-+♦+- LYN PROTON PERSONA CLUB V16 in 2011 -+♦+-

ZenGTMM
post May 2 2011, 12:23 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(jackyap84 @ May 2 2011, 12:19 AM)
may b big SC different lor... cincai cincai...

Added on May 2, 2011, 12:20 am

anyhow, i still insist to claim for it. plan to not going back to SC for servicing...
Go to COSE lah.. hehe.. Join us there.. XD

QUOTE(saddient @ May 2 2011, 12:21 AM)
zeng the sounds cant listen clearly... only awhile during cold start is it ?
The sound is very loud during cold start.. After that it will soften to a light tap tap tap tap tap sound when the engine warm up. Only when u rev the engine then it will become very loud again..
ZenGTMM
post May 2 2011, 12:29 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(saddient @ May 2 2011, 12:26 AM)
hmmmmmmmmm then... if IAFM prob... what we gonna get in the future?

engine blow up ? lol
Get super high FC loh.. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(xandras @ May 2 2011, 12:27 AM)
Just make sure u do ur major service at SC then can d. Since u're at 20k kms, 25k kms u can do outside, 30k u go back to SC. Just tell them u're servicing every 10k KMs as to not void the warranty. After 40-50k service u can just chow n dun give a shit abt proton SC d.
U should know what noise u're looking for. The noise sounds like lorry's engine, tak tak tak tak.
Ok, got it.
Eh so Tuesday walk in ka?

Added on May 2, 2011, 12:28 am
Never read 1st page 1st post?
Yeah tuesday just walk in lah.. Be one of the first there.. I will go there as early as possible.. What lube are u going to use?
ZenGTMM
post May 2 2011, 12:37 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ May 2 2011, 12:31 AM)
Magnatec lah. Bought already wat.
Sien .. want to go service again at 15k meh..

QUOTE(jackyap84 @ May 2 2011, 12:31 AM)
super high FC in? 1 tank only able up to? 200km?
Dunno lah.. But mb around 12L/100km..
ZenGTMM
post May 2 2011, 12:46 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(saddient @ May 2 2011, 12:38 AM)
then my IAFM sure got prob lor... one tank last for 310km liddat city drive current 12.6L/km
Wasai.. Hmmm.. Come for TT lah.. Then u start ur engine itself we will know if got IAFM prob.. SOmetimes u always get stuck in traffic jam, or always let the car idling also can cause u to have 12.6L/100km lah..

QUOTE(xandras @ May 2 2011, 12:39 AM)
Bo bian lor. Wait my salary come in then the 1st thing I do is reserve 1 bottle of Castrol Edge and set some money aside for myself for the 20k service.

Added on May 2, 2011, 12:40 am
O.o that 1 lorry FC liao la.
Haiz.. I dont want wait loh.. I straight service now.. hehe.. Lazy to go for service again at 15k.

QUOTE(saw2001 @ May 2 2011, 12:41 AM)
How much? u buy from where? how to know if the oil is genuine ?
Buy from Tesco sure genuine..

QUOTE(saw2001 @ May 2 2011, 12:42 AM)
same problem. Now clock at 16k using shell. My fc really Increses .. Dam la never going to use shell already
Told ya. tongue.gif
ZenGTMM
post May 2 2011, 12:47 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(saddient @ May 2 2011, 12:46 AM)
sked the mechanic not pro enuff only... no nid wait service to change ? anytime within 10k mileage can go there?
i really dunno how to identified le
No need wait lah.. The longer u wait the more gg.com it will become..

BULK ORDER V4
Dyno chart y u shd get Denso instead of other brands. Lesser misfires and higher power gain.
DYNO CHART - Click me

Comparison between OEM proton NGK plugs with Denso. Now u know why Denso is the best in the world!
The NGK black plugs in the pic is mine with only 4065km mileage.
Price RM160/set of 4. Includes postage

Each plug can last 100,000 KM compared to OEM NGK only 20k KM.

