Built Up: 850-1,900 sq. ft.
Listing Price: From RM450,900 - RM1,200,900
Bedrooms: 3/4+1
Bathrooms: 2/4+1
Total Units/Lots: 300
Bumi Discount: 7%
Completion Date: 2014 (Expected)
Posted Date: 25/04/2011

Developer's Licence No: 11467-1/03-2016/350 . (Validity:23/3/2011-22/3/2016) . Advertising Permit No: 11467-1/596/2012 (03) (Validity:28/3/2011-27/3/2012) .

Additional Information

The information contained herein is subject to change without notification and cannot form part of an offer to contract. All renderings are artist's impression only while every reasonable care is taken in providing this information, the developer cannot be held liable for any variation. The items are subject to variations, modifications and substitution as may be recommeded by the Company's Consultant and/or relevant Approving Authorities.

This post has been edited by kh8668: Apr 26 2011, 10:49 AM
cutealex
post Apr 26 2011, 11:46 AM

Buy Lands,Properties& Precious Metals..
4,790 posts

Hi kh8668,

is this near 1U? Curve or near Ara @damansara there?
TSkh8668
post Apr 26 2011, 11:56 AM

Mamma Mia!
5,488 posts

no idea...but believe near to 10 boulevard there
kochin
post Apr 26 2011, 12:16 PM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

i think it's behind 10 boulevard.
surrounded by plenty of kampung or squatters.
is the developer OCR too?
TSkh8668
post Apr 26 2011, 12:26 PM

Mamma Mia!
5,488 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Apr 26 2011, 12:16 PM)
yup OCR
jefferey
post Apr 26 2011, 02:50 PM

252 posts

OCR is an established dev?? Mind to share some info bout the dev? My fern Juz bought the residence 8 from them..

Anyway this proj launched d??
tinkerbel
post Apr 26 2011, 04:20 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@kh8668,
Based on the prices, this development ain't cheap sad.gif
TSkh8668
post Apr 26 2011, 04:24 PM

Mamma Mia!
5,488 posts

never thought of property price cheap now...also never in the future
tinkerbel
post Apr 26 2011, 04:52 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@kh8668,
Yes but in the given area/location, the price here doesn't seem very exciting.
TSkh8668
post Apr 26 2011, 05:03 PM

Mamma Mia!
5,488 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Apr 26 2011, 04:52 PM)
@kh8668,
Yes but in the given area/location, the price here doesn't seem very exciting.
every developer likes to claim their project is in good location. well, kayu ara area is a "not so exciting" location at this moment. but who knows some time in future.

same thing happened back in two years ago when my friend approached me for a serviced apartment project in Jalan 222, pj. at that time, developer's price for a 1,000sf at RM280k. Jalan 222 is also somewhere kampung area and also surrounded by industrial properties. last heard the unit there now priced at not below RM350k.

everyone, please judge yourself before putting your hard-earned money to property. I do not recommend or recommend any property investment here.

Your money Your risk.

This post has been edited by kh8668: Apr 26 2011, 05:04 PM
seanooi880327
post Apr 26 2011, 05:06 PM

seven heaven !!!
2,841 posts

not cheap though.....
haizh...
tinkerbel
post Apr 26 2011, 05:26 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@kh8668,
U sound like some expert - so, U buying into this development?
TSkh8668
post Apr 26 2011, 05:30 PM

Mamma Mia!
5,488 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Apr 26 2011, 05:26 PM)
@kh8668,
U sound like some expert - so, U buying into this development?
no $$$ to do investment cry.gif
tinkerbel
post Apr 26 2011, 06:02 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@kh8668,
U sound so pro this development and gung-ho I thought ur oredi a buyer! Cheh tongue.gif
TSkh8668
post Apr 26 2011, 06:06 PM

Mamma Mia!
5,488 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Apr 26 2011, 06:02 PM)
@kh8668,
U sound so pro this development and gung-ho I thought ur oredi a buyer! Cheh tongue.gif
Please note: this project is only open for registration wor...hehehe...by the way, i registered my interest only.
tinkerbel
post Apr 26 2011, 06:09 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@kh8668,
Open for registration but U could have set yr eye on a unit and decide to make the purchase.

oK... I ain't interested so no need register tongue.gif And will stop spamming on this thread too! tongue.gif
nick_sys
post Apr 26 2011, 06:10 PM

283 posts

Actually, I really hoping for this launching (check OCR website everyday) , but also very disappointed is a condo. If townhouse 450k, I think is very reasonable. but condo a bit expensive. pelangi 2 1000 sf now selling about 450k.

Urgently I looking for property around PJ area about 400 - 500k (townhouse or terrace), anyone can recommend? I staying at pelangi now, intend to move my parent to PJ.
TSkh8668
post Apr 26 2011, 06:14 PM

Mamma Mia!
5,488 posts

QUOTE(nick_sys @ Apr 26 2011, 06:10 PM)
Actually, I really hoping for this launching (check OCR website everyday) , but also very disappointed is a condo. If townhouse 450k, I think is very reasonable. but condo a bit expensive. pelangi 2 1000 sf now selling about 450k.

Urgently I looking for property around PJ area about 400 - 500k (townhouse or terrace), anyone can recommend? I staying at pelangi now, intend to move my parent to PJ.
i think you can find the existing townhouses in kayu ara area within your budget. there is no good condo in this area lol..

Added on April 26, 2011, 6:15 pm
QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Apr 26 2011, 06:09 PM)
@kh8668,
Open for registration but U could have set yr eye on a unit and decide to make the purchase.

oK... I ain't interested so no need register tongue.gif And will stop spamming on this thread too! tongue.gif
I got no more $$$ for investment. Bank told me - you borrow enough

This post has been edited by kh8668: Apr 26 2011, 06:15 PM
tinkerbel
post Apr 26 2011, 06:15 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@nick_sys,
Have U checked the prices at Parkville @ Sunway Damansara? Maybe 500k can get a townhouse kot.
TSkh8668
post Apr 26 2011, 06:17 PM

Mamma Mia!
5,488 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Apr 26 2011, 06:15 PM)
@nick_sys,
Have U checked the prices at Parkville @ Sunway Damansara?  Maybe 500k can get a townhouse kot.
mana boleh? more than that ohh
tinkerbel
post Apr 26 2011, 06:18 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@kh8668,
Lol.. I ain't quite sure hence asked @nick_sys to check. Otherwise, maybe need to up a bit lor, RM600k tongue.gif
TSkh8668
post Apr 26 2011, 06:19 PM

Mamma Mia!
5,488 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Apr 26 2011, 06:18 PM)
@kh8668,
Lol.. I ain't quite sure hence asked @nick_sys to check.  Otherwise, maybe need to up a bit lor, RM600k tongue.gif
at this market, susah even nak RM600k...kekekeke....coz everybody is getting "greedy".
xepa
post Apr 26 2011, 06:20 PM

367 posts

seems like an uninteresting property in an uninteresting location with uninteresting price
TSkh8668
post Apr 26 2011, 06:21 PM

Mamma Mia!
5,488 posts

QUOTE(xepa @ Apr 26 2011, 06:20 PM)
seems like an uninteresting property in an uninteresting location with uninteresting price
kekeke..what's your view and offer?
kochin
post Apr 26 2011, 06:34 PM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

ocr projects seems to suffer negativity on quality issues.
at least that's what i heard through their townhouses project at areas behind centerpoint.
ocr seems to be gathering steam from soho in kelana jaya, residence 8 and now this. from small timer to mid-size developer already.
presumably, this project closest benchmark would be against pelangi damansara, bayu puteri, casa tropicana, tropics and riana green?
at rm450k, this ain't cheap at all with unpleasant surroundings.
but ocr is known to give early bird discount to their 1st launch. so you can expect approx 10% discount for the early bird?
TSkh8668
post Apr 26 2011, 06:44 PM

Mamma Mia!
5,488 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Apr 26 2011, 06:34 PM)
ocr projects seems to suffer negativity on quality issues.
at least that's what i heard through their townhouses project at areas behind centerpoint.
ocr seems to be gathering steam from soho in kelana jaya, residence 8 and now this. from small timer to mid-size developer already.
presumably, this project closest benchmark would be against pelangi damansara, bayu puteri, casa tropicana, tropics and riana green?
at rm450k, this ain't cheap at all with unpleasant surroundings.
but ocr is known to give early bird discount to their 1st launch. so you can expect approx 10% discount for the early bird?
All Qs will be cleared by the time OCR launches this condo... tongue.gif
cyjh
post Apr 28 2011, 10:38 AM

115 posts

Eventhough not good still fully book later? Went to look at residence 8 fully sold except higher unit, this people buy for what purpose, own stay?
Like parklane they just put booking fee, now want to let go and make quick buck
71ers
post Apr 28 2011, 02:02 PM

467 posts

From what i know the entrance to this project is thru Shell and BHP station along the road towards damansara nkve toll.
I am staying in one of the OCR projects and yes, quality seems an issue with their project and carparks too .. only 1 bay per unit
deathhead
post Apr 28 2011, 02:29 PM

38 posts

not cheap le....
KIT39
post Apr 28 2011, 09:36 PM

43 posts

Ya not cheap AT ALL !! FURTHERMORE LESSHOLD !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

If some one can spend/have that money 1.2 mil for 1900 sq .... there are lot of choice

1) New launch... Glomac Damansara
2) 1 Bukit utama
3) Mutiara D'sara Surian Condon
4) Amaya Saujana
and lot more.... and all are Freehold....

I think OCR have a very BIG HEAD .....

As you guys know that Kayu Ara area are previous kampung and the population races mostly are indian and malay.... ridings motorbike without helmet ..with Indonesian population is increasing..... I dont understand how can OCR think that this condo can sell till 1.2 mil...is a real joker....whoever buy it..

From the highway (towards d'ara toll) ...u can see the 10 Boulevard ..nice environment...but behind is like kampung cempaka....

even there are few new townhouse build up this few years but still ......... The access road only have 2 lane...can't imagine how jam the area is once the condo build up...

if not mistaken, there are a indian temple near the place OCR are going to build this condo......i think just beside...

Anyway ....wish all investor and buyer goood luck..............if any...
nick_sys
post Apr 29 2011, 10:02 AM

283 posts

ya price and environment are big big issues.
patmos
post May 24 2011, 05:12 PM

118 posts

the surrounding of this project might be one of the let down now but who knows what will happen in 5 years from now. There's sure some risk to take here, but I would think it's a calculated risk as there's still plenty of opportunity for development at this area price wise no doubt its on the premium side as it falls under "Damansara".

Oh ya the little wooden rocking horse logo is quite special smile.gif
nick_sys
post Jun 6 2011, 12:35 PM

283 posts

guy, any update about this property? last visit to OCR office the sale person say is a high cost condo (700k++). or ORC hear and notice our voice, hehehe will lower down the price? cause from ocr website seem like they remove this.

This post has been edited by nick_sys: Jun 6 2011, 12:36 PM
seanooi880327
post Jun 8 2011, 01:55 PM

seven heaven !!!
2,841 posts

received sms from them and get invited to preview of this condo. this coming sunday...too bad not free....
chocolatepallette
post Jun 14 2011, 11:45 AM

185 posts

QUOTE(seanooi880327 @ Jun 8 2011, 01:55 PM)
received sms from them and get invited to preview of this condo. this coming sunday...too bad not free....
Hi, can share where is the launch? Thank you smile.gif
seanooi880327
post Jun 14 2011, 12:23 PM

seven heaven !!!
2,841 posts

QUOTE(chocolatepallette @ Jun 14 2011, 11:45 AM)
Hi, can share where is the launch? Thank you smile.gif
from sms stated : B4, Casa Utama, Lorong Lebuh Bandar Utama, PJU 6A, 47400 Pj...

If you go, please share the showunit and price here.. smile.gif
loverjinx
post Jun 21 2011, 05:30 PM

377 posts

not many places to build condos in damansara area already. so the location is good. just that the prices are so high !
bux
post Jun 21 2011, 09:07 PM

360 posts

every second smell petrol....
doomdoom
post Jun 21 2011, 09:53 PM

4,973 posts

QUOTE(kh8668 @ Apr 26 2011, 05:03 PM)
every developer likes to claim their project is in good location. well, kayu ara area is a "not so exciting" location at this moment. but who knows some time in future.

same thing happened back in two years ago when my friend approached me for a serviced apartment project in Jalan 222, pj. at that time, developer's price for a 1,000sf at RM280k. Jalan 222 is also somewhere kampung area and also surrounded by industrial properties. last heard the unit there now priced at not below RM350k.
everyone, please judge yourself before putting your hard-earned money to property. I do not recommend or recommend any property investment here.

Your money Your risk.
which project at jln 222 tat u mention?...park 51 a???... brows.gif

TSkh8668
post Jun 25 2011, 08:13 AM

Mamma Mia!
5,488 posts

GOSHEN
post Jun 25 2011, 01:31 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(doomdoom @ Jun 21 2011, 09:53 PM)
which project at jln 222 tat u mention?...park 51 a???... brows.gif
Heard that OCR took over this abandoned project. There are still a punch of ex-purchasers hmm.gif ....
WannaGetBuffed
post Jun 25 2011, 03:07 PM

983 posts

QUOTE(kh8668 @ Jun 25 2011, 08:13 AM)

fixed.
GOSHEN
post Jun 25 2011, 04:11 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(GOSHEN @ Jun 25 2011, 01:31 PM)
Heard that OCR took over this abandoned project. There are still a punch of ex-purchasers hmm.gif  ....
Nice. The landcape designed by award winning landscape architect.

But something is going to happen icon_idea.gif

Lsh28
post Jun 26 2011, 01:59 PM

QUOTE(GOSHEN @ Jun 25 2011, 04:11 PM)
Nice. The landcape designed by award winning landscape architect. 

But something is going to happen icon_idea.gif
What is going to happen? Can u share?
smc9913
post Jun 26 2011, 02:43 PM

46 posts

is the sales at Residence 8 really that encouraging? no wonder they never reply my query....guess i m late....
bux
post Jun 26 2011, 03:03 PM

360 posts

for a occasionally petrol breeze~~ + a "no so appetite" going home or leaving home location..300psf for this might be a good bargain...
yieloon
post Jun 27 2011, 05:12 PM

73 posts

For a 850sf unit, the rooms are huge since the kitchen is very small.
8% rebate and 2carpark make the price quite attractive for place in Damansara. Much better than Glomac Damansara or those Ken condos in SS2.

Of course if you are rich you can always buy the 1100+sf unit.
Since it is leasehold I understand why some people will shy away from it but it is almost impossible to get a house near TTDI/BU/DJ area at these kind of price.
kochin
post Jun 27 2011, 05:15 PM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

QUOTE(yieloon @ Jun 27 2011, 05:12 PM)
For a 850sf unit, the rooms are huge since the kitchen is very small.
8% rebate and 2carpark make the price quite attractive for place in Damansara. Much better than Glomac Damansara or those Ken condos in SS2.

Of course if you are rich you can always buy the 1100+sf unit.
Since it is leasehold I understand why some people will shy away from it but it is almost impossible to get a house near TTDI/BU/DJ area at these kind of price.
which price are you referring to?
if you don't mind the surroundings, then there's plenty to choose from if price is the only concern.
what about pelangi damansara, palm spring condo, bayu puteri, etc.
am sure those are cheaper isn't it?
TSkh8668
post Jun 27 2011, 05:20 PM

Mamma Mia!
5,488 posts

QUOTE(WannaGetBuffed @ Jun 25 2011, 03:07 PM)
fixed.
thanks...

sorry, i'm not really know how to post the youtube here..hehehe
yieloon
post Jun 27 2011, 05:25 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Jun 27 2011, 05:15 PM)
if you don't mind the surroundings, then there's plenty to choose from if price is the only concern.
Of course they are cheaper but they arent new units. You have to factor in renovation cost and other factors.
Palm spring location is terrible considering how bad the traffic in kota damansara is. Not to mention how bad the facilities is over there.
Pelangi damansara is ok but the rooms size in pelangi damansara is very small. The 3rd room in pelangi damansara is like a store room.

The early bird promotion is very attractive, 8% rebate, 4free ACs, free heater and free kitchen cabinet installation.
You basically just have to pay for some lighting and furniture and you can move in straight away.

The price is sub 500k if you are going for the 850sf unit with an increase of 3k for every floor up.
If I am not wrong it is from 450k onward. Factor in the discount, it is about ~410k for the cheapest unit.

I am sold because of the good location and low density. There are only 2blocks with 8units each floor.
Surrounding it there is only BU12 and a few town houses here and there.
Lcsx
post Jun 27 2011, 06:08 PM

1,016 posts

~RM500psf leasehold in a less favourable location.. hmm
Density isn't exactly low too at 130units per acre..

well it isn't a bad project but it isn't spectacular either..
KIT39
post Jul 3 2011, 06:20 PM

43 posts

Anyone bought a units ???
It seem not much buyer for this Boulevard Residence Damansara...
Then it will become abandoned again.......
kochin
post Jul 3 2011, 06:26 PM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

QUOTE(yieloon @ Jun 27 2011, 05:25 PM)
Of course they are cheaper but they arent new units. You have to factor in renovation cost and other factors.
Palm spring location is terrible considering how bad the traffic in kota damansara is. Not to mention how bad the facilities is over there.
Pelangi damansara is ok but the rooms size in pelangi damansara is very small. The 3rd room in pelangi damansara is like a store room.

The early bird promotion is very attractive, 8% rebate, 4free ACs, free heater and free kitchen cabinet installation.
You basically just have to pay for some lighting and furniture and you can move in straight away.

