But when la you wanna change? together do la... also must bring Xan along..if i go alone sure i'm not in one piece one..
Sure can lah.. Whole mth of may im jobless.. So can probably join u for mascoting.. hehe.
QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ May 1 2011, 10:09 AM)
xandras car is the car most nicest in our persona club..sure u will kena poison one
Added on May 1, 2011, 10:11 am
lee,u reali kena posion gao gao by xandras oh change to hotbits sure will feel much different ady....
Added on May 1, 2011, 10:12 am
all of member change to hotbits join in pick up favouring club ady ..then sure i will kena smoke all of u on next TT ady i oso wan change to hotbits..but how about my powerzone?sure nobody wan buy it lo..
Jobs Jobs... Who want to be my website mascot? 2hrs pay rm150
I want leh.. But time not ngam.. But since only 2 hours then i can ponteng for 2 hours la..
QUOTE(xandras @ May 1 2011, 12:57 PM)
U can have Zeng's one.. He now no money pump petrol, so should drive slow.. Ask him to pinjam u for 1 week since he driving so slow not fully utilising the air filter..
Then my FC also increase kaw kaw leh.. The other day i pinjam my housemate my filter for his BLM.. Then i use back the OEM one.. Difference felt was huge.. The car like after 3k rpm cant accelerate any further..
QUOTE(xandras @ May 1 2011, 01:14 PM)
Wah, u die hard fan of Persona ah? Welcome our first member with 2 personas in the house!!
Wanna join our bulk order? Then u can have 2x brake pads, 2x air filters, 2x set of 4 spark plugs.
Beogatts also got 2 PE in his house. One his one, one gf one.
QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ May 1 2011, 01:43 PM)
yup..get the phone holder 1st..safety 1st..u said no money to pump petrol b4 u went to penang,but u speed so fast to penang and come bec to kl..the petrol comsuption oso higher than normal drive lo :sweat:yup,u always speed so fast wit aircond on?
Added on May 1, 2011, 1:44 pmas information for ibu mee price list,my company will revised the price start from may..but not a lot la..will update the price on tuesday.tq
Ouch.. Damn.. Going to try ibumie soon.
QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ May 1 2011, 01:57 PM)
u never test shell one?if i go cose complaint why my car top speed lower than normal pe,u think they can help me to remapping it?sometimes i oso thinking..somemore is my air filter problem or not..Stainless steel filter air flow too high??
U try to open ur airduct and touch ur throttle body and see.. If the side is very black then its cos of poor filtration lah..
QUOTE(flowerhorn @ May 1 2011, 02:06 PM)
My ar is at 2k km. Should I take it to genting?
Can.. My car only 80km on odo also i go test top speed here ady loh..
BULK ORDER V4 Dyno chart y u shd get Denso instead of other brands. Lesser misfires and higher power gain. DYNO CHART - Click me
Comparison between OEM proton NGK plugs with Denso. Now u know why Denso is the best in the world! The NGK black plugs in the pic is mine with only 4065km mileage.
Price RM160/set of 4. Includes postage
Each plug can last 100,000 KM compared to OEM NGK only 20k KM.
DENSO IRIDIUM 0.4mm Spark Plugs Please PM me to join the bulk.
LOL.. sorry la bro.. my friend is cinderella.. so need fetch her back sin.. no worry man, next TT perhaps i can go alone le
Hehe.. Whats her name ah? Forgot to intro myself yest..
QUOTE(Bryaner @ May 1 2011, 08:06 PM)
lol.. i am staying at bukit tinggi klang.. nearby bukit tinggi JJ only.. where u guys from? PJ?
Me seri kembangan..
QUOTE(xandras @ May 1 2011, 08:08 PM)
Me from Wangsa Maju/Ampang area Most of them from PJ.. I guess... Eh Zeng, I thought last time got about 10+ ppl for spark plugs bulk?
Nope. Thats air filter.. Spark plug very difficult to reach 10... I think this one going to be the last bulk lah.. Lazy to layan ady..
