126 Pages « < 78 79 80 81 82 > » Bottom

HP Pavillion DV6-6XXX series Owners Lounge, ~thou shall read 1st post or get troll.

joonwei23
post May 24 2011, 10:02 PM

1,019 posts

QUOTE(AronC @ May 24 2011, 09:48 PM)
Hello guys, I'm wondering, I'm buying a new set HP Pavilion dv6-6108TX Entertainment. If I add a SSD, will it void the warranty?
just put back the hdd when you want to return back the unit.
and don't tear the sticker inside I suppose. smile.gif

Added on May 24, 2011, 10:04 pm
QUOTE(imin @ May 24 2011, 09:07 PM)
can we pay using debit card at mobility square? any extra payment for this? and how's the support there? planning to get my dv6 + my mom's asus 1215b red colour there.. (do anyone know if mobility square sells the asus 1215b c-50 red)?
well, the guy made an offer to me.
if i took the dv6 with beats + ram = rm3699, credit card won't be charged.
if i took the dv6 w/o beats + ram = rm3199, credit card 1%.
so, if your planning to buy with the bundle, bring cash though its a bit risky.
umm, so far I've only seen HP notebooks there. No Asus. wink.gif

This post has been edited by joonwei23: May 24 2011, 10:04 PM
TSAcid_RuleZz
post May 24 2011, 10:18 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(necromancer33 @ May 24 2011, 06:31 PM)
dear moderator.. any plans to make a special signature for our lounge session..
Sorry, i'm not good with photochop. cry.gif

QUOTE(imationyj @ May 24 2011, 06:53 PM)
@Acid, my directx is already the latest version one... but still my shift 2 stuck at black screen after double click the launcher
Can't help you man sweat.gif

Anyway u can try the fixes on these 2 links.
1. Need for Speed: Shift 2 Unleashed Fix and Fixes to Crashes
2. Shift 2 - Black screen on startup

QUOTE(ashwin1234 @ May 24 2011, 07:50 PM)
Using GPU-Z, my laptop says that the memory type is unknown...

Does anybody else have this problem or a fix for this?
Same here but i don't really care.

QUOTE(AronC @ May 24 2011, 09:48 PM)
Hello guys, I'm wondering, I'm buying a new set HP Pavilion dv6-6108TX Entertainment. If I add a SSD, will it void the warranty?
Not sure, but there is no sticker inside there. Some guys in notebook review told it won't void the warranty because changing drive is common nowadays since not all model come with SSD option.
shuitsl
post May 24 2011, 10:59 PM

QUOTE(imin @ May 24 2011, 09:07 PM)
can we pay using debit card at mobility square? any extra payment for this? and how's the support there? planning to get my dv6 + my mom's asus 1215b red colour there.. (do anyone know if mobility square sells the asus 1215b c-50 red)?
2 weeks ago I brought DV6 (without headphone)at Mobility Square-Digital Mall using credit card, RM3199, no extra charge.
Efalex
post May 24 2011, 11:45 PM

361 posts

I've just ordered my unit through online HP Store during this Music Matters promotion. Will PM TS to be included in the front page when my unit arrive.

I also notice that on the PO, the charges for the delivery to East Malaysia is RM 380 per unit, not RM 175 as stated on the website. doh.gif
TSAcid_RuleZz
post May 24 2011, 11:53 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

take screenshot of that RM175 on the website... it could be your RM205. brows.gif
Efalex
post May 25 2011, 12:42 AM

361 posts

These were screen cap from both the website and the PO I've received. The term stated on the website is RM 175.00 while the term on PO stated RM 380.00 (Term no. 9)

Not that it concern me in anyway as I'm in Klang Valley but buyer from East Malaysia should take notice of this.

user posted image user posted image

pilgrimm
post May 25 2011, 07:59 AM

Does the Radeon 6770 support multiple display at different resolutions?

I'm planning to extend my display to a 1080p HDTV. Can the primary laptop screen have 1366 x 768 while at the same time the secondary screen display 1920 x 1080 resolution?

I'd like to be able to play a full HD film on the external display while doing some browsing or word processing on the laptop screen.

Has anyone tried this with the DV6?

imationyj
post May 25 2011, 08:31 AM

494 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ May 24 2011, 10:18 PM)
Sorry, i'm not good with photochop. cry.gif
Can't help you man sweat.gif

Anyway u can try the fixes on these 2 links.
1. Need for Speed: Shift 2 Unleashed Fix and Fixes to Crashes
2. Shift 2 - Black screen on startup
Same here but i don't really care.
Not sure, but there is no sticker inside there. Some guys in notebook review told it won't void the warranty because changing drive is common nowadays since not all model come with SSD option.
i have tried but also stuck at black screen cry.gif

This post has been edited by imationyj: May 25 2011, 08:40 AM
AronC
post May 25 2011, 08:37 AM

302 posts

QUOTE(joonwei23 @ May 24 2011, 10:02 PM)
just put back the hdd when you want to return back the unit.
and don't tear the sticker inside I suppose. smile.gif
QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ May 24 2011, 10:18 PM)

Thanks for the reply, however I still need a more specific answer. smile.gif Anyone has experience with this?