The price is sub 500k if you are going for the 850sf unit with an increase of 3k for every floor up.
If I am not wrong it is from 450k onward. Factor in the discount, it is about ~410k for the cheapest unit.

I am sold because of the good location and low density. There are only 2blocks with 8units each floor.
Surrounding it there is only BU12 and a few town houses here and there.
u r kidding me, right?
at nearly rm500psf?
for rm500k, i will grab dataran prima condo. large build up, freehold.
not some 850sf 2 rooms lh project.
but that's just me.
wcsy_77
post Jul 3 2011, 09:20 PM

QUOTE(kochin @ Jul 3 2011, 06:26 PM)
u r kidding me, right?
at nearly rm500psf?
for rm500k, i will grab dataran prima condo. large build up, freehold.
not some 850sf 2 rooms lh project.
but that's just me.
This is what my husband told me.. I when there during the launching, the final price for a units of 850 sq will be 507k after all the deduction.... my husband said to the sales personal, why it need to cost $600 a sq... and the sales personal say because of it "ADDRESS" ...... DAMANSARA.... and my husband told back the sales personal that it address in that area are "KAYU ARA" and don't bull shit here....
jnick
post Jul 4 2011, 01:06 PM

403 posts

Really that bad? Like negative feedback a lot. I am worried! Haha.
dlyw1103
post Jul 4 2011, 01:11 PM

869 posts

QUOTE(wcsy_77 @ Jul 3 2011, 09:20 PM)
This is what my husband told me.. I when there during the launching, the final price for a units of 850 sq will be 507k after all the deduction.... my husband said to the sales personal,  why it need to cost $600 a sq... and the sales personal say because of it "ADDRESS" ...... DAMANSARA.... and my husband told back the sales personal that it address in that area are "KAYU ARA" and don't bull shit here....
nowdays any property which carry name (not address) such as damansara, kiara, subang seems to have a premium on it vs the actual surrounding
kochin
post Jul 4 2011, 08:11 PM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

next we will have rawang kiara, ipoh damansara, subang melaka raya, etc. ;p
jnick
post Jul 6 2011, 11:15 PM

403 posts

Seems like so quiet for this residence.
KIT39
post Jul 9 2011, 10:25 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(jnick @ Jul 6 2011, 11:15 PM)
Seems like so quiet for this residence.
Is very quiet because not ppls buying this residence.... look at X2 IN PUCHONG launch 1 week ago and nearly been sold (80-90%)... I believe this residence are not sold more than 20-30%...... compare both project... it seem X2 more worth to buy compare this Boulevard Residence.

Both
1) Also leasehold
2) X2 units is frm 2+++ sq = RM5++k, 3 car park, access road better that boulevard....
3) Boulevard Residence units 1100sq = RM5++K only 2 car park, near petrol station, temple, and worse still in Area kampung shocking.gif ....

notworthy.gif ALL BECAUSE OF IT ADDRESS NAME Boulevard Residence DAMANSARA .......[U] rclxub.gif

OCR now icon_question.gif FOR SALE

worry for those buyer...not sure this project will abandoned.........
santaclaus
post Jul 10 2011, 01:52 PM

310 posts

1.2m for a 1900sf smack between petrol stations and kampung? even after the 8% it would cost a neat 1.1m++

then i think i'll fast fast buy surian second hand condo ... 2100sf + fully furnish + freehold ... its a bargain compare to this ...

OCR had been developing small patches in kayu ara n they price highly ... went to c a few of their townhouse ... demn 1 opposite a masjid ( i dunwan to wake up so early everyday ) and 1 more they told me show unit fully furnish with roof top balcony lanscaping 600k++ , went to c ... worst ... they juz say beside centre point but in fact directly behind esso station , hafta go thru kampung with chickens running around and worst of all beside there is a scrap factory ....

OCR din hire ppl wif brains???? develop stupid location with stupid pricing ...
jnick
post Jul 10 2011, 04:51 PM

403 posts

Sound like is negative. Any other buyer or potential buyer willing to comment?

Personally, the location come to the worst still in pj, damansara thou name as kayu ara there. Perhaps bcoz of future pricing tag on it?
Bcom
post Jul 11 2011, 04:23 PM

31 posts

How come when I called they said discount 7%?

Is it 7% or 8%?
jnick
post Jul 11 2011, 05:36 PM

403 posts

8 I suppose? Maybe soft launch over?
KIT39
post Jul 11 2011, 09:27 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(jnick @ Jul 11 2011, 05:36 PM)
8 I suppose? Maybe soft launch over?
All this while ocr just offer 7% discount not 8%..... it does not matter, after all the deduction the 850sq still cost $500k.... the best part is the 2 car park cost also add into the total selling price...so.. again it does not matter how much ocr offer discount 8-10% still they will jack up the price and still cost 500K a units. This is their target after getting well response on the residences 8 launch.... they are confident that they can achieve this target... If this Boulevard residence units same size with residence 8 and they mark up 50k like 550k ..then it will selling like hot cake.. ..........

but......................
GUESS
post Jul 11 2011, 09:32 PM

193 posts

expensive
jnick
post Jul 11 2011, 10:20 PM

403 posts

I did try do the maths on their selling price. After discount suppose below 500k for a unit. And I rmb is 8% as 6% early bird and add 2% bcoz got no DIBS.

Is not cheap but near damansara....And after 3years. Maybe that is the only reason they dare to put that high!

Added on July 11, 2011, 10:22 pmAdd on: if you see the x2 at puchong.. 8 residence will be threaten. Haha maybe due to the show room located nicely.

This post has been edited by jnick: Jul 11 2011, 10:22 PM
AndyLow_2007
post Jul 13 2011, 10:26 PM

I was told that the discount is now 7% as the 8% discount no longer applicable.
Yes, the price of the condominium may be expensive now, but who knows in future.
As far as I observe, The condominium is at the entrance of one part of the Kayu Ara, however, it's located at the main entrance, so you dont have to pass by the kampung in order to get it. The visibility of the condominium is very high after it's built, as it is along the SPRINT Highway.
the neighbood is developing, to Uptown, to SS2, to 1 U, to Tropicana city mall, even to Giza Mall also very near ( you can use the shortcuts from KBU college to Pelangi Damansara).

3o seconds to SPRINT Highway
o 3 minutes to LDP, NKVE
o 3 minutes to Bandar Utama Centre Point, KBU College, Tropicana City Mall (Carefour) , Uptown
o 5 minutes to One Utama (1 U), IKEA, IKANO, TESCO, SS 2, KDU College
o 1 minute walking distance to nearest convenient shop @ Petrol Station (7 x 24 hours)
o 3 minutes driving distance to nearest (7 x 24 hours) convenient shop: 7 Eleven, Speedmart 99, Carefour Express
o 3 minutes driving distance to nearest Two (2) Police Stations. One located next to Bandar Utama Centre Point, another one located in Uptown
There are lots of chinese school in vincinity.

You can't compare the property with Puchong's condominium, as it's totally two different township.
Try to compare with the new development in TTDI's new condo, the Tropics, and those new condos opposite tropicana city mall by Glomac. Or the existing one like Pelangi Utama, Riana Green.

To me, the Location is very nice. The price is justifiable as Developer usuallly sells it at future price.
Construction takes 3 years, so 3 years after, selling at Rm 450k to me, is justifiable.

but ultimately it's the buyer or you to evaluate whether it worth or not.

jnick
post Jul 13 2011, 10:36 PM

403 posts

Nice and brief review Andy.

The compare for puchong is the 8 residence if you looking into my post.

I personally agree with you and I am doubt why none of forumer give positive feed back. Maybe is developer reputation?

Else everyone might say these piece of condo gonna sell like hot cakes. Good day!
bux
post Jul 14 2011, 12:03 AM

360 posts

2 petrol stations stone throw away = NEGATIVE

Any view from the condo windows will not be pleasant, besides the one facing petrol station.

location YES, no doubt very near to established township.

No cash to build and sell later but still want to sell at future price.
KIT39
post Jul 14 2011, 04:46 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(AndyLow_2007 @ Jul 13 2011, 10:26 PM)
I was told that the discount is now 7% as the 8% discount no longer applicable.
Yes, the price of the condominium may be expensive now, but who knows in future.
As far as I observe, The condominium is at the entrance of one part of the Kayu Ara, however, it's located at the main entrance, so you dont have to pass by the kampung in order to get it. The visibility of the condominium is very high after it's built, as it is along the SPRINT Highway.
the neighbood is developing, to Uptown, to SS2, to 1 U, to Tropicana city mall, even to Giza Mall also very near ( you can use the shortcuts from KBU college to Pelangi Damansara).

3o seconds to SPRINT Highway
        o 3 minutes to LDP, NKVE
        o 3 minutes to Bandar Utama Centre Point, KBU College, Tropicana City Mall (Carefour) , Uptown
        o 5 minutes to One Utama (1 U), IKEA, IKANO, TESCO, SS 2, KDU College
        o 1 minute walking distance to nearest convenient shop @ Petrol Station (7 x 24 hours)
        o 3 minutes driving distance to nearest (7 x 24 hours) convenient shop: 7 Eleven, Speedmart 99, Carefour Express
        o 3 minutes driving distance to nearest Two (2) Police Stations. One located next to Bandar Utama Centre Point, another one located in Uptown
There are lots of chinese school in vincinity.

You can't compare the property with Puchong's condominium, as it's totally two different township.
Try to compare with the new development in TTDI's new condo, the Tropics, and those new condos opposite tropicana city mall by Glomac. Or the existing one like Pelangi Utama, Riana Green.

To me, the Location is very nice. The price is justifiable as Developer usuallly sells it at future price.
Construction takes 3 years, so 3 years after, selling at Rm 450k to me, is justifiable.
but ultimately it's the buyer or you to evaluate whether it worth or not.
Andy

You say can't compare the property with Puchong condominium, because of total different township, and you are comparing the Glomac condon opposite tropicana city with this Boulevard Damansara ! where can compare ! whereby Glomac is freehold, strategy location / near future mrt, 600sq and Boulevard is leasehold, kampong area, beside indian temple, oso 600sq...+

The entrance of boulevard is just beside the petrol station and indian temple... do you know how jam is the morning !

That why Glomac condo is selling like hot cake because the price can be justify.... not Boulevard..

BTW, you are one of the sales person from ocr right....

TSkh8668
post Jul 14 2011, 06:04 PM

Mamma Mia!
5,488 posts

tongue.gif
this area got very big potential la..

jnick
post Jul 14 2011, 06:54 PM

403 posts

Hahaha kit39 now u malenit sound like you are just competitors? Keep on bashing only. I pass by almost every morning in front the shell there. Frankly not jammed weiiiiii
AndyLow_2007
post Jul 14 2011, 08:49 PM

QUOTE(KIT39 @ Jul 14 2011, 04:46 PM)
Andy

You say can't compare the property with Puchong condominium, because of total different township, and you are comparing the Glomac condon opposite tropicana city with this Boulevard Damansara ! where can compare ! whereby Glomac is freehold, strategy location / near future mrt, 600sq and Boulevard is leasehold, kampong area, beside indian temple, oso 600sq...+

The entrance of boulevard is just beside the petrol station and indian temple... do you know how jam is the morning !

That why Glomac condo is selling like hot cake because the price can be justify.... not Boulevard..

BTW, you are one of the sales person from ocr right....
Hi. For your information, I am not a sales person from ocr. So need not to attack me. haha.. my company is located around uptown areas, so I bought few piece of properties around there, including boulevard residence. visit Low & Partners, and Home Tuition Care for my business and profession in case you still believe that I am a sales rep speaking on behalf of the developer.
I respect your opinions, from your point of view. I was just sharing mine, and you are free to comment, if any.

If you bought with the early bird discount, it's not 600sq, but about nearer to 500sq. I am not sure if you can still get less than 500sq for new launched projects in the close vicinity, if yes, please PM me... Will buy some more .. haha.

Glomac and Dijaya, Sze Hoy Chan is much more reputable developer as compared to ocr. This is a fact of which I acknowledge.

But to me, bot glomac, tropics, and boulevard damansara is very near, all within 1km, all in the same township, all in the golden area. As a matter of fact, behind tropics is also chinese kampung baru damansara. There are certain views of in the tropics that are nice, certain views of the tropics facing Indian cemetery, so it's not nice & fung shui isn't good either. I believe Glomac's certain views also facing kampung baru damansara ( chinese), correct me if I am wrong, and Glomac's new condo is near to a Muslim cemetery. Equally, there are certain views of boulevard residence that is facing kampung kayu ara. From the layout, I am not sure if there's any petrol station views as mentioned by other learned friend.

Having petrol station so near has got pros and cons. Pros cause lots of convenient shops. Cons have been pointed out by other fellow forumers.

I don't expect the developer to build then sell as pointed out by other forumers, cause only cash rich developer like sze hoy chan will do that, for Bukit utama, which is selling more than 1 millions, and it's within 1 km from boulevard damansara. To me , boulevard dmanasara is more convenient in terms of entrance than bukit utama. If the developer is selling after they have built, needless to say, the price is definitely higher, cause there's no risk in the purchase anymore. To reply "Bux"'s email, I opined that,every developer will want to sell at future price, to get maximum profit, even if they start selling before it's built.

This post has been edited by AndyLow_2007: Jul 15 2011, 12:06 AM
propertysense
post Jul 14 2011, 09:08 PM

167 posts

Another property with the name Damansara ?to lure customer
the whole place indeed not a damansara. it is sungai buloh area.

anyhow,it will be fully sold
jnick
post Jul 16 2011, 11:25 PM

403 posts

Sungai buloh???
kwlam246
post Jul 17 2011, 12:53 AM

22 posts

I am also one of the genuine buyer / investor for boulevard residence.

All the pro & cons had been mentioned though. FYI, I am not in anyway related to OCR. I currently owned a hse and stay at BU. I find it comfortable with Kayu Ara address which is merely across the road. But yet if I do really stay there, I can share with all the BU communities / gardens / schools / shopping ctrs which are just nearby. Factor in the surrounding landed properties price in 3 years time, I would say the entry price to stay among the BU community at Boulevard Residence still consider ok.

The negative point would be the surroundings, agreed. But if u live within the gated condominium area , I would still feel safer as compare to the landed property at BU which is guarded.

It is just my personal opinion from a residence nearby, cheers

GOSHEN
post Jul 19 2011, 12:34 AM

61 posts

QUOTE(AndyLow_2007 @ Jul 14 2011, 08:49 PM)
Hi. For your information, I am not a sales person from ocr. So need not to attack me. haha.. my company is located around uptown areas, so I bought few piece of properties around there, including boulevard residence. visit Low & Partners, and Home Tuition Care for my business and profession in case you still believe that I am a sales rep speaking on behalf of the developer.
I respect your opinions, from your point of view. I was just sharing mine, and you are free to comment, if any.

If you bought with the early bird discount, it's not 600sq, but about nearer to 500sq. I am not sure if you can still get less than 500sq for new launched projects in the close vicinity, if yes, please PM me... Will buy some more .. haha.

Glomac and Dijaya, Sze Hoy Chan is much more reputable developer as compared to ocr. This is a fact of which I acknowledge.

But to me, bot glomac, tropics, and boulevard damansara is very near, all within 1km, all in the same township, all in the golden area. As a matter of fact, behind tropics is also chinese kampung baru damansara. There are certain views of in the tropics that are nice, certain views of the tropics facing Indian cemetery, so it's not nice & fung shui isn't good either. I believe Glomac's certain views also facing kampung baru damansara ( chinese), correct me if I am wrong, and Glomac's new condo is near to a Muslim cemetery. Equally, there are certain views of boulevard residence that is facing kampung kayu ara. From the layout, I am not sure if there's any petrol station views as mentioned by other learned friend.

Having petrol station so near has got pros and cons. Pros cause lots of convenient shops. Cons have been pointed out by other fellow forumers.

I don't expect the developer to build then sell as pointed out by other forumers, cause only cash rich developer like sze hoy chan will do that, for Bukit utama, which is selling more than 1 millions, and it's within 1 km from boulevard damansara. To me , boulevard dmanasara is more convenient in terms of entrance than bukit utama. If the developer is selling after they have built, needless to say, the price is definitely higher, cause there's no risk in the purchase anymore. To reply "Bux"'s email, I opined that,every developer will want to sell at future price, to get maximum profit, even if they start selling before it's built.
Many thanks to OCR, a guinea developer to rescure this abandoned project formerly called Antara Vista.
Many efforts has put in by OCR to revamp the facade and concept of this project. Award wining landscape architect (Praxis Design) who resposible for many prestige residential project like Lake Field etc has been engaged to give a touch to this project.

I just happened to be one of the ex-purchaser who stuck for 10 years with the former developer.

This post has been edited by GOSHEN: Jul 19 2011, 12:59 AM
jnick
post Jul 22 2011, 12:24 PM

403 posts

Did anyone heard when will be the lauching date?
derrickloh
post Jul 26 2011, 01:56 PM

Hi, any buyer of this development?
dream.angels
post Jul 26 2011, 02:35 PM

730 posts

QUOTE(propertysense @ Jul 14 2011, 09:08 PM)
Another property with the name Damansara ?to lure customer
the whole place indeed not a damansara. it is sungai buloh area.
anyhow,it will be fully sold
sure this is in sungai buloh...?!
angelw
post Jul 26 2011, 03:22 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(derrickloh @ Jul 26 2011, 01:56 PM)
Hi, any buyer of this development?
Place a booking for an unit there last week. It's either good for own stay or for investment as it is located in potential area. According to the sales executive, there's already > 70% sold. Not much unit left. So do act fast if you are keen.

