126 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Bottom

HP Pavillion DV6-6XXX series Owners Lounge, ~thou shall read 1st post or get troll.

sendoh_7
post May 3 2011, 09:24 AM

520 posts

^ i did the installation myself..not difficult, but you have to know the trick on how to slot and snap it in place..

Added on May 3, 2011, 9:27 amhmm..after a while using the headphone, i think i would prefer in-ear phones..headphones make my ears hurt and sweaty sweat.gif

This post has been edited by sendoh_7: May 3 2011, 09:27 AM
eugenechiuu
post May 3 2011, 09:36 AM

Gadget/Food Enthusiast
2,909 posts

QUOTE(sendoh_7 @ May 3 2011, 09:24 AM)
^ i did the installation myself..not difficult, but you have to know the trick on how to slot and snap it in place..

Added on May 3, 2011, 9:27 amhmm..after a while using the headphone, i think i would prefer in-ear phones..headphones make my ears hurt and sweaty  sweat.gif
Haha never liked On-ears.. For me, it's either IEM or Full-size headphones
sendoh_7
post May 3 2011, 10:21 AM

520 posts

i wear specs..even worse sweat.gif
ThisIsBoletaria
post May 3 2011, 11:26 AM

108 posts

QUOTE(j-insigh @ May 3 2011, 08:25 AM)
TQ all sifus. U all sure know how to RAM it!  thumbup.gif
Bow chika wow wow.
Vox
post May 3 2011, 12:54 PM

158 posts

QUOTE(sendoh_7 @ May 3 2011, 09:24 AM)

Added on May 3, 2011, 9:27 amhmm..after a while using the headphone, i think i would prefer in-ear phones..headphones make my ears hurt and sweaty  sweat.gif
so how was your visit to service centre?

ya agree with you. its quite painful for my ears if i wear it long time.
wink.gif
ykw_86
post May 3 2011, 01:06 PM

85 posts

I just got my unit from Mobility Square@Digital Mall
RM3199 rclxm9.gif thumbup.gif

sendoh_7
post May 3 2011, 01:33 PM

520 posts

QUOTE(Vox @ May 3 2011, 12:54 PM)
so how was your visit to service centre?

ya agree with you. its quite painful for my ears if i wear it long time.
wink.gif
pleasant xp i guess..
they was helpful enough..and the queue is not long..
the techician (they call them engineers tongue.gif) able to prove that my extra ram is the faulty one..

ah..have to send back to the seller..the troublesome of online shopping yawn.gif

j-insigh
post May 3 2011, 04:11 PM

329 posts

Wat brand of ram u use bro?
sendoh_7
post May 3 2011, 04:55 PM

520 posts

team elite..taiwan brand
outsiders_86
post May 3 2011, 05:06 PM

198 posts

QUOTE(ykw_86 @ May 3 2011, 01:06 PM)
RM3199  rclxm9.gif  thumbup.gif
hao lian liao lo tongue.gif
joonwei23
post May 3 2011, 05:07 PM

1,019 posts

QUOTE(sendoh_7 @ May 3 2011, 01:33 PM)
pleasant xp i guess..
they was helpful enough..and the queue is not long..
the techician (they call them engineers tongue.gif) able to prove that my extra ram is the faulty one..

ah..have to send back to the seller..the troublesome of online shopping yawn.gif
so its the ram not the ram slot yeah ? smile.gif
good to know tongue.gif
sendoh_7
post May 3 2011, 05:31 PM

520 posts

^ yup..our lappie still maintain their reputation..haha

ermm..but i still dunno why the intel RST is not working well for me..
even after d/load the latest one..
is it because i did windows clean install? hp software installed only hp assistant (for coolsense) and hp hddprotect (or something like that)..

and anybody knows how to combine 2 partitions?
i mistakenly left about 100mb of unused space in my hdd..no biggie, but annoying..biggrin.gif
j-insigh
post May 3 2011, 06:31 PM

329 posts

anyone playing crysis 2 here? wat settings u use? how come mine gt lag and cant play even the first mission ?
reevephon
post May 3 2011, 07:24 PM

I'm a tech Freak
1,719 posts

QUOTE(j-insigh @ May 3 2011, 06:31 PM)
anyone playing crysis 2 here? wat settings u use? how come mine gt lag and cant play even the first mission ?
What setting you use?
Vox
post May 3 2011, 07:24 PM

158 posts

DAMNNNN the problem is back for my Street FIghter IV! GRRRRrrrrrrR!!!!!

Added on May 3, 2011, 7:25 pmpls helppppp, i already close the anti virus but its still the same!

This post has been edited by Vox: May 3 2011, 07:25 PM
j-insigh
post May 3 2011, 07:46 PM

329 posts

QUOTE(reevephon @ May 3 2011, 07:24 PM)
What setting you use?
I switched from extreme to second high. My ram already 8gb. Settings in the drive I didn't touch as I don't know wat to adjust. Pls show me the way bro.
TSAcid_RuleZz
post May 3 2011, 07:50 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(ykw_86 @ May 3 2011, 01:06 PM)
RM3199  rclxm9.gif  thumbup.gif
Welcome to the club bro! rclxm9.gif wish.gif rclxm9.gif

QUOTE(j-insigh @ May 3 2011, 06:31 PM)
Few common mistakes that i always made. sweat.gif

1) Forgot to off AA after playing Cities In Motion.
2) Forgot to switch to HD6770M

I can play Crysis 1 in High settings quite smooth.

QUOTE(Vox @ May 3 2011, 07:24 PM)
DAMNNNN the problem is back for my Street FIghter IV! GRRRRrrrrrrR!!!!!

Added on May 3, 2011, 7:25 pmpls helppppp, i already close the anti virus but its still the same!
Yesterday happened around this time also right? blink.gif
j-insigh
post May 3 2011, 07:53 PM

329 posts

How to off AA bro? I always on HD6770M

This post has been edited by j-insigh: May 3 2011, 07:54 PM
reevephon
post May 3 2011, 07:58 PM

I'm a tech Freak
1,719 posts

QUOTE(j-insigh @ May 3 2011, 07:46 PM)
I switched from extreme to second high. My ram already 8gb. Settings in the drive I didn't touch as I don't know wat to adjust. Pls show me the way bro.
Here's the summary for my laptop with Crisis 2,

High = Very Smooth
Very High = Smooth
Ultra High = Noticeable Lag

I'm almost finishing the game.

This post has been edited by reevephon: May 3 2011, 08:02 PM
reevephon
post May 3 2011, 08:03 PM

I'm a tech Freak
1,719 posts

Here's the temperature for my laptop after playing Crisis 2 on Very High setting for about an hour.

126 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Top

0.0199sec    0.88    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 02:06 PM