126 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

Toys The Official LEGO Enthusiast Club V2, The colourful bricks that we all knows

cruiseantz
post May 5 2011, 11:40 PM

117 posts

huhu...i'd spent more that 25k already within 5 months! & i don't see the end of it.....scary man, the figures is increasing everyday just to fix my craving mega_shok.gif
TSilfort
post May 6 2011, 08:03 AM

Coz you buy here. Haha
FunkyMonkiBaby
post May 6 2011, 08:17 AM

QUOTE(barca @ May 5 2011, 11:15 PM)
TQVM,this is all what I had for Lego...hehe smile.gif Yaohan yeah,last time at The Mall.....lot of toys also
Yaohan the Mall..yes during its prime days before transforming into Aktif Lifestyle then now Parkson. Some collectors would remove the price tag cuz they consider an alien material to the packaging. However if maintaning the price tag, it surely brings back memories. How inflation has soared and the abundance of toys at the toys dept.

Jusco stores also dun have much LEGO to offer.
barca
post May 6 2011, 12:22 PM

535 posts

QUOTE(FunkyMonkiBaby @ May 6 2011, 08:17 AM)
Yaohan the Mall..yes during its prime days before transforming into Aktif Lifestyle then now Parkson. Some collectors would remove the price tag cuz they consider an alien material to the packaging. However if maintaning the price tag, it surely brings back memories. How inflation has soared and the abundance of toys at the toys dept.

Jusco stores also dun have much LEGO to offer.
Yea,my mum did wrote the day of the purchase on behind the tag. cool2.gif

See the old advertisement Lego booklet...hehe
TSilfort
post May 6 2011, 12:48 PM

I used to have them too, but all rotten d. XD
cruiseantz
post May 6 2011, 05:14 PM

117 posts

it's time for me to slow down buying new sets bye.gif .....otherwise i will be declared bankruptcy oops.gif
TSilfort
post May 6 2011, 05:34 PM

QUOTE(cruiseantz @ May 6 2011, 05:14 PM)
it's time for me to slow down buying new sets bye.gif  .....otherwise i will be declared bankruptcy  oops.gif
Haha, buy minifigs lo, instead of the whole set. =P
barca
post May 6 2011, 05:36 PM

535 posts

I wanna ask about the minifigs...i saw TRU selling in a pack..so u all doesnt know what inside the package right?

TSilfort
post May 6 2011, 05:40 PM

QUOTE(barca @ May 6 2011, 05:36 PM)
I wanna ask about the minifigs...i saw TRU selling in a pack..so u all doesnt know what inside the package right?
Yea, unless you feel it. Last time got barcode to differentiate which minifigs in it. Now not anymore.
cruiseantz
post May 6 2011, 05:45 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(barca @ May 6 2011, 05:36 PM)
it's a blind pack...touch & feel method is the best whistling.gif at least for my series 4 hunt recently, 99.9 percent correct "guessing".
musha
post May 6 2011, 06:26 PM

63 posts

series 3 and series 4 using bump code. a little bump at the bottom there.
barca
post May 6 2011, 06:41 PM

535 posts

QUOTE(ilfort @ May 6 2011, 05:40 PM)
Yea, unless you feel it. Last time got barcode to differentiate which minifigs in it. Now not anymore.
hard then..

QUOTE(cruiseantz @ May 6 2011, 05:45 PM)
it's a blind pack...touch & feel method is the best  whistling.gif  at least for my series 4 hunt recently, 99.9 percent correct "guessing".
can teach ar?wanna get SW figures...lolx icon_question.gif
TSilfort
post May 6 2011, 06:43 PM

QUOTE(barca @ May 6 2011, 06:41 PM)
hard then..
can teach ar?wanna get SW figures...lolx icon_question.gif
no SW figures in there la. Haha. Each series have 16 unique minifigs only. All are LEGO own minifigs.
cruiseantz
post May 6 2011, 06:54 PM

117 posts

if SW minifigures in blind packs, I like!!!
musha
post May 6 2011, 07:09 PM

63 posts

ya, no star wars minifigs, all is original one..
erm... google minifigs bump code
ra2zy
post May 6 2011, 11:29 PM

41 posts

if got SW minifig, i think every1 is crazee for it.... tongue.gif
mchw08
post May 6 2011, 11:40 PM

if SW figs.. i buy the WHOLE DARN BOX lol... but i wont la.. no budget.. tongue.gif

Added on May 7, 2011, 1:44 amMy grabs for today.. pokai..

This post has been edited by mchw08: May 7 2011, 01:44 AM
ra2zy
post May 7 2011, 01:47 AM

41 posts

QUOTE(mchw08 @ May 6 2011, 11:40 PM)
if SW figs.. i buy the WHOLE DARN BOX lol... but i wont la.. no budget.. tongue.gif

Added on May 7, 2011, 1:44 amMy grabs for today.. pokai..

wow... where u bought it?
paanjang16
post May 7 2011, 02:33 AM

335 posts

QUOTE(barca @ May 5 2011, 03:16 PM)
Ok here is some of my collection while in childhood time....hehe....early of 90's tongue.gif

Very nice vintage collection there barca. I admire the fact you kept the boxes and all the parts in good condition. In return here are some of my vintage lego sets which I still have the box. Unfortunately it does not come with all the pieces. I am more of the City kid than castle or pirates kid.

Bought from Hankyu Jaya (now Bangsar Village) and Yaohan!!

Also have some Duplo. Recently acquired a sheep to replaced the one I lost for the farm set. (Old picture below)

QUOTE(cruiseantz @ May 5 2011, 10:26 PM)
Danger! Poison inside...open at your own risk  tongue.gif

It's all started with the innocent lookng Series 2 minifigures packages, got the Lifeguard & Ringmaster via 'tikam' method, then end up with this:

but, the minifigures not the main reason i go for Lego at the 1st place hmm.gif  It's all about the craze of this: brows.gif

It is not over yet....some sets already being dismantle & others still camera shy... The Supercar, & some 'mega sets' still waiting to come "home" shocking.gif
[/spoiler]

Damn, how to stop the madness!  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif
I seriously doubt you can stop the madness, unless you do not check out the latest LEgo sets online laugh.gif

Anyway, I started with a small stash of Lego...

...then more sets join the fray...

.. more vintage sets and current sets rclxub.gif ...then have to buy a glass cabinet to keep them all. Even that is not enough coz...

... I managed to get this stash from an aunty which was selling her daughter's Lego...

.. then came the 2 modular buildings...

.. and my biggest purchase so far, the black supercar and air-tech claw rig. The only thing holding back my Lego purchase so far is the fact I need to do up my car (as in, the one I drive to work)

QUOTE(ilfort @ May 5 2011, 11:19 PM)
Lol, once you start, is very hard to turn back, in this 4 years, I've spent 22k+ on LEGO, plus those set I get have a good discount. So imagine, if I pay MSRP, it will be more than 22k.
Wow, 22k? So far I checked I spend about RM 7k to 8k this past few years. If I try to collect EVERYTHING then definitely will burst the budget.
barca
post May 7 2011, 03:06 AM

535 posts

Bro Paanjang16.....lolx...cool collection!!

126 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0380sec    0.18    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 03:14 AM