Added on July 26, 2011, 3:24 pm
QUOTE(dream.angels @ Jul 26 2011, 02:35 PM)
For your information, this condo is located at PJU6A behind 10 Boulevard (new commercial centre).

This post has been edited by angelw: Jul 26 2011, 03:24 PM
bux
post Jul 26 2011, 04:10 PM

360 posts

QUOTE(angelw @ Jul 26 2011, 03:22 PM)

For your information, this condo is located at PJU6A behind 10 Boulevard (new commercial centre).
petrol station + low cost flat + low cost flat garbage room + "new commercial centre" which vacant for about 2 years now...all are stone throw away..(need not throw with full strength) I send my car wash at Shell every week or so...know the area pretty well...

great location? yes

surrounding? BIG NO
kochin
post Jul 26 2011, 04:37 PM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

the most concerning part is the vacant commerical centre.
it got nice facade, hell great looking facade.
but was surprised it is still barely tenanted.
the owner (s) must be damn loaded to sustain so long.

angelw
post Jul 26 2011, 04:49 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Jul 26 2011, 04:37 PM)
I think the main reason is that there are other competitive commercial center around the areas which is Uptown and Tropicana City. In addition the rental at 10 Boulevard is consider expensive too.

Added on July 26, 2011, 4:55 pm
QUOTE(angelw @ Jul 26 2011, 04:49 PM)
I think the main reason is that there are other competitive commercial center around the areas which is Uptown and Tropicana City.  In addition the rental at 10 Boulevard is consider expensive too.
But for the residential, I think it would be a strategic location despite of the environment. It is just few minutes away from 1 Utama, Tropicana City Mall, Sunway Giza and future Atria shopping center which will be started redevelopment soon by OSK.

This post has been edited by angelw: Jul 26 2011, 04:55 PM
bux
post Jul 26 2011, 05:17 PM

360 posts

indeed, hell they are loaded.

Barely tenanted - My assumption : probably caused by surrounding...no doubt it is still located at Malay Kampung area, with messy road and banjir when heavy rain. How many businessman - "typical china man", high profile lawyer firm, high end restaurant, will rent there?

I am hoping some clubs or bar kick start the business at the roof top (with glass balcony - hell great looking facade) unit...i am sure i will be the customer! But with masjid just stone throw away, don't think it will happen...you tell me.

kochin
post Jul 26 2011, 05:29 PM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

QUOTE(bux @ Jul 26 2011, 05:17 PM)
indeed, hell they are loaded.

Barely tenanted - My assumption : probably caused by surrounding...no doubt it is still located at Malay Kampung area, with messy road and banjir when heavy rain. How many businessman - "typical china man", high profile lawyer firm, high end restaurant, will rent there? 

I am hoping some clubs or bar kick start the business at the roof top (with glass balcony -  hell great looking facade) unit...i am sure i will be the customer! But with masjid just stone throw away, don't think it will happen...you tell me.
and no massage parlour ...... yet! ;p
dunno whether it was individually sold or owner controlled for rental units.
sure loaded lah.
propertysense
post Jul 26 2011, 06:52 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(dream.angels @ Jul 26 2011, 02:35 PM)
Yes. the only real damansara is damansara heights.
NomNom
post Jul 26 2011, 07:58 PM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Apr 26 2011, 12:16 PM)
[QUOTE]

Is it the abandoned building behind the new commercial shop, 10 Boulevard? I thought is approved as low medium cost apartment, how come now it seems like a new high end project? Anyone can enlighten me on this issue?

Added on July 26, 2011, 8:06 pmMy uncle actually was an ex-purchaser of the abandoned project for over 10 years. However, my uncle told me that this project currently having legal case with some of the purchasers. So now is it solve??? asking on behalf of my uncle...cheers!

This post has been edited by NomNom: Jul 26 2011, 08:06 PM
AndyLow_2007
post Jul 26 2011, 10:45 PM

In fact, a lot of the upper floors are tenanted already, especially facing the kampung part, cause the rental price is lower as compared to the one facing SPRINT Highway, ground floors are growing slowly with Visiber, Ford and Chef Low as ground floor tenants/ or owner. The reason why a lot of ppl are under the impression that the commercial centre is vacant is due to the developer's policy. The developer did not allow any signboard at the upper floor , in order to maintain the building image, so ppl often thought that it's not occupied. In my block, the occupancy rate is about 60%.

The developer of this 10 Boulevard is Newlake Development, but not OCR. But OCR owns at least a block there, and I was told that Maybank owns several blocks in this 10 Boulevard.

The projects were sold for 360k 2-3 years back, and now the asking price is about 580-600k for one unit. There's an appreciation in capital.

Added on July 26, 2011, 10:49 pm
QUOTE(angelw @ Jul 26 2011, 04:49 PM)
I think the main reason is that there are other competitive commercial center around the areas which is Uptown and Tropicana City.  In addition the rental at 10 Boulevard is consider expensive too.

Added on July 26, 2011, 4:55 pm

But for the residential, I think it would be a strategic location despite of the environment.  It is just few minutes away from 1 Utama, Tropicana City Mall, Sunway Giza and future Atria shopping center which will be started redevelopment soon by OSK.
Just wish to add and said that it's very near to Sunway Giza from Boulevard Residence Damansara. Take the bridge , go to KBU College, turn left before you reach Bandar Utama Centre Point, go straight, then you will reach Pelangi Damansara in 3-5 minutes, that will leave you to Sunway Damansara. Good thing, you can skip all the traffic Jam along LDP which will pass by 1 Utama, and IKEA. These are places that are jammed.

Added on July 26, 2011, 10:52 pm
Place a booking for an unit there last week.  It's either good for own stay or for investment as it is located in potential area.  According to the sales executive, there's already > 70% sold.  Not much unit left.  So do act fast if you are keen.

You wouldn't find the term "Kampung Kayu Ara" in the official address of 10 Boulevard. The official address for 10 boulevard approved by MPPJ is PJU 6A, SPRINT HIGHWAY.

As 10 Boulevard is right opposite and next to Boulevard Residence, so I guess the the relevant authority may be approving the same, and that Sales agent told us that their company is going to apply for PJU 6A, without the term of "kampung kayu ara"

Place a booking for an unit there last week.  It's either good for own stay or for investment as it is located in potential area.  According to the sales executive, there's already > 70% sold.  Not much unit left.  So do act fast if you are keen.

You wouldn't find the term "Kampung Kayu Ara" in the official address of 10 Boulevard. The official address for 10 boulevard approved by MPPJ is PJU 6A, SPRINT HIGHWAY.

As 10 Boulevard is right opposite and next to Boulevard Residence, so I guess the the relevant authority may be approving the same, and that Sales agent told us that their company is going to apply for PJU 6A, without the term of "kampung kayu ara"

Added on July 26, 2011, 11:02 pm
QUOTE(bux @ Jul 26 2011, 04:10 PM)
petrol station + low cost flat + low cost flat garbage room + "new commercial centre" which vacant for about 2 years now...all are stone throw away..(need not throw with full strength) I send my car wash at Shell every week or so...know the area pretty well...

great location? yes

surrounding? BIG NO
Dear Bux, the surrounding to me is ok, because according to the plan, basically we don't have to pass by the low costs flat or the garbage room in order to enter into Boulevard Residence Damansara, so I guess it's fine.

Petrol station pros and cons.

I would say my "New commercial centre" is growing.. at least I have a small positive cash flow in renting out every month.. haha.. the difference between my purchase price a year ago at October, and the asking price in iproperty.com.my right is 150k-200k d.

This post has been edited by AndyLow_2007: Jul 26 2011, 11:02 PM
kochin
post Jul 26 2011, 11:33 PM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

andy,
how much is the asking rental there currently and its maintenance cost?

yieloon
post Jul 27 2011, 11:47 AM

73 posts

What is wrong with Petrol Station? Most of the new developments are either near them or just next to it.
Pelangi Damansara is just next to petrol stations and is also next to kampung area.
Sinaran TTDI is also next to shell petrol station and firestation and right infront of highway construction. If I am not wrong this project sold out and has appreciated in value.
And then we have Glomac Damansara, next to caltex station and near malay graveyard.
As a TTDI resident for the past 20years, I rather take Boulevard Residence rather than the alternative.
angelw
post Jul 27 2011, 02:01 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(yieloon @ Jul 27 2011, 11:47 AM)
What is wrong with Petrol Station? Most of the new developments are either near them or just next to it.
Pelangi Damansara is just next to petrol stations and is also next to kampung area.
Sinaran TTDI is also next to shell petrol station and firestation and right infront of highway construction. If I am not wrong this project sold out and has appreciated in value.
And then we have Glomac Damansara, next to caltex station and near malay graveyard.
As a TTDI resident for the past 20years, I rather take Boulevard Residence rather than the alternative.
Near by petrol station very convenient lor.. Got convenience shop, car wash and ATM machine..
angelw
post Jul 27 2011, 02:03 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(AndyLow_2007 @ Jul 26 2011, 10:45 PM)
In fact, a lot of the upper floors are tenanted already, especially facing the kampung part, cause the rental price is lower as compared to the one facing SPRINT Highway, ground floors are growing slowly with Visiber, Ford and Chef Low as ground floor tenants/ or owner. The reason why a lot of ppl are under the impression that the commercial centre is vacant is due to the developer's policy. The developer did not allow any signboard at the upper floor , in order to maintain  the building image, so ppl often thought that it's not occupied. In my block, the occupancy rate is about 60%.

The developer of this 10 Boulevard is Newlake Development, but not OCR. But OCR owns at least a block there, and I was told that Maybank owns several blocks in this 10 Boulevard.

The projects were sold for 360k 2-3 years back, and now the asking price is about 580-600k for one unit. There's an appreciation in capital.

Added on July 26, 2011, 10:49 pm

Just wish to add and said that it's very near to Sunway Giza from Boulevard Residence Damansara. Take the bridge , go to KBU College, turn left before you reach Bandar Utama Centre Point, go straight, then you will reach Pelangi Damansara in 3-5 minutes, that will leave you to Sunway Damansara. Good thing, you can skip all the traffic Jam along LDP which will pass by 1 Utama, and IKEA. These are places that are jammed.

Dear Bux, the surrounding to me is ok, because according to the plan, basically we don't have to pass by the low costs flat or the garbage room in order to enter into Boulevard Residence Damansara, so I guess it's fine.

I would say my "New commercial centre" is growing.. at least I have a small positive cash flow in renting out every month.. haha.. the difference between my purchase price a year ago at October, and the asking price in iproperty.com.my right is 150k-200k d.
Went to the place few times in the morning.. The traffic consider ok during peak hour. But I think there is a big Hindu Temple just behind the petrol station which is still under construction. Any comment on this?
angelw
post Jul 27 2011, 02:08 PM

53 posts

[/quote]

Which property price 150k-200k? The Boulevard Residence starting from 450K rite?
AndyLow_2007
post Jul 27 2011, 07:42 PM

QUOTE(kochin @ Jul 26 2011, 11:33 PM)
andy,
how much is the asking rental there currently and its maintenance cost?
Rental for an upper floor office is about Rm 2500 to Rm 2800. Maintenance costs about 0.24 psf. The exact figure of maintenance i have forgotten.

Added on July 27, 2011, 7:43 pm
QUOTE(yieloon @ Jul 27 2011, 11:47 AM)
Agreed!

Added on July 27, 2011, 7:44 pm
QUOTE(angelw @ Jul 27 2011, 02:01 PM)
Near by petrol station very convenient lor..  Got convenience shop, car wash and ATM machine..
Agreed!

Added on July 27, 2011, 7:46 pm
QUOTE(angelw @ Jul 27 2011, 02:08 PM)

Which property price 150k-200k?  The Boulevard Residence starting from 450K rite?
I meant the difference of my original purchase price and the asking price of the property now is 150-200k.

This post has been edited by AndyLow_2007: Jul 27 2011, 07:46 PM
cancellation
post Jul 27 2011, 07:51 PM

59 posts

any show room available there?
angelw
post Jul 27 2011, 07:56 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(cancellation @ Jul 27 2011, 07:51 PM)
any show room available there?
Show room is at B4, casa utama.

Added on July 27, 2011, 7:58 pm
QUOTE(angelw @ Jul 27 2011, 07:56 PM)
Show room is at B4, casa utama.
http://www.iproperty.com.my/developments/2...dence_Damansara

This post has been edited by angelw: Jul 27 2011, 07:58 PM
bux
post Jul 27 2011, 09:48 PM

360 posts

As mentioned, location is good, no doubt. Surrounding really depends on individual...I reluctant to say is OK...

supposed to share share buy with another friend about this project before official launch, was scare away by the price. My friend just called me minutes ago about this...8xxsft unit left 2, 5ft floor selling 443k...500+/sf..hmmm

still convincing myself...whether to go or not
jnick
post Jul 27 2011, 10:37 PM

403 posts

Is a good buy I guess. No matter is name as damansara or not. Still the location is convincing enough.
Surrounding will be change when the developer start to develop the commercial place. Is that glomac also coming into kayu ara for investment? I read news bout this.
Was thinking for awhile and done the booking after all.

Anyhow is good to see all these review and opinion from all.

Bux, left 2 unit for 850sf?!
bux
post Jul 27 2011, 10:51 PM

360 posts

QUOTE(jnick @ Jul 27 2011, 10:37 PM)
Is a good buy I guess. No matter is name as damansara or not. Still the location is convincing enough.
Surrounding will be change when the developer start to develop the commercial place. Is that glomac also coming into kayu ara for investment? I read news bout this.
Was thinking for awhile and done the booking after all.

Anyhow is good to see all these review and opinion from all.

Bux, left 2 unit for 850sf?!
yup...as per my conversation with my friend, left 2 for 850sf...left 90 years lease but according to sales person, can apply it ourselves...will definitely find out the fact and solution if I really buy this prop.
angelw
post Jul 28 2011, 09:39 AM

53 posts

QUOTE(bux @ Jul 27 2011, 09:48 PM)
As mentioned, location is good, no doubt. Surrounding really depends on individual...I reluctant to say is OK...

supposed to share share buy with another friend about this project before official launch, was scare away by the price. My friend just called me minutes ago about this...8xxsft unit left 2, 5ft floor selling 443k...500+/sf..hmmm

still convincing myself...whether to go or not
Which block and facing which direction? 443k is before or after the early bird rebate?
As far I know the unit there is selling very fast.
bux
post Jul 28 2011, 11:20 AM

360 posts

QUOTE(angelw @ Jul 28 2011, 09:39 AM)
Which block and facing which direction?  443k is before or after the early bird rebate? 
As far I know the unit there is selling very fast.
443k after rebate, facing hindu temple...
angelw
post Jul 28 2011, 11:40 AM

53 posts

QUOTE(bux @ Jul 28 2011, 11:20 AM)
443k after rebate, facing hindu temple...
I noticed that there are rebuilding for the hindu temple going on which will become the biggest hindu temple in PJ...
yeowa
post Jul 28 2011, 01:59 PM

Entrepreneur wannabe
1,258 posts

but the developer is OCR... their townhouse finishing around that area are quite bad... better hope this project is better...
jnick
post Jul 28 2011, 11:20 PM

403 posts

Yeowa, is that because townhouse at outside are low cost? There was a lot more town house seems better but deep inside. Lately they are building Settera like luxury townhouse at Pelangi utama there.
yeowa
post Jul 28 2011, 11:29 PM

Entrepreneur wannabe
1,258 posts

I have been surveying around... Villa dahlia, arraville, berverly and another one... Try go round kayu ara and BU area, u will see... Even the westwood terrace is a bit bad on the finishing... I have concern on their new project might not be at par... sad.gif
jnick
post Jul 29 2011, 12:14 AM

403 posts

As far as I know and sone survey...

Simply feel that... They are just go into something more luxury lately. Previously was like normal only.
Agree?
yeowa
post Jul 29 2011, 03:15 PM

Entrepreneur wannabe
1,258 posts

QUOTE(jnick @ Jul 29 2011, 12:14 AM)
As far as I know and sone survey...

Simply feel that... They are just go into something more luxury lately. Previously was like normal only.
Agree?
I haven't seen their finishing for the more luxury projects. My opinion is based on their current medium end project. smile.gif
angelw
post Jul 29 2011, 05:00 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(yeowa @ Jul 29 2011, 03:15 PM)
I haven't seen their finishing for the more luxury projects. My opinion is based on their current medium end project. smile.gif
Palm Reserve at Damansara Jaya under their development too selling > 1 million.

Added on July 30, 2011, 9:15 pmAnyone knows when is the launching date?

This post has been edited by angelw: Jul 30 2011, 09:15 PM
MEGAMIND12345
post Aug 6 2011, 12:09 PM

33 posts

any left over unit?? i'm interested.. thanks.
smez
post Aug 6 2011, 03:34 PM

22 posts

i book one unit last month. Quite hesitate initially..but location wise has big potential
angelw
post Aug 7 2011, 07:31 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(smez @ Aug 6 2011, 03:34 PM)
i book one unit last month. Quite hesitate initially..but location wise has big potential
I also book a unit las month. Had you sign the S&P yet?
salangheiyo
post Aug 7 2011, 10:21 PM

QUOTE(AndyLow_2007 @ Jul 14 2011, 08:49 PM)

Hi Andy, thank you for all your positive details... It's actually freaking me out when reading all the earlier post by the others. I have just booked a unit today... rclxms.gif
iProzac
post Aug 8 2011, 03:08 PM

Hi all,

I booked mine on saturday as well. Bought the 1100sqft unit at RM669K.