Bboy4Life
post May 25 2011, 10:35 AM

~My Style, My Flava~
1,855 posts

Hi again...just curious to ask..do u guys notice about the backspace button? when u press it at the very right corner of it..it just sink and its like thr's nth below it..like its empty and cannot backspace..while at the middle or towards the left..its working just fine as usual...anyone has encounter this?? thX~~
Luwk
post May 25 2011, 11:25 AM

452 posts

QUOTE(Bboy4Life @ May 25 2011, 10:35 AM)
Hi again...just curious to ask..do u guys notice about the backspace button? when u press it at the very right corner of it..it just sink and its like thr's nth below it..like its empty and cannot backspace..while at the middle or towards the left..its working just fine as usual...anyone has encounter this?? thX~~
Yea ~ i tried once .... dun press the button too hardly on the right side .. type on the middle of the button shud b okay biggrin.gif
TSAcid_RuleZz
post May 25 2011, 11:29 AM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(Bboy4Life @ May 25 2011, 10:35 AM)
yeah happened to me before but rarely.
SomaCruz89
post May 25 2011, 03:52 PM

289 posts

Add me in this club~!! Bought dv6(without headphone)+hp care pack+bag for rm3.3k at HP shop@Digital Mall biggrin.gif...good deal eh?

This post has been edited by SomaCruz89: May 25 2011, 03:54 PM
imin
post May 25 2011, 04:08 PM

818 posts

QUOTE(SomaCruz89 @ May 25 2011, 03:52 PM)
Add me in this club~!! Bought dv6(without headphone)+hp care pack+bag for rm3.3k at HP shop@Digital Mall biggrin.gif...good deal eh?
do u get extra 4gb ram with that?
SomaCruz89
post May 25 2011, 04:43 PM

289 posts

QUOTE(imin @ May 25 2011, 04:08 PM)
do u get extra 4gb ram with that?
ermmm no. Why?

TSAcid_RuleZz
post May 25 2011, 05:09 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(SomaCruz89 @ May 25 2011, 03:52 PM)
Done. Welcome to the club. cheers.gif
imin
post May 25 2011, 05:14 PM

818 posts

QUOTE(joonwei23 @ May 24 2011, 10:02 PM)

well, the guy made an offer to me.
if i took the dv6 with beats + ram  = rm3699, credit card won't be charged.
if i took the dv6 w/o beats + ram = rm3199, credit card 1%.
so, if your planning to buy with the bundle, bring cash though its a bit risky.
umm, so far I've only seen HP notebooks there. No Asus.  wink.gif
^ because a guy said he's been offered rm3199 + free ram
SomaCruz89
post May 25 2011, 05:32 PM

289 posts

QUOTE(imin @ May 25 2011, 05:14 PM)
^ because a guy said he's been offered rm3199 + free ram
Wa better offer than mine...where he got that offer?

Added on May 25, 2011, 5:33 pm
QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ May 25 2011, 05:09 PM)
Done. Welcome to the club.  cheers.gif

This post has been edited by SomaCruz89: May 25 2011, 05:33 PM
Efalex
post May 25 2011, 06:49 PM

361 posts

QUOTE(AronC @ May 25 2011, 08:37 AM)
Thanks for the reply, however I still need a more specific answer. smile.gif Anyone has experience with this?
According to the User Manual (page 7), Hard disk is classified as "End user replaceable part". Therefore it shouldn't void any warranty when the user replace it with another HD/SSD. But to be on the safe side, you better replace back the original component before you sent your notebook for warranty. We don't have a strong consumer law here in Malaysia.

Edited: should to shouldn't

This post has been edited by Efalex: May 25 2011, 08:35 PM
AronC
post May 25 2011, 08:26 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(Efalex @ May 25 2011, 06:49 PM)
According to the User Manual (page 7), Hard disk is classified as "End user replaceable part". Therefore it should void any warranty when the user replace it with another HD/SSD. But to be on the safe side, you better replace back the original component before you sent your notebook for warranty. We don't have a strong consumer law here in Malaysia.
Which means, if I add a SSD on my laptop, if anything happens I just replace back the original one, and get sent?

126 Pages « < 78 79 80 81 82 > » Top

0.0198sec    0.69    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 07:36 AM