TSKampung2005
post Sep 5 2011, 01:19 AM

Proudly Kampungite, will always be one.
3,028 posts

QUOTE(min.lin @ Sep 5 2011, 01:14 AM)
Yeah.. Did that once looking for a shop with my friend while carrying a laptop.. After reaching old wing i asked my friend if we could grab a cab back to old wing coz we had our car parked at the new wing..  laugh.gif Kena maki kaw kaw laugh.gif
A taxi ride between the wings is not worth it.

Walk.

I wouldn't mind to walk between the wings for a number of times, as I always do.
min.lin
post Sep 5 2011, 01:21 AM

QUOTE(Kampung2005 @ Sep 5 2011, 01:19 AM)

Walk.

I wouldn't mind to walk between the wings for a number of times, as I always do.
Haha was just pulling my friend's leg
:3mushy:3
post Sep 5 2011, 01:21 AM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

Walk.

Can always alternate LG, 1st floor and 2nd floor laugh.gif LG are always packed though, hard to stroll from OW to NW and vice versa
olman
post Sep 5 2011, 01:22 AM

1,998 posts

seems like security is stricter than pre-renovation eg: more armed guards + scanners
TSKampung2005
post Sep 5 2011, 01:23 AM

3,028 posts

As you can see, since the opening of the renovated Jusco, crowd is there even at 3 pm, weekdays.
replymela
post Sep 5 2011, 01:29 AM

39 posts

i shop eat and watch movie at new wing lol. What did they add on? on mobile heh
post Sep 5 2011, 01:32 AM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(Kampung2005 @ Sep 5 2011, 01:23 AM)
As you can see, since the opening of the renovated Jusco, crowd is there even at 3 pm, weekdays.
The deli and the supermarket are really impressive. I like the tuna cutting demonstration, just so happened when I went to check the new Jusco out biggrin.gif
TSKampung2005
post Sep 5 2011, 01:36 AM

3,028 posts

QUOTE(replymela @ Sep 5 2011, 01:29 AM)
i shop eat and watch movie at new wing lol. What did they add on?  on mobile heh
wait for new tgv

QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ Sep 5 2011, 01:32 AM)
The deli and the supermarket are really impressive. I like the tuna cutting demonstration, just so happened when I went to check the new Jusco out biggrin.gif
they say air flown from Japan biggrin.gif
post Sep 5 2011, 01:41 AM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

Really expensive, RM3.5k for the whole tuna laugh.gif
TSKampung2005
post Sep 5 2011, 01:45 AM

3,028 posts

QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ Sep 5 2011, 01:41 AM)
Really expensive, RM3.5k for the whole tuna laugh.gif
It is that expensive. If you go to Tsukiji fish market in Tokyo, you will see seafoods are just like premium products, particularly blue fin tuna.
post Sep 5 2011, 01:47 AM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

Yeap bluefin is expensive, that much I know. It's much bigger than normal tuna too biggrin.gif
TSKampung2005
post Sep 5 2011, 01:53 AM

3,028 posts

Conclusion : Supermarket is probably same standard as Isetan KLCC, but much larger.
post Sep 5 2011, 01:59 AM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(Kampung2005 @ Sep 5 2011, 01:53 AM)
Conclusion : Supermarket is probably same standard as Isetan KLCC, but much larger.
The fact that it's much bigger putting its standard above Isetan laugh.gif Now people will say "Isetan? No thanks, we can find everything at 1U Jusco".
jolmy
post Sep 5 2011, 12:27 PM

Meow
1,182 posts

QUOTE(Kampung2005 @ Sep 5 2011, 12:51 AM)
What I am curious of how much does the Jusco Mid Valley generate (in terms of revenue)...

I believe Jusco Mid Valley should be one of the top.
From what I heard, the top 3 are 1 Utama, Mid Valley & Tmn Maluri. And these are the 3 outlets where HQ staff will be stationed to help during CNY & Hari Raya peak season!
jolmy
post Sep 5 2011, 12:29 PM

Meow
1,182 posts

QUOTE(replymela @ Sep 5 2011, 12:58 AM)
midvalley is so jam @.@
Yes, which is why, I hardly go there, except once in a blue moon.
jolmy
post Sep 5 2011, 12:32 PM

Meow
1,182 posts

Walk.

From end to end, is about 1km long!!! In fact, 1U is probably the longest shopping mall from end to end, although it's not the largest in terms of floor space.
Somnus Chan
post Dec 8 2011, 11:23 PM

May i know where is the disability parking of One Utama Shopping Mall? basically can be found at which floor??
blur_goofy
post Dec 9 2011, 12:23 AM

354 posts

fuuu... u all say jusco 1u is like a premium supermarket! will check it out this weekend.
SUSVerdictReview
post Dec 9 2011, 12:40 AM

330 posts

QUOTE(Somnus Chan @ Dec 8 2011, 11:23 PM)
May i know where is the disability parking of One Utama Shopping Mall? basically can be found at which floor??
At cinema/bowling new wing

6 Pages « < 4 5 6

0.0165sec    0.80    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 04:55 AM