FYI, the 8% rebate is still on but for the 1100sqft units only. the 850sqft units will only have 6% rebate. 850 units left about 4 units. 1100sqft left about 10 units from what i know on Saturday during the iproperty.com fair in Mid Valley.

Cheers!

Lsh28
post Aug 9 2011, 10:27 PM

I booked a unit in June. Wonder when can sign S & P?

Added on August 9, 2011, 10:29 pmThe sales person told me that, the developer will extend the lease period to 99 years for the buyers............ not sure whether this is true or not............

This post has been edited by Lsh28: Aug 9 2011, 10:29 PM
derrickloh
post Aug 9 2011, 10:32 PM

i just bought one unit as well, but i don't have 8%. why is that so?
angelw
post Aug 9 2011, 10:55 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(Lsh28 @ Aug 9 2011, 10:27 PM)
I booked a unit in June. Wonder when can sign S & P?

Added on August 9, 2011, 10:29 pmThe sales person told me that, the developer will extend the lease period to 99 years for the buyers............ not sure whether this is true or not............
I booked last month. The sales person said there are 90 days to sign the S&P but didn't told when can sign. Best way is to check with the sales person again.

Added on August 9, 2011, 10:58 pm
QUOTE(derrickloh @ Aug 9 2011, 10:32 PM)
i just bought one unit as well, but i don't have 8%. why is that so?
You bought 850sqf or 1100sqf? Is their early bird promotion still on?

This post has been edited by angelw: Aug 9 2011, 10:58 PM
smez
post Aug 13 2011, 03:37 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(angelw @ Aug 7 2011, 07:31 PM)
I also book a unit las month.  Had you sign the S&P yet?
i book 850sqf with 7% early bird package and yet dint sign S&P, 2 month left to settle. Have think the possibility to withdraw and get other condo coz my unit facing the setinggan area cry.gif hmm.gif , it is abandonded project icon_question.gif and the size is small. I can get bigger Metropolitan Square at that price. The only thinkg is good bout it is it is located right beside Sprint hgway, easy to reach KL.
angelw
post Aug 13 2011, 03:55 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(smez @ Aug 13 2011, 03:37 PM)
i book 850sqf with 7% early bird package and yet dint sign S&P, 2 month left to settle. Have think the possibility to withdraw and get other condo coz my unit facing the setinggan area cry.gif  hmm.gif , it is abandonded project  icon_question.gif and the size is small. I can get bigger Metropolitan Square at that price. The only thinkg is good bout it is it is located right beside Sprint hgway, easy to reach KL.
If withdraw now need to pay penalty for RM1000 am I right? I haven't sign S&P yet.
smez
post Aug 13 2011, 06:42 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(angelw @ Aug 13 2011, 03:55 PM)
If withdraw now need to pay penalty for RM1000 am I right?  I haven't sign S&P yet.
i guess so, burn RM1000 but at least not 4XXk
angelw
post Aug 13 2011, 08:16 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(smez @ Aug 13 2011, 06:42 PM)
i guess so, burn RM1000 but at least not 4XXk
It's about 0.2% of the amount.. smile.gif I still have 2 months time to decide..
smez
post Aug 14 2011, 10:17 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(angelw @ Aug 13 2011, 08:16 PM)
It's about 0.2% of the amount..  smile.gif  I still have 2 months time to decide..
which floor u book and unit facing?
angelw
post Aug 14 2011, 12:55 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(smez @ Aug 14 2011, 10:17 AM)
which floor u book and unit facing?
Top floor facing the kampung area. How about you?
smez
post Aug 14 2011, 05:31 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(angelw @ Aug 14 2011, 12:55 PM)
Top floor facing the kampung area.  How about you?
4th floor, also kampung area.
angelw
post Aug 14 2011, 08:30 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(smez @ Aug 14 2011, 05:31 PM)
4th floor, also kampung area.
So are you really decided to withdraw?
smez
post Aug 14 2011, 11:33 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(angelw @ Aug 14 2011, 08:30 PM)
So are you really decided to withdraw?
PMed u!
jnick
post Aug 15 2011, 09:18 PM

403 posts

If cancel the booking before s&p need penalty 1000?
AndyLow_2007
post Aug 15 2011, 11:51 PM

QUOTE(salangheiyo @ Aug 7 2011, 10:21 PM)
Hi Andy, thank you for all your positive details... It's actually freaking me out when reading all the earlier post by the others. I have just booked a unit today...    rclxms.gif
You are most welcome! hehe
TSkh8668
post Aug 16 2011, 10:25 AM

Mamma Mia!
5,488 posts

Anyone got floor plan to share? and how many units per floor?

This post has been edited by kh8668: Aug 16 2011, 10:27 AM
smez
post Aug 16 2011, 10:55 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(kh8668 @ Aug 16 2011, 10:25 AM)
Anyone got floor plan to share? and how many units per floor?
Block B, 16 unit... 4 corner unit and 12 intermediate unit. Block A is low density, around 6 and very expensive
TSkh8668
post Aug 16 2011, 10:58 AM

Mamma Mia!
5,488 posts

QUOTE(smez @ Aug 16 2011, 10:55 AM)
Block B, 16 unit... 4 corner unit and 12 intermediate unit. Block A is low density, around 6 and very expensive
Ohh thanks. Do you have its floor plan?

smaller size 850sf got 3 bedrooms?
angelw
post Aug 16 2011, 12:07 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(kh8668 @ Aug 16 2011, 10:58 AM)
Ohh thanks. Do you have its floor plan?

smaller size 850sf got 3 bedrooms?
I don't think they posted the floorplan on their website. So it's better to view the show unit. The 850sqft got 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms.
nick_sys
post Aug 17 2011, 09:47 AM

283 posts

compare to pelangi utama, i think the pelangi utama better.
jnick
post Aug 20 2011, 03:22 PM

403 posts

Found iproperties link for this condo got extra add on features!

Added on August 27, 2011, 8:24 pmWhen to the show unit, almost sold out for all the 300 units. And now more informative as well.

This post has been edited by jnick: Aug 27 2011, 08:24 PM
Terrence2yj
post Aug 30 2011, 11:43 AM

I own a unit in boulevard damansara which is facing the swimming pool view.tower B
2nd floor which is facing the pool with private garden, total size 850+290sf. unfortunately loan has rejected.
when I bought from developer I still entitle to get 8% discount.
I planning to get Full refund from developer with bank rejection letter.
Any one who interested on it ?
And now developer only offer 6% rebate.
condition : 10k which is usually need to paid for booking + extra 2k.
If u interested pls text me, 013 6633033
jnick
post Aug 30 2011, 02:53 PM

403 posts

What bank u got rejected?

Added on August 30, 2011, 2:53 pmSorry "which"

This post has been edited by jnick: Aug 30 2011, 02:53 PM
smez
post Aug 30 2011, 03:25 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(Terrence2yj @ Aug 30 2011, 11:43 AM)
I own a unit in boulevard damansara which is facing the swimming pool view.tower B
2nd floor which is facing the pool with private garden, total size 850+290sf. unfortunately loan has rejected.
when I bought from developer I still entitle to get 8% discount.
I planning to get Full refund from developer with bank rejection letter.
Any one who interested on it ?
And now developer only offer 6% rebate.
condition : 10k which is usually need to paid for booking + extra 2k.
If u interested pls text me, 013 6633033
So u r asking 2000 top up?
anderson2009
post Aug 30 2011, 11:52 PM

111 posts

Hi, Any indication on units left? interested buyer, pls PM smile.gif
jessy_k731
post Sep 3 2011, 10:18 AM

73 posts

Hi all,

recently anybody went to show unit ?currently how much rebate they offer for 1100sft?
CyrusChang
post Sep 3 2011, 07:00 PM

722 posts

PM me!!!!
jessy_k731
post Sep 4 2011, 12:03 AM

73 posts

Hi all,

recently anybody went to boulevard residence@damansara
show unit ?currently how much rebate they offer for 1100sft?
Terrence2yj
post Sep 5 2011, 10:06 AM

QUOTE(smez @ Aug 30 2011, 03:25 PM)
So u r asking 2000 top up?
yes, i'm holding the loan rejection letter. If i submit to developer, i'm able to get back full refundable of my deposit.
and developer will resale with less discount like 6% or lower. when i bought is 8% discount.
2% is cost about RM 12k.
u're interested ?

smez
post Sep 13 2011, 09:44 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(Terrence2yj @ Sep 5 2011, 10:06 AM)
yes, i'm holding the loan rejection letter. If i submit to developer, i'm able to get back full refundable of my deposit.
and developer will resale with less discount like 6% or lower. when i bought is 8% discount.
2% is cost about RM 12k.
u're interested ?
No thanks, I have mine smile.gif
kwlam246
post Sep 15 2011, 05:48 PM

22 posts

I have one nice unit, corner 1100sqft facing pool view to let go with good discount. Anyone interested can drop me a mail, serious buyer only ya :-)

Cheers !!
waivee
post Sep 21 2011, 12:08 PM

anyone get news about S&P? Is the developer ready for it?

Added on September 21, 2011, 1:36 pm
QUOTE(angelw @ Aug 9 2011, 10:55 PM)
I booked last month.  The sales person said there are 90 days to sign the S&P but didn't told when can sign.  Best way is to check with the sales person again.

Added on August 9, 2011, 10:58 pm

You bought 850sqf or 1100sqf?  Is their early bird promotion still on?
Any news of signing S&P? Now the bank is asking to sign loan agreement but there is still no news of the S&P.

This post has been edited by waivee: Sep 21 2011, 01:36 PM
salangheiyo
post Sep 22 2011, 11:01 PM

QUOTE(waivee @ Sep 21 2011, 12:08 PM)
anyone get news about S&P? Is the developer ready for it?

Added on September 21, 2011, 1:36 pm
Any news of signing S&P? Now the bank is asking to sign loan agreement but there is still no news of the S&P.
The lawyer have already called us last Tuesday saying that the S&P is ready

waivee
post Sep 23 2011, 11:08 AM

QUOTE(salangheiyo @ Sep 22 2011, 11:01 PM)
The lawyer have already called us last Tuesday saying that the S&P is ready
Ic. Means the S&P is ready. The project is confirm. The developer lawyer is at Tropicana City mall ther?

salangheiyo
post Sep 23 2011, 12:29 PM

QUOTE(waivee @ Sep 23 2011, 11:08 AM)
Ic. Means the S&P is ready. The project is confirm. The developer lawyer is at Tropicana City mall ther?
No, the lawyer office at Menara Uncang Emas, Loke Yew, Cheras. This is stated in the booking documents. I thinks all should be the same

waivee
post Sep 23 2011, 02:35 PM

QUOTE(salangheiyo @ Sep 23 2011, 12:29 PM)
No, the lawyer office at Menara Uncang Emas, Loke Yew, Cheras.  This is stated in the booking documents.  I thinks all should be the same
My booking document stated Damansara Intan, Tropicana City Business Park. By the way, i heard Block A is ready for S&P, but Block B is still in the process, maybe need one more month.
pcteh
post Sep 27 2011, 12:57 PM

Hi All,
I am also a buyer of this property. Would like to ask about loan application. Would like to know what bank you guys applied, loan up to how many %, BLR -? and year of tenure
jessy_k731
post Sep 27 2011, 07:00 PM

73 posts

hi,

I booked block A 850sft and after that I chged to block B 1100sft and I know the lawyer is different. Now my unit lawyer is jalan loke yew,cheras. I think the best offer is from the Al-Rajhi bank. I heard the sale person said this bank offer free loan agreement also.
pcteh
post Sep 27 2011, 09:57 PM

This is what Aliance bank offer me. 90% Loan up to 40 years. BLR -2.5 for 1st year. BLR - 2.4 for the rest of the tenure ... is there any other bank can do better than that ?
Forget to mention, I book for 1100 sqft.

This post has been edited by pcteh: Sep 27 2011, 09:58 PM
waivee
post Sep 28 2011, 03:21 PM

QUOTE(pcteh @ Sep 27 2011, 09:57 PM)
  This is what Aliance bank offer me. 90% Loan up to 40 years. BLR -2.5 for 1st year. BLR - 2.4 for the rest of the tenure ... is there any other bank can do better than that ?
I took Allicance also, same offer. You already sign loan agreement and SPA?
salangheiyo
post Sep 28 2011, 04:03 PM

QUOTE(pcteh @ Sep 27 2011, 09:57 PM)

I booked for 1100sqf also and am applying from Hong Leong Bank - BLR-2.45% for whole tenure with 20% rebate on stamp duty

Jessy_k731 - Beware Al-Radji bank rate is BFR not BLR. BFR rate is 0.3% higher than BLR

rgds,
pcteh
post Sep 28 2011, 05:22 PM

QUOTE(salangheiyo @ Sep 28 2011, 04:03 PM)

I booked for 1100sqf also and am applying from Hong Leong Bank - BLR-2.45% for whole tenure with 20% rebate on stamp duty

Jessy_k731 - Beware Al-Radji bank rate is BFR not BLR. BFR rate is 0.3% higher than BLR

rgds,
I also applied hong leong but the agent seems like struggling to get me 90% loan. And HLB only can loan up to 30 yrs.

Added on September 28, 2011, 5:24 pm
QUOTE(waivee @ Sep 28 2011, 03:21 PM)
I took Allicance also, same offer. You already sign loan agreement and SPA?
I havent been notify to sign the S&P yet. thus I have not sign the Offer letter from Aliance bank

This post has been edited by pcteh: Sep 28 2011, 05:24 PM
waivee
post Sep 28 2011, 05:43 PM

QUOTE(pcteh @ Sep 28 2011, 05:22 PM)
  I also applied hong leong but the agent seems like struggling to get me 90% loan. And HLB only can loan up to 30 yrs.

I havent been notify to sign the S&P yet. thus I have not sign the Offer letter from Aliance bank
I am having the same sitaution like you, if there is no news of the SPA, I dont want to take risk to sign loan agreement. The developer is so slow,it has been more than 90 days, yet there is no news for SPA.
jessy_k731
post Sep 28 2011, 09:28 PM

73 posts

Thanks salangheiyo for remind.Think I also consider either HL or Alliance.
salangheiyo
post Sep 28 2011, 09:41 PM

QUOTE(pcteh @ Sep 28 2011, 05:22 PM)

Oh really? I just submit my application today. Not sure about the loan % yet. And yes, the loan up to 65 years old only. I believe all the package have the pros and cons, we just need to analyse what suitable for us.

By the way, are you guys apply HLB thru loan agent or HLB mortgage consultant?

pcteh
post Sep 28 2011, 10:47 PM

QUOTE(salangheiyo @ Sep 28 2011, 09:41 PM)
Oh really? I just submit my application today. Not sure about the loan % yet. And yes, the loan up to 65 years old only. I believe all the package have the pros and cons, we just need to analyse what suitable for us.

By the way, are you guys apply HLB thru loan agent or HLB mortgage consultant?
Do update us on your loan application. Who know maybe your agent/consultant is able to pull some strings where my couldnt.
Sadly now only HLB and Aliance are in the business. The rest of the bank still havent tide up with this project. The option we have are really limited.

MaggieQ
post Sep 28 2011, 10:51 PM

43 posts

any1 been called on lst saturday to sign?
salangheiyo
post Sep 29 2011, 04:46 PM

QUOTE(pcteh @ Sep 28 2011, 10:47 PM)
Do update us on your loan application. Who know maybe your agent/consultant is able to pull some strings where my couldnt.
Sadly now only HLB and Aliance are in the business. The rest of the bank still havent tide up with this project. The option we have are really limited.
Sure. And why don't you try UOB, they have similar offer too but slow service. The consultant that served us have very poor response to our query.
M2K2Land
post Sep 29 2011, 04:50 PM

Inevitable 忍者
2,407 posts

Reinventin project from last time Antara Vista Developer. The place just behind a low cost which serounding by Indonesian.

Still remember the cost of the 1100sf is just RM169k who my friend bought it and withdrawn due to Bad developer.

crazy now... 600k tongue.gif
airline
post Oct 1 2011, 10:58 AM

7 stars
7,923 posts

Interesting..
joe_mamak
post Oct 2 2011, 12:55 AM

363 posts

Saw an ad in the papers today. Any idea how many units unsold?
maya9090
post Oct 3 2011, 01:30 AM

94 posts

I was there today & less than a dozen units left, mostly facing outwards. Meaning those facing pool/garden almost gone d. Btw, they gav a free ipad2 for this weekend only.
saimatkong
post Oct 3 2011, 11:27 AM

1,938 posts

Most of the units being taken up when I went there on Saturday. The location is not that nice in my opinion. Next to Shell Station and the Kampung area.

jessy_k731
post Oct 3 2011, 03:29 PM

73 posts

hi,

As I know behind this boulevard there is coming new mix development from glomac,service apartment so I am sure the price should be higher than this boulevard. Some more nowadays very hard to find title condominium in pj all launching service residence or service apartment because pj no more residence land and only commercial land. I compare this condominium with the bukit jalil one,recently bukit jalil also launching some new condos.yes,bukit jalil one is freehold but there are too many block there around thousand of units so if for investment also risk and stay there imagine the traffic.
bux
post Oct 3 2011, 03:53 PM

360 posts

QUOTE(jessy_k731 @ Oct 3 2011, 03:29 PM)
hi,

As I know behind this boulevard there is coming new mix development from glomac,service apartment so I am sure the price should be higher than this boulevard. Some more nowadays very hard to find title condominium in pj all launching service residence or service apartment because pj no more residence land and only commercial land. I compare this condominium with the bukit jalil one,recently bukit jalil also launching some new condos.yes,bukit jalil one is freehold but there are too many block there around thousand of units so if for investment also risk and stay there imagine the traffic.
the glomac mix development one is at pelangi utama la..if not mistaken
accetera
post Oct 3 2011, 04:06 PM

Ambassador of ChatHouz AI
10,777 posts

Glomac Utama project... about RM0.4bil in GDV... land is not very far from Pelangi Utama... lifestyle development

This post has been edited by accetera: Oct 3 2011, 04:07 PM
jessy_k731
post Oct 3 2011, 04:16 PM

73 posts

Glomac Utama @ Bandar Utama (future development)

Transformation of Pekan Kayu Ara will begin with a RM400 million integrated development of residential and commercial components located adjacent to the popular 1 Utama Shopping Complex. The project is targeted for launch in 2012 or 2013.