DENSO IRIDIUM 0.4mm Spark Plugs
Please PM me to join the bulk.

1) tepungtalam
2) samwongjyhhorng
3) saiful_azhar
4) vccy
5) pupumaru
6) fenrir0402
7) saddient

3 more seats left.. fast fast grab!!

Rapid Stop 550'C Brake Pads. Front only, RM 130. For H-Line owners with rear disc brakes, if you want the rear brake pads as well I'll have to ask for a different quotation from the dealer. For now the bulk is for front brake pads only.

Pros of RS:
1. Higher working temp.
2. Doesn't need to warm up first every time u start ur car to provide immense braking power.
3. Less fading, lasts longer.
4. Less brake dust than OEM pads.
5. Price.

Cons of RS:
1. Needs bedding in.
2. Not so well known like MKT.
3. Can be spongy if not bed in correctly.

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS:

Q. Are the brake pads good enough for my fast & furious driving characteristics?
A. Yes, definitely more than good enough as these are high temperature brake pads. As long as it's bedded in correctly, it will work better than most pads of the same price.

Q. What's bedding in?
A. Bedding in, or burnishing in, is an important process that must be carried out in order to ensure that the brake pad compound can properly mate with the rotor surface. If done correctly, it creates a nice, even, transfer film of pad compound on the rotor surface.

Q. Will it affect my warranty?
A. No, as the warranty for our cars does not cover wear and tear items such as brake pads and tyres.

Q. Is it better than other well known brake pads such as Bendix MKT & Ceramic Nao?
A. I can't say much here, but I've personally tried MKT on another car, it doesn't satisfy my braking needs. I haven't tried Ceramic Nao before though, so I can't comment much.

If possible, a TT will be held where buyers will be given their brake pads and will be taught on how to bed in the brake pads accordingly & evenly.

RM 130 only, need at least 10 members here to get bulk price. Might be able to get cheaper if more people join the bulk.

1. ZengTMM
2. K.Lee
3. onijoseph
4. RokXIII
5. pupumaru
6. fenrir0402
7. selangorclay
8. MjMax15
9. phythia79
10. oldskool AE
11. neo1024

ATTENTION TO ALL MEMBERS WHO JOINED THE BULK!!!

The bulk order will be left open till Tuesday, May 3rd @ 11:59 P.M.. As soon as the order is closed, members will be required to bank in the FULL AMOUNT (RM130) into a Maybank account. Of course, if you would like to bank in earlier, you are welcomed to do so as this will speed up the ordering process if there are 5 or more people who pay for the brake pads in advance.

So far 1 member has already paid the full amount for the brake pads, I will need at least another 4 members to pay up front the full amount to make the order.

PLEASE TAKE NOTE OF THIS and try not to delay the payment as to not consequently delay the delivery of the brake pads.

Thank you.

The names that are striked out are those who have already paid the full amount for the brake pads.

ZenGTMM
post May 2 2011, 12:53 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(saddient @ May 2 2011, 12:48 AM)
dont know indentify le
Pity u to reply with 4 words u quote my post takes up so much space.. haha..

QUOTE(xandras @ May 2 2011, 12:49 AM)
My car's health matters mah.. brows.gif Btw how many KMs d ur car? brows.gif
No need wait lah. Just bring it there, bring to the biggest proton SC u can find there then shoot them.
12490 ady...

QUOTE(zapdos9 @ May 2 2011, 12:50 AM)
Got durian phobia at that day laugh.gif

Was wondering after seeing zeng's vid kinda 50-50 feel my car also got iafm prob but can't confirm since the vid got so many sound dunno which is iafm sound. Next time have to ask sifu here to help me liao biggrin.gif

Btw seeing u guys like like then go sc. No need pay labour fee meh?
Hmmm tmr i will come to wangsa maju.. Want to do mini TT?
its the tak tak tak tak tak tak tak noise..

QUOTE(xandras @ May 2 2011, 12:50 AM)
Saddient, record a video of ur engine noise during cold start, make sure the audio is clear. Try HD for clearer noise. Then upload to youtube we'll help u identify.

