131 Pages « < 124 125 126 127 128 > » Bottom

Headphones Headphones / Earphones Recommendation Corner V6, Useful links updated!! (3/6/2011)

GenericMav
post Nov 22 2011, 11:31 AM

just call me GM
1,175 posts

QUOTE(SimpleasABC @ Nov 22 2011, 11:14 AM)
how much is thiss? any location i can get them?
RM110 at Lowyat Plaza
DeepMemory
post Nov 22 2011, 01:06 PM

1,805 posts

- My Rig:Laptop
- Type of usage:Gaming, Movies, Music
- File format:.mkv, .mp3, etc
- Music genre: Kpop
- Budget:rm 50
- Headphone/ earphone type:Any comfortable headphones
- Other requirements (if any): Easy to find? lol
E1 - AKG
post Nov 22 2011, 01:39 PM

Your personal audio store!
6,439 posts

QUOTE(deric88 @ Nov 22 2011, 09:32 AM)
- My Rig: PC
- Type of usage: Gaming (BF3 mostly)
- File format: -
- Music genre: -
- Budget: RM200
- Headphone/ earphone type: Headphones, closed or open (never tried open type before though)
- Other requirements (if any):
AKG K404 nod.gif

Akuma no Hana
post Nov 22 2011, 02:37 PM

562 posts

QUOTE(SimpleasABC @ Nov 22 2011, 09:12 AM)
lately, i feel like buying headphones. but i dont know much about headphones..  doh.gif
Which headphones is good, the best..
my budget is rm100
- My rig ; Desktop PC
- What type of usage ; movies, gaming, music
- File format used ; mp3 for music
- Genre of music I listen to all kind of Rock, most favorite indie rock. but im abit universal
- Headphone/ earphone type closed or open or cirumaural
Since you are not limiting yourself to single genre you can try to increase your budget and get one of the superlux range. Thought they may not be as comfortable or look poorly built (very good rigid hard plastic just not as smooth looking) when compared to well known brand, but their internal speaker are well design. They are one of the best sounding headphone in that range and can challenge the big boys up to 10X it's price. (Giving the high end headphone a scare but still not yet there to defeat them. What do you expect from a headphone that only cost 1/10 of it's price.) Definitely far ahead of HD201.

Try to ask some forumer that is kind enough to let you try them. I've poison quite a few people with them.
GenericMav
post Nov 22 2011, 02:40 PM

just call me GM
1,175 posts

its definitely better than HD201, but 10x is pretty big for a word sweat.gif

if you would stretch your budget to RM150, get a superlux
Akuma no Hana
post Nov 22 2011, 02:43 PM

562 posts

QUOTE(DeepMemory @ Nov 22 2011, 01:06 PM)
Besides creative EP630 and Hippo Groove (Highly recomended. Can be found in Jaben) it is hard to find anything in that range.
GenericMav
post Nov 22 2011, 02:55 PM

just call me GM
1,175 posts

QUOTE(DeepMemory @ Nov 22 2011, 01:06 PM)
sonic gear earpump, easy to find and not highly recommended tongue.gif

you can get a pair of nice and good F1 Pro Earphone thumbup.gif
Akuma no Hana
post Nov 22 2011, 03:06 PM

562 posts

QUOTE(GenericMav @ Nov 22 2011, 02:40 PM)
its definitely better than HD201, but 10x is pretty big for a word  sweat.gif

yup I have to agree with the 10x a big word to use but that is what I felt from my HD668B. It will give them a scare only, not really pulling them down because in the end they still don't have the refinement and smoothness from them. But musicality wise, yes it is better from superlux.

You can try out F1pro also. I've never try it personally but have heard good things about it.

This post has been edited by Akuma no Hana: Nov 22 2011, 03:08 PM
SimpleasABC
post Nov 22 2011, 05:05 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(Akuma no Hana @ Nov 22 2011, 02:37 PM)
Since you are not limiting yourself to single genre you can try to increase your budget and get one of the superlux range. Thought they may not be as comfortable or look poorly built (very good rigid hard plastic just not as smooth looking) when compared to well known brand, but their internal speaker are well design. They are one of the best sounding headphone in that range and can challenge the big boys up to 10X it's price. (Giving the high end headphone a scare but still not yet there to defeat them. What do you expect from a headphone that only cost 1/10 of it's price.) Definitely far ahead of HD201.