Is it this one you are talking?
jnick
post Oct 3 2011, 08:42 PM

403 posts

Loan in progressing.. Hopefully can get the loan sad.gif no news from bank nor developer since get the offer letter.

Ps: as the lady boss there said, this might be the last tallest building can be build at that area. Those who facing Malay village might have good view in future.
dragonexz
post Oct 4 2011, 12:15 AM

QUOTE(joe_mamak @ Oct 2 2011, 12:55 AM)
Saw an ad in the papers today.  Any idea how many units unsold?
hey.. i counted and left 26 unit and mostly are block A (which cost 30k more compare to block B) and 1100sq
angelw
post Oct 4 2011, 01:59 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(dragonexz @ Oct 4 2011, 12:15 AM)
hey.. i counted and left 26 unit and mostly are block A (which cost 30k more compare to block B) and 1100sq
Mostly is the lower floor unit at block A...
jackwestly
post Oct 4 2011, 02:39 PM

34 posts

Got this from the developer website
Date: 30/09/2011

Sales Package:
Early bird rebate
Free legal fees on sales & purchase agreement
Free 6 months service charges
Partially furnished
2 car parks (applicable for 1,100 sf. only)

Show unit is available for viewing by an appoinemnt (jack 014-6666500) Lorong Lebuh Bandar Utama, PJU6A 47400 Petaling Jaya, Selangor

pjpumper
post Oct 4 2011, 03:11 PM

78 posts

hi how much per square feet?
dragonexz
post Oct 4 2011, 11:59 PM

QUOTE(pjpumper @ Oct 4 2011, 03:11 PM)
hi how much per square feet?
about rm 600 gua
angelw
post Oct 5 2011, 09:37 AM

53 posts

Good for investment or own stay.
jessy_k731
post Oct 5 2011, 11:05 AM

73 posts

According to the sales person for boulevard,he told me behind this boulevard,the land bought by glomac so is it true?anybody know?
angelw
post Oct 5 2011, 11:09 AM

53 posts

QUOTE(jessy_k731 @ Oct 5 2011, 11:05 AM)
According to the sales person for boulevard,he told me behind this boulevard,the land bought by glomac so is it true?anybody know?
Really? As I know it's opposite the 10 boulevard. Near by Puncak Damansara. It will be mixed development.
jnick
post Oct 5 2011, 03:44 PM

403 posts

I rmb sometimes ago. I read an article which kayu ara area mostly bought by Glomac. It can be true then.
angelw
post Oct 5 2011, 03:59 PM

53 posts

Currently already 2 condo located at Kayu Ara which is Pelangi Utama and Puncak Damansara. In future the area will be more crowded.
dragonexz
post Oct 5 2011, 11:41 PM

cant worry more about the crowd.... duh, pj area is going to have more and more people in the near future tough..
Moorai
post Oct 6 2011, 01:21 PM

Hi all, new here smile.gif

Booked a unit last weekend.

Pelangi Utama and Puncak Damansara located the other side of the highway, what are the future development behind Boulevard though? Which is nearer.

Apparently there will be a phase 2 next to Boulevard Residences to block the Flat view. Commercial and serviced apartments.
jnick
post Oct 6 2011, 01:28 PM

403 posts

Hello Moorai, congrats.
1100sf?
Any update news share v us?
Moorai
post Oct 6 2011, 01:38 PM

QUOTE(jnick @ Oct 6 2011, 01:28 PM)
Hello Moorai, congrats.
1100sf?
Any update news share v us?
Thanks smile.gif

Its only 850sf though i would prefer the 1100sf cuz got walk in wardrobe.

Processing loans atm, will share any news if i do get any wink.gif
angelw
post Oct 6 2011, 01:57 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(Moorai @ Oct 6 2011, 01:21 PM)

Pelangi Utama and Puncak Damansara located the other side of the highway, what are the future development behind Boulevard though? Which is nearer.

Apparently there will be a phase 2 next to Boulevard Residences to block the Flat view. Commercial and serviced apartments.
Where is the phase 2 going to be? Is it beside or opposite block B?
smez
post Oct 6 2011, 02:01 PM

22 posts

Submit my loan as well
babyekc
post Oct 6 2011, 02:20 PM

75 posts

is this the one with price RM600psf?
Moorai
post Oct 6 2011, 02:58 PM

QUOTE(angelw @ Oct 6 2011, 01:57 PM)
Where is the phase 2 going to be?  Is it beside or opposite block B?
It's in between Boulevard Residence and the flat building. Facing the pool i think. But not sure how true is this project.

angelw
post Oct 6 2011, 03:19 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(Moorai @ Oct 6 2011, 02:58 PM)
It's in between Boulevard Residence and the flat building. Facing the pool i think. But not sure how true is this project.
The flat project is initially to be 2 block but 1 of the block was abandoned. So the land is still belongs to previous developer or has been bought by OCR? Any idea about it?
jnick
post Oct 6 2011, 04:49 PM

403 posts

Ya Moorai, my gf eyes turn blink when saw these walk in wardrobe... But can't afford sad.gif
salangheiyo
post Oct 6 2011, 07:01 PM

QUOTE(Moorai @ Oct 6 2011, 01:21 PM)

Hi, did you get the free ipad?
jebatt
post Oct 6 2011, 09:29 PM

86 posts

Simply dont understand why petrol station got a big issue? Whats so bad to hv one near your house? Anyone can share if perhaps i overlooked -ve side of it?
Moorai
post Oct 7 2011, 02:59 AM

QUOTE(angelw @ Oct 6 2011, 03:19 PM)
The flat project is initially to be 2 block but 1 of the block was abandoned.  So the land is still belongs to previous developer or has been bought by OCR?  Any idea about it?
People from OCR told me there will be a phase 2 there, I have a friend who is a developer. Will get more info n let u guys know smile.gif

QUOTE(jnick @ Oct 6 2011, 04:49 PM)
Ya Moorai, my gf eyes turn blink when saw these walk in wardrobe... But can't afford sad.gif
Same here :/

QUOTE(salangheiyo @ Oct 6 2011, 07:01 PM)
Hi, did you get the free ipad?
Yes I did, iPad2 on the spot:)

QUOTE(jebatt @ Oct 6 2011, 09:29 PM)
Simply dont understand why petrol station got a big issue? Whats so bad to hv one near your house? Anyone can share if perhaps i overlooked -ve side of it?
No issue for me as I use Shell which means I don't have to detour anywhere far to pump my petrol anytime:)

jnick
post Oct 7 2011, 10:37 AM

403 posts

What?! U got an iPad?! Arghhh!!!!! Where is mine sad.gifsad.gif

I dunno why ppl blame petrol station lol. I am staying Pelangi utama currently. Petrol station beside also what.

It's up to ppl preferences. Haha!
angelw
post Oct 7 2011, 10:55 AM

53 posts

QUOTE(jnick @ Oct 7 2011, 10:37 AM)

I dunno why ppl blame petrol station lol. I am staying Pelangi utama currently. Petrol station beside also what.

In fact, I think staying near by Petrol station is very convenient. Got ATM machine some more.
jnick
post Oct 7 2011, 04:51 PM

403 posts

Highfive angelw! Somehow it's very convenient.
smez
post Oct 9 2011, 12:08 AM

22 posts

saw they have started to do some works at site, demolishing old concrete.
bux
post Oct 9 2011, 12:55 AM

360 posts

QUOTE(jnick @ Oct 7 2011, 10:37 AM)

if you throw a stone from pelangi utama entrance/wall, it will not reach the petrol stations, but for Bou-Res scenario yes..so is not comparable...

for me this is a BIG negative point when choosing a prop for own stay, but I can see from this thread, there are people who love staying near to petrol stations.

http://www.scientificamerican.com/article....ear-gas-station

This post has been edited by bux: Oct 9 2011, 11:54 AM
Moorai
post Oct 10 2011, 02:37 AM

QUOTE(bux @ Oct 9 2011, 12:55 AM)
if you throw a stone from pelangi utama entrance/wall, it will not reach the petrol stations, but for Bou-Res scenario yes..so is not comparable...

for me this is a BIG negative point when choosing a prop for own stay, but I can see from this thread, there are people who love staying near to petrol stations.

http://www.scientificamerican.com/article....ear-gas-station
Hmm point taken there. It contaminate the air up to 100 meters, or 328 feet, away with potential health hazards and underground tanks leak normally happens to abandoned gas station.

So I suppose u didn't get a unit there?
angelw
post Oct 10 2011, 02:39 PM

53 posts

Who has got the approval from bank? If yes, which bank? Am still waiting for approval.
pcteh
post Oct 10 2011, 10:05 PM

QUOTE(angelw @ Oct 10 2011, 02:39 PM)
Who has got the approval from bank?  If yes, which bank?  Am still waiting for approval.
I had signed the offer letter for Aliance Bank.
jnick
post Oct 10 2011, 10:06 PM

403 posts

Pcteh, you mean approval or???
angelw
post Oct 11 2011, 01:35 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(pcteh @ Oct 10 2011, 10:05 PM)
I had signed the offer letter for Aliance Bank.
When can I get mine?? hmm.gif
jnick
post Oct 11 2011, 04:44 PM

403 posts

Other than allianze we still can get what bank for loan ah?
angelw
post Oct 11 2011, 08:15 PM

53 posts

UOB and Hong Leong bank.
yuinhuey
post Oct 15 2011, 11:32 PM

I'm interested in a 1100 sq unit. Anybody here letting selling?

Please PM me.

nick chuah
post Oct 17 2011, 09:25 PM

QUOTE(salangheiyo @ Sep 28 2011, 04:03 PM)

rgds,

Hong Leong Bank is offering me BLR-2.45% as well but must take up at least the minimum MRTA of 5 years. Did you come across the same issue?
Is 20% rebate on stamp duty stated in their offer letter?

Thanks in advance!

salangheiyo
post Oct 17 2011, 10:19 PM

QUOTE(nick chuah @ Oct 17 2011, 09:25 PM)

Hong Leong Bank is offering me BLR-2.45% as well but must take up at least the minimum MRTA of 5 years. Did you come across the same issue?
Is 20% rebate on stamp duty stated in their offer letter?

Thanks in advance!
Hi, it is Hong Leong Bank I mentioned that offer BLR-2.45% but MRTA is optional. The mortgage specialist have verbally mentioned it's approve but the letter of offer is not out yet. So I am not sure the rebate of stamp duty will be stated there or not.
jessy_k731
post Oct 18 2011, 10:01 AM

73 posts

Hi all,

I just applied HL and i asked again the gal from HL and she said blr-2.45,lock 5 yrs?so lock or no lock for blr-2.45?which person you all dealing with?Thanks
angelw
post Oct 18 2011, 10:10 AM

53 posts

QUOTE(jessy_k731 @ Oct 18 2011, 10:01 AM)
Hi all,

I just applied HL and i asked again the gal from HL and she said blr-2.45,lock 5 yrs?so lock or no lock for blr-2.45?which person you all dealing with?Thanks
Just would like to know whether HL bank charged the interest during the 3 years construction. If yes, how much they charge?
nick chuah
post Oct 19 2011, 03:04 PM

QUOTE(jessy_k731 @ Oct 18 2011, 10:01 AM)
Hi all,

As per info from HL ppl, the BLR-2.45% is only applicable with the minimum purchase MRTA for 5 years (abt RM1k++ in total). Else, they just can offer up to BLR-2.4%.
The lock-in period of 3 years is applicable for Full Flexi Loan facilities (and RM200 set-up fee is required, not refundable sad.gif ). However, there are NO lock-in period required if you are taking the Islamic package (some kind like semi flexi loan). The 3 years of lock-in period start taking into account when the Bank made the 1st release. Do correct me if I were wrong smile.gif

By the way, what’s you guys think abt the Full flexi plan and semi flexi plan (Islamic package), which is better? What’s the pros & cons? hmm.gif

salangheiyo
post Oct 21 2011, 12:01 PM

QUOTE(salangheiyo @ Sep 29 2011, 04:46 PM)
Sure.  And why don't you try UOB, they have similar offer too but slow service. The consultant that served us have very poor response to our query.
My loan has approved but 80% margin. Haiz... According to the consultant this property is over market valued... He said will try to appeal for us wor ...will see how
angelw
post Oct 21 2011, 02:01 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(salangheiyo @ Oct 21 2011, 12:01 PM)
My loan has approved but 80% margin. Haiz... According to the consultant this property is over market valued... He said will try to appeal for us wor ...will see how
Same here.. Haiz.
jessy_k731
post Oct 27 2011, 05:44 PM

73 posts

my loan alr approved for 90% from alliance bank and HLB quota full...
angelw
post Oct 27 2011, 06:07 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(jessy_k731 @ Oct 27 2011, 05:44 PM)
my loan alr approved for 90% from alliance bank and HLB quota full...
What do you mean by quota full? How's the package from Alliance bank?
jessy_k731
post Oct 27 2011, 07:38 PM

73 posts

they said HLB cannot accept loan application for this project anymore because their loan quota is full.alliance got flexi and semi-flexi...same as UOB also...and blr-2.45,3 yrs lock...
pcteh
post Oct 30 2011, 04:46 PM

Anyone been notify to sign the S&P yet ?

angelw
post Nov 5 2011, 09:36 AM

53 posts

I also haven't sign yet. Yesterday I called the lawyer firm they asked me to check with developer.

Added on November 10, 2011, 7:53 pmI called the lawyer firm and they said haven't receive the instruction from the developer yet.

This post has been edited by angelw: Nov 10 2011, 07:53 PM
saturniq
post Nov 13 2011, 09:26 PM

110 posts

is this property worth the purchase?

- interest not paid by developer (its a gimmick ok i know but adding up the total sum makes the property per sq ft really pricey

- no full approval for level 2 and 3 car parks (so far verbal only)

- used to be an abandoned project

- low cost area vicinity

- 10 boulevard commercial lot tenancy rate is very low

angelw
post Nov 18 2011, 02:08 PM

53 posts

I asked the sales person, they said the parking already been approved? Is it not officially approved?
luvimp
post Nov 18 2011, 03:58 PM

375 posts

My loan approved (alliance bank) and signed last month.
My concern also regarding the S&P which mentioned by salesperson it should be signed on Sept.
Called and asked regarding the delay and they say that they are pending for the carpark approval.
I also concern of the 2 parking which i suppose to get and from their website it is not only offer to those 1100sqf. I am buying the smaller using for investment.
I think those who has bought the house which they verbally promised 2 parking should check for the clause when they call us for the S&P. I seriously wont trust it if it is not written clearly in their agreement.
For those who wanted to know whether OCR trustable, a few properties at BU are by them so i trust them.
Kayu Ara is at a development stage with more townhouse and superlink coming soon. It is consider the last undevelop area there so your choice wont be wrong. However, i do agree that the price is slightly at a high side. But nowadays every property is at a high side but at least u are getting it at PJ.
M2K2Land
post Nov 18 2011, 04:21 PM

Inevitable 忍者
2,407 posts

QUOTE(saturniq @ Nov 13 2011, 09:26 PM)
is this property worth the purchase?

- interest not paid by developer (its a gimmick ok i know but adding up the total sum makes the property per sq ft really pricey

- no full approval for level 2 and 3 car parks (so far verbal only)

- used to be an abandoned project

- low cost area vicinity

- 10 boulevard commercial lot tenancy rate is very low
I agreed, that why bank dont want to take much risk?
angelw
post Nov 19 2011, 09:51 AM

53 posts

Went to Atria Sofo sales gallery just now. They launched since yesterday and all units has been sold out yesterday!!!
jnick
post Nov 21 2011, 05:08 PM

403 posts

QUOTE(angelw @ Nov 19 2011, 09:51 AM)
Went to Atria Sofo sales gallery just now.  They launched since yesterday and all units has been sold out yesterday!!!
It's so quiet after that. Super fast sales.

As for Boulevard,Sales person said... SNP not so soon wor.Q
Maybe will drag till next year. Nothing much can do.

This post has been edited by jnick: Nov 21 2011, 05:08 PM
pcteh
post Nov 21 2011, 06:10 PM

QUOTE(jnick @ Nov 21 2011, 05:08 PM)
It's so quiet after that. Super fast sales.

