Toys The Official LEGO Enthusiast Club V2, The colourful bricks that we all knows

vinoviruz
post Jun 1 2011, 02:08 PM

27 posts

hello fellow lego enthusiasts...

i've gone thru all 26 pages in 2 hrs looking through all your amazing collections... flex.gif

i've decided to seriously collect lego minifigs & starting to browse around till i stumbled upon this thread...
i have nothing at hand except for a few minifigs from different box sets...

looking forward to be able to buy the complete minifigs from series 1, 2, 3 & 4...anyone has extras to sell, kindly email or text me
but any minifigs from any themes, SW, PotC, PoP, PQ, HP, etc...anything as long i dont have it yet, i'll consider owning them blush.gif

im from penang, anyone knows where can i actually hunt for the minifig series???

cheers

p/s: spammers on my mobile & email will be dealt with the sith way...

-vin-
vinoviruz@gmail.com
012 - 405 8874
vinoviruz
post Jun 1 2011, 02:59 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(musha @ Jun 1 2011, 02:30 PM)
Hi, welcome to the club, i am from penang too.
well, for me, so far toyrus only.
then, you can try lowyat, eBay
thx...nice to meet a fellow penangite here...ok will try look see look see at the toy r us outlets when i have time..currently, i straight wanna buy complete sets of the series 1,2,3 & 4...then only hunt fotr the next series...

QUOTE(cruiseantz @ Jun 1 2011, 02:41 PM)
hahaha vivoviruz, you also kena the Lego virus.....Welcome to the club.
thanks biggrin.gif i've been keen on lego minifigs since a long time, but didnt put the thought into action... also cuz got too many hobbies ade...bikes, cars, moo-lah not enough to play all...lol
looking forward to trade with u guys after hunting...

vinoviruz
post Jun 3 2011, 09:33 AM

27 posts

QUOTE(keeaun @ Jun 1 2011, 03:49 PM)
you try contacting a fellow collector by the name of gumpkins/gumpkin. He has complete Series 2 and Series 4 on hand...
i managed to get most of my Series 1 and Series 2 from him...
thanks man...but im just a few steps away from confirming the entire series 1, 2, 3 & 4 with somebody else tongue.gif

vinoviruz
post Jun 6 2011, 07:46 PM

27 posts

3AAA...really nice rclxms.gif i once had a dream to build a room full of lego city...but my other hobbies got more of me...lol
vinoviruz
post Jun 13 2011, 09:10 AM

27 posts

QUOTE(djay16 @ Jun 12 2011, 06:46 PM)
Does your guy sell individual Minifigs ?
yes he does...but better u just put here what u need, i believe there are others that just might have what u wanted... tongue.gif
vinoviruz
post Jun 15 2011, 11:46 AM

27 posts

QUOTE('62jaguar @ Jun 15 2011, 10:42 AM)
Lego Technic 8063  smile.gif
Took me two and a half hours to complete the tractor..still haven't assemble the trailer yet...
a fun build with around 5 or 6 set of gears to fix...
quite large..12inch in length, 7inch in width and 8inch in height..
this is not include with trailer...

love the movable pistons... thumbup.gif
vinoviruz
post Jun 20 2011, 09:55 AM

27 posts

wah our sg friends not only into minifigs...but are into photography that makes the minifigs so damn real tongue.gif

nice...
vinoviruz
post Jun 21 2011, 01:16 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(polis @ Jun 21 2011, 12:24 PM)
summore lego sets from my collection:)

city sets

nice display shelves rclxms.gif
vinoviruz
post Jun 21 2011, 02:07 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(laowai @ Jun 21 2011, 01:59 PM)
Anyone knows best/cheapest place to preorder/buy lego stuff ?  blush.gif

Want to get this super star destroyer :
[attachmentid=2286761]
this is the longest vehicle at 4'... notworthy.gif

vinoviruz
post Jun 28 2011, 04:01 PM

27 posts

my series 1234 came in today...

now to get hold of the sw figs...anyone got extras for sale...do let me know smile.gif
& i still got a few extra s2 figs up for grabs...
vinoviruz
post Jun 29 2011, 08:45 AM

27 posts

QUOTE(cruiseantz @ Jun 28 2011, 04:10 PM)
Congrats...spam us with more pics  brows.gif
soon bro...last nite just manage to open the s1...by the time i finished, it was late liau...haih...