BTW pupumaru, u received my PM already rite?

Added on May 2, 2011, 12:51 am
The sound is like lorry's engine idling. If u think u hear that noise in ur engine, chances are u're having IAFM prob as well cos our car isn't supposed to have that noise.
ZenGTMM
post May 2 2011, 01:02 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ May 2 2011, 12:54 AM)
Mini TT tomoro? I'm ok with it.. What time? Pappa Rich! laugh.gif
Dont want pappa rich lah.. Go mamak enuf.. Im very the broke.

QUOTE(selangorclay @ May 2 2011, 12:58 AM)
eh how much is the expected price for the simota airfilter?
Below Rm130 loh.. Thats the safest price i can give u.
ZenGTMM
post May 2 2011, 01:27 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(selangorclay @ May 2 2011, 01:04 AM)
ok cool.

installed my denso iridium sp btw... im trying to filter out the placebo effect... i try to limit my rpm to under 2k perhaps i shoudl tekan abit tmr since the misfiring occers at above 4k

Added on May 2, 2011, 1:06 am
may ure one of the victims vonned into using the fake shell engine oil

it was covered in fnf subforum recently
Go the link ah? i also want to tread.

QUOTE(xandras @ May 2 2011, 01:08 AM)
It's not actually fake.. It's recycled. They recycle the engine oil then repackage it. shakehead.gif

Added on May 2, 2011, 1:10 amBtw, anyone here tried Maggi Sup Tulang instant noodles before? drool.gif one of my favourite, after the cosmetic product-contaminated Indomee drool.gif
Ibumee got this problem or not?

BULK ORDER V4
Dyno chart y u shd get Denso instead of other brands. Lesser misfires and higher power gain.
DYNO CHART - Click me

Comparison between OEM proton NGK plugs with Denso. Now u know why Denso is the best in the world!

1) tepungtalam
2) samwongjyhhorng
3) saiful_azhar
4) vccy
5) pupumaru
6) fenrir0402
7) saddient

Rapid Stop 550'C Brake Pads. Front only, RM 130. For H-Line owners with rear disc brakes, if you want the rear brake pads as well I'll have to ask for a different quotation from the dealer. For now the bulk is for front brake pads only.

Pros of RS:
1. Higher working temp.
2. Doesn't need to warm up first every time u start ur car to provide immense braking power.
5. Price.

Cons of RS:
1. Needs bedding in.

Q. Are the brake pads good enough for my fast & furious driving characteristics?
A. Yes, definitely more than good enough as these are high temperature brake pads. As long as it's bedded in correctly, it will work better than most pads of the same price.

Q. What's bedding in?
A. Bedding in, or burnishing in, is an important process that must be carried out in order to ensure that the brake pad compound can properly mate with the rotor surface. If done correctly, it creates a nice, even, transfer film of pad compound on the rotor surface.

A. No, as the warranty for our cars does not cover wear and tear items such as brake pads and tyres.

Q. Is it better than other well known brake pads such as Bendix MKT & Ceramic Nao?
A. I can't say much here, but I've personally tried MKT on another car, it doesn't satisfy my braking needs. I haven't tried Ceramic Nao before though, so I can't comment much.

If possible, a TT will be held where buyers will be given their brake pads and will be taught on how to bed in the brake pads accordingly & evenly.

RM 130 only, need at least 10 members here to get bulk price. Might be able to get cheaper if more people join the bulk.

1. ZengTMM
2. K.Lee
3. onijoseph
4. RokXIII
5. pupumaru
6. fenrir0402
7. selangorclay
8. MjMax15
9. phythia79
10. oldskool AE
11. neo1024

The bulk order will be left open till Tuesday, May 3rd @ 11:59 P.M.. As soon as the order is closed, members will be required to bank in the FULL AMOUNT (RM130) into a Maybank account. Of course, if you would like to bank in earlier, you are welcomed to do so as this will speed up the ordering process if there are 5 or more people who pay for the brake pads in advance.

