HiMedia Media Player, All about HiMedia

cyrobytes
post Aug 16 2016, 08:17 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(lchee @ Aug 16 2016, 06:40 PM)
My seller actually already installed tv plus 2.0 for me.  And i find this app very good.  Channels are clear.  So since TV plus 2.0 is better than hdp, i wont bother to go install hdp.  Thanks for the comparison info.
I am currently using xiaoweizhibo 小微直播. It still has the CCTV 5+ channel included for sports.
cyrobytes
post Nov 30 2016, 06:42 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(GI Jie @ Nov 30 2016, 02:20 AM)
Hi everybody, new on this thread. My Q10Pro just arrived today. Plugged everything in and configured the wifi settings. Checked into Google Play and updated a few apps. Content searching is gonna be the trouble here. I don't actually watch much tv and the android box is for the missus. Any recommendations?
One advise to you. Do not install the latest 2.00 Android N firmware. Not stable and full of bugs.
cyrobytes
post Dec 1 2016, 01:54 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(JayceOoi @ Dec 1 2016, 10:06 AM)
What kind of bugs? :confused:
What i have encountered so far,
1) The video color space will reset to default every time you switch off the tv box.
2) Random system freeze when open certain apps which are no problem on previous firmware
3) Demo video with Dolby Vision coding will only shown black screen which is able to play correctly on previous firmware even though i only have HDR TV (not Dolby Vision). Worth to mention, new firmware come with Dolby Vision playback.
4) Duplicate USB mount shown in Kodi.

You can refer to futeko.com for more discussion on the new firmware.

This post has been edited by cyrobytes: Dec 1 2016, 02:49 PM
cyrobytes
post Dec 2 2016, 10:04 AM

219 posts

QUOTE(Bliz @ Dec 2 2016, 08:58 AM)
Bought a q10pro yesterday, setup and running on my Sharp UE630x, may i know the what is the correct TV output i should set to? Both on my TV and Himedia Q10 media player , is it 2160p at 60Hz? How about colour space?

*Just found out need to set my TV HDMI settings to Full, but can't find any info about the q10 player since no user manual is supplied  dry.gif *
It really depend on your TV spec. For my tv, i set it to 2160p 60Hz and max video color space up to YCbCr420 10 bit only.
cyrobytes
post Dec 2 2016, 11:27 AM

219 posts

QUOTE(Bliz @ Dec 2 2016, 10:38 AM)
My TV is sharp UE630x, it doesn't support HDR, 10bit i supposed is for the HDR?
Yup. For HDR, you need 10bit to get proper color gamut and gradiant

Link
cyrobytes
post Dec 5 2016, 11:07 AM

219 posts

QUOTE(Bliz @ Dec 5 2016, 10:01 AM)
Very happy with this Q10Pro purchase, bought at RM550 + 5% discount from Lazada, loading time with this Q10pro is very fast and every movies play back perfectly, the optical output can be set to output PCM to soundbar as well
What is the firmware come with your Q10pro?
cyrobytes
post Jan 4 2017, 11:05 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(smileguy @ Jan 4 2017, 08:25 PM)
Yup,i downloaded cry.gif
Have u try factory reset?
cyrobytes
post Jan 5 2017, 09:22 AM

219 posts

QUOTE(dwRK @ Jan 5 2017, 07:48 AM)
Yes it is...just need to look hard enough laugh.gif

Start from here...List of Himedia's ROM and discussion.

The threads will have link to Baidu where it is hosted. Setup an account to download.
Be careful when using these roms which specific design for Chinese version devices. If your device is international version, avoid it.
cyrobytes
post Jan 6 2017, 05:47 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(cchean @ Jan 6 2017, 04:52 PM)
Just to clarify what is "check MD5"?
Google "checksum md5"
cyrobytes
post Jan 12 2017, 01:58 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(Bliz @ Jan 12 2017, 10:31 AM)
The stutter only happens randomly, sometimes after 30mins stutter for like 1sec then back to normal. Scene doesn't matter as the whole movie can be action packed but then the stutter random happens like maybe 1-2 times during the whole movie  hmm.gif
Have you tried the auto framerate switching patch posted on futeko forum?
cyrobytes
post Jan 19 2017, 11:47 AM

219 posts

QUOTE(JayceOoi @ Jan 19 2017, 10:43 AM)
HiMedia Q10 Pro Android 7 HMD-2.0.1 2017-01-10.164949 firmware is here.