on the other note, where can i get those casings with a stairs-like black base & transparent top? have any of u guys used this before? will the 16 figs fit into 1 case?

thanks notworthy.gif

vinoviruz
post Jun 29 2011, 12:31 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(cruiseantz @ Jun 29 2011, 08:56 AM)
Check out Daiso Case (fig comfortably to 20 minifigs)...cost rm15 per case thou. Check out page 17 of this trade(post #327) for the sample photos brows.gif
bro this daiso is the japanese RM5 per item shop that sells almost everything daiso??? because that day i went to that shop in penang, didnt see those display boxes also hmm.gif

QUOTE(polis @ Jun 29 2011, 09:34 AM)
i did some experimenting on the large daiso case. it actually fits 24-26 figs!!!

but when displaying ur miniifigs, sort them on the black base 3studs x 4studs instead of 4studs x 3studs...that would save up alot of space that way...

i hope u guys can understand my discription, please look at the image for clearer pics:)

hope this helps smile.gif
ya i understand ur explanation...the fig only stick 1 leg to the base plate thumbup.gif good idea

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

another thing is..., can someone enlighten me on the largest base plate available for sale? thanks loads

vinoviruz
post Jun 29 2011, 12:44 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(cruiseantz @ Jun 29 2011, 12:36 PM)
Yup, the popular all Rm5 Daiso shop. This big case is rather a special order, hence the rm15 and currently available at Daiso Wang Utama. Not too sure of other Daiso stores carry this item or not.
ok bro, thanks a lot...will go hunting next weekend for these display cases...worse to worst, i custom built a giant acrylic case for all 64 figs...but the problem will start when s5, s6 comes in... doh.gif

vinoviruz
post Jun 29 2011, 04:09 PM

27 posts

guys,

if i were to custom make display casing made from acrylic...to fit exactly 16 figs...how many of u guys would want it? & how much maximum to pay per display case...

then i'll go & get the price, for a 1st time bulk purchase, then single quantity for price for future s5, s6, etc...

because i deal with the acrylic guys all the time, i can even draft out the base height, cover height, etc...

p/s: i dont make money one ah...just thought of getting a display fit for 16 figs...so if to ship to u guys from penang, u guys need to settle the courier ya laugh.gif

This post has been edited by vinoviruz: Jun 29 2011, 04:12 PM
vinoviruz
post Jun 29 2011, 08:17 PM

27 posts

QUOTE('62jaguar @ Jun 29 2011, 04:50 PM)
great idea...
if bigger acrylic case (example for Technic set), can u get a simple quote estimation price? smile.gif
i'm thinking of those picture/glass work shops...saw once they make glass case for souvenir etc...
bro, all estimation cost or quotes will require dimensions...u'll need to let me know the HxWxD...measurement can be in mm, cm, inches...up to u guys...same for me...lol

im not sure what is the perfect gap between base & transparent case yet...maybe i'll need to invest on one of the daiso case for sampling & replication...
pls keep in mind that these are acrylic & not those plastic case u see from daiso

acrylic will be heavier, because the profile are thicker...easily can be 2mm in thickness...acrylic are "bonded" together via chemical / solvent....so meaning the finishing may not be as nice as those in daiso...

let me think on how to create the case top 1st...then i'll update u guys...

anyone here in this industry that can enlighten us???
vinoviruz
post Jul 21 2011, 09:36 PM

27 posts

looking forward to these...but

they should have done the claws like any other robotic arms...instead of the normal hands holding the claws doh.gif
vinoviruz
post Jul 29 2011, 11:09 AM

27 posts

guys,

i need some suggestions...

im planning to setup my 2nd aquarium...size is abt 3'x1.5'
as usual, my inserts will be lego, i need some ideas & suggestions on which set to setup in the aquarium...

i've custom a MOD double storey house for my smaller aquarium (2'x1') with a creator set earlier...for my 2nd tank, im thinking of something sea related lego sets...any inputs???

thanks loads
vinoviruz
post Aug 2 2011, 01:29 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(polis @ Jul 29 2011, 11:33 AM)
u can try a sea side beach resort diorama, with the marina set and the fishing boat set. buy a couple of speedboad sets and a few surfer minifigs and ur set...or u can also do a pier diorama with the tanker set too...