As for Boulevard,Sales person said... SNP not so soon wor.Q
Maybe will drag till next year. Nothing much can do.
Did they mention why is the delay ?
angelw
post Nov 21 2011, 06:46 PM

53 posts

Why they delay it?
jnick
post Nov 22 2011, 12:51 AM

403 posts

QUOTE(angelw @ Nov 21 2011, 06:46 PM)
Why they delay it?
Dunno waiting for what approval...
angelw
post Nov 22 2011, 08:49 AM

53 posts

Still not yet approve ar? Approval for the parking is it?
sweety9797
post Nov 22 2011, 09:05 AM

171 posts

QUOTE(angelw @ Nov 21 2011, 06:46 PM)
Why they delay it?
Few reasons why usually developer delay SPA signing:-
1) Building plan not approved yet, they only have DO in hand
2) Some requirements not fulfilled yet or under appeal with authorities
3) They haven't confirmed the main contractor
4) They do not need money now
5) They do not want to have late delivery penalty because the clock starts from SPA date (3 years)
jnick
post Nov 22 2011, 11:35 AM

403 posts

QUOTE(angelw @ Nov 22 2011, 08:49 AM)
Still not yet approve ar?  Approval for the parking is it?
Angel, what happen with the car park ah?
jessy_k731
post Nov 22 2011, 11:49 AM

73 posts

hi jnick,

Can I know which sales person you deal with?I just called yesterday and the sales person(darren) said suppose the snp is ready and after we sign the loan offer and they waiting for the bank side...
jnick
post Nov 22 2011, 12:41 PM

403 posts

QUOTE(jessy_k731 @ Nov 22 2011, 11:49 AM)
hi jnick,

Can I know which sales person you deal with?I just called yesterday and the sales person(darren) said suppose the snp is ready and after we sign the loan offer and they waiting for the bank side...
Pm me if u wish to know. Is a lady.
My loan in processing. That's what she told me.
Said all no rush to sign, bcoz there are something need to get approval.

So u sign ur SNP?
jessy_k731
post Nov 22 2011, 01:10 PM

73 posts

Not yet but I have signed the load offer and now waiting for lawyer to call for snp.I have sign it around 2 weeks but still no news from SNP so I called up developer to ask and the sales guy said the snp should be ready just wait for bank side...??
angelw
post Nov 22 2011, 01:36 PM

53 posts

Heard that the parking plan has not been approve yet. Is that true?
smez
post Nov 22 2011, 04:33 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(angelw @ Nov 19 2011, 09:51 AM)
Went to Atria Sofo sales gallery just now.  They launched since yesterday and all units has been sold out yesterday!!!
Don't say sold out ler, they just book unit there.
jnick
post Nov 22 2011, 07:41 PM

403 posts

QUOTE(jessy_k731 @ Nov 22 2011, 01:10 PM)
Not yet but I have signed the load offer and now waiting for lawyer to call for snp.I have sign it around 2 weeks but still no news from SNP so I called up developer to ask and the sales guy said the snp should be ready just wait for bank side...??
Eventually.. Bank once u sign. They will wish u faster sign SNP, dunno why bank delay. Maybe u should call bank.

Added on November 22, 2011, 7:43 pm
QUOTE(angelw @ Nov 22 2011, 01:36 PM)
Heard that the parking plan has not been approve yet.  Is that true?
I passby there, the area previously got some piling and got build up here n there. Then they are clearing it. Bcoz last time I rmb should start the work at NOV.
Now bcoz of car park got delay d.

This post has been edited by jnick: Nov 22 2011, 07:43 PM
angelw
post Nov 23 2011, 12:00 PM

53 posts

So still need to wait?

Added on November 24, 2011, 1:45 pmReceived letter from developer regarding the delay for the S&P. The reason is the additional parking level still pending for approval. So the S&P can only be signed after the approval.

This post has been edited by angelw: Nov 24 2011, 01:45 PM
Rubykong
post Nov 24 2011, 03:11 PM

After i have red all the comments seem like many negative comments. Anyway loan already approved just wait for their SPA. Al-Rahji bank free SPA and Loan Agreement fees. Are they ok?
pcteh
post Nov 24 2011, 04:35 PM

Have faith for those genuine buyer ....
jnick
post Nov 24 2011, 05:38 PM

403 posts

QUOTE(angelw @ Nov 23 2011, 12:00 PM)
So still need to wait?

Added on November 24, 2011, 1:45 pmReceived letter from developer regarding the delay for the S&P.  The reason is the additional parking level still pending for approval.  So the S&P can only be signed after the approval.
Yea me too regarding the letter smile.gif
At least they are paying concern to the buyer!
angelw
post Nov 25 2011, 09:22 PM

53 posts

But they didn't mention have to wait for how long.
jnick
post Nov 26 2011, 03:20 PM

403 posts

QUOTE(angelw @ Nov 25 2011, 09:22 PM)
But they didn't mention have to wait for how long.
Ya lo.. And seeing uptown and atria are coming up.. Hope they can carry out faster. But expected next year only get to sign S&P already.
crystal248
post Dec 3 2011, 08:15 PM

22 posts

heard that uptown phase at least RM850 psf..atria also not cheap..boulevard is now consider cheap as we are getting early.. i believe once they get written approval, signing SPA will start.. i see there are workers already working at the site. at least good sign..
JayUp
post Dec 9 2011, 12:33 AM

QUOTE(kochin @ Jun 27 2011, 05:15 PM)
Actually the surrounding won't matter since entrance is from Sprint Highway thru 2 petrol stations. Within compound... it's beautifully landscaped.

Pelangi Damansara is notorious for parking scarcity problem.... tenants has to ballot to pay for extra parking! Those don't get has to park along the road and pay MBPJ summons.

Palm Spring has too many units price don't appreciate much due to massive supply....some more have to go thru jam packed persiaran surian road.

Bayu Puteri has 16 units a floor! so low class....

I'd still prefer new unit to minimize cash for Reno hassle and cost.

Added on December 9, 2011, 12:35 am
QUOTE(crystal248 @ Dec 3 2011, 08:15 PM)
heard that uptown phase at least RM850 psf..atria also not cheap..boulevard is now consider cheap as we are getting early.. i believe once they get written approval, signing SPA will start.. i see there are workers already working at the site. at least good sign..
Piling works are done... 1st 2 stories of car park is up already.... expected to be ready in 2 years!

This post has been edited by JayUp: Dec 9 2011, 12:35 AM
jnick
post Dec 10 2011, 12:33 PM

403 posts

Added on December 9, 2011, 12:35 am

Piling works are done... 1st 2 stories of car park is up already.... expected to be ready in 2 years!

[/quote]

U sure the car park is done for 2stories?
Rubykong
post Dec 14 2011, 11:59 AM

QUOTE(jessy_k731 @ Nov 22 2011, 01:10 PM)
Hi Jessy,

Which unit have u bought?

This post has been edited by Rubykong: Dec 14 2011, 12:01 PM
crystal248
post Dec 18 2011, 04:10 PM

22 posts

i saw the carpark notice board about the approval has been taken down. means?? is the carpark approved or what?? anyone know bout this??
angelw
post Dec 18 2011, 09:27 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(crystal248 @ Dec 18 2011, 04:10 PM)
i saw the carpark notice board about the approval has been taken down. means?? is the carpark approved or what?? anyone know bout this??
Where you saw the notice board?
jessy_k731
post Dec 26 2011, 09:04 PM

73 posts

Anybody can update the status?everybody still waiting for the S&P?
pcteh
post Dec 29 2011, 04:48 PM

I am still waiting. Now Maybank offer better package. Will change my loan to Maybank ...

jessy_k731
post Dec 29 2011, 07:06 PM

73 posts

what is the offer from Maybank?

angelw
post Jan 5 2012, 10:44 AM

53 posts

Anyone signed the S&P?
crystal248
post Jan 13 2012, 02:21 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(angelw @ Jan 5 2012, 10:44 AM)
Anyone signed the S&P?
Havent.called developer but haven get the approval yet.what i found out is they hav 100% fully sold their units.sounds great..

Added on January 13, 2012, 2:22 pm
QUOTE(angelw @ Dec 18 2011, 09:27 PM)
Where you saw the notice board?
Saw at the construction site at first but now raken down already..

This post has been edited by crystal248: Jan 13 2012, 02:22 PM
waivee
post Feb 14 2012, 05:07 PM

Anyone receive calls for SPA signing?
jessy_k731
post Feb 17 2012, 02:46 PM

73 posts

yes,called for signing already...
bladekiller
post Feb 17 2012, 04:55 PM

363 posts

fully sold? sad.gif
whats the price now, any idea?
brother love
post Feb 19 2012, 10:52 PM

1,227 posts

QUOTE(bladekiller @ Feb 17 2012, 04:55 PM)
fully sold? sad.gif
whats the price now, any idea?
I seriusoly considered buying last year but could not even find their show office, the staff gave wrong confusing direction, closing time, so i just gave up
stevecheahsw
post Feb 20 2012, 02:34 PM

388 posts

QUOTE(jessy_k731 @ Feb 17 2012, 02:46 PM)
yes,called for signing already...
they will arrange sat sign S&P at OCR show room
luvimp
post Feb 20 2012, 02:56 PM

375 posts

Signed S&P on last Fri.
As mentioned by lawyer, car park all no problem ady.
Early birds will still enjoy their benefits.

Development at site has been ongoing even though they mentioned that they are waiting for approval for the extra carparks.

Now wait happily for the development to complete in 2 years.
bladekiller
post Feb 20 2012, 07:53 PM

363 posts

QUOTE(brother love @ Feb 19 2012, 10:52 PM)
I seriusoly considered buying last year but could not even find their show office, the staff gave wrong confusing direction, closing time, so i just gave up
aww...poor thing. ohmy.gif
waivee
post Feb 21 2012, 10:21 AM

Good news! Anyway I have not received call from banker lawyer to sign loan agreement although i'd submited the offer letter 3 months back
pcteh
post Mar 5 2012, 11:12 AM

Signed S&P on last Saturday. Still have loan agreement to sign. Its different lawyer, its a bit frustrated cause the develop assigned 2 different lawyer for S&P and loan agreement. However, its consider done and we shall wait for our dream home come true ....
stevecheahsw
post Mar 6 2012, 12:42 AM

388 posts

QUOTE(pcteh @ Mar 5 2012, 11:12 AM)
Signed S&P on last Saturday. Still have loan agreement to sign. Its different lawyer, its a bit frustrated cause the develop assigned 2 different lawyer for S&P and loan agreement. However, its consider done and we shall wait for our dream home come true ....
Hi pcteh, did u know what is current price psf...?
rojak.me
post Mar 13 2012, 05:51 PM

22 posts

Anyone know when they start the construction work???

This post has been edited by rojak.me: Mar 13 2012, 05:51 PM
angelw
post Mar 13 2012, 07:04 PM

53 posts

I saw it's started already?

Added on March 15, 2012, 1:35 pmDoes anyone know when is the due date to sign S&P?

This post has been edited by angelw: Mar 15 2012, 01:35 PM
rojak.me
post Mar 15 2012, 09:41 PM

22 posts

Up until what stage now? I believed this is an abandon project.. which some part ground floor already completed and some with pilling done.. What is the status now?

QUOTE(angelw @ Mar 13 2012, 07:04 PM)
I saw it's started already?

Added on March 15, 2012, 1:35 pmDoes anyone know when is the due date to sign S&P?
M2K2Land
post Mar 16 2012, 12:14 AM

Inevitable 忍者
2,407 posts

QUOTE(rojak.me @ Mar 15 2012, 09:41 PM)
Up until what stage now? I believed this is an abandon project.. which some part ground floor already completed and some with pilling done.. What is the status now?
Yeah, they called it reinventing project... which abandon for more than 6 years.
angelw
post Mar 16 2012, 07:22 PM

53 posts

This is the construction progress taken today..
waivee
post Mar 22 2012, 12:51 PM

not much progress
angelw
post Mar 22 2012, 01:30 PM

53 posts

Yalor.. So far up to level 2 only... Slow...
M2K2Land
post Mar 22 2012, 01:48 PM

Inevitable 忍者
2,407 posts

QUOTE(angelw @ Mar 22 2012, 01:30 PM)
Yalor..  So far up to level 2 only...  Slow...
The existing abandoned project already 2 level... so I think there is no progress... Maybe just some cleanup
stevecheahsw
post Mar 26 2012, 02:32 AM

388 posts

QUOTE(M2K2Land @ Mar 22 2012, 01:48 PM)
The existing abandoned project already 2 level... so I think there is no progress... Maybe just some cleanup
yes! just sign S&p on 24-3-12 sat, progress really slow.....
Moorai
post Apr 11 2012, 04:40 PM

Just signed mine too:)

It's called Boulevard Residence now, they took out the Damansara apparently. Went to the location site, not much progress though.
luvimp
post Apr 12 2012, 05:01 PM

375 posts

I passby the site daily and don't see much progress lately.
Maybe due to lack of funds and they will drawdown from our loan on May 2.
I believe everyone should have gotten call from the lawyer.
I was threaten by the lawyer that i should use them as my lawyer for the loan side to ease the drawdown.
Called to my lawyer for the loan and they said as per the S&P, no T&C stated that we must use the same lawyer.
Seems like they know that i am 1st time buyer and young and looking to forward to slaughter me.
Anyone faced the same situation?
M2K2Land
post Apr 12 2012, 06:20 PM

Inevitable 忍者
2,407 posts

QUOTE(luvimp @ Apr 12 2012, 05:01 PM)
I passby the site daily and don't see much progress lately.
Maybe due to lack of funds and they will drawdown from our loan on May 2.
I believe everyone should have gotten call from the lawyer.
I was threaten by the lawyer that i should use them as my lawyer for the loan side to ease the drawdown.
Called to my lawyer for the loan and they said as per the S&P, no T&C stated that we must use the same lawyer.
Seems like they know that i am 1st time buyer and young and looking to forward to slaughter me.
Anyone faced the same situation?
Using the same lawyer can be benefit from avoiding delay of document (transfer and waiting time) however our lawyer must be good else both also delay then finish. If you insist they cant do anything if there is no agreement to say that.
pcteh
post Apr 13 2012, 02:38 PM

luvimp. You can ask for discount on the loan agreement. If they refuse tell them you go for other lawyer. We are the pay master, thus we rules. Don't scare just because they are lawyer. We are just seller and customer in this case. Its our money ...
csl33
post Apr 14 2012, 01:13 AM

Site progress

This post has been edited by csl33: Apr 14 2012, 01:19 AM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
M2K2Land
post Apr 14 2012, 01:21 AM

Inevitable 忍者
2,407 posts

seem there is no progress since post by angelw at Mar 16 2012, 07:22 PM
luvimp
post Apr 16 2012, 05:03 PM

375 posts

QUOTE(M2K2Land @ Apr 12 2012, 06:20 PM)
Using the same lawyer can be benefit from avoiding delay of document (transfer and waiting time) however our lawyer must be good else both also delay then finish. If you insist they cant do anything if there is no agreement to say that.
I am using another lawyer appointed by the bank.
Then only they can give me better rate.
So now they asking for disbursement with such a short notice, bank lawyer say most probably cant make it on time.

Added on April 16, 2012, 5:04 pm
QUOTE(pcteh @ Apr 13 2012, 02:38 PM)
luvimp. You can ask for discount on the loan agreement. If they refuse tell them you go for other lawyer. We are the pay master, thus we rules. Don't scare just because they are lawyer. We are just seller and customer in this case. Its our money ...
Yes. Lawyer appointed by bank can give 50% discount so i ok to appoint them too.
Now problem is OCR giving less than a month notice for disbursement and bank lawyer say that they will need 30-60 days to disburse.
You all have no such issue?

This post has been edited by luvimp: Apr 16 2012, 05:04 PM
KIT39
post Apr 18 2012, 10:24 PM

43 posts

I believe OCR run out of $$$.. Desprate for$$$.. I think because of the damansara 3 story hse can't sold..

Very lucky to choose glomac damansara instead of this.. Good luck to all the buyer ....
luvimp
post Apr 23 2012, 11:42 AM

375 posts

It is stated in the Letter of Purchase that we only entitle for free S&P Legal fees if we use the same panel lawyer.
Although written but it was not mentioned at all by the sales person or during the signing of S&P.
OCR too cunning and without realising that, i need to pay extra RM5k+ due to no free S&P Legal fees.
Those who have bought it do take note of this.
Those who are considering, please don't buy from OCR.
They are cunning and project has stopped for long and seems like only will continue after our loan disburse.
Seems like they don't have money to continue building it without the money from us.
crystal248
post May 5 2012, 10:04 PM

22 posts

i saw progress is on the building already.

awaiting for my dream home.

there are still units available but pricing has been up..

Good to existing buyer..appreciation is there already..
rojak.me
post May 7 2012, 01:57 AM

22 posts

How come now one try to call up the developer and give them pressure about the development status? I myself brought one unit.. and I called them up almost weekly about their development speed.. As this project pilling and ground work had been done.. it will be quite easy to start the development.. They are just give excuses about delaying for extra money from bank to release to them..

I'm not staying in Klang Valley so couldn't see what they are doing now.. anyone can tell me what are they doing now? any machinery there? or pictures of their process?

I hope all owners can united together and try to make complain and bring it up to the developer to speed up their process..
Teridoz
post May 7 2012, 02:09 AM

64 posts

QUOTE(rojak.me @ May 7 2012, 01:57 AM)
How come now one try to call up the developer and give them pressure about the development status? I myself brought one unit.. and I called them up almost weekly about their development speed.. As this project pilling and ground work had been done.. it will be quite easy to start the development.. They are just give excuses about delaying for extra money from bank to release to them.. 

I'm not staying in Klang Valley so couldn't see what they are doing now.. anyone can tell me what are they doing now? any machinery there? or pictures of their process?

I hope all owners can united together and try to make complain and bring it up to the developer to speed up their process..
I tot crystal the person post before stated saw the building already....
pcteh
post May 7 2012, 12:19 PM

Tower crane can be seen there and there are a few mobile cranes there as well. Its already working on the 4th floor. I pass by everyday and I can see workers working on it. It is progressing, the terms said complete on 2014. Its a bit too early to judge on the progress now.

