Discussion - Ipad 2 Screen Bleeding Problem, 80%+ Ipad 2 having same issue

SUSgogo2
post May 10 2011, 01:39 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(Moonflown @ May 10 2011, 11:43 AM)
You guys never get it, Apple pricing strategy is not only calculated based on the cost of an iPad, but future spendings on its ecosystem.

If you think 16GB is not "premium" enough for you to go for an exchange then so be it, its your iPad anyway.

Like I said, we are paying for premium experience, and we deserve an 1 to 1 exchange if the defective is uncomfortable.
future spending like RM3 per apps? That's not what I consider premium hahaha
SUSgogo2
post May 21 2011, 06:05 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

I got stuck pixel green color. Call up Apple. They duno what is stuck. Have to say dead pixel. DHL will come pick up next week. No screen bleed. Black iPad
SUSgogo2
post May 22 2011, 01:18 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ May 22 2011, 12:00 AM)
1 dead pixel and they allow you to claim for a new unit?

Cause I remember seeing their spec stating for 9.7" more than 2 only eligible. If even 1 also allow then its good I guess smile.gif
he did not ask how many and I did not say.
SUSgogo2
post May 22 2011, 08:22 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ May 22 2011, 06:50 AM)
can someone enlight the process of sending back the faulty ipad2 to apple for exchange?

do we need to pay for any shipment fee etc?
They'll collect from u using dhl for free.
SUSgogo2
post May 22 2011, 06:46 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(psjjl @ May 22 2011, 12:41 PM)
If you encourtered minor backlight bleeding or stuck pixel ( not dead pixel ), i think you should keep it first instead of ask for replacement coz Foxconn plant explosion on Friday may cause serious delay and shortages of ipad.

http://www.pcmag.com/article2/0,2817,2385719,00.asp
Problem is, I scared 7 days exchange 1 to 1. After 7 days, they just give u 2nd hand exchange.
SUSgogo2
post May 22 2011, 07:16 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ May 22 2011, 06:49 PM)
To be frank, they don't have to replace you with a brand new. They can choose to give you a refurbished unit as well. It depends on how they handle your case.
Within 7 days, according to the law, they have to replace with new one. Your frankness does not make sense at all doh.gif
SUSgogo2
post May 23 2011, 01:12 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ May 22 2011, 07:43 PM)
From my experience for my iPad 2 case, Apple Malaysia do not practice this.

Or maybe if you can show me the black and white for the 7 days 1-1 exchange thingy for Apple Malaysia perhaps?  wink.gif
not sure. Malaysia consumer law.

QUOTE(minghao @ May 23 2011, 12:58 PM)
Bought mine for more than 3 weeks,they said I'm going to get a new unit.Still waiting for my replacement now.
He said 6 months later.

3 weeks if Apple still give new one, good lor.

Added on May 23, 2011, 1:21 pm
QUOTE(celciuz @ May 22 2011, 07:43 PM)
From my experience for my iPad 2 case, Apple Malaysia do not practice this.

Or maybe if you can show me the black and white for the 7 days 1-1 exchange thingy for Apple Malaysia perhaps?  wink.gif
even other forumer confirm Apple have this policy:
QUOTE(csk3984 @ May 6 2011, 07:54 AM)
Apple policy for 1-1 exchange is within 14days is correct. But the reseller like machine they insist of 7 day. I went to machine yesterday claim. They told me that
This post has been edited by gogo2: May 23 2011, 01:21 PM
SUSgogo2
post May 23 2011, 02:18 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ May 23 2011, 01:44 PM)
My experience is it depends on the reseller. For my case, the manager called up Apple Malaysia person in charge for this, and was told it is up to the reseller to offer a 1-1 exchange or not.

Nowadays even Machines don't offer 1-1 on the spot already, you have to let them send back to a service center. Once verified only they do a 1-1 exchange.
I see. I can't fault you too. Malaysia sucks in consumer law. LOL
SUSgogo2
post May 24 2011, 11:20 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ May 24 2011, 11:19 AM)
Agreed. My first unit and second unit both have light bleeding too sad.gif. Only differences is second unit don't have dead pixel, that is why I just stick to it haha!
My first unit light bleeding is not much at all. Its like, its negligible. But got dead pixel.

Now I scared the unit come, light bleeding is a problem.
SUSgogo2
post May 24 2011, 11:24 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ May 24 2011, 11:23 AM)
Same phobia as me when I was waiting for my second unit. Cause my first unit was considered minimal as compared to most samples I've seen online. But luckily second unit is minimal too on the light bleeding issue phew, best part is no dead pixels this time  laugh.gif .
But the DHL haven't call me yet. LOL. When he coming to get ne?

SUSgogo2
post May 24 2011, 05:00 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(noobz97 @ May 24 2011, 04:26 PM)
anyone defect unit have been collected by DHL....???
DHL really sux service.....kns
Apple need change to FedEx / UPS as their courier partner... cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif

Added on May 24, 2011, 4:53 pmfinally DHL come collect my defect unit......
but i no required to sign anything....any problem??? is ok??? safe??
@_@"""
no yet. I dun mind coz I'm still having fun with it.

Added on May 24, 2011, 5:01 pmi hope can wait longer so that they solve the bleeding issue before send to me.

This post has been edited by gogo2: May 24 2011, 05:01 PM
SUSgogo2
post May 25 2011, 09:03 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

wah, DHL haven't call me. And my status in apple store haven't change. What should I do?
SUSgogo2
post May 25 2011, 11:34 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(samlee860407 @ May 25 2011, 11:27 AM)
his explanation is wrong regarding about screen bleeding

lightning bleed does not happens due to too hot

Added on May 25, 2011, 11:28 amoh ya i doubt bleeding problem will worsen due to putting at high brightness too long @@
yeah, i dun think it'll get worse too. Bright pixel maybe.
SUSgogo2
post May 25 2011, 03:37 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(noobz97 @ May 25 2011, 02:10 PM)
need Call Apple SC again  as i do be4.....keke
they so slow..... rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
actually I dun mind delay. Coz I scared bleeding sad.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top