Changelog:
- Recent Key out of operation issue fixed
- Some HDDs unrecognizable issue fixed
- Samba copy at low speed issue fixed
- Video playback fast forward buffering issue fixed
- Bluetooth auto enable after turn off issue fixed
- Certain applications unable to install issue fixed
- Wrapper unable to playback the videos in NFS issue fixed
- Support KODI 17.0
- Airplay support for iOS 10.2
- Default support widevine L3
- HDMI compatibility improved
- Advanced setting descriptions optimized
- Wifi handling capacity improved
- Key touch-tone has been turned off

Details @ HiMedia Q10 Pro Android 7 HMD-2.0.1 2017-01-10.164949
Will update the firmware tonight. So far, any major bugs encountered?
cyrobytes
post Jan 20 2017, 11:45 AM

219 posts

Thanks. I think i will pass this firmware as it still not fix the display resolution setting bug.
cyrobytes
post Jan 31 2017, 09:42 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jan 31 2017, 08:50 PM)
bit rate... dunno.

i just know this 66gb file is BETTER than the corresponding 45gb BDMV.

the good news is whatever i hv in my possession is taken care off.

u may want to check this thread:
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4180770/+20#bottom

the guys are talking 9.1, 4k projectors, etc.... probably >100gb files.

i'm not in that league. biggrin.gif

not sure, but i think genuine uhd4k bluray discs come in 50, 66 and 100gb capacity.
I have seen people playing 4K file over 116 Gb without any issue. But rather slow in jumping one to the other time frame while doing fast forward/backward play.
cyrobytes
post Feb 10 2017, 09:14 AM

219 posts

QUOTE(sbd @ Feb 9 2017, 08:08 PM)
Yes HDD slotted inside the q10 pro.

Use any colour USB post also cannot see any drive/PC/network inside PC. I suppose it is because it is a 3tb drive or the size of sector format in NTFS is not what is expected.

Anyone else with experience?
Follow the step here:
Link 1
And the other FAQ
Link 2
I have the same issue like you before.
cyrobytes
post Feb 10 2017, 01:33 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(plumberly @ Feb 10 2017, 01:13 PM)
I tried it with a 66GB TS video on my Q5 Pro. Only sound, no video. Similar sound-no picture with TS reported on the net (but don't know which TV boxes they are using). Maybe my Pana TV is not up to the standard? Thought it can downgrade the picture to suit the TV.

Tried it with VLC on Q5 Pro, got sound and picture, but the picture was breaking out. Can play AOK with VLC on my PC.

Can play other videos non TS on my Q5 Pro. Looks like some compatibility issue with this TS on Q5 Pro. I have tried a TS file on Kodi web and it plays AOK.
PM me the file source, let me try on the Q10 Pro. May i know which firmware version in your Q5 pro?
cyrobytes
post Jul 19 2017, 09:48 AM

219 posts

Google have release Youtube for Android TV 2.0. Now the video can play at 2160p.
But it will crash if you give permission for google voice search.

Link

This post has been edited by cyrobytes: Jul 19 2017, 09:49 AM
cyrobytes
post Sep 20 2017, 10:28 AM

219 posts

For Q5/Q10 Pro owner, latest 2.0.5 is available. Remember to try the Blu-ray menu beta patch as well.
cyrobytes
post Sep 20 2017, 10:09 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Sep 20 2017, 12:16 PM)
Ya, i got that.

I think 2.0.5 is just bug fixing, nothing major.

Bluray patch beta apk... can i confirm with u the below:

... full BD menu is fine, beautiful.
... but... when u use it, autoframe switching does not work; use BDlite, it is fine.

I hv not read anyone reporting this in futeko... can u try n see?
I didn't notice the autoframe switching issue, but I have experience few bd titles can't load proper bd menu.
cyrobytes
post Jan 19 2018, 10:12 PM

219 posts

Any one try the latest firmware 2.0.7? Installed yesterday, now support ASS type subtitles.
Fixed some the 4K HDR blu ray menu titles which previous firmware can't boot up.

cyrobytes
post Jan 20 2018, 10:03 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jan 20 2018, 04:39 PM)
Installed 2.0.7.

I dun notice any change! biggrin.gif

Just minor fixes, i guess.

Well, all is good for me, as before.
Q10pro is coming up 2 years old.

I would think a successor is coming... mid year maybe...?
Himedia have this new product Link in China recently. Something like google assistant + media player

0.1050sec    0.16    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 03:44 AM