So far 1 member has already paid the full amount for the brake pads, I will need at least another 4 members to pay up front the full amount to make the order.

PLEASE TAKE NOTE OF THIS and try not to delay the payment as to not consequently delay the delivery of the brake pads.

Thank you.

The names that are striked out are those who have already paid the full amount for the brake pads.

This post has been edited by ZenGTMM: May 2 2011, 01:29 AM
ZenGTMM
post May 2 2011, 02:57 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(MovingMachine @ May 2 2011, 02:45 AM)
Hey, can add me to the list for the brakes? biggrin.gif
My car when going down hill, the oem brakes like not doing a good job. Instead of stopping, the car still moving like not responding. Plus my rims are always black. XD
OK.. Btw the air filter stock is in ady.. Waiting for price confirmation only.. U still want it?

BULK ORDER V4
DYNO CHART - Click me

1) tepungtalam
2) samwongjyhhorng
3) saiful_azhar
4) vccy
5) pupumaru
6) fenrir0402
7) saddient

Pros of RS:
1. Higher working temp.
5. Price.

Cons of RS:
1. Needs bedding in.

Q. What's bedding in?

1. ZengTMM
2. K.Lee
3. onijoseph
4. RokXIII
5. pupumaru
6. fenrir0402
7. selangorclay
8. MjMax15
9. phythia79
10. oldskool AE
11. neo1024
12. MovingMachine

Thank you.

This post has been edited by ZenGTMM: May 2 2011, 02:58 AM
ZenGTMM
post May 2 2011, 02:15 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(K.Lee @ May 2 2011, 10:00 AM)
Good Morning PPL....this thread now vy slow la...spamming no more?
Labour day mah.. All spammers on off day today.

QUOTE(saddient @ May 2 2011, 10:58 AM)
spamming..... hmmmmm dont know why beh song my tires....  like no air liddat wan.... hmmm only front side ....
punp to 235kpa or 34psi..

QUOTE(xandras @ May 2 2011, 11:22 AM)
Cool? Like how? cool2.gif

If u're using 17 inch rims, then the speed difference will be noticeable if u travel above 200 KM/h. Once I did 215KM/h on the speedo, the actual speed that I was travelling at is around 218-220 KM/h. With 16 inch, it's not really noticeable. The difference will be bigger as u go faster.

Sure, come out for TT sometime.. Where r u from btw?

Added on May 2, 2011, 11:27 am
laugh.gif Doing anything explicit with ur car? brows.gif

Added on May 2, 2011, 12:18 pmBtw Zeng, mini TT tonite @ W.Maju?

Added on May 2, 2011, 12:22 pmMini TT 4.80

Venue: Wangsa Maju
Address: TBA
Date: 2/5/2011
Time: TBA

Members Attending:
1. xandras
2. ZengTMM

Anyone else?

Btw where's phythia79? Suddenly disappeared... blush.gif

Added on May 2, 2011, 12:24 pmEh, Obama killed Osama!! laugh.gif

Osama Bin Laden is finally dead... shocking.gif
Osama died!! Today not confirm yet i can come.. See whether fuel budget got or not.. hehe..

QUOTE(selangorclay @ May 2 2011, 01:13 PM)
anyone here got a torque and HP vs RPM graph for our Campro IAFM?

and Campro CPS too if u have it

QUOTE(flowerhorn @ May 2 2011, 01:30 PM)
Xandras, cool as in idol cool biggrin.gif.

Anyways anyone can advise me how to chg persona spark plug. It says tighten 1/16 of a full circle. Ain't that so small turn?  Know where I can buy suitable torque wrench?
U dont really need a torque wrench for that. U just screw in the plugs normally.. Until u feel some resistance and u can screw it any further in using just 2 fingers to push the wrench, then only u tightened it. Thats a layman way of doing stuffs lah.. Interested in getting Denso plugs? We are bulking it now.

