7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

QUEENS PARK RANGERS, NORWICH CITY & SWANSEA CITY, PROMOTED TO THE PREMIER LEAGUE!!!

sickx
post Apr 29 2011, 02:22 PM

:)
1,232 posts

QUOTE(Duke Red @ Apr 29 2011, 12:24 PM)
Hasn't been that long since we've seen Norwich in the Premiership. Friend of mine will be delighted being a fan of the Canaries. Unless my memory fails me, they were sponsored by Lotus back then and they played an exhibition match in Kelana Jaya. Darren Huckerby was their marquee player then.
what more amazing is last year they were playing league 1.gotta give credits to them for being able to come up so quick and now on the verge of getting promoted.

shame on QPR though. shakehead.gif
liez
post Apr 29 2011, 03:29 PM

1,346 posts

wad happen to QPR? wads their dispute now?
nanamiwashio
post Apr 29 2011, 03:44 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(sickx @ Apr 29 2011, 02:22 PM)
what more amazing is last year they were playing league 1.gotta give credits to them for being able to come up so quick and now on the verge of getting promoted.

shame on QPR though. shakehead.gif
wat's more amazing abt norwich?
the first match of the league 1 they kena trash like 5 goals i think
one of the season ticket holder jump to the dugout and koyakkan his season pass infront of the coaches & subs.

gila gila...
FYI just to let u know, one of norwich player, Grant Holt (if not mistaken) was previously playing in singapore league.

nod.gif

This post has been edited by nanamiwashio: Apr 29 2011, 03:45 PM
sickx
post Apr 29 2011, 04:14 PM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(liez @ Apr 29 2011, 03:29 PM)
wad happen to QPR? wads their dispute now?
this

QUOTE(THE ZUL @ Apr 29 2011, 09:48 AM)
QPR'S automatic promotion into the Premier League is set to be blocked by the FA.

http://www.thesun.co.uk/sol/homepage/sport...ier-League.html
QUOTE(nanamiwashio @ Apr 29 2011, 03:44 PM)
wat's more amazing abt norwich?
the first match of the league 1 they kena trash like 5 goals i think
one of the season ticket holder jump to the dugout and koyakkan his season pass infront of the coaches & subs.

gila gila...
FYI just to let u know, one of norwich player, Grant Holt (if not mistaken) was previously playing in singapore league.

nod.gif
because they got back to championship and played well until now,on the verge of getting promoted to bpl.

that fan's act is understandable considering that they were just being relegated to league 1 and got thrashed by the league 1 team.if arsenal got relegated and thrashed 5-0 by championship team also i will do the same if im the ticket holder.lol
nanamiwashio
post Apr 29 2011, 04:24 PM

112 posts

not 5 goals, they lost 7-1
at home summore haha http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport2/hi/football/t...ich/8192223.stm
TSdxjb
post Apr 30 2011, 02:56 AM

807 posts

TBH, Norwich have been in amazing form this season..coz if im not mistaken, they are the comeback kings of the Championship..in 7 or 8 games, they have come back to win games or at least get points or something..credit to them for the revival..

QPR also have themselves to blame..in their last 3 games, they have drawn those games in which they could have won promotion..so if they had won those games, I think they still had enough points to win automatic promotion..

Well, dont forget..this weekend is the penultimate round of the Championship..and there are 2 Live games on Astro on Monday night (early Tuesday morning)..do check my Live football thread for further info..

TSdxjb
post May 1 2011, 12:22 AM

807 posts

Queens Park Rangers have been promoted to the Premier League..but they still have that FA trial so their promotion is pending..

One spot remaining for the last play off spot..its between Nottingham Forest and Leeds United..Forest are in the driving seat, 3 points ahead of Leeds with one game left and a bigger goal difference though..
liez
post May 1 2011, 10:11 AM

1,346 posts

QUOTE(dxjb @ May 1 2011, 12:22 AM)
Queens Park Rangers have been promoted to the Premier League..but they still have that FA trial so their promotion is pending..

One spot remaining for the last play off spot..its between Nottingham Forest and Leeds United..Forest are in the driving seat, 3 points ahead of Leeds with one game left and a bigger goal difference though..
what do you mean by one spot remaining for forest and Leeds? I thought there are swansea, cardiff and reading above them?
THE ZUL
post May 1 2011, 01:11 PM

The Mercurial Ben Arfa
883 posts

QUOTE(liez @ May 1 2011, 10:11 AM)
what do you mean by one spot remaining for forest and Leeds? I thought there are swansea, cardiff and reading above them?
forest and leeds still have chance for play off.
TSdxjb
post May 1 2011, 03:44 PM

807 posts

QUOTE(liez @ May 1 2011, 10:11 AM)
1st and 2nd place are promoted automatically..the 3rd, 4th, 5th and 6th placed teams go into the playoffs..right now Norwich City occupy 2nd place so if they keep that place, they are promoted automatically..however, Cardiff still have a chance to finish 2nd..Swansea too have a very slim chance..