Added on July 29, 2011, 11:34 amoor, u can do a singking ship diorama with a sinking fishing bot and a rescue fire brigade raft and/or police helicopter hovering the scene....
yes im more interested in the sinking ship part...just that dunno which set to start with...thanks for the great ideas on rescue fire ships but i think would be very difficult for me to "hover" the helicopter...lol unsure.gif

QUOTE(cruiseantz @ Jul 29 2011, 11:53 AM)
aquarium with live fish right? Atlantis theme will be fun....for my aquarium at home, i did put a fisherman(S3) minifigures on at raft, floating & 'fishing' my guppies :-)
yes live fishes...my current tank has kuhli loaches, miniature red prawns & snail tongue.gif does the atlantis have bigger sets...cuz so far i only see small small sets which will be very difficult to integrate...because i need to weigh down the lego in the tank, im hoping to start with the large baseplate so weighing down is easier...

QUOTE(ilfort @ Jul 29 2011, 08:49 PM)
Richnya, can put in aquarium. XD
there's no ceiling in a big boy's toys...

QUOTE(paanjang16 @ Jul 29 2011, 09:57 PM)
Atlantis theme sets will suit well for aquarium. Just remember to weigh it down with some weights because Lego parts will float  wink.gif
ya will scout around for atlantis set to start off the idea...previously on my 1st tank, i trial & error 3~4 on the methods to weigh down the set... trust me i've learned it the hard way...but now i know what to do la....until i stabilized the tank for a month only i start to put in the fishes laugh.gif

thanks guys for all the input...will definitely look into the atlantis & city themes for inspirations....
cheers thumbup.gif

Added on August 2, 2011, 1:37 pmguys,

these are some of the atlantis theme sets thats in my mind drool.gif

http://www.brickset.com/detail/?Set=7985-1
http://www.brickset.com/detail/?Set=8061-1
http://www.brickset.com/detail/?Set=8077-1
http://www.brickset.com/detail/?Set=8078-1

honestly, im more attracted to the last set - portal of atlantis #8078 as this set is rectangular overall & fit for a rectangular tank that i have tongue.gif
but im thinking on the weighing down part...not a big base available for me to pull the set down... doh.gif

what u guys think?

This post has been edited by vinoviruz: Aug 2 2011, 01:37 PM
vinoviruz
post Aug 2 2011, 05:36 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(gumpkin @ Aug 2 2011, 05:26 PM)

i think this is very nice http://www.brickset.com/detail/?Set=7985-1 out of the 4... would look nice in the aquarium moc
i actually agree with u, i also like this set a lot...but only concerned on the shape of the entire thing...
if i would use this set, then i'll need to setup my tank in a vertical position to fit the #7985 set...

for the #8078 set, i can setup the tank conventionally horizontal...i have to take into consideration of the position of the pump & filter system as well...

hmmm...will definitely think about this....thanks loads

vinoviruz
post Aug 2 2011, 06:22 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(gumpkin @ Aug 2 2011, 05:56 PM)
hmm not sure why you cannot setup it up horizontally.. its 22x22x30(cm) dimension... wait.. the tank as in the aquarium itself or the tank as in those pump etc?
keke i have zero knowledge of aquarium, the only one i own close to an aquarium is a goldfish bowl lolz..

ok...i have a rectangular tank...the #7985 is squarish...so part of the tank would be too empty even with my pump & filter system...what i meant was with this set, i cannot do much in positioning the set as nice as possible in a rectangular tank...so thats why i think the #8078 will suit the rectangle tank better

nice fishbowl  thumbup.gif

QUOTE(gumpkin @ Aug 2 2011, 05:56 PM)
i can only imagine the stone gravel you gonna use with the altantis set.. wah gonna be superb!!! drool.gif
this is my 1st tank...i have a rectangular tank with a rectangular baseplate lego setup...so the lego house sits majestically in the tank balancing the structure of the tank lo...

Added on August 2, 2011, 6:26 pmby the way...how do i add the photo with the "hide" option spoiler thingy?
thanks...

This post has been edited by vinoviruz: Aug 2 2011, 06:26 PM

0.0238sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 05:17 AM