Toys The Official LEGO Enthusiast Club V2, The colourful bricks that we all knows

vinoviruz
post Aug 3 2011, 10:15 AM

27 posts

cruiseantz, ur wife insisted? hahahaha....my fiance asked me last nite, u sure boh wanna setup the tank?how much for the lego set? lol.....

some last nite i did some feng shui research on the location of the tank in living hall....& chun chun the perfect place is where i was planning to put the tank... thumbup.gif

vinoviruz
post Aug 4 2011, 09:05 AM

27 posts

QUOTE(cruiseantz @ Aug 3 2011, 10:19 AM)
Yup, my wife insisted :-p  With the intention that my kid will appreciate "life", & care for all his surrounding.
rclxms.gif thumbup.gif
vinoviruz
post Aug 8 2011, 11:39 AM

27 posts

guys,

anyone seen this trooper before? i've been checking & could not find his info anywhere...anyone can enlighten me?

on the other note...anyone knows where i can find the stormtrooper alarm clock? & how much for it?

http://shop.lego.com/en-US/LEGO-Star-Wars-...e-Clock-2856080

thanks loads

This post has been edited by vinoviruz: Aug 8 2011, 03:19 PM
vinoviruz
post Aug 13 2011, 11:05 AM

27 posts

QUOTE(ilfort @ Aug 9 2011, 08:57 AM)
This trooper i got 5 of them if not mistaken, they are gifts when the Star Wars Clone Wars movie are launch if i recall right.

Just using Cody helmet, and normal clone torso.
ok thanks

vinoviruz
post Sep 2 2011, 11:58 AM

27 posts

QUOTE(littleprawn @ Sep 2 2011, 11:36 AM)
My lego set destroyed by termites~  cry.gif

NIGHTMARE!!! NOT FOR THE FAINT HEARTED~

sorry for ur losses...its always advisable to place a few packs of silica gel into the lego boxes during storage...
best to place the lego boxes in a plastic container, never leave carton boxes or any form of paper material directly on the floor to avoid termites infestation...
vinoviruz
post Sep 19 2011, 11:16 AM

27 posts

QUOTE(littleprawn @ Sep 2 2011, 12:02 PM)
thanks~ didnt know that silica gel can prevent termites~
lesson learned after suffer "major losses"~
even my laptop bag got "attacked"~  sweat.gif
silica gel cannot prevent termite infestation la dude...but the silica gel can control humidity in the packing...
termites infest in dark cool moist environment...products such as the "thirsty hippo" are also design to absorb moisture...u get the connection between silica gel & termites now? laugh.gif

but bear in mind that even though with silica gel, it wont guarantee a non-termite infestation...it will reduces the risk only... tongue.gif

vinoviruz
post Sep 21 2011, 05:22 PM

27 posts

receive my s5 sets earlier & here are some shots taken with some older series figs biggrin.gif

enjoy tongue.gif

This post has been edited by vinoviruz: Sep 21 2011, 05:29 PM
vinoviruz
post Sep 27 2011, 10:43 AM

27 posts

nice dragons biggrin.gif
vinoviruz
post Sep 28 2011, 01:17 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(Hairy Potty @ Sep 28 2011, 10:48 AM)
Yeah, that was one of the options I considered. I actually found a great deal there as well. But payment is done through PayPal, and I do not have an account with them. Contemplating because of the charges.

Could someone please explain some of the PayPal charges to me? Kinda confused with international transactions. Also, are there any other fees besides the international transaction fees?
if u can register ur name in this forum & in facebook...then u can register urself at pay-pal....its almost the same process...

pay-pal will require u to tag in ur valid credit card number...with each purchase using pay-pal...the sum will be deducted via ur credit card, month end, u just pay ur credit card bills for the items u purchase...pay-pal will only be a headache if ur a seller with all those withdrawal interest & fees...

when ur credit card expires, just update ur details with pay-pal & re-key the new credit card numbers...

when u face a re-fund from a seller....the amount may have been deducted via ur credit card & u'll have to pay for it...the refunded amount will be credited to ur pay-pal account & can be use for ur next purchase

hope this helps tongue.gif
vinoviruz
post Oct 24 2011, 01:13 PM

27 posts

hi all,

sharing some of my newly acquired figs & also some customized figs

cheers...

by the way...i have the #7957 sith nightspeeder for sale...without the figs...vehicle only brand new i just took the figs & the rest are in the bag...offer me tongue.gif

This post has been edited by vinoviruz: Oct 24 2011, 01:16 PM
vinoviruz
post Oct 25 2011, 04:01 PM

27 posts

definitely going to borders qbay to get it later thumbup.gif
thanks for the info guys rclxms.gif
vinoviruz
post Dec 14 2011, 01:50 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(azxel @ Dec 14 2011, 12:54 PM)
hey guys,

quick question.

