? brows.gif
Tomoro I not free wor.. Plus I really don't have enough petrol to travel around d.. Waiting for my last salary, then I broke d. Jobless, menganggur...
K.Lee
post Apr 28 2011, 12:57 AM

QUOTE(xandras @ Apr 28 2011, 12:54 AM)
Tomoro I not free wor.. Plus I really don't have enough petrol to travel around d.. Waiting for my last salary, then I broke d. Jobless, menganggur...
Ok la... Still owe you a Teh Tarik anyway.. if you already have comment and review just shoot to my PM.. gtg..damn 7 sleepy already...and stop spammin TS brows.gif
TSxandras
post Apr 28 2011, 01:15 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(K.Lee @ Apr 28 2011, 12:57 AM)
Ok la... Still owe you a Teh Tarik anyway.. if you already have comment and review just shoot to my PM.. gtg..damn 7 sleepy already...and stop spammin TS brows.gif
Wah, everyone sleep d.. Sien...
cho_petpet
post Apr 28 2011, 01:27 AM

QUOTE(xandras @ Apr 28 2011, 01:15 AM)
Wah, everyone sleep d.. Sien...
me yet la...tongue.gif...but gonna soon..!!
TSxandras
post Apr 28 2011, 01:42 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(cho_petpet @ Apr 28 2011, 01:27 AM)
me yet la...tongue.gif...but gonna soon..!!
=.= Zzz.... Damn sien. I'm officially jobless now. sweat.gif
phythia79
post Apr 28 2011, 06:44 AM

398 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Apr 28 2011, 01:42 AM)
=.= Zzz.... Damn sien. I'm officially jobless now. sweat.gif
Go find a rich girl to support u lar.
onijoseph
post Apr 28 2011, 06:49 AM

Photography Guru
835 posts

gud morning!!
habuk landing...
unknownhammie
post Apr 28 2011, 08:10 AM

399 posts

bla bla black sheep~~~
vccy
post Apr 28 2011, 08:48 AM

227 posts

So fast you all at page 6 already blink.gif .

I just change my brake pad last 5 months. Cos last time i got an emergency brake at highway, the sc change back to ori bosh one. It cos me RM365. I am shocking.gif, and ask them can change to other brand like feroro, etc. They do have but they told me, my car still new and better use back original.

After i know that brake pad does not cover warranty, now i am regret. doh.gif . Now that the ori brake pad also like sponge also. I mentioned to them, and they told me is like that de la. walao. If i know, i change to other brake pad d.

So sad~~~

faster bulk osram nigh breaker plus leh. I wanna change my head lamp leh. drool.gif And my fog lamp gg 1 month d. doh.gif
jhbey
post Apr 28 2011, 08:56 AM

2,138 posts

Wow v16 liao. Report in.
panda*Pan
post Apr 28 2011, 09:27 AM

117 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Apr 27 2011, 10:31 PM)
Can be done, but only after all 3 current bulks are signed sealed delivered & paid for. Furthermore, it's quite damaging to the members' wallets to have 3-4 upgrades costing over RM 100 at once. Unless of course, if u guys dont mind then I can go source for dealer for bulk price. Mine I helping u all bulk only. Brake pads, air filter, spark plugs, light bulbs all I have already. More like I'm the test mule here.

Osram Nightbreaker review = So far so good, brighter compared to conventional lightbulbs. Easier on the eyes compared to OEM yellowish bulb as we need to strain our eyes more.
yes...u r correct, i actually want to join d spark plugs bulk but i ady confirm with works air filter...so need to wait...
1 at a time.... whistling.gif
K.Lee
post Apr 28 2011, 10:22 AM

QUOTE(panda*Pan @ Apr 28 2011, 09:27 AM)
yes...u r correct, i actually want to join d spark plugs bulk but i ady confirm with works air filter...so need to wait...
1 at a time.... whistling.gif
1 shot la... you won't know when is the next bulk.. by the time you got it you already wasted lotsa fuel
TSxandras
post Apr 28 2011, 10:25 AM

52 posts

Morning guys~

Rapid Stop 550'C Brake Pads. Front only, RM 130. For H-Line owners with rear disc brakes, if you want the rear brake pads as well I'll have to ask for a different quotation from the dealer. For now the bulk is for front brake pads only.

Pros of RS:
1. Higher working temp.
2. Doesn't need to warm up first every time u start ur car to provide immense braking power.
3. Less fading, lasts longer.
4. Less brake dust than OEM pads.
5. Price.

Cons of RS:
1. Needs bedding in.
2. Not so well known like MKT.
3. Can be spongy if not bed in correctly.

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS:

Q. Are the brake pads good enough for my fast & furious driving characteristics?
A. Yes, definitely more than good enough as these are high temperature brake pads. As long as it's bedded in correctly, it will work better than most pads of the same price.

Q. What's bedding in?
A. Bedding in, or burnishing in, is an important process that must be carried out in order to ensure that the brake pad compound can properly mate with the rotor surface. If done correctly, it creates a nice, even, transfer film of pad compound on the rotor surface.

Q. Will it affect my warranty?
A. No, as the warranty for our cars does not cover wear and tear items such as brake pads and tyres.

Q. Is it better than other well known brake pads such as Bendix MKT & Ceramic Nao?
A. I can't say much here, but I've personally tried MKT on another car, it doesn't satisfy my braking needs. I haven't tried Ceramic Nao before though, so I can't comment much.

