Toys The Official LEGO Enthusiast Club V2, The colourful bricks that we all knows

vinoviruz
post Feb 11 2012, 11:08 AM

27 posts

QUOTE(Gizzi69 @ Feb 11 2012, 10:18 AM)
Do not expect Legoland to even sell Lego. Why, Legoland and Lego group are 2 different companies.  And the local distributor  does not seem to do much to leverage on Legoland apart from the roadshow in Bangsar village in dec.

Legoland is the first and only world class theme park in Malaysia. Do u see any Hoo haa on it??
i knew that merlin bought over the existing legolands & hence been maintaining them...they are also the one building & maintaining the park in johor. they will be selling sets in the park itself, just like all the other legolands across the world...just that we wouldnt know just how much cheaper they are selling...how they can sell cheaper? merlin does get better prices for sets from lego compared to the other distributors in the world. from a politically correct point of view, lego also needs to protect its & merlin's interest...this is a proved fact from the other legolands. other legolands have several retail shops selling souvenirs, t-shirts, lego sets, lego house-hold items, loose bricks, minifigure parts (yes parts...u pay a certain amount then u get to choose 1 headpiece, 1 head, 1 torso, 1 leg + 1 accessory)

the question here is...will the items & sets on sale be as slow & lousy as our local department store & gift shop? tongue.gif

or...the sets on sale could be themed base, depending on the rides' themes...if they dont have a batman theme ride in there, they might not have batman sets for sale...

& if they have all the sets across all the themes...then i guess we'll all meet there every quarter... rclxms.gif

QUOTE(iman_210 @ Feb 11 2012, 10:24 AM)
i mean do they sell lego at other legoland?
yes, legolands have several types of shops selling souvenirs, sets, etc...

http://florida.legoland.com/en/Park-Map/Shopping/
vinoviruz
post Feb 11 2012, 12:21 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(kenny_pang @ Feb 11 2012, 12:09 PM)
Yeah, bro we have discussed this before when we met the last time.
so, change is what we're looking for...im buying the annual pass by next week, wanna take the promo price & hope that all the rides are completed...
but then again, im sure after a year or 2...they'll add more new rides to re-attract patrons tongue.gif

im really hoping that we'll be getting the full package legolands like the other parks flex.gif
vinoviruz
post Feb 16 2012, 09:17 AM

27 posts

QUOTE(3AAA @ Feb 15 2012, 08:34 PM)
If the Ironman minifig wear an added body armor (or something like it), it probably will fix the big head issue
i agree with u...

if he has something like the s4 hockey player for his armor...it'll balance up the entire fig...

vinoviruz
post Feb 21 2012, 11:18 AM

27 posts

QUOTE(fallenkia @ Feb 21 2012, 11:03 AM)
my Kreons...
damn nice wei... rclxms.gif
is this the complete set?

also available in TRU?
vinoviruz
post Feb 21 2012, 11:39 AM

27 posts

QUOTE(fallenkia @ Feb 21 2012, 11:28 AM)
complete set is about 16 minifig, i still miss some...
Ya, all can get it in TRU, but if u get all, i think need about rm1.200. total got 10set... sweat.gif
ya i noticed no megatron or starscream...
wah damn expensive wei... hmm.gif

the fig comes in a set with other stuff?

vinoviruz
post Feb 21 2012, 02:33 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(carpathia @ Feb 21 2012, 02:06 PM)
To all you minifig freaks....minifig clocks!!
http://www.thinkgeek.com/homeoffice/lights/e560/
i have a stormtrooper clock tongue.gif & our friend kenny pang has a yoda...refer to previous posts, u can see some photos of the yoda clock + the huge darth vader with the light-up saber biggrin.gif

i have also seen anakin (clone wars) & captain rex clock before nod.gif

vinoviruz
post Feb 21 2012, 04:58 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(fallenkia @ Feb 21 2012, 04:51 PM)
among all the Kreon, this is the only one i like...
i am a bad as* motherf*cker...so for me is megatron flex.gif tongue.gif
vinoviruz
post Feb 25 2012, 12:06 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(jady @ Feb 24 2012, 04:21 PM)
Hey people who loves lego minifigure, check this out, the largest ebay listing ever....  rclxm9.gif

ebay lego minifigure auction

Who want to buy? No need to hunt for minifigure anymore hehehe  brows.gif
i wouldnt mind getting those...but then, i'll be having lotsa unwanted figs...

the sw maybe 40% of the figs i dont need, 111x HP figs i dont want, batman theme i only want the batmans, spiderman langsung tak mau, series123456 i dont need, 31x PoTC dont want, 19x spongebob dont need, superhero only batman...

so who wanna share? brows.gif

vinoviruz
post Feb 25 2012, 12:27 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(kenny_pang @ Feb 25 2012, 12:14 PM)
Vin, are you serious ?  ohmy.gif You are already more than half way there for those figures you wanted. Unless you are starting up a store.
where got more than half way? i still have a long way to go la bro...
this store can consider eh...but i dunno who wants those other figs la bro...

vinoviruz
post Mar 14 2012, 02:32 PM

27 posts

lego star wars shop in a legoland in UK...

if there's no corruption in malaysia...this is what we're gonna get rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by vinoviruz: Mar 14 2012, 02:39 PM

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0481sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 03:46 AM