Try to ask some forumer that is kind enough to let you try them. I've poison quite a few people with them.
QUOTE(GenericMav @ Nov 22 2011, 02:40 PM)
its definitely better than HD201, but 10x is pretty big for a word  sweat.gif

QUOTE(Akuma no Hana @ Nov 22 2011, 03:06 PM)
yup I have to agree with the 10x a big word to use but that is what I felt from my HD668B. It will give them a scare only, not really pulling them down because in the end they still don't have the refinement and smoothness from them. But musicality wise, yes it is better from superlux.

You can try out F1pro also. I've never try it personally but have heard good things about it.
Rm150 is a no problem for me, ill have a research on superlux.. but seem i never heard of the name.
but how long it should last?.. i use capalang headphone before tis just months or weeks then rosak.
now i wanted to try those long last headphone, and a good soundquality
E1 - AKG
post Nov 22 2011, 05:32 PM

Your personal audio store!
6,439 posts

QUOTE(SimpleasABC @ Nov 22 2011, 05:05 PM)
Rm150 is a no problem for me, ill have a research on superlux.. but seem i never heard of the name.
but how long it should last?.. i use capalang headphone before tis just months or weeks then rosak.
Then you must be prepared to invest good money as well blush.gif

This post has been edited by E1 - AKG: Nov 22 2011, 05:41 PM
SimpleasABC
post Nov 22 2011, 05:36 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(E1 - AKG @ Nov 22 2011, 05:32 PM)
Then you must prepared to invest good money as well  blush.gif
But im a student, so my budget is tight. ill be invest smart tongue.gif
muhammadsiddiq
post Nov 22 2011, 05:55 PM

499 posts

where can i get ATH M35 Professional Studio ,ATH-AD300, Fii0 E6?

hahah still cannot decide ATH M35 Professional Studio or ATH-AD300 biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
GenericMav
post Nov 22 2011, 05:56 PM

just call me GM
1,175 posts

my Sennheiser HD201 served me years wat, and i'm a student with tight budget too tongue.gif
SimpleasABC
post Nov 22 2011, 06:53 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(GenericMav @ Nov 22 2011, 05:56 PM)
my Sennheiser HD201 served me years wat, and i'm a student with tight budget too  tongue.gif
oh cool, but i think i wanna go with superlux. review and price very tempting
emiya_shin
post Nov 22 2011, 07:32 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(SimpleasABC @ Nov 22 2011, 06:53 PM)
oh cool, but i think i wanna go with superlux. review and price very tempting
Superlux won't disappoint IMO (if not Superlux won't be having a fan club tongue.gif )

This post has been edited by emiya_shin: Nov 22 2011, 07:33 PM
GenericMav
post Nov 22 2011, 07:34 PM

just call me GM
1,175 posts

QUOTE(emiya_shin @ Nov 22 2011, 07:32 PM)
Superlux won't disappoint IMO (if not Superlux won't be having a fan club tongue.gif )
on hold already, seems still sayang la~
AOL24
post Nov 22 2011, 09:18 PM

202 posts

Seems like I've changed my mind from active-noise cancellation to passive . Looking at the Audio Technica ATH M50 . What are the thoughts of the sifus? biggrin.gif
liette`
post Nov 22 2011, 09:30 PM

367 posts

- My rig ; Phone/Ipod
- What type of usage ; Music
- File format used ; mp3, wma etc
- Genre of music I listen to; everything.

With reference to the above, I'm looking for a earphone(not headphone) below RM100. Just looking for something better than the stock earphones that come with my phone(even if i turn the volume to max, its still pretty soft).

thats pretty much it. thanks in advance.
noobandroid
post Nov 22 2011, 10:01 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(AOL24 @ Nov 22 2011, 09:18 PM)
Seems like I've changed my mind from active-noise cancellation to passive . Looking at the Audio Technica ATH M50 . What are the thoughts of the sifus? biggrin.gif
should be a good one, M50 is thumbup.gif
Akuma no Hana
post Nov 22 2011, 10:27 PM

562 posts

QUOTE(SimpleasABC @ Nov 22 2011, 05:05 PM)
The sound quality is definitely a strong point of superlux. Smoothness or refinement may not there. But compare to other similar price one they are still ahead of them.

You definitely should look at superlux if you want long lasting headphone. It is built like a tank and looks like a tank. They won't give you the sportscar look. The plastic looks cheap but it can withstand torture.

However I suggest you look into hd681 if you want HD668B because the HD668B requires amplification to properly control the speaker and give a better bass punch.

131 Pages « < 124 125 126 127 128 > » Top

0.0196sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 08:35 PM