If possible, a TT will be held where buyers will be given their brake pads and will be taught on how to bed in the brake pads accordingly & evenly.

RM 130 only, need at least 10 members here to get bulk price. Might be able to get cheaper if more people join the bulk.

1. ZengTMM
2. K.Lee
3. onijoseph
4. RokXIII
5. pupumaru
6. fenrir0402
7. selangorclay
8. MjMax15
9. phythia79

Mini TT 4.75

Venue: SS2 Durian Street!!
Address: PJ SS2, near SS2 traffic light. Behind BHP petrol station & Police Station.
Date: 30/4/2011
Time: 10:30 PM

Members Attending:

1. xandras
2. ZengTMM
3. K.Lee
4. pupumaru
5. jasontantenghuat
6. lkc185
7. phythia79

Who else is coming to durian TT??!!

QUOTE(phythia79 @ Apr 28 2011, 06:44 AM)
Go find a rich girl to support u lar.
Ha? don't have lar... Rich girl sure go for richer guys wan mah.. Furthermore I look nothing like what a girl would want as her dream guy or at least, ideal boyfriend doh.gif Not like K.Lee, so macho... Zeng so babyface cute cute.. blink.gif

QUOTE(unknownhammie @ Apr 28 2011, 08:10 AM)
bla bla black sheep~~~
Eh hammie, wan join brake pad bulk anot? Also, coming for TT?

QUOTE(vccy @ Apr 28 2011, 08:48 AM)

I just change my brake pad last 5 months. Cos last time i got an emergency brake at highway, the sc change back to ori bosh one. It cos me RM365. I am shocking.gif, and ask them can change to other brand like feroro, etc. They do have but they told me, my car still new and better use back original.

After i know that brake pad does not cover warranty, now i am regret.  doh.gif . Now that the ori brake pad also like sponge also. I mentioned to them, and they told me is like that de la. walao. If i know, i change to other brake pad d.

So sad~~~

faster bulk osram nigh breaker plus leh. I wanna change my head lamp leh. drool.gif  And my fog lamp gg 1 month d.  doh.gif
U gt PwNeD by the SC!!! laugh.gif RM 365... shocking.gif

OEM wear & tear stuffs are expensive & unreliable. Don't know why. OEM Mercedes Benz Bosch Wiper costs RM 400+ a pair. Eh why u didn't come refer to us here before changing ur brake pads? They wan make money they'll tell u that ori is the best la bla bla..

I still remember once at a Perodua SC when I was changing the brake pads for my Myvi.

SC Attendant - "Which brake pad would u prefer, sir? The original Perodua one or the good quality Japanese one?"

Me - "Huh? I thought Perodua's brake pad should be better because it's imported from Japan, same as Toyota rite?"

SC Attendant - "No sir, the OEM brake pads are locally made by MinThye, while the good quality wan is Daihatsu OEM brake pads."

Me - "Hah? Then how much for the brake pads?"

SC Attendant - "RM 60 for OEM Perodua, RM 110 for imported Japanese brake pads."

Me - "How long does OEM lasts?"

SC Attendant - "OEM around 6 months, imported brake pads around 1 year."

Me - "Oo.. Then I go for the OEM wan lah... No money now lah.."

...and no, the brake pads didn't last for 6 months. It was completely faded within a week, no, 6 days from the day the pads were installed. doh.gif

This post has been edited by xandras: Apr 28 2011, 10:45 AM
K.Lee
post Apr 28 2011, 10:49 AM

Where got macho? you don't pull me in nia... your mouth so sweeeeeeeeeeeeeeet... gals loves that
cho_petpet
post Apr 28 2011, 10:52 AM

QUOTE(vccy @ Apr 28 2011, 08:48 AM)

After i know that brake pad does not cover warranty, now i am regret.  doh.gif . Now that the ori brake pad also like sponge also. I mentioned to them, and they told me is like that de la. walao. If i know, i change to other brake pad d.

So sad~~~

faster bulk osram nigh breaker plus leh. I wanna change my head lamp leh. drool.gif  And my fog lamp gg 1 month d.  doh.gif
ori fog lamp GG??wat happen??bulb GG or other parts GG??
TSxandras
post Apr 28 2011, 10:52 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(K.Lee @ Apr 28 2011, 10:49 AM)
Where got macho? you don't pull me in nia... your mouth so sweeeeeeeeeeeeeeet... gals loves that
Where got sweet sweat.gif If I sweet now Tony Fernandez' daughter will be all over me liao.. brows.gif
Putera_Stephen
post Apr 28 2011, 10:53 AM

60 posts

reporting in...
samwongjyhhorng
post Apr 28 2011, 10:54 AM

http://www.protonpersona.com.my

reali pround to be persona owner brows.gif
TSxandras
post Apr 28 2011, 10:54 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Apr 28 2011, 10:54 AM)
http://www.protonpersona.com.my

reali pround to be persona owner brows.gif
Slow la u sam.. sweat.gif we already saw that back in V15 sweat.gif
K.Lee
post Apr 28 2011, 10:55 AM

QUOTE(xandras @ Apr 28 2011, 10:52 AM)
Where got sweet sweat.gif If I sweet now Tony Fernandez' daughter will be all over me liao.. brows.gif
maybe you should consider showering yourself with honey brows.gif

124 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0282sec    0.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 05:56 PM