126 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Bottom

HP Pavillion DV6-6XXX series Owners Lounge, ~thou shall read 1st post or get troll.

msia
post May 9 2011, 11:45 AM

maybe u can refer back to previous post in which he got a reply from HP that they have changed the model to DV6-6114TX....that's why i'm asking if this is true?
imationyj
post May 9 2011, 03:58 PM

494 posts

QUOTE(Tommytky @ May 9 2011, 11:50 AM)
Can you post the link here? too lazy to browse all pages again haha biggrin.gif

Added on May 9, 2011, 3:38 pm
Someone please answer my questions? I'm risking a little to ask my relative to purchase it for me when I'm in India now >.<
its HD only.. for me i think the screen is ok d... biggrin.gif its very subjective question lo... laugh.gif
PS: i waiting for the new stock to arrive... jz saw from display unit only tongue.gif
kenhirai83
post May 9 2011, 04:18 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(joonwei23 @ May 7 2011, 05:39 PM)
hmmm, my parents wants me to purchase it online.
they say no need so maahfan  doh.gif
other than hp website any other website offers it ?  sad.gif
you can call them..
I think there is a number within the HP online store website.
Try called them last time, was give a discount price but due to i prefer to view on the product first before purchase.
So I didnt buy from them .
sendoh_7
post May 9 2011, 04:32 PM

520 posts

QUOTE(Tommytky @ May 9 2011, 11:50 AM)
Can you post the link here? too lazy to browse all pages again haha biggrin.gif

Added on May 9, 2011, 3:38 pm
Someone please answer my questions? I'm risking a little to ask my relative to purchase it for me when I'm in India now >.<
cant really help, but based on other users' review, usually after you use FHD, you wont go back to less then that drool.gif
nothingz
post May 9 2011, 05:03 PM

6 Stars General
2,757 posts

but full HD on a 15.6 screen will make the icons very small, isn't it?
TSAcid_RuleZz
post May 9 2011, 06:00 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

I prefer 1600 rather than FHD on 15". Too small. shakehead.gif
mupak
post May 9 2011, 06:54 PM

166 posts

i already bought a DV6..put me on the list...bought from mobility square at plaza lowyat for RM 3699 + free upgrade to another 4gb ram...and get a free targus bag..hehehe damn nice this lappy...getting used the keyboard...hehe neway where can i get the beats equalizer?? hermmm really want it..hehehe
imationyj
post May 9 2011, 07:12 PM

494 posts

i think still rpoducing 6001 tx one... coz i order yesterday at pc fair the invoice stated its 6001tx... is it advisable to buy the hp care pack? since i wan it to last till i graduate from uni (shud be start on september) and im gonna gaming a lot... gaming a lot can cause any problem to this laptop?

Added on May 9, 2011, 7:16 pmone more question... how to fill the hp care pack tat nid dealer information which is filled by dealer ( c from this thread: http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...l=hp+care+pack) if i buy from online?

This post has been edited by imationyj: May 9 2011, 07:16 PM
Getz
post May 9 2011, 07:20 PM

390 posts

QUOTE(Tommytky @ May 9 2011, 07:17 PM)
haha, I hope HP wont come up with a better version of this after I purchase this or I'm gonna jump into river....

It's always good to get the hp care pack smile.gif

Noone knows if it will cause any problem after gaming a lot because all of them are just the owner of this hardly for a month?
That kind of racing wont end. This lappy is really worth for next 3 years. my friend stood in line to try beats headphone. laugh.gif
imationyj
post May 9 2011, 07:43 PM

494 posts

i juz sacre tat i bought this hp care pack and it broke down after the extended warranty period is over... then im gonna jump down river oso... laugh.gif donno got 4 years one or not
necromancer33
post May 9 2011, 07:53 PM

56 posts

wondering whether the dv6 is c/with headphone in a package for a limited time promotion or standard package.coz i am planning to buy new lappy.. either wait for jun/pikom. drool.gif after some consideration..this goodies is irresistible to compare with n53sn..zehahahaha
TSAcid_RuleZz
post May 9 2011, 08:06 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(mupak @ May 9 2011, 06:54 PM)
i already bought a DV6..put me on the list...bought from mobility square at plaza lowyat for RM 3699 + free upgrade to another 4gb ram...and get a free targus bag..hehehe damn nice this lappy...getting used the keyboard...hehe neway where can i get the beats equalizer?? hermmm really want it..hehehe
Without the headphone? Done updating.

U can find the equalizer on the traybar.
imationyj
post May 9 2011, 08:08 PM

494 posts

anyone have experience on register with the hp care pack? have some questions here:

1. It is said that we need to register within 10 days after purchase, means after we register our laptop online within 10 days need register this hp care pack?

