126 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Bottom

Toys The Official LEGO Enthusiast Club V2, The colourful bricks that we all knows

kukubeh
post Jun 2 2011, 12:10 AM

27 posts

^ lego minifig is also slowly becoming like hot wheels already bro.... haizz....
tanleeseng
post Jun 2 2011, 12:15 AM

69 posts

Just finish making my Hero Factory custom. Hope you guys like smile.gif :

Stormer MKII

musha
post Jun 2 2011, 12:35 AM

63 posts

Wow! that's cool! poisoning huh.. haha
gumpkin
post Jun 2 2011, 02:06 AM

23 posts

keke this one for F1 fans

hope you guys like it....

This post has been edited by gumpkin: Jun 2 2011, 02:07 AM
cruiseantz
post Jun 2 2011, 07:18 AM

117 posts

QUOTE(mchw08 @ Jun 1 2011, 10:28 PM)
aiyoo then no need to sapu all the "nice" ones ler.. new collector sure cannot complete set already.. i help poison new collector into lego but end up cant help them complete set also .. haizz...
Well, thats the fun of it...we hunt and hunt again till our collection complete hahaha. This hobby/hunting will never end coz TLG will always produce new 'limited' pieces/sets/minifigures :-)
TSilfort
post Jun 2 2011, 08:01 AM

Actually the minifigs is more customized which most of them you can't get from normal set.
FunkyMonkiBaby
post Jun 2 2011, 08:18 AM

QUOTE(tanleeseng @ Jun 2 2011, 12:15 AM)
Just finish making my Hero Factory custom. Hope you guys like smile.gif :

Stormer MKII

When I saw these Hero Factory Lego sets, i thought its a spin off title from Bionicle series. New in the market.

This character looks like a cross between Gundam and ZOE. Impressive indeed!! smile.gif

Added on June 2, 2011, 8:24 am
QUOTE(cruiseantz @ Jun 1 2011, 08:14 PM)
hehehe..it is not that hard to "hafal" the barcode if you look at it all time :-p....those 2 boxes was released since Friday, but the "nice" ones already gone by time i reach there huhuhuhu
Yea, i noticed that they just flip the flap to see the right hand side of the code and confidently determine what's the content. Straight go pay and dissappear into the shadows. laugh.gif

Well it is their catch if they have the 1st hand on the packets but once I was at Ikano when series 3 was plentiful, one sifu practically pau the whole box to scan the packets. When look at what he is doing, he gets annoyed. When I want to join in the fun, he goes berserk mode "ALO!, do you mind? I am still choossing". In the end he buys nothing at all cuz maybe dun have the figures he wanted. doh.gif

LEGO minifigures craze maybe would be like HotWheels.

This post has been edited by FunkyMonkiBaby: Jun 2 2011, 08:24 AM
cruiseantz
post Jun 2 2011, 08:30 AM

117 posts

QUOTE(FunkyMonkiBaby @ Jun 2 2011, 08:18 AM)
When I saw these Hero Factory Lego sets, i thought its a spin off title from Bionicle series. New in the market.

This character looks like a cross between Gundam and ZOE. Impressive indeed!! smile.gif

Added on June 2, 2011, 8:24 am

Yea, i noticed that they just flip the flap to see the right hand side of the code and confidently determine what's the content. Straight go pay and dissappear into the shadows. laugh.gif

Well it is their catch if they have the 1st hand on the packets but once I was at Ikano when series 3 was plentiful, one sifu practically pau the whole box to scan the packets. When look at what he is doing, he gets annoyed. When I want to join in the fun, he goes berserk mode "ALO!, do you mind? I am still choossing". In the end he buys nothing at all cuz maybe dun have the figures he wanted. doh.gif

LEGO minifigures craze maybe would be like HotWheels.
the sifu must be looking for elves hahahaha.....
FunkyMonkiBaby
post Jun 2 2011, 08:44 AM

I guess so, I only know how to see barcode but will tired my eyes if I go see the dots in the packets. Picit picit makes my fingers soar and TRU staff will be looking at me. biggrin.gif However when there is not many customer esp on weekdays, the TRU staff at the counter will take some to picit2 too. thumbup.gif

When I was small, my uncle bought me LEGO Space set, my first but as a kid after my dad help me to build complete, i went gungho and dissassemble it and build other stuff like spaceships and robots. That time no money to buy Transformers so used lego to build a replica robot. Over the years many special parts lost.

