i believe he meant home base one calamari set...hoth set is hard to find on retail now isnt it? glad i have it!!!
Toys The Official LEGO Enthusiast Club V2, The colourful bricks that we all knows
Jun 2 2011, 08:37 PM
2 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
i believe he meant home base one calamari set...hoth set is hard to find on retail now isnt it? glad i have it!!!
Jun 21 2011, 12:02 PM
hi guys, waa, everyone here soo passionate about lego! can i share some of my collection here too:)
Vintage sets » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « minifigs from series 2,3 and 4 ![]() |
Jun 21 2011, 12:24 PM
summore lego sets from my collection:)
city sets » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by polis: Jun 21 2011, 12:24 PM |
Jun 21 2011, 02:21 PM
thanks guys, means alot coming from all u sifus
btw the display cabinet is detolf only, the space is more than enuff to cram small city sets:) here some of my other lego sets... movie license sets » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Jun 21 2011, 04:39 PM
thatks for all your compliments, i try to get as mush police n fire brigade city sets as they are quite cheap...but now lagging behind as theres too many that came out during 2010~2011
movie sets wise, i only buy the most valuable yet affordable sets...for instance although hogwarts castle may be THE set to get for harry potter, i find that the hagrid's hut set is cheaper and space-friendly...plus i get ALOT of worthy minifigs such as hagrid, harry, ron, hermione, and lots of animal figs like an owl, 3 baby spiders and aragog, wormtail and norbert the dragon too...all significant characters!!! all my sets are small only...but i love them to bits!!! |
Jun 21 2011, 04:44 PM
yes, keep them coming!!!!
heres my 2002 lego soccer set...i bought it bulk with a friend, we got 1 each...kinda fun laa playing football with this set... ![]() |
Jun 25 2011, 12:19 PM
Jun 29 2011, 09:34 AM
QUOTE(cruiseantz @ Jun 29 2011, 08:56 AM) Check out Daiso Case (fig comfortably to 20 minifigs)...cost rm15 per case thou. Check out page 17 of this trade(post #327) for the sample photos i did some experimenting on the large daiso case. it actually fits 24-26 figs!!!but when displaying ur miniifigs, sort them on the black base 3studs x 4studs instead of 4studs x 3studs...that would save up alot of space that way... ![]() i hope u guys can understand my discription, please look at the image for clearer pics:) hope this helps This post has been edited by polis: Jun 29 2011, 09:36 AM |
Jun 29 2011, 03:27 PM
QUOTE(cruiseantz @ Jun 29 2011, 11:53 AM) nice arrangement bro Polis...it seem that you need another case for your remaining figs up there hehehehe thanks, nessesity is the mother of all inventions...hehhehewas cracking my head on how to fit the most, unfortunately cannot fit 2 full series figs, so 1 large case simpan 1 series 2 and half series 3, then the other large case which i already bought last sunday fit the second half of series 3 and full series 4...kawtim:) if only the smaller daiso case can fit 16 minifigs...then nice laa can display 1 case, 1 full series minifigs...the best i can fit is 12 minifigs...thats y i didnt bother with the smaller case, straight away buy the large one when is series 5 coming in eeh, sorry noob question |
Jun 30 2011, 05:08 PM
nice info bro, now i reallycant wait for it to hit our shores!!!!!
really looking forward to the female figs, luckly got alot per box |
Jul 18 2011, 12:18 PM
yeah, set 4184 is kinda dissapointing, but on the plus side, it shoukd be relatively cheaper than the queen anne revenge so that means i can affort it
plus they used up all cool characters like will turner, elizabeth swann and hector barbossa on other sets so maybe thats y were getting davey jones and his crew here, but i dont see this as a negative point at all, looking forward to these lovely minifigs |
Jul 19 2011, 11:09 AM
yeah bro ilfort, got cabin and from the looks of the pics, it will be wider than the QAR. this ship has got its personal charm laa, although the QAR is better i think.
because all the dutchman crew is included in this set, i wonder if theyll ever bother doing a dutchman set? hope so... |
Jul 29 2011, 11:33 AM
u can try a sea side beach resort diorama, with the marina set and the fishing boat set. buy a couple of speedboad sets and a few surfer minifigs and ur set...or u can also do a pier diorama with the tanker set too...
Added on July 29, 2011, 11:34 amoor, u can do a singking ship diorama with a sinking fishing bot and a rescue fire brigade raft and/or police helicopter hovering the scene.... This post has been edited by polis: Jul 29 2011, 11:34 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0504sec
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 09:16 PM |