Added on May 7, 2012, 12:22 pmOCR has participate on the Iproperties Fair at Midvalley Conventional Center last weekend. A lot of people make inquiry and my housemate has just book a unit. There are still 30-40 units available due to loan reject of the buyer. Now the price has gone up by 15% since the day I bought my unit.

This post has been edited by pcteh: May 7 2012, 12:22 PM
luvimp
post May 7 2012, 12:23 PM

375 posts

I stay a road next to it only.
Seeing it daily.
Very slow progress and not much of machinery.
There are some workers but i can tell you that it gotten slower and slower after they done with the 2nd floor.
Seems like waiting for $$ from bank before proceeding with other floors.
They also have another project at Old Klang Rd.
Went to the site and it also not much progress.
I seriously feel fishy about this OCR.
tyrese3257
post Jun 21 2012, 04:53 PM

I recently passed by, and saw two big cranes there. Lets hope they do meet the target completion date!
crystal248
post Jul 1 2012, 04:36 PM

22 posts

they are building it..

perhaps when they really construct the rooms, above the carpark lv, then it should be faster..

Hope wat i tink is correct..

Added on July 1, 2012, 4:47 pmoh ya..as per SPA, the completion date is until 2014. Just wondering will they just take their time to build it?

This post has been edited by crystal248: Jul 1 2012, 04:47 PM
accetera
post Jul 1 2012, 11:02 PM

Ambassador of ChatHouz AI
10,777 posts

saw alot of workers today working hard.... progressing faster now
sli1107
post Jul 27 2012, 12:47 PM

Hello, is all the units sold out?
Moorai
post Aug 14 2012, 01:00 PM

QUOTE(sli1107 @ Jul 27 2012, 12:47 PM)
Hello, is all the units sold out?
I think there is still units available because i heard there were some release because of rejected loans.

Also saw the progress yesterday, the car park suppose to be 3 levels? Looks like 2 to me :/

sherrymiin
post Dec 1 2012, 09:40 PM

The progress in on the way...There is a good sign for all the buyer... :thumbs:
crystal248
post Dec 8 2012, 08:37 PM

22 posts

Just an update for everyone as i went over to check out the progression. In addition of the completed carpark levels, Block B already until Level 7.. and Block A until level 6.

Hope i didnt see it wrongly..
SUSworgen
post Dec 8 2012, 08:57 PM

1,359 posts

Progress is good.
crystal248
post Dec 9 2012, 01:03 PM

22 posts

Ya... Give it a like

QUOTE(worgen @ Dec 8 2012, 08:57 PM)
Progress is good.
jessy_k731
post Dec 16 2012, 09:16 AM

73 posts

deleted

This post has been edited by jessy_k731: Mar 12 2013, 07:55 PM
stevecheahsw
post Sep 10 2013, 09:42 AM

388 posts

Hi Any updates about this project....? hmm.gif
dragonexz
post Oct 12 2013, 06:50 PM

QUOTE(stevecheahsw @ Sep 10 2013, 09:42 AM)
Hi Any updates about this project....? hmm.gif
I pass by there everyday.. It seems that they are starting to take down the "green net" or whatever it is called.. And I think all levels are completed .. Now left the roof and carpark haven built only .. Will take picture and post if have chance.
wil-i-am
post Oct 13 2013, 08:10 AM

10,001 posts

When is d VP?
stevecheahsw
post Oct 13 2013, 09:03 AM

388 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Oct 13 2013, 08:10 AM)
When is d VP?
Around Mid 2014 wor...
stevecheahsw
post Oct 13 2013, 11:53 PM

388 posts

QUOTE(stevecheahsw @ Oct 13 2013, 09:03 AM)
Around Mid 2014 wor...
stevecheahsw
post Oct 14 2013, 10:59 PM

388 posts

QUOTE(stevecheahsw @ Oct 13 2013, 11:53 PM)

stevecheahsw
post Oct 14 2013, 11:00 PM

388 posts

Hi How to add photo in this forum?? any one can share...?
chrischan827
post Oct 16 2013, 09:51 PM

Plan to sale or own stay? What color of the condo?
crystal248
post Nov 3 2013, 12:41 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(chrischan827 @ Oct 16 2013, 09:51 PM)
Plan to sale or own stay? What color of the condo?
Condo is white color..

By the way, i saw the window frame has put on smile.gif for certain low levels.

High level yet to put on.
crystal248
post Nov 3 2013, 12:45 PM

22 posts

By the way, you guys plan to stay or rent?

I heard agent start selling already.. In ipropety, i saw for those 850sf, they are selling at RM680k..
stevecheahsw
post Nov 4 2013, 12:41 AM

388 posts

QUOTE(crystal248 @ Nov 3 2013, 12:45 PM)

I heard agent start selling already.. In ipropety, i saw for those 850sf, they are selling at RM680k..
Hi crystal, you r one of owner...?
CMW123
post Nov 4 2013, 10:16 AM

3,774 posts

QUOTE(crystal248 @ Nov 3 2013, 12:45 PM)

Wow, asking for RM800 psf

During launch only RM650 psf, 23%
crystal248
post Nov 23 2013, 07:42 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(stevecheahsw @ Nov 4 2013, 12:41 AM)
Hi crystal, you r one of owner...?
Ya.. Im one of the owner..i always pass by the condo but just not too active here. Hehe

Now they are painting the condo..I just pass by this morning. Block B always faster than Block A
crystal248
post Nov 23 2013, 07:46 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(CMW123 @ Nov 4 2013, 10:16 AM)
Wow, asking for RM800 psf

During launch only RM650 psf, 23%
Ya. Believe can easily go till RM850 psf actually.
Tropics at tropicana city mall is selling at RM950psf already.
chrischan827
post Nov 29 2013, 09:31 PM

QUOTE(crystal248 @ Nov 23 2013, 07:46 PM)
Crystal? U buy for own stay? Can take picture and post here? I stay at kl sad.gif
stevecheahsw
post Dec 1 2013, 10:24 PM

388 posts

QUOTE(crystal248 @ Nov 23 2013, 07:46 PM)
Crystal, yah, have transaction done on 780 PSF.
crystal248
post Dec 14 2013, 09:19 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(chrischan827 @ Nov 29 2013, 09:31 PM)
Crystal?  U buy for own stay? Can take picture and post here? I stay at kl sad.gif
i take photo for you next time. i pass by but i didnt turn in and stop my car..haha
crystal248
post Dec 14 2013, 09:20 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(stevecheahsw @ Dec 1 2013, 10:24 PM)
Crystal, yah, have transaction done on 780 PSF.
Now already have transaction at 950psf.

My friend de friend bought already last 2 weeks..
Valerie_tan
post Dec 22 2013, 09:37 AM

QUOTE(crystal248 @ Dec 14 2013, 09:20 PM)

Valerie_tan
post Dec 22 2013, 09:38 AM

Wow sub sale?
crystal248
post Jan 4 2014, 07:51 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(Valerie_tan @ Dec 22 2013, 09:38 AM)
Wow sub sale?
Yaya..is subsale..
Property9288
post Jan 8 2014, 03:00 PM

79 posts

Check it out. rclxms.gif
stevecheahsw
post Jan 8 2014, 03:11 PM

388 posts

Crystal, how to sell before VP? Developer will not attend seller request consent letter!
crystal248
post Jan 18 2014, 06:47 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(stevecheahsw @ Jan 8 2014, 03:11 PM)
Crystal, how to sell before VP?  Developer will not attend seller request consent letter!
I am talking about tropics. Not boulevard.. Haha.

For property under construction, need wait VP as you said be4 we can sell.
But wanna see how much can sell by comparing nearby properties.
Property9288
post Jan 21 2014, 10:13 AM

79 posts

Took this pic a few days ago rclxms.gif

crystal248
post Jan 25 2014, 07:12 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(Property9288 @ Jan 21 2014, 10:13 AM)
Took this pic a few days ago  rclxms.gif

Anybody know when is the VP?
stevecheahsw
post Jan 26 2014, 04:07 PM

388 posts

QUOTE(crystal248 @ Jan 25 2014, 07:12 PM)
Anybody know when is the VP?
As SA told me VP on Jun or July 2014.
crystal248
post Feb 15 2014, 08:45 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(stevecheahsw @ Jan 26 2014, 04:07 PM)
As SA told me VP on Jun or July 2014.
last week i received a call from an agent. He told me should be june or july.

kelly_j
post Feb 17 2014, 08:45 AM

42 posts

Hi,the photo attached here is block B right?How many floors for this block?

This post has been edited by kelly_j: Feb 17 2014, 08:46 AM
crystal248
post Feb 22 2014, 09:12 PM

22 posts

Hi everyone, as the condo almost complete, mind to share if is for own stay or renting it out?
brother love
post Feb 22 2014, 10:45 PM

1,227 posts

Pros: location, low rise, nice design

Cons: oso location, beside two petrol statio s, ketuk shop, temple, mamak, vely busy ,messy wit lots of motorcyckes n cars driving hazarply, al ost similiar situation at 1120 at OKR, odd angles of the condo, someblocked by shphouse or second block
stevecheahsw
post Feb 23 2014, 05:25 PM

388 posts

QUOTE(crystal248 @ Feb 22 2014, 09:12 PM)
Hi everyone, as the condo almost complete, mind to share if is for own stay or renting it out?
If rental can up to 2200 I prefer rent. How about you?
ccming
post Feb 28 2014, 11:18 AM

RM 2200 if base on the 850Sqft or 1100Sqft..??
ccming
post Feb 28 2014, 11:19 AM

Rental RM 2200 is base on 850Sqft or 1100Sqft...??
stevecheahsw
post Mar 2 2014, 06:13 PM

388 posts

QUOTE(ccming @ Feb 28 2014, 11:19 AM)
Rental RM 2200 is base on 850Sqft or 1100Sqft...??
Base on 850 sqf with 3 room 2 car park
crystal248
post Mar 8 2014, 08:42 PM

22 posts

i think rental can go up to RM2200 if furnished. If bare unit, might be tough to rent??

I not sure to stay or rent.. Maybe to stay for a while since im renting now..

Just received letter that need to pay for deposits on TNB & syabas. Means can VP very soon?
stevecheahsw
post Mar 8 2014, 11:41 PM

388 posts

QUOTE(crystal248 @ Mar 8 2014, 08:42 PM)
i think rental can go up to RM2200 if furnished. If bare unit, might be tough to rent??

I not sure to stay or rent.. Maybe to stay for a while since im renting now..

Just received letter that need to pay for deposits on TNB & syabas. Means can VP very soon?
I also just received last Friday, VP think on Jun14. Cheers...-!
stevecheahsw
post Mar 11 2014, 01:11 AM

388 posts

latest progress
stevecheahsw
post Mar 12 2014, 05:36 PM

388 posts

http://propertyreviews.my/boulevard-residence/
Terrence2yj
post Apr 2 2014, 10:50 PM

Any owner would like to sell their unit here?
i'm looking to buy a unit there. for own stay
email address : terrenceproperties@live.com

bigman
post Apr 2 2014, 11:00 PM

4,226 posts

QUOTE(Terrence2yj @ Apr 2 2014, 10:50 PM)
Any owner would like to sell their unit here?
i'm looking to buy a unit there. for own stay
email address : terrenceproperties@live.com
agent spotted... tongue.gif

y so mysterious???

agent property cannot see light meh???
Terrence2yj
post Apr 2 2014, 11:11 PM

i admit i'm estate agent, and i'm cover klcc area only. i'm seriously looking to buy a unit there.
when this project launch i fail to get my mortgage. =(

stevecheahsw
post Apr 4 2014, 05:31 PM

388 posts

QUOTE(Terrence2yj @ Apr 2 2014, 11:11 PM)
i admit i'm estate agent, and i'm cover klcc area only. i'm seriously looking to buy a unit there.
when this project launch i fail to get my mortgage. =(
Buy for own stay? How much psf u offer?
CMW123
post Apr 4 2014, 08:11 PM

3,774 posts

How much is psf sub sale asking price?

And the developer psf selling price was?
stevecheahsw
post Apr 6 2014, 09:45 AM

388 posts

QUOTE(CMW123 @ Apr 4 2014, 08:11 PM)
How much is psf sub sale asking price?

And the developer psf selling price was?
Some agents offer 800 psf
yweeloh
post Apr 8 2014, 02:00 PM

Just thought some of you might be interested to see some up-to-date photos.
I'm one of the owners too, took this picture from 10 Boulevard just few days ago.

Feeling excited!

Btw, I've heard that there's one extra level of carpark now. ACTUAL height of each floor will raise, but swimming pool will remain as "Level 4".

yweeloh
post Apr 8 2014, 02:02 PM

Sorry all, Just got this view because I've got a unit on B block.

ccming
post Apr 11 2014, 01:36 PM

Which type you looking..??? 850 or 1100..??
Close To you
post Apr 13 2014, 08:13 PM

252 posts

800psf I have a few client wanna sell.genuine buyer only....

This post has been edited by Close To you: Apr 13 2014, 08:13 PM
CMW123
post Apr 14 2014, 11:50 AM

3,774 posts

If subsale really will transact at RM800psf then paper gain for a 850sf would be more than RM120k, not bad indeed

My feel is transacted price should be RM7xxpsf immediately after vp

There is an agent selling at RM650k for 850sf, about RM765psf

http://www.iproperty.com.my/propertylistin...ominium-forsale
HELLO HELLO
post Apr 14 2014, 12:13 PM

5,436 posts

wah 800psf.... sibeh high ler. not even kl address. wonder how people can telan.
higher than some kl city centre subsale price....
stevecheahsw
post Apr 18 2014, 01:44 PM

388 posts

QUOTE(yweeloh @ Apr 8 2014, 02:02 PM)
Sorry all, Just got this view because I've got a unit on B block.
Yweeloh, I just passed by last 2day, the guard house has change location to 45 degree behind petrol station, and out side guard house have few visitor car park (Chk back sales prosher) and now all relocated in condo, so the point is

1) Guard house change smaller (Look not grand compay with last time)
2) SA TOld me MPPJ Not allow developer to use entrance 90 degree so ask them to relocated guard house and donate
the main road to MPPJ. IF not they will not issue VP.
3) when developer pass us a sales prosher must get approve from MPPJ right?! Why can change suddenly??
4) feel like cheat by developer

What is your view can share here??
yweeloh
post Apr 20 2014, 12:12 PM

QUOTE(stevecheahsw @ Apr 18 2014, 01:44 PM)
Yweeloh, I just passed by last 2day, the guard house has change location to 45 degree behind petrol station, and out side guard house have few visitor car park (Chk back sales prosher) and now all relocated in condo, so the point is

1) Guard house change smaller (Look not grand compay with last time)
2) SA TOld me MPPJ Not allow developer to use entrance 90 degree so ask them to relocated guard house and donate
     the main road to MPPJ. IF not they will not issue VP.
3) when developer pass us a sales prosher must get approve from MPPJ right?! Why can change suddenly??
4) feel like cheat by developer

What is your view can share here??
Oh well, we don't know how it works and I've heard stories of how difficult it is for developers to get VP. OCR is not a big shot developer, and that's why they've got more trouble from the government?

I've attached the photo I took on this thread (few posts above).

This post has been edited by yweeloh: Apr 20 2014, 12:14 PM
crystal248
post Apr 26 2014, 09:26 PM

22 posts

I think 800 psf can sell la.

even ara damansara new launching now is all 800 psf and above already. Is a norm in PJ area nowadays.. Nth too big deal after i went to see other projects..
Close To you
post May 8 2014, 07:01 PM

252 posts

QUOTE(yweeloh @ Apr 20 2014, 12:12 PM)
Oh well, we don't know how it works and I've heard stories of how difficult it is for developers to get VP. OCR is not a big shot developer, and that's why they've got more trouble from the government?