Cardiff, Swansea, and Reading will at least be in the play-offs so that leaves one remaining spot..that will be decided next weekend in the last round of games..Forest are currently in 6th place and are 3 points ahead and have a better goal difference to 7th place Leeds..Leeds need to win and Forest to lose next weekend and also need to somehow overcome the goal difference..

Forest are on +16 while Leeds are on +10 goal difference

Final day fixtures:
Crystal Palace vs Nottingham Forest
Queens Park Rangers vs Leeds United

This post has been edited by dxjb: May 1 2011, 04:01 PM
liez
post May 3 2011, 12:46 AM

1,346 posts

so pretty much decided now... QPR and norwich to go up... since cardiff was down 3 goals by middlesbrough in just 21 minutes.

also the winner of the playoff final can get £85,000,000 shocking.gif that will be hell lot of money if cardiff won it... shocking.gif

This post has been edited by liez: May 3 2011, 01:08 AM
TSdxjb
post May 3 2011, 03:18 AM

807 posts

QUOTE(liez @ May 3 2011, 12:46 AM)
so pretty much decided now... QPR and norwich to go up... since cardiff was down 3 goals by middlesbrough in just 21 minutes.

also the winner of the playoff final can get £85,000,000  shocking.gif that will be hell lot of money if cardiff won it...  shocking.gif
I thinks its actually a guaranteed 15 million for TV revenues if they go up to the Premier League..any team who get promoted will get it not just Cardiff..its just that they now hype the Play off Final as the 15 million pounds match for the winners..
TSdxjb
post May 3 2011, 04:51 AM

807 posts

NORWICH HAVE BEEN PROMOTED TO THE PREMIERE LEAGUE!!!
Duke Red
post May 3 2011, 10:00 AM

6,112 posts

Well for their sake, I hope they do a better job than they did the last time they got promoted. They only managed to muster 7 wins all season long. I don't know a single player on their roster with the exception of former Liverpool and Millwall defender, Zak Whitbread.
leftist
post May 3 2011, 10:13 AM

734 posts

QUOTE(dxjb @ May 3 2011, 04:51 AM)
NORWICH HAVE BEEN PROMOTED TO THE PREMIERE LEAGUE!!!
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

pacheco must be delighted right now! biggrin.gif
nanamiwashio
post May 3 2011, 10:39 AM

112 posts

wahhh no fuss like last time aa?

"team malaysia" i lol
sickx
post May 3 2011, 12:37 PM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(Duke Red @ May 3 2011, 10:00 AM)
Well for their sake, I hope they do a better job than they did the last time they got promoted. They only managed to muster 7 wins all season long. I don't know a single player on their roster with the exception of former Liverpool and Millwall defender, Zak Whitbread.
hey,im surprised you didn't know pacheco!and lansbury too.
Duke Red
post May 3 2011, 12:49 PM

6,112 posts

QUOTE(sickx @ May 3 2011, 12:37 PM)
hey,im surprised you didn't know pacheco!and lansbury too.
Yes but he's only there on loan and I really doubt he'll still be there next season playing against us, and I was clearly referring to their chances next season. I've no idea who Lansbury is. Why the surprise?
minority
post May 3 2011, 07:24 PM

Stop looking at me
2,171 posts

Grant Holt's one of those fat strikers that thrives in the lower leagues, using strength and technique to get in (think Gascoigne's solo magic).

If Blackpool stay up, we'll have Holt and Taylor-Fletcher fatting up the Premier League frontlines together.

Will be interesting to see how Taarabt does in the Premier League (guys, can you all please stop calling it the BPL?), most pundits expect him to be shackled by the better organised defence (except Wigan if they stay up), as do I.

I go for Swansea. Simply because it will be a massive piss-take (and a really funny one) to force all the English clubs to travel to Swansea.

In other news, Southampton need another point to get into the Championship.

TSdxjb
post May 4 2011, 01:21 AM

807 posts

QUOTE(Duke Red @ May 3 2011, 10:00 AM)
I dont really care who they have on their roster or how they will survive next season..I just love it that they're back..Im a more sentimental guy so to see two founder members of the Premier League winning promotion to the Premier League again is wonderful..

I have been watching the Premier League since it started back in 92 and to see old footage of QPR and Norwich back then made me miss some of those old teams..it doesnt matter how bad their football may be but certainly QPR and Norwich have deserved their promotion based on their performance this season..how they perform next season is another matter..

Now Im just hoping Forest can win the play offs should they get there..or Leeds if they manage to overtake Forest..these 2 legends back in the Premier League would be great..in fact, I'll be happy with any of the play off teams to be promoted..except maybe Reading since they were recently in the Premier League and PL teams have also regularly played them in the Cups..Cardiff and Swansea to make their debuts in the league would also be special..

BTW guys, which Premier League team would u wouldnt mind getting relegated or which team would u dearly like to be saved? Lets be realistic with our choices shall we?

7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0508sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 09:08 AM