AEON Credit Service

ifaa
post Oct 22 2011, 03:40 AM

any news bout this company?
still bad?

I've been called for the interview session with this company..
Rafael2011
post Oct 22 2011, 09:24 AM

270 posts

QUOTE(ifaa @ Oct 22 2011, 03:40 AM)
any news bout this company?
still bad?

I've been called for the interview session with this company..
Attach with which Department???i'm ex-aeoner...
ifaa
post Oct 22 2011, 04:29 PM

business process improvement..
donno under what department is this.. how is it?
Rafael2011
post Oct 22 2011, 08:07 PM

270 posts

QUOTE(ifaa @ Oct 22 2011, 04:29 PM)
business process improvement..
donno under what department is this.. how is it?
oops...haha...what i can say is good luck to you...dun expect they will offer good salary for u...haha...

This post has been edited by Rafael2011: Oct 22 2011, 08:08 PM
ifaa
post Oct 23 2011, 11:13 PM

salary is one thing..
How about the working environment and the benefits.. is it good?
Cas
post Nov 1 2011, 11:04 AM

262 posts

Got a call for an interview as well. After reading these comments, wonder if i should go, hmm...
Irzani
post Jul 8 2012, 02:04 AM

Just you know why .. why u and i ...
2,972 posts

Does the executive need to work on weekend? Assuming it is based on the AEON Credit Service, not at operation line ..

Thank you
yewfatt
post Nov 20 2012, 09:26 AM

1,468 posts

anyone in their IT line? how is it ?
shunzai1989
post Jan 3 2013, 07:53 PM

28 posts

no more comment abt the aeon credit services?

Seijuro_Ryu
post Feb 25 2013, 02:45 PM

I've worked with Aeon Credit before.Refer below and judge for yourself.

Pros:-
-OT claims available for ranks up to Assistant Manager.
-No bring home work.
-Work only one Saturday, and get a free replacement Saturday on any working day of the month.
-Go back latest on at 9pm, earliest at 6pm
-Bonus received twice a year. (3 months bonus divide by 2)
-Sales Dept gets Commission + Bonus

Cons
-Below Market Salary Range
-OT is a fixed rate for all. (RM5 per hour only!!!) WTH!!!
-Low insurance coverage
-VERY few benefits
-Seldom go back on time.
-Poor Appraisals
-Bonus max at 3 months (No matter how much money company makes)
-Very political management
-Slow career growth
-No new knowledge gained
-90% of staff not happy
-Staff turnover VERY high
-Management thinks that they're good, when actually they're not
-A place to waste your tertiary education
-Don't value staff (proudly says that anyone can be easily replaced at anytime in Aeon)

and so much more.............

In conclusion??
izzi_guy
post Apr 23 2013, 01:29 PM

444 posts

which dept you are working for bro seijuro_ryu??
i got IT dept, BI section..anyone been in this position??
i have 2 years exp and getting 3k plus salary according to the new offer..
SleeepyHead
post May 14 2013, 06:37 PM

43 posts

How's their interview process?? and offer??

i just got a call for interview. but after reading all the comments by u guys i no mood to go alredy.. hurmm

isfufushah
post Jun 12 2013, 07:57 PM

Previously get this offer with Aeon Credit..
So freak-out when read the comment here.. decided not to go..
blink.gif

Employment (offered on December 2012, supposed to start work Jan 2013)

Permanent with 4 months probation

Position/Grade: Officer II / 30

Branch/Dept: System Management Department – Information Technology Group, HQ

Basic Salary: RM1,900.00

IT Allowance: RM300.00

Annual Leave: 14 days (Pro-rated)

Medical Leave: 14 days

Medical (Outpatient) & Dental: RM700 per year (coverage employee only)

Hospital & Surgical Insurance: RM45,000 per year (coverage employee only)

Paternity Leave: 2 days with hamper/Gift Valued at RM50

Death of Immediate family member: 3 days compassionate leave with RM200.00 token

This post has been edited by isfufushah: Jun 12 2013, 07:58 PM
mushroompie123
post Jun 14 2013, 03:21 PM

Anyone working for Aeon Co (M) Bhd, located in Tmn Maluri ?
how's the remuneration, benefits and all ?
piggy017
post Jul 8 2013, 06:43 PM

27 posts

I just got offer from aeon credit service for web designer post. Anyone have any experience with them?
WannaGetBuffed
post Jul 17 2013, 03:31 AM

983 posts

QUOTE(piggy017 @ Jul 8 2013, 06:43 PM)
I just got offer from  eon credit service for web designer post. Anyone have any experience with them?
if you can take pressure and long working hours, and weekends . expectation is very high even for exec post. my suggestion is only take the offer if salary is high enough to offset those.

there is a reason why the attrition rate is insanely high.

if you have signed the offer letter, all I can say is good luck. smile.gif
piggy017
post Jul 23 2013, 09:55 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(WannaGetBuffed @ Jul 17 2013, 03:31 AM)
if  you  can  take  pressure  and  long  working  hours, and weekends  . expectation  is  very high  even  for  exec  post.  my  suggestion  is  only take  the offer  if  salary  is high  enough  to offset  those.

there  is a  reason  why  the  attrition  rate is insanely high.

if you have signed  the offer  letter,  all I  can say is  good luck.  :)
So u working with them before? They dun hv any creative web team previously?
Most of the staffs also experience long working hours frequently and also working on weekends?
Lings
post Sep 12 2013, 08:27 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(piggy017 @ Jul 23 2013, 09:55 PM)
So u working with them before? They dun hv any creative web team previously?
Most of the staffs also experience long working hours frequently and also working on weekends?
Anyone working as .net developer? They expand their team size or looking for replacement? Any idea?
MetalHeads
post Sep 30 2013, 11:35 AM

81 posts

Anyone care to share on salary increment for Exec position. Also would like to know on mileage claim. Thanks in advance.
SleeepyHead
post Sep 30 2013, 09:30 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(MetalHeads @ Sep 30 2013, 11:35 AM)
Anyone care to share on salary increment for Exec position. Also would like to know on mileage claim. Thanks in advance.
Went for the interview, their office looks very old sad.gif
They kept asking if i'm willing to work late...? or can i come to work over the weekend? from what the manager explained, looks like they stay back almost everyday. that's not me, they offered me the post though, but i rejected

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0247sec    0.71    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 11:53 AM