2. Is there a space where need to be filled by reseller on dealer information? If there is, how am I gonna fill it?

3. If i buy from the Tech Hypermart, approximately how long would it takes to ship to my home?

4. What should be done after faxed the form to HP office?

5. How to check whether I'm registered with the HP Care Pack?

Thx in advance blush.gif

imationyj
post May 9 2011, 08:45 PM

494 posts

i tot PIKOM is the organizer of PC Fair? o.O
imationyj
post May 9 2011, 09:00 PM

494 posts

lolz... actually its the same one... jz tat in PC fair get more free gifts only.. and i don wan it call them give me rebates XD
j-insigh
post May 9 2011, 09:10 PM

329 posts

QUOTE(imationyj @ May 9 2011, 08:08 PM)
anyone have experience on register with the hp care pack? have some questions here:

1. It is said that we need to register within 10 days after purchase, means after we register our laptop online within 10 days need register this hp care pack?

2. Is there a space where need to be filled by reseller on dealer information? If there is, how am I gonna fill it?

3. If i buy from the Tech Hypermart, approximately how long would it takes to ship to my home?

Thx in advance blush.gif
Ur answers:

1. Yes you have to register in 10 days on your receipt dated when you buy

2. Yes, but you can fill it yourself. No company chop is needed. Just get the particulars of the sales person and his/her company

3. I dono this answer, as I dint buy from them before. sorry icon_rolleyes.gif

4. You can fax to them, or you can call them in the toll free no in hp malaysia website. I would suggest you to call and speak to the operator. The operator will then tell you to email them your hp care plan form and also your receipt, as it will hasten the process. Within 48hrs, your extended warranty will be completed.

5. You can check through hp website for the registration after 48 hours of emailing to confirm everything.

icon_rolleyes.gif dude!
imationyj
post May 9 2011, 09:13 PM

494 posts

QUOTE(j-insigh @ May 9 2011, 09:10 PM)
Ur answers:

1. Yes you have to register in 10 days on your receipt dated when you buy

2. Yes, but you can fill it yourself. No company chop is needed. Just get the particulars of the sales person and his/her company

3. I dono this answer, as I dint buy from them before. sorry  icon_rolleyes.gif

4. You can fax to them, or you can call them in the toll free no in hp malaysia website. I would suggest you to call and speak to the operator. The operator will then tell you to email them your hp care plan form and also your receipt, as it will hasten the process. Within 48hrs, your extended warranty will be completed.

5. You can check through hp website for the registration after 48 hours of emailing to confirm everything.
icon_rolleyes.gif  dude!
thx for the info thumbup.gif
Edit: about the seller info... can list down wat to be filled in? coz i buy from SEC and waiting for stock to arrive yawn.gif

This post has been edited by imationyj: May 9 2011, 09:15 PM
uniux
post May 9 2011, 09:16 PM

QUOTE(imationyj @ May 9 2011, 08:08 PM)

Thx in advance blush.gif
1. Need to register hp care pack after 10 days purchase the laptop ( base on laptop purchase receipt )

2. Refer to registration form:

3. My case take 2 days only sweat.gif ..

4. Fax to : 03-7805 2852
n also e-mail to:
carepackreg@siriuscom.com.my
my.carepack@hp.com

5. Need to call Hp Care Line
n check here:
www.hp.com/go/lookuptool

This post has been edited by uniux: May 9 2011, 09:26 PM
imationyj
post May 9 2011, 09:19 PM

494 posts

QUOTE(uniux @ May 9 2011, 09:16 PM)
1. Need to register hp care pack after 10 days purchase the laptop ( base on laptop purchase receipt )

3. My case take 2 days only  sweat.gif ..

n also e-mail to:
my.carepack@hp.com

n check here:
www.hp.com/go/lookuptool
thx~~ but could u enlarge the form bigger? cant c clearly the words sweat.gif
edit: oh ya... i order one wo... the receipt is yesterday's date one... if the stock didnt arrive after 10 days from the date on the receipt i order then how? shocking.gif

Added on May 9, 2011, 9:29 pm
QUOTE(uniux @ May 9 2011, 09:16 PM)

3. My case take 2 days only  sweat.gif ..

n also e-mail to:
my.carepack@hp.com

n check here:
www.hp.com/go/lookuptool
thx for the pics~~ thumbup.gif wonder wat to fill in about the "name" and "title" space in dealer information hmm.gif

This post has been edited by imationyj: May 9 2011, 09:29 PM
uniux
post May 9 2011, 09:54 PM

QUOTE(imationyj @ May 9 2011, 09:19 PM)
thx~~ but could u enlarge the form bigger? cant c clearly the words  sweat.gif
edit: oh ya... i order one wo... the receipt is yesterday's date one... if the stock didnt arrive after 10 days from the date on the receipt i order then how? shocking.gif
Try to call Techhypermart..
Tel No: 03 8070 0281

QUOTE(imationyj @ May 9 2011, 09:19 PM)

Added on May 9, 2011, 9:29 pm
thx for the pics~~  thumbup.gif wonder wat to fill in about the "name" and "title" space in dealer information  hmm.gif
Name.. write seller name
Title.. just write Mr. or Ms. sweat.gif

126 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Top

0.0285sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 08:52 PM