QUOTE(noobandroid @ May 1 2011, 08:09 PM)
just so you know..
alphabetical order of what car i bought within the year itself
haha.. SAB from where? Beaufort?
QUOTE(Bryaner @ May 1 2011, 08:09 PM)
Just wana ask.. on regards of the filter thinggy.. is it really have big impact compare to the OEM filter one?
Yes.. Huge difference.. Especially FC.. And spark plug too. The others like VS u can save ur money on it.. Tried and tested to not provide much or any noticeable differences at all.
Added on May 1, 2011, 8:17 pm
QUOTE(xandras @ May 1 2011, 08:12 PM)
Erm.. Mid range RPM yes... But if u're looking for better performance, of course u gonna spend more on the car..
Added on May 1, 2011, 8:13 pm Kena Magnum special prize. Missed 2nd prize by 1 number. Damn...
***.. Like this also can.. Now got money to pour petrol ady loh..
This post has been edited by ZenGTMM: May 1 2011, 08:17 PM
BULK ORDER V4 Dyno chart y u shd get Denso instead of other brands. Lesser misfires and higher power gain. DYNO CHART - Click me
Comparison between OEM proton NGK plugs with Denso. Now u know why Denso is the best in the world! The NGK black plugs in the pic is mine with only 4065km mileage. Price RM160/set of 4. Includes postage
12 inch bullet, depending on type, is to built velocity or pressure for the exhaust gas.. And muffler do have a function; it creates backpressure for top end power/top speed. Original 8 hole limited edition, silver-gun metal colour. Usually it's only available in either gun metal or silver, this is a combination of both. I don't use pirated stuffs on my car
I want gunmetal black color one.. hehe.. I need an assassin car here..
lol u check it regularly ? tmr i need to check d or else....
QUOTE(dadurtyz @ May 1 2011, 11:29 PM)
why my engine got knocking sound? when press the pedal the sound appear, sound like ngerengrengreng in soft sound. this knocking sound cause by what? anyone?? hear from cockpit.
Knocking sound is tak tak tak tak like that..
QUOTE(K.Lee @ May 1 2011, 11:31 PM)
I smell BKT Yalo... make sure wallet bleed then performance can up... Why la you so easy kena... i invest in 10 numbers today... one also dun have..
Haiz.. 20mil still up for grabs.. Must buy every draw from now on.. XD
but i observe with this enhancment thingy, it wont last long, after half year, the knocking sound appear again as what i facing now. anyone of u facing this?
Xan facing the same problem ady.. Will have to go Cose there this coming weds.
lol then what that;s sound? just bough castrol magnatec 10w-40 A3/B4. for my 20k service, zeng this corret lube for our persona? Bellow attach with picture's
Yeah this the correct one.. But its semi only lah.. so 25k u have to service again.. hehe.. Im resizing the video from my phone.. Then i post it here.. hehe..
yeah like last time i told you why i prefer semi than fully the price different from castrol edge only around RM70+. but because as per-condition i need to stick with semi
LOL yeah.. Ok this is the video..
If it sounds like this confirm IAFM problem.
For ur engine oil turn to the back and see the place almost at the bottom there, See when the oil was manufactured then update us here;.. My guesstimate according to the packaging that its within 10mths.
QUOTE(xandras @ May 1 2011, 11:53 PM)
Could be IAFM. Better pop up ur hood to record the sound, make sure u record it in HD so that we can get a clearer idea of the noise. dono. God knows I'm broke now, so he's sharing some of his fortune with me so that I won't suffer so badly mah.. God is great, god knows it all... Zeng, I think I can go on Tuesday lah. Just tell me what day u prefer. But I still need u to lend me RM 50 Yes, it's the correct lube. But u do notice the packaging is somewhat different from other Magnatecs, right? It's because Tesco is selling imported European Castrol lube. Perfectly fine with using it, just that u might be supporting other countries' economy lah instead of ours. Also, the one they sell in Tesco might be manufactured quite some time ago, so u might wanna keep an eye on that.