Since I am a SW fan, i was more into action figures until my first SW lego haul from parkson. Cannot afford Imperial Landing Craft (cuz I luv stormtroopers) so I got Imperial Dropship. Furthermore went to TRU warehouse sale and got Start Destroyer for 50% off. Still expensive but i heard from a fan that LEGO never reissue and once its sold out, you will never know when its going to be reoffered. Even they reoffer the same set, there may be with different accessory or minifigures. All LEGO sets are special.

IF AT-AT walker gets warehouse price treatment...must get one. Now I am considering whether to buy the Rebel Hoth base set from TRU One U. i think currently 40% off. Already have Hoth imperial troopers battlepack.
Sauron76
post Jun 2 2011, 08:44 AM

32 posts

QUOTE(gumpkin @ Jun 2 2011, 02:06 AM)
keke this one for F1 fans

hope you guys like it....
Nice, bro. BTW, where can find ferrari sets now besides ebay?

FunkyMonkiBaby,
Star Destroyer! rclxms.gif rclxm9.gif thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Sauron76: Jun 2 2011, 08:45 AM
'62jaguar
post Jun 2 2011, 11:36 AM

564 posts

QUOTE(Sauron76 @ Jun 2 2011, 08:44 AM)

FunkyMonkiBaby,
Star Destroyer!  rclxms.gif  rclxm9.gif  thumbup.gif
bricklink maybe?

Lego 8674... drool.gif drool.gif

Added on June 2, 2011, 11:38 am
QUOTE(FunkyMonkiBaby @ Jun 2 2011, 08:44 AM)

nice cool2.gif

This post has been edited by '62jaguar: Jun 2 2011, 11:38 AM
TSilfort
post Jun 2 2011, 05:43 PM

QUOTE(FunkyMonkiBaby @ Jun 2 2011, 08:44 AM)
IF AT-AT walker gets warehouse price treatment...must get one. Now I am considering whether to buy the Rebel Hoth base set from TRU One U. i think currently 40% off. Already have Hoth imperial troopers battlepack.
You sure got one Hoth Rebel Base there?
polis
post Jun 2 2011, 08:37 PM

i believe he meant home base one calamari set...hoth set is hard to find on retail now isnt it? glad i have it!!!
TSilfort
post Jun 2 2011, 09:02 PM

Yea, I just sold mine at RM400, now got new hoth base coming.
gumpkin
post Jun 2 2011, 11:27 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(Sauron76 @ Jun 2 2011, 08:44 AM)

FunkyMonkiBaby,
Star Destroyer!  rclxms.gif  rclxm9.gif  thumbup.gif
i guess only ebay is ur friend sad.gif

i would like to get a F1 PitSet myself....

Will take some pix of 8652 later to poison you guys tongue.gif

My series 4

keeaun
post Jun 3 2011, 12:45 AM

Just wondering if there is anyone in here who is interested to buy the Death Star (10188)...
kukubeh
post Jun 3 2011, 12:57 AM

27 posts

QUOTE(keeaun @ Jun 3 2011, 12:45 AM)
Just wondering if there is anyone in here who is interested to buy the Death Star (10188)...
i will choose this over the death star anytime. thumbup.gif
kukubeh
post Jun 3 2011, 02:07 AM

27 posts

New aquired! smile.gif

cruiseantz
post Jun 3 2011, 08:07 AM

117 posts

QUOTE(kukubeh @ Jun 3 2011, 02:07 AM)
New aquired!  smile.gif

nice one! exclusive promotional pack right? wish you have spare, so i can grab one too hehehehehe
Sauron76
post Jun 3 2011, 08:23 AM

32 posts

QUOTE(cruiseantz @ Jun 3 2011, 08:07 AM)
nice one! exclusive promotional pack right? wish you have spare, so i can grab one too hehehehehe
uh..he sell it in his thread sweat.gif whistling.gif

This post has been edited by Sauron76: Jun 3 2011, 08:24 AM

126 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top

0.0292sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 05:53 PM