Added on May 2, 2011, 2:19 pm
QUOTE(KKW @ May 2 2011, 01:04 PM)
Erm.. around RM50+
Kena con kaw kaw!

QUOTE(roundedfly @ May 2 2011, 01:52 PM)
hello there, is any1 found the "front grille" of persona elegance? cry.gif  i couldnt get 1 in any acc shop
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...=persona+bumper
Go ask him.. He probably have.

This post has been edited by ZenGTMM: May 2 2011, 02:19 PM
ZenGTMM
post May 2 2011, 02:52 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(roundedfly @ May 2 2011, 02:47 PM)
can i ask the ECU need to upgrade version????i heard that there's new version out  need to upgrade?
The latest one that we know of currently is v3.9. Dunno if there is any newer one out yet..

QUOTE(xandras @ May 2 2011, 02:48 PM)
Ouch... 74.9 WHP.. XD
lol.. No petrol ka? hahahahaha... Eh u tell me lah later whether u wan come anot.. smile.gif
Sure, no prob.. laugh.gif

Added on May 2, 2011, 2:49 pm
Are u driving Persona or Persona Elegance? If Elegance, yes, need to upgrade to the newest firmware to solve some ECU buzzing noise problem. Other than that, not much.

Added on May 2, 2011, 2:50 pmCome to think of it, the Gen2's front bumper with grille actually look quite nice.. hmm.gif The lower part of the bumper is identical to PE's, but the grille.. Damn I like the huge proton logo.. laugh.gif
Sia i butthurt kaw kaw.. 74.9whp only.. doh.gif
Now my petrol only can last like 20km before light blink. If i pour petrol then surely i cant service my car tmr..
ZenGTMM
post May 2 2011, 02:54 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(selangorclay @ May 2 2011, 02:51 PM)
haha 75hp.

that is bad. i need to see WHP for, say Honda City then smile.gif

gearbox culprit...
Ya lah.. I thought got at least 85whp.. Honday city the latest one with drop-in air filter and spark plugs is 95whp.. I went to dyno together with a City, polo 1.2, and a few satria GTi.
ZenGTMM
post May 2 2011, 03:12 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ May 2 2011, 02:54 PM)
Honda City? I-DSI is about the same as our PE.. It's around 70 WHP. The VTEC one is around 90 WHP.
laugh.gif Hahahaha... But u've got RM 50 to lend me? wink.gif
Got lah.. U want more? Come lets go do spandex.. hehe..

QUOTE(xandras @ May 2 2011, 02:54 PM)
Gearbox power loss ~35 HP shocking.gif

Added on May 2, 2011, 3:00 pmSo assuming that the power loss is 35 HP...

My car stock standard = 75 HP.
With exhaust system = 87 HP.
With air filter = ~89 HP.
With Spark plugs = ~90 HP.
With some 'hidden' power brows.gif = ~93 WHP.

93 + 35 lost transmission HP = 128 HP on engine shocking.gif

Of course.. these are all just rough estimates.. brows.gif
Ur estimates also quite reasonable lah.. hehe.. U can actually reduce ur transmission lost if u want. Can go to the auto gearbox specialist shop, they can custom make a torque converter which is more efficient. The last i heard is that for RM3k they can custom a torque converter to reduce losses below 15%. And the custom ones are more durable and can take higher power and stress.
ZenGTMM
post May 2 2011, 03:23 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ May 2 2011, 03:14 PM)
Serious? brows.gif Then I can tell u honestly.. I don't mind trying.. brows.gif RM 3k is worth removing the 15% power loss..
Hmmm.. Ok meet up with u that time will tell u then..

QUOTE(selangorclay @ May 2 2011, 03:19 PM)
how much our GB if trade in?
Nearly worthless.. High transmission lost, low torque tolerance..
ZenGTMM
post May 2 2011, 03:29 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ May 2 2011, 03:24 PM)
1.8 oso got cvt sweat.gif

Added on May 2, 2011, 3:25 pm

remember update the details at here..when got budget,i oso wanna do it brows.gif
lol kk... another hidden power to come ..hehe.. Reducing transmission lost is the best way actually.. Cos it increases engine efficiency and also gives u better FC..