Ok no probs with that.. hehe.. Tuesday is perfect lah.. Cos wednesday onwards i have classes.
Rapid Stop 550'C Brake Pads. Front only, RM 130. For H-Line owners with rear disc brakes, if you want the rear brake pads as well I'll have to ask for a different quotation from the dealer. For now the bulk is for front brake pads only.
Pros of RS: 1. Higher working temp. 2. Doesn't need to warm up first every time u start ur car to provide immense braking power. 3. Less fading, lasts longer. 4. Less brake dust than OEM pads. 5. Price.
Cons of RS: 1. Needs bedding in. 2. Not so well known like MKT. 3. Can be spongy if not bed in correctly.
FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS:
Q. Are the brake pads good enough for my fast & furious driving characteristics? A. Yes, definitely more than good enough as these are high temperature brake pads. As long as it's bedded in correctly, it will work better than most pads of the same price.
Q. What's bedding in? A. Bedding in, or burnishing in, is an important process that must be carried out in order to ensure that the brake pad compound can properly mate with the rotor surface. If done correctly, it creates a nice, even, transfer film of pad compound on the rotor surface.
Q. Will it affect my warranty? A. No, as the warranty for our cars does not cover wear and tear items such as brake pads and tyres.
Q. Is it better than other well known brake pads such as Bendix MKT & Ceramic Nao? A. I can't say much here, but I've personally tried MKT on another car, it doesn't satisfy my braking needs. I haven't tried Ceramic Nao before though, so I can't comment much.
If possible, a TT will be held where buyers will be given their brake pads and will be taught on how to bed in the brake pads accordingly & evenly.
RM 130 only, need at least 10 members here to get bulk price. Might be able to get cheaper if more people join the bulk.
The bulk order will be left open till Tuesday, May 3rd @ 11:59 P.M.. As soon as the order is closed, members will be required to bank in the FULL AMOUNT (RM130) into a Maybank account. Of course, if you would like to bank in earlier, you are welcomed to do so as this will speed up the ordering process if there are 5 or more people who pay for the brake pads in advance.
So far 1 member has already paid the full amount for the brake pads, I will need at least another 4 members to pay up front the full amount to make the order.
PLEASE TAKE NOTE OF THIS and try not to delay the payment as to not consequently delay the delivery of the brake pads.
Thank you.
The names that are striked out are those who have already paid the full amount for the brake pads.
Added on May 1, 2011, 11:59 pm
QUOTE(dadurtyz @ May 1 2011, 11:56 PM)
yeah, i survey at jusco and carefour but different packaging, but tesco the best price! RM99, Jusco and carefour RM107. Well the date's mark on the bottle 02/11/2010 must be manufactured date right?
Ohh really IAFM problems? tomorrow will record in HD for prove.
Owh its 6mths only then its worth it lah.. hehe.. Mine when i bought it also around 5mths old.. Did u manage to check out Castrol Edge price?
This post has been edited by ZenGTMM: May 2 2011, 12:07 AM
That's because overseas they sell it cheaper, and when Tesco imports it in bulk it's even cheaper. Jusco & carrefour pretty much followed market prices as BP Malaysia already set a minimum price that they should be selling for new engine oils. If u want to get cheap Castrol lubes but not willing to pay so much, yet still wanna support malaysian economy, go get it from spare parts shop. It's cheaper than Tesco, only @ ~ RM 90-95.
Yeah, record it so we can identify it for u.
Edge? Cheapest u have found so far is RM170 right? I gonna go survey around and see..
02/11/2010 and now 02/05/2011 = 6month packaging and manufactured in the EU. Zeng my engine almost sound like urs video, might record as soon in HD for detail
No need to record in HD video also can.. Just make sure the sound quality is good.. AND try to record it when u are doing an engine cold start cos that is the easiest way to identify the sound..