1. Where are you guys located?
2. Do you have an unofficial or official club?
3. Would you all be interested in getting together to do a (largest!!) Lego Expo in Penang?
1) penang
2) no...
3) yes...
vinoviruz
post Dec 15 2011, 12:40 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(azxel @ Dec 14 2011, 02:24 PM)
fantastic!!!

Its a bit hard to work with so many people so is there a leader among you here at Lowyat or one that can speak for both LYN and Bricksmal?
leader? IMHO
a mature person with ability to lead, give instructions, accept suggestions, balance everyone, not bias, team-player & definitely not some rich ass-crack kid who collects lego...

QUOTE(azxel @ Dec 14 2011, 03:55 PM)
need your suggestion and for the person to agree as well..

I can't lah.. cos I'm the one contracting you guys in to work with wink.gif
contracting? meaning this is a job? & the contributors get paid? if it involves money, how would one leader decides how much to pay to each contributors? per brick/fig cost? laugh.gif
vinoviruz
post Feb 1 2012, 10:31 AM

27 posts

QUOTE(Joshlkw @ Jan 31 2012, 07:45 PM)
To be honest, I've never liked or bothered to get any of the Ninjago sets (due to it being out of place among my Lego city) but after seeing all these pictures, I must admit the Fire Temple set is very MOC-able. Might possibly just MOC a semi-modular Japanese temple or shrine using its original build to place in my city.

Oh and nice looking pictures by the way, bro.  smile.gif
QUOTE(paanjang16 @ Jan 31 2012, 09:56 PM)
I have made in in-depth review here : http://bricksmal.com/others-31/pictorial-r...07-fire-temple/

I agree with the parts can be used for MOCs, since it is a treasure chest of parts and the windows with the dragon motifs are printed, not stickers. You won't regret getting it.
i was never a fan of ninjago till the dragon year tongue.gif & saw paanjang's review...ordered my ice dragon already but im still contemplating whether to get all the dragons...but the fire temple is something that i can leave out...anyone wants it? maybe can split the box bill perhaps?
vinoviruz
post Feb 1 2012, 11:03 AM

27 posts

QUOTE(alanyuppie @ Feb 1 2012, 10:59 AM)
same here... the dragons have alot of hinges under their hood eer wings, but the one-piece head is kind of a off-putting. Im planning to get dragons only and sell of the minifigs. Anybody wants my Snappa and  "Jay Z"  ? pm me yo.
ya i also was planning to sell everything except for the dragons + the figs that's manning the dragons...the rest are up for sale tongue.gif
if someone here wants to MOC the japanese themed fire temple, would be a good join-purchase biggrin.gif
vinoviruz
post Feb 1 2012, 11:46 AM

27 posts

QUOTE(gilvader @ Feb 1 2012, 11:16 AM)
I've a set of Fire Temple to let go. If you manage to find someone to join purchase, maybe can consider.  smile.gif
i was quoted the same price from my regular supplier...if i manage to get a partner...will definitely consider... tongue.gif
vinoviruz
post Feb 3 2012, 02:10 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(bigQbear @ Feb 3 2012, 12:56 PM)
rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif DONE! Supercar! took me around 6~8 hours to complete.

drool.gif  drool.gif

blink.gif  blink.gif

thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
damn nice wei... drool.gif rclxms.gif

vinoviruz
post Feb 9 2012, 08:46 AM

27 posts

QUOTE(cruiseantz @ Feb 8 2012, 03:34 PM)
hmm, the thrill of hunting already boring for me since S5... i just order a box instead, which guarantee 3 sets. Same goes for S6 too.
i am the same with u...i bought completed sets...

i get the thrill from doing something else tongue.gif

vinoviruz
post Feb 9 2012, 09:41 AM

27 posts

QUOTE(kenny_pang @ Feb 9 2012, 09:33 AM)
You guys are veteran, I am still new at the scene. Actually S6 is my first true HUNT. S1-S5 are bought complete, sooner or later the thrill will diminish.
i guess i didnt even bother to go hunting at all...since my 1st s1 set till now, i've been buying completed sets...
the fact that im in penang & penang has not many places to go hunting contributes a lot in this...
& for me to stand at the counter & spend time to squeeze squeeze...hahahaha i have no patience for that laugh.gif
vinoviruz
post Feb 11 2012, 09:35 AM

27 posts

QUOTE(paanjang16 @ Feb 10 2012, 06:31 PM)
That's why I forsee our Lego land park will have some trouble selling Lego inside the park and turning profit unless the sets there are cheaper. Otherwise it will be 'visit Lego land in johor, buy Lego in Singapore'.
ya i have forseen this issue as well...
hopefully, with the legoland opening, sets will need to sell lower than the average price in SG...since the reason the park's in johor is also to attract SG patrons, they cant be selling sets more expensive than the average price...so hopefully, hmm.gif hopefully...merlin can bring a change to lego in msia...

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0302sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 01:25 PM