QUOTE(xandras @ May 2 2011, 03:26 PM)
U just imagine our gearbox got 30% power loss. With every single upgrade done to the car, the gearbox is robbing 30% of the upgrade's power. My full exhaust system could be making up to 14-15 WHP, but because of the gearbox I'm left with only 12 WHP.

Eh bro, where are u ah? Gonna stay home the whole day nia?
Haiz no petrol like that loh.. Apa mau buat.. hehe.. Go to W.maju and come back around 50km leh..
ZenGTMM
post May 2 2011, 03:32 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(roundedfly @ May 2 2011, 03:31 PM)
can i upgrade it anywhere eg: mesra ...or must be in COSE??? blink.gif how long we need to upgrade once.....need to pay?
Nope its only available at COSE.. Cos they have the computer there.. Those normal SC or even authorised one wont have the machine to do it.
ZenGTMM
post May 2 2011, 03:39 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(K.Lee @ May 2 2011, 03:32 PM)
are you serious? I'm gonna start saving then... brows.gif
is it like this? brows.gif http://webcache.googleusercontent.com/sear...w.google.com.my
Yeah.. Something like this.. But u gotta go to the mechanic to get more explanation though..

QUOTE(roundedfly @ May 2 2011, 03:35 PM)
u guys have the same problem as well??the stupid fuel gauge keep going up and down...make me pissed..dono its empty or full.. mad.gif so i need to remember my milage everytime
Its better to go to COSE.. Cos there they offer fuss free warranty claims.. And they can probably do a better job too..
ZenGTMM
post May 2 2011, 03:49 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(K.Lee @ May 2 2011, 03:41 PM)
sure include the rest of the mod ma... can gain 140hp wei..better than turbo if like that..
LOL wont reach 140bhp also lah.. Will reduce transmission lost only. U gain more on wheel.. Engine wise the power output still the same.

QUOTE(roundedfly @ May 2 2011, 03:41 PM)
yeah i went to COSE and claim it...changed the whole meter,,changed my fuel pump..changed every thing there..but still the same mad.gif  it makes me wana change the whole car cry.gif
Hmmmm.. Then something else is bugging ur car.. Go and claim 1 more round.. I suspect something else in ur car is causing the problem, like exposed wire or short circuited electronics.
ZenGTMM
post May 2 2011, 03:55 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(roundedfly @ May 2 2011, 03:52 PM)
yeah..it took me 1 week leave for that stupid claim , 1st day they say check , 2nd time say no stock, 3rd time changed whole meter , 4th time change the pump, 5th change meter again and my fuel tank....dono how many times they wana change.
Ic.. then its time to take it to higher level.. Call i.Care. 1300 880 888.. tell them ur problem and say u cant take anymore leave etc.. They will ensure u VIP service.. hehe..
ZenGTMM
post May 2 2011, 04:06 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(roundedfly @ May 2 2011, 04:02 PM)
hehe.yeah coz lasttime the brake problem caused me in accident....and i complaint alot until tribunal and their higher level as well...but now still the same cry.gif
Brakes cant complaint lah bro.. Cos its standard brake pads.. I recommend u to change to RS pads that we are bulking now.. It gives good progressive feel and stopping power..

BULK ORDER V4
DYNO CHART - Click me

1) tepungtalam
2) samwongjyhhorng
3) saiful_azhar
4) vccy
5) pupumaru
6) fenrir0402
7) saddient

Pros of RS:
1. Higher working temp.
5. Price.

Cons of RS:
1. Needs bedding in.

Q. What's bedding in?

1. ZengTMM
2. K.Lee
3. onijoseph
4. RokXIII
5. pupumaru
6. fenrir0402
7. selangorclay
8. MjMax15
9. phythia79
10. oldskool AE
11. neo1024
12. MovingMachine

Thank you.

13 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0563sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 06:14 AM