I've attached the photo I took on this thread (few posts above).
Maybe this building previously was abandoned , so the way they get CCC is a bit slower than the normal development.
CMW123
post May 8 2014, 08:15 PM

3,774 posts

QUOTE(Close To you @ May 8 2014, 07:01 PM)
Maybe this building previously was abandoned , so the way they get CCC is a bit slower than the normal development.
Really was abandoned? Not true, right?
Close To you
post May 9 2014, 12:01 AM

252 posts

Sorry, I mean OCR take over the abandoned building ...
jessy_k731
post May 30 2014, 12:14 PM

73 posts

Anyone know the status now?When can take key?
Close To you
post May 30 2014, 10:10 PM

252 posts

This condo looks good....
stevecheahsw
post May 31 2014, 12:23 AM

388 posts

QUOTE(jessy_k731 @ May 30 2014, 12:14 PM)
Anyone know the status now?When can take key?
Hear from SA said August 2014, another 2 month.
Close To you
post May 31 2014, 12:46 PM

252 posts

Anybody interested to buy? I have numerous of listing for sales, with pool view
Valerie_tan
post Jun 24 2014, 10:55 PM

Hello all, latest update on the condo, it was 9pm just now when I was there just now. Few worker are still working on the site think they are rushing for hand over. Did you guys realize the big red paip infront of the guard house? Not sure developer will cover it up with any plants ? It was quite ugly tho!! The entrance is really quite narrow, but the whole car park are already with electricity supply with lighting, it makes the condo looks elegance now. 👏👏👏

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
yweeloh
post Jun 25 2014, 08:21 PM

I'm positive that they will cover up the red pipe. That's a pretty standard size for a guard house.
stevecheahsw
post Jul 6 2014, 01:27 AM

388 posts

QUOTE(KIT39 @ Jul 3 2011, 06:20 PM)
Anyone bought a units ???
It seem not much buyer for this Boulevard Residence Damansara...
Then it will become abandoned  again.......
Yes, I am 1 of owner here...
stevecheahsw
post Jul 6 2014, 01:29 AM

388 posts

Average For Sale Price
Boulevard Residence
RM 792psfMay 2014
+RM 79.13 (+11.1%)
RM 713 psfFeb 2014

stevecheahsw
post Jul 6 2014, 01:39 AM

388 posts

QUOTE(Valerie_tan @ Jun 24 2014, 10:55 PM)
Hello all, latest update on the condo, it was 9pm just now when I was there just now. Few worker are still working on the site think they are rushing for hand over. Did you guys realize the big red paip infront of the guard house? Not sure developer will cover it up with any plants ? It was quite ugly tho!! The entrance is really quite narrow, but the whole car park are already with electricity supply with lighting,  it makes the condo looks elegance now. 👏👏👏
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif Good Job...!!!
Moorai
post Aug 5 2014, 03:13 PM

Owners, any updates on when getting the keys?
If delay will there be penalty on the developer?
stevecheahsw
post Aug 6 2014, 06:50 PM

388 posts

QUOTE(Moorai @ Aug 5 2014, 03:13 PM)
Owners, any updates on when getting the keys?
If delay will there be penalty on the developer?
Just walk in to view by yesterday, very nice garden at 3rd floor, inside the house look like good quality!
stevecheahsw
post Aug 6 2014, 06:50 PM

388 posts

VP will very soon they target on this month end.
crystal248
post Aug 6 2014, 07:14 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(stevecheahsw @ Aug 6 2014, 06:50 PM)
Just walk in to view by yesterday, very nice garden at 3rd floor, inside the house look like good quality!
Can go in view already? I thought u said key only this month end? Any photos to share to all members here?
kimmmy
post Aug 7 2014, 08:07 PM

QUOTE(crystal248 @ Aug 6 2014, 07:14 PM)
Can go in view already? I thought u said key only this month end? Any photos to share to all members here?
yweeloh
post Aug 11 2014, 08:45 PM

Hi all,

I'm one of the owners and have created a group page so that we can all stay in touch on Facebook. Please feel free to invite more owners to join. This will be an unofficial group for us to discuss topics about the condominium.

https://www.facebook.com/groups/blvdres/

FOR OWNERS ONLY

This post has been edited by yweeloh: Aug 13 2014, 07:35 AM
pc_teh
post Aug 12 2014, 03:54 PM

I had joined by the name. Please approve.
QUOTE(yweeloh @ Aug 11 2014, 08:45 PM)
Hi all,

I'm one of the owners and have created a group page so that we can all stay in touch on Facebook. Please feel free to invite more owners to join. This will be an unofficial group for us to discuss topics about the condominium.

https://www.facebook.com/groups/blvdres/
This post has been edited by pc_teh: Sep 3 2014, 10:34 AM
Kvsual
post Nov 6 2014, 05:15 PM

3,718 posts

Huh? I've received sms states the boulevard residence starts to sell now? 2 types...
but this thread has been here since 2011..... @_@
what's going on? Can't sell?
Saw iproperty and it's 1000psf ++ crazy price
900k for 800sf+

so-propinvestment
post Mar 19 2015, 05:31 PM

31 posts

Any owner want to let go their unit please pm me..

Got buyer looking this condo.

kinz_11
post Mar 22 2015, 03:08 AM

192 posts

I am interested in getting one for myself. Just went to see today. Any direct owners here willing to cut me a deal (rather than going thru agent)? Cheapest I found so far via agent is RM630k for 880 sf.
alvislim
post Apr 23 2015, 02:53 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(kinz_11 @ Mar 22 2015, 03:08 AM)
I am interested in getting one for myself. Just went to see today. Any direct owners here willing to cut me a deal (rather than going thru agent)? Cheapest I found so far via agent is RM630k for 880 sf.
hi, contact me at 012-5190525. got lower price offer.
kochin
post Apr 23 2015, 03:06 PM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

dunno why this property vp for some time but looks like unoccupied?
alvislim
post Apr 24 2015, 02:24 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Apr 23 2015, 03:06 PM)
dunno why this property vp for some time but looks like unoccupied?
Indeed not even 20% occupied.
TSkh8668
post Apr 24 2015, 05:45 PM

Mamma Mia!
5,488 posts

major of the units are for investment purpose
bux
post Apr 24 2015, 10:20 PM

360 posts

Stone throw away to petrol station (health issue) and surrounded by not so appealing flat and kampungs...will investor stay as weekend house?
ryan@chua
post Apr 25 2015, 12:07 AM

2,165 posts

QUOTE(Kvsual @ Nov 6 2014, 06:15 PM)
Huh? I've received sms states the boulevard residence starts to sell now? 2 types...
but this thread has been here since 2011..... @_@
what's going on? Can't sell?
Saw iproperty and it's 1000psf ++ crazy price
900k for 800sf+
Any prices u also can call but go to transaction how many % is real . LOL
nowadays everyone looks for new property with low entry and then plan to subsale after VP. .lol....thinking who so stupid to buy a subsale as plenty of new launch in the market in the same price
brother love
post Apr 25 2015, 12:31 AM

1,227 posts

not to pour cold water but for own stay, strongly advised to study the surroundings...the main issue is the petrol stations (health, fire hazards especially when trucks unloading petrol stock sometimes really strong smell...few workshops, and sometimes smokes...many cars and motorcyccles are driven dangerously in front of the petrol stations...buyers really need to check themselves
brother love
post Apr 25 2015, 12:34 AM

1,227 posts

plus if u stay at higher floors, i believe can hear the loud "music" below...and presence of hazardous workshops...only seriuos advantage is the location close to amneties and convenience
Learjet35
post Apr 25 2015, 05:14 PM

500hp
1,931 posts

My friend just rent it for rm1900..
HELLO HELLO
post Apr 25 2015, 05:17 PM

5,436 posts

QUOTE(Learjet35 @ Apr 25 2015, 05:14 PM)
My friend just rent it for rm1900..
What size?
Learjet35
post Apr 25 2015, 05:33 PM

500hp
1,931 posts

QUOTE(HELLO HELLO @ Apr 25 2015, 05:17 PM)
What size?
I think 880..3bedroom
hondaracer
post Apr 25 2015, 06:27 PM

1,616 posts

What is the occupancy rate??
kinz_11
post Apr 30 2015, 01:09 AM

192 posts

I don't know what's the issue with petrol station being a hazard though. Put it this way, for the past 20 years of my life, I've not seen or heard any petrol station that caught fire. Or was it my ignorance from the media and news? That kampung/temple/auto workshops bit is really a turn off.

I am interested to buy this property for my own stay. I think it is the cheapest in the vicinity. However I am seeing the trend of the price may seem to drop. One of the dealer that brought me to view the property has dropped RM10k on his listing online. I am hoping it'll drop further though.

Should you guys advise me against from it? I would love to hear more output from you guys though. I am a newbie in this whole property thing.
hondaracer
post Apr 30 2015, 01:50 PM

1,616 posts

QUOTE(kinz_11 @ Apr 30 2015, 01:09 AM)
I don't know what's the issue with petrol station being a hazard though. Put it this way, for the past 20 years of my life, I've not seen or heard any petrol station that caught fire. Or was it my ignorance from the media and news? That kampung/temple/auto workshops bit is really a turn off.

I am interested to buy this property for my own stay. I think it is the cheapest in the vicinity. However I am seeing the trend of the price may seem to drop. One of the dealer that brought me to view the property has dropped RM10k on his listing online. I am hoping it'll drop further though.

Should you guys advise me against from it? I would love to hear more output from you guys though. I am a newbie in this whole property thing.
What is the offer price?
bux
post May 6 2015, 09:17 AM

360 posts

QUOTE(kinz_11 @ Apr 30 2015, 01:09 AM)

lets put it this way..in big contrast> if you have a choice in life, will you live and grow your family beside a IndahWater sewage treatment plants?
Building.Up
post May 6 2015, 12:03 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(kinz_11 @ Apr 30 2015, 02:09 AM)

Indeed Boulevard Residence is on of the cheapest new property within this location but it is because its next to the so called kampung, temple and auto workshops nearby. Not that its a problem for me to be surrounded by it but I believe most buyers are a little turn off when they see the surrounding. Lets face reality, the price would not be cheap if its surrounded by "presentable" commercial or residential properties.

If you are buying the property for own stay, dont focus too much on price. Its ok to pay more for the right unit that gives u the best feeling as u will be living in it as the extras will not make much of a difference in your 20 to 30 years monthly loan repayment. Dont hesitate and wait. But when u see something is right!

Good luck property hunting!
kinz_11
post May 8 2015, 12:27 PM

192 posts

QUOTE(Building.Up @ May 6 2015, 12:03 PM)
Indeed Boulevard Residence is on of the cheapest new property within this location but it is because its next to the so called kampung, temple and auto workshops nearby. Not that its a problem for me to be surrounded by it but I believe most buyers are a little turn off when they see the surrounding. Lets face reality, the price would not be cheap if its surrounded by "presentable" commercial or residential properties.

If you are buying the property for own stay, dont focus too much on price. Its ok to pay more for the right unit that gives u the best feeling as u will be living in it as the extras will not make much of a difference in your 20 to 30 years monthly loan repayment. Dont hesitate and wait. But when u see something is right!

Good luck property hunting!
You've got a very good point there. Most of my close friends told me the exact same thing as you did. I guess I was blinded too much by the money against time issue. As we wait longer, the price continues to rise. The property is booming too fast here. Oh well, I'll take your wise words. I am sure something better will come around the corner. Thank you.
bobantang
post May 8 2015, 05:43 PM

QUOTE(kinz_11 @ Apr 30 2015, 02:09 AM)

wow! just curious what is the price offer for 850sqft?
Babizz
post May 26 2015, 03:51 PM

12,528 posts

passby this condo recently.. Indeed look empty.. surrounding only getting worse n no one taking the effort to upgrade d roads.expect low occupancy maintain due to bad location/surrounding
brother love
post May 26 2015, 04:36 PM

1,227 posts

hello Babizzme tired of seeing u complaining Bolovod Residence...just kidding...btw u can see tat me didnt simplt complain or anti topicana..all i stated were facts..even u say the same thing here..its just tat me lazy to respond when some posters talked as if they knw everyting..if they refused to learn me wont waste time enlighten them..cheers
Babizz
post May 26 2015, 04:58 PM

12,528 posts

QUOTE(brother love @ May 26 2015, 02:36 AM)
hello Babizzme tired of seeing u complaining Bolovod Residence...just kidding...btw u can see tat me didnt simplt complain or anti topicana..all i stated were facts..even u say the same thing here..its just tat me lazy to respond when some posters talked as if they knw everyting..if they refused to learn me wont waste time enlighten them..cheers
Some of what u stated are facts..not all..Some of the parents thr jus buy for their kids..this project i also used to laugh at it cos looks nice but bad bad location n surrounding.. price hardly RM600k.. wonder which idiot paid RM800k for it. brows.gif brows.gif
brother love
post May 26 2015, 09:11 PM

1,227 posts

Actually the location is suoerb but surrounding suks..i nearly bought one few years ago but failed to find the sales ofis lost interest...the design itself me like..but as u know frum earlier post, me warned bout the petol station..but as usual somebody thought they know all.so me lazy elaborate..they can go google "living near petrol stations" if they bother to learn..its not just the fire hazard..me knw first hand real life experience of somebody living near petol station

And u must very cautious when driving into the site..many ma y motorcycles drivin recklessly... crowd is different..enugh said..u can see me giving tips earlier...aomething are better for them to find out themselves

This post has been edited by brother love: May 26 2015, 09:14 PM
LTG
post May 27 2015, 09:03 AM

1,780 posts

actually location not too bad just surrouding and access road no worth for 800k condo
HarryHart
post May 30 2015, 08:17 PM

Hello everyone,

Me and my sister are looking to rent an unit at Boulevard Residence.
We are both working chinese.
Unit must be partly furnished and with 2 carparks.
If any owners interested renting out their units please contact me at +60167738635

kimmmy
post Jun 29 2015, 05:15 PM

I'm 'ex owner' for investment, Just sold my unit 850sf with 630k, done deal, my fren suppose want to get from me but it was too late, so now she getting 1 with 647k 850sf above 10 floor, for those who going for own stay, what you need to think about is to get the loan approval, no point reading too much of negative comments, as long as this location suit you just go ahead, bcoz the price war nothing to do with those who buy for own stay, the most believable data or price should refer to, is bank, if the bank allowed u to loan 600k means this property worth that price, no argument.

This post has been edited by kimmmy: Jun 29 2015, 05:44 PM
wurz
post Jul 11 2016, 06:36 PM

181 posts

Sorry to revive an old thread, but can current owners comment on how living in Boulevard is? What's the maintenance fee, how is the management, what's the occupancy rate? I still see a lot of listings for the property online.

Considering a place to stay within Damansara Intan, BU, DJ, DU, Seksyen 16/17 area. This is one of my choices due to budget constraints (~RM650k)
balistafear
post May 4 2017, 06:54 PM

298 posts

Have a friend looking to purchase for own stay here, we are doing our research together. Would any owners/tenant/agents at here can share hows the property doing? Things like occupancy, demography, neighbourhood, traffic and overall lifestyle/standard of living. Much appreciated!
allenultra
post May 10 2017, 01:21 AM

9,027 posts

I am tenant here, for nearly 2 years.

Most of the units come with a car park only, unless someone bought another one from developer.
Occupancy rate? Quite good now.

I do not see many empty car parks around though.
Swimming pool and gym still looking good, well taken care of.

There is a fb group for tenants/owners and most of them are quite supportive.

Location wise, I think its at a good location. Considering to purchase a unit for own stay soon

player83
post May 27 2017, 02:57 PM

37 posts

Good location but very bad management. JMB is controlled by developer because they own most of the units here. As a result, defects are not fixed (under warranty) and ignored. Swimming pool are dirty with worms growing inside the swimming pool. There are roaches infesting the whole building too. Would not recommend. Think twice
Quang1819
post May 27 2017, 04:47 PM

2,604 posts

QUOTE(allenultra @ May 10 2017, 01:21 AM)
I am tenant here, for nearly 2 years.

Most of the units come with a car park only, unless someone bought another one from developer.
Occupancy rate? Quite good now.

I do not see many empty car parks around though.
Swimming pool and gym still looking good, well taken care of.

There is a fb group for tenants/owners and most of them are quite supportive.

Location wise, I think its at a good location. Considering to purchase a unit for own stay soon
QUOTE(player83 @ May 27 2017, 02:57 PM)
Good location but very bad management. JMB is controlled by developer because they own most of the units here. As a result, defects are not fixed (under warranty) and ignored. Swimming pool are dirty with worms growing inside the swimming pool. There are roaches infesting the whole building too. Would not recommend. Think twice
Two absolute opposite review lol
allenultra
post May 27 2017, 04:53 PM

9,027 posts

QUOTE(Quang1819 @ May 27 2017, 04:47 PM)
Two absolute opposite review lol
AGM just being held today.
I assume many owners are frustrated. So am I, as a tenant.
wltan1113
post Aug 11 2017, 05:51 PM

Hi, I am looking for a Master/Middle room to rent at Boulevard Residence. Expected move in date within this month. I would be more than glad if anyone here can help. smile.gif
Thanks a lot.

This post has been edited by wltan1113: Nov 28 2019, 06:51 PM
SUStiestoycc
post Dec 7 2017, 01:03 PM

114 posts

how is the surrounding location now? Is it still full of kampungs and squatters? or is it better now?
brother love
post Dec 7 2017, 01:17 PM

1,227 posts

Pro-superb location

Cons-near two petrol stations wit music blaring loudly, health and safety concern and surrounding low cost area with mad drivers and motorcycyles and almost daily accident at the petrol entrance road due to inconsiderate sohai speeding drivers..if u honk at them they will look for fight
stevecheahsw
post Nov 11 2018, 12:53 PM

388 posts

Boulevard Resident damansara have a unit to rent out

- 850 sf
- 4 air cond
- 2 Water heater
- 2 Car Park
- Semi Furnished
- Pool View
- Lower floor

Interested to call 012-3233137 Cheah

armadasaxon
post Mar 11 2019, 01:47 PM

488 posts

This place good?
powerkid88
post Nov 15 2019, 03:11 AM

130 posts

Sorry to bring up this old thread again.

If I am planning to rent a unit here (2carparks), any advice for me ?
How much will cost to rent an extra carpark ?
weigie
post Dec 30 2019, 03:12 PM

107 posts

can any1 owner/tenant advise how is the maintenance on this condo?
The last update on maintenance was back in 2017. Right now i am considering on one of the unit.
LEE1303 P
post Nov 10 2020, 11:59 PM

Probation

This building looks nice from the outside. is it a good buy for own stay? how is the management, safety, maintenance fees, quality of this building? anyone can advise?
Ask.Property
post Nov 11 2020, 10:22 AM

553 posts

QUOTE(LEE1303 @ Nov 10 2020, 11:59 PM)
This building looks nice from the outside.  is it a good buy for own stay?  how is the management, safety, maintenance fees, quality of this building?  anyone can advise?
own stay not bad if you can forgone the surrounding of old shoplots and the indian temple in front and the super small access road in front and its leasehold.. good thing is its nicely maintained and very low density and the developer's founder part of the JMB committee and priced not bad for 1000sqft unit..

i think the developer still have a few self held units ready to sell as well as currently they renting the units out..
ken14494
post Mar 16 2021, 02:15 PM

Any owner looking to rent out themselves?

Looking to rent a unit here for 1-2 years, 2 working professionals.

0.2287sec    0.17    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 12:42 AM