126 Pages « < 57 58 59 60 61 > » Bottom

HP Pavillion DV6-6XXX series Owners Lounge, ~thou shall read 1st post or get troll.

reevephon
post May 10 2011, 03:17 PM

I'm a tech Freak
1,719 posts

QUOTE(mupak @ May 10 2011, 03:16 PM)
besides the techypermart, hu else are selling the care pack??
Where you bought your unit from?
mupak
post May 10 2011, 03:18 PM

166 posts

QUOTE(Vox @ May 10 2011, 02:53 PM)
haha although i m not pro in IT but about this you can ask me maybe.

cos my cousin is one of the Beats fan. he told me everything regarding Beats Audio before i decided to go for Beats Solo. ( He is using Beats Studio btw )

Beats Solo and Beats Solo HD is around the same and not worth the money upgrading it.

As for Beats Studio, is totally different from Beats Solo. Beats Studio is really talking about quality and its expensive though.
Many people will say the Beats Solo is basically rubbish after using Beats Studio.  laugh.gif  cos Beats Studio is really design for clear vocal and high bass as well.

my advice : don go for Beats Solo HD cos you are same with me asking this question and after i tested the Beats Solo HD, i feel like no difference just that the colour and outlook looks more cool.   cool.gif

If you wan quality, go for other brand in the market. If you wan branded, go for Beats Solo which is quite worth taking with the bundle DV6.
If you wan branded + quality, can try Beats Studio.  thumbup.gif
hermmmm soo sad as i already bought the DV6 without the beats solo doh.gif ...hermmm i thought if i upgrade to beats solo hd would be better..now i miss my chance of getting it already.. sweat.gif sooo sad 2 mee cry.gif

Added on May 10, 2011, 3:19 pm
QUOTE(reevephon @ May 10 2011, 03:17 PM)
Where you bought your unit from?
mobility square...level 3 plaza lowyat.

This post has been edited by mupak: May 10 2011, 03:19 PM
reevephon
post May 10 2011, 03:21 PM

I'm a tech Freak
1,719 posts

QUOTE(mupak @ May 10 2011, 03:18 PM)
hermmmm soo sad as i already bought the DV6 without the beats solo  doh.gif ...hermmm i thought if i upgrade to beats solo hd would be better..now i miss my chance of getting it already.. sweat.gif  sooo sad 2 mee cry.gif

Added on May 10, 2011, 3:19 pm
mobility square...level 3 plaza lowyat.
Then go back there to purchase the Care Pack, they are selling @ RM120 only.
mupak
post May 10 2011, 03:24 PM

166 posts

any one else besides mobility square?
reevephon
post May 10 2011, 03:28 PM

I'm a tech Freak
1,719 posts

QUOTE(mupak @ May 10 2011, 03:24 PM)
any one else besides mobility square?
hikari. She sells at RM150 and need to ship.
nothingz
post May 10 2011, 03:29 PM

6 Stars General
2,757 posts

QUOTE(reevephon @ May 10 2011, 03:28 PM)
hikari. She sells at RM150 and need to ship.
she said no more promotion
mupak
post May 10 2011, 04:30 PM

166 posts

haiyaaaa...if no promo then how much??
nothingz
post May 10 2011, 04:32 PM

6 Stars General
2,757 posts

QUOTE(mupak @ May 10 2011, 04:30 PM)
haiyaaaa...if no promo then how much??
i don't know, maybe not selling anymore. the easiest thing to do is call HP hotline to buy but the price may not be cheap
imationyj
post May 10 2011, 05:17 PM

494 posts

lolz... i oso called the techhypermart jz now... she oso says monday or tuesday only got stock... my laptop still not yet come... waiting for the SEC to call me... now im hoping my laptop stock don come so fast doh.gif i now only got the proforma invoice which i get when i order and paid for it... isit when i get my laptop they will giv me the official receipt/invoice? hmm.gif coz i think nid the receipt/invoice to register for the hp care pack

This post has been edited by imationyj: May 10 2011, 05:22 PM
SomaCruz89
post May 10 2011, 05:40 PM

289 posts

QUOTE(sendoh_7 @ May 10 2011, 02:10 PM)
^most lappie came with standard HD ready screen..
full HD only in high-end..
means 14.1in and 15.6in laptops are using the same 1366x768 resolution? If like this the image/video will look much clearer and better in 14.1in monitor...
chewlf
post May 10 2011, 06:45 PM

1,217 posts

QUOTE(reevephon @ May 10 2011, 03:11 PM)
Now I got few options for you,

1) Purchase the Care Pack from anyone else.