Added on May 2, 2011, 12:05 am
QUOTE(xandras @ May 2 2011, 12:03 AM)
Zeng, quote my bulk order for brake pads & help me spam at 1st post as well.
Hehe sure.. Eh update my bulk in post 881 in first post.. XD
This post has been edited by ZenGTMM: May 2 2011, 12:05 AM
Yerp, Castrol Edge same packaging like this one around RM170+
Icic.. Ok lah then can just go there to get it lah then.. Better also..
QUOTE(jackyap84 @ May 2 2011, 12:06 AM)
i tried to consult world car care SC, they seem like not really want to bother my complaint since the power assembly thingy been changed.
Icic.. Go to COSE then.. At least they will do something about it..
Added on May 2, 2011, 12:11 am
QUOTE(K.Lee @ May 2 2011, 12:05 AM)
i think i heard knocking sound on uneven road... List of claim-Headlights,ori...bla bla..
My NVH is terrible lo... road noise kaw kaw... doesnt seem like a good NVH car already.. wonder what is the culprit. The wheel house Bitumen? or do they cut cost and actually take out 50% of the noise reduction stuff.. BTW check out the the dampening spray here http://www.soundblok.com/
Wonder how much it will cost
Looks expensive though...
This post has been edited by ZenGTMM: May 2 2011, 12:11 AM
yeah... still under warranty. yet to reach 20k and less than 1 year. tell u what, i try to claim for the power window retangular due to got "klok klok" sound when wide down, the manager told me this is subjective claim since the power window able up and down. if insist to claim, this will be objective claim, in future, if ur power window related thingy really spoil or got problem, will very hard to claim for warranty again.
No such bullsh1t lah bro.. My power window also.. Wait i record for u.. I go COSE there.. Instant claim. No question asked.. They straight give me the part order form..
Rapid Stop 550'C Brake Pads. Front only, RM 130. For H-Line owners with rear disc brakes, if you want the rear brake pads as well I'll have to ask for a different quotation from the dealer. For now the bulk is for front brake pads only.
Pros of RS: 1. Higher working temp. 2. Doesn't need to warm up first every time u start ur car to provide immense braking power. 3. Less fading, lasts longer. 4. Less brake dust than OEM pads. 5. Price.
Cons of RS: 1. Needs bedding in. 2. Not so well known like MKT. 3. Can be spongy if not bed in correctly.
FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS:
Q. Are the brake pads good enough for my fast & furious driving characteristics? A. Yes, definitely more than good enough as these are high temperature brake pads. As long as it's bedded in correctly, it will work better than most pads of the same price.
Q. What's bedding in? A. Bedding in, or burnishing in, is an important process that must be carried out in order to ensure that the brake pad compound can properly mate with the rotor surface. If done correctly, it creates a nice, even, transfer film of pad compound on the rotor surface.
Q. Will it affect my warranty? A. No, as the warranty for our cars does not cover wear and tear items such as brake pads and tyres.
Q. Is it better than other well known brake pads such as Bendix MKT & Ceramic Nao? A. I can't say much here, but I've personally tried MKT on another car, it doesn't satisfy my braking needs. I haven't tried Ceramic Nao before though, so I can't comment much.
If possible, a TT will be held where buyers will be given their brake pads and will be taught on how to bed in the brake pads accordingly & evenly.
RM 130 only, need at least 10 members here to get bulk price. Might be able to get cheaper if more people join the bulk.
The bulk order will be left open till Tuesday, May 3rd @ 11:59 P.M.. As soon as the order is closed, members will be required to bank in the FULL AMOUNT (RM130) into a Maybank account. Of course, if you would like to bank in earlier, you are welcomed to do so as this will speed up the ordering process if there are 5 or more people who pay for the brake pads in advance.
So far 1 member has already paid the full amount for the brake pads, I will need at least another 4 members to pay up front the full amount to make the order.
PLEASE TAKE NOTE OF THIS and try not to delay the payment as to not consequently delay the delivery of the brake pads.
Thank you.
The names that are striked out are those who have already paid the full amount for the brake pads.