2) Ask the techhypermart to fax the Care Pack for you after you have provided them the serial number and product number.

3) Do the calculation, whether it can reach your doorstep and enough time for you to fax it to them within 10 days if you purchase the Care Pack from techhypermart via shipping.
1. Techhypemart is the cheaper.
2. Good idea if techhymart wish to do.
3. 10 days, it s means 10 working days or including Saturday n Sunday? hmm.gif
imationyj
post May 10 2011, 06:48 PM

494 posts

QUOTE(chewlf @ May 10 2011, 06:45 PM)
1. Techhypemart is the cheaper.
2. Good idea if techhymart wish to do.
3. 10 days, it s means 10 working days or including Saturday n Sunday? hmm.gif
i hope its 10 working days... tongue.gif
necromancer33
post May 10 2011, 10:00 PM

56 posts

hey guys. which one would you prefer to ugrade the memory

Corsair Memory — 4GB DDR3 SODIMM Memory (CM3X4GSD1066)
http://www.corsair.com/memory/industry-sta...3x4gsd1066.html

vs

991647 - 4GB DDR3 SODIMM PC3-10666 9-9-9-24 Essentials
http://www.mushkin.com/Memory/Essentials/991647.aspx

price is same...tomorrow gonna get it..
rickycheang
post May 10 2011, 10:28 PM

173 posts

QUOTE(necromancer33 @ May 10 2011, 10:00 PM)

vs

sure is consair la... they hv better history... make sure u choose the corect pair... means tat if 4gb then all use 4gb dun mix with 2gb...avoid it
TSAcid_RuleZz
post May 10 2011, 10:43 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(necromancer33 @ May 10 2011, 10:00 PM)

vs

bro.. that corsair only PC8500? if yes better get PC10666 Mushkin since this laptop can support that. wink.gif
chewlf
post May 10 2011, 10:56 PM

1,217 posts

Anyone can help?
The Beats Solo headset paired with HP DV6, how is the warranty for Headset? Can we register the headset product warranty thru web? hmm.gif
necromancer33
post May 11 2011, 12:54 AM

56 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ May 10 2011, 10:43 PM)
bro.. that corsair only PC8500? if yes better get PC10666 Mushkin since this laptop can support that.  wink.gif
thanks for the advice guys..bt my mistake..seems that the corsair also have same specs with mushkin..here i attached the pic taken

this should be the one.
http://www.corsair.com/memory/industry-sta...3m2a1333c9.html

so i`ll go with corsair

sendoh_7
post May 11 2011, 08:22 AM

520 posts

how much for the corsair?
kuihbahulu
post May 11 2011, 08:39 AM

235 posts

---hp care pack, retail price is rm199.

im going to get dv6 today
--rm3699 for dv6,Beats headset,4gb ram,targus bag (going to smooth more,or maybe enuf d)

i think i made a mistake in dealing, i forgot to specify what kind of ram should be used . is it alright?

plus, what should i do to check the dv6 before i bring it home?
reevephon
post May 11 2011, 09:03 AM

I'm a tech Freak
1,719 posts

QUOTE(kuihbahulu @ May 11 2011, 08:39 AM)
---hp care pack, retail price is rm199.

im going to get dv6 today
--rm3699 for dv6,Beats headset,4gb ram,targus bag (going to smooth more,or maybe enuf d)

i think i made a mistake in dealing, i forgot to specify what kind of ram should be used . is it alright?

plus, what should i do to check the dv6 before i bring it home?
Check whether the laptop can be turned on? hmm.gif

126 Pages « < 57 58 59 60 61 > » Top

0.0200sec